Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » SWI90002 » 13 Reviews

Swingline High Capacity Heavy Duty Stapler - 210 Sheets Capacity - 1/4", 3/8", 1/2", 3/4", 15/16", 5/8" Staple Size - Black (SWI90002) Reviews
Swingline High Capacity Heavy Duty Stapler - 210 Sheets Capacity - 1/4", 3/8", 1/2", 3/4", 15/16", 5/8" Staple Size - Black (SWI90002)

Swingline High Capacity Heavy Duty Stapler - 210 Sheets Capacity - 1/4", 3/8", 1/2", 3/4", 15/16", 5/8" Staple Size - Black (SWI90002)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Heavy-duty powerhouse delivers maximum capacity and exceptional durability. Adjustment guide and jam-clearing mechanism. Metal construction and soft feel materials on handle. 2 1/2 throat depth. Top loads a full strip (100) of 1/4 3/8 1/2 5/8 3/4 and 15/16 heavy-duty staples. Stapler Type: Heavy-Dut... <more> 

Swingline Model: SWI90002

$72.56

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

46% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Stapling plate broke

By gregjc77 from Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA, USA on 05/14/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have this model and the the stapling plate broke.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By vickster from Connecticut on 04/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is easy to use and lives up to my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Never worked

By DMG78 from San Dimas, CA, USA on 03/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If the receipt hadn't been lost we would of returned it. It jams multiple staples with every press. I've tried different size staples. The big ones fold over. The standard size ones go through to many at a time without stapling . I've search the internet to resolve the problem with no success. Its sitting here collecting dust. To remind me to use binder clips instead.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not heavy duty

By taylor729 from Torrance, CA on 10/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I never leave reviews, but I decided to on this product because I was very disappointed. About 6 months ago at my work we had a Swingline heavy duty stapler that all of the sudden broke and wouldn't staple anything, so I replaced it with this one, which was just newer. This one did not last very long at all, considering how expensive it was. It was always a pain putting more staples in it, and it would never staple a stack of plans more than 30 pages long. It recently broke and will not staple anymore. I do not know what happened, but the plastic on the bottom is cracked an the staples wont go through paper, they just bend and jam up. It is very frustrating buying almost the most expensive heavy duty stapler I can find, only to find out it does a horrible job. And what a waste of time at work, un-jamming your stapler every time you use it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY DISAPPOINTING

By johngalt from Long Beach, CA, USA on 08/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After less than 50 staples, the indentation in the base plate (the part that curves the staples) fell out and apparently no replacement part is available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finding somewhere to buy the recommended staples is near impossible

By kdnagy from Canada on 05/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this product second hand but it was still unopened in the box. I have not been able to use it yet because I am still trying to find somewhere local to buy the recommended staples.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is trash!

By mlaforest from Shreveport, LA, USA on 02/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this stapler because I have a need to staple large quantities of paper from my large format plotter. It never works twice in a row it jams every other time regardless of the size of staple. It is no wonder why they put a "un-Jam" feature on the front of the stapler. Buy this stapler only if you want to become frustrated with an overpriced low quality office product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it works great when working

By onlytita from Mountain View, CA, USA on 01/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i had it for a few years and recoomend but a bolt came loose somewhere and now it needs to be fixed. in the meantime it last for 3 1/2 years before it broke.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, Great staples

By Phred from Wausau, WI, USA on 12/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Using the correct Swingline staples makes this stapler surpase expectations with no jams and no wasted time. ALWAYS purchase recommended product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Stapler

By GregHPG from Waltham, MA, USA on 12/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Stapling plate broke a couple of times, but having it replaced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It will not last!

By Rar123 from Tampa, FL on 09/27/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

At work we need a reliable stapler. We are on our fourth replacement. The problem the dicast plate that allows the staple to curve continually breaks. Yeah, Swingline is great and they replace it for us but it breaks again. Mind you, it gets extensive use and it looks like it's built like a tank but unforunelty like anything something will allows break at the weakest link and that diecast plate is a piece of junk!!! They only need to fix that aspect and it would be the worlds best heavy duty stapler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good heavy duty stapler

By Suzette from Omaha, NE on 05/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this HD stapler to replace one we have had for years. We use it on a daily basis. We have had this heavy duty stapler for 16 mos. The "stapling plate" where the staple curves when stapled broke. I called customer service, they are replacing it, no problem. So yes, I would recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Staples large plan sets with ease.

By swoldt from Madison, WI, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has been working very well after we were sent a replacement. The first one broke and after calling customer service we were expedited a new stapler. Customer service is easy to work with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved