Home » LGGR500BLUE » 24 Reviews

Techx LGGR500BLUE Lg Xenon Gr500 Unlocked Cell Phone - Blue Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 24 reviews)

50% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Features/settings (14), Easy To Use (11), Quality (9), Style/design (11), Performance (7)

Cons:

Difficult To Use (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Phone get's buggy over time

By Getting Frustrated from Mulberry, FL, USA on 08/22/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this phone for a couple of years. Was very durable and dependable but has started getting buggy. I minute it will connect to the blue-tooth in my car, the next time it doesn't. The other day, the alarm went off and it was no where near the time it was supposed to go off. Noticed later it was 8 hours and 3 years off on the time and date. Today, it would let me make calls but could send and receive text. Batteries don't seem to last long either, had to replace at least once a year it not more often. Love the slide-out keyboard. Very durable phone, have dropped it a couple of times in the past and has never broken.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this phone

By carpcyndi from TN on 10/04/2011


Pros:

Flip Key Board, Style/design, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This phone is very easy to use. Text feature easy and fast to use. Like that it flips open with a key board. Love this phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Happy Jan

By kiwioz from Australia on 09/29/2011


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this phone for over a year and have continuously had downloading photos and video problems. One day it works and downloads the next it doesnt. I have tried everything in the book and besides but its so unreliable Im sick of it and look forward to getting another phone, dont think it will be LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good and reliable

By mic from Santa Rosa CA on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good mobile. Its a bit out of date but still stands the test of time. Wish I could upgrade to a touch screen phone which has more capabilities etc. But for now its great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing but for a short time

By timayboiii from Bonita Springs, Fl on 05/21/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

honestly i love this phone, its so easy to use and so easy to be addicted to it. I love it when i txt w/the keyboard bc its easy, also using the touch screen when im feeling lazy or in school, its the perfect combination. the email and im is also unbelievable on this its so easy to use, and all the other apps and stuff they have. But.... calling someone you better hope you dont have to talk for more than about 20 minutes bc then the phone will die, its crazy how fast this phone dies, but just when your talking on the phone, if you text the whole day or go on the internet as well occasionally it will last the whole day or atleast your work or school day, that and a little glitch i get with my phone after i send a text message is my only problem with this, also that the screen can die out easily too


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Okay phone

By BriBri from Undisclosed on 12/19/2010


Pros:

Touch Screen, Easy To Use, Performance, Speaker, Features/settings, Camera, Style/design, Keyboard, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm 14 so I text alot and the texting is great. The thing that I hated about it is the battery life. It didn't last that long at all. After I started having problems with the battery life I found out that my cousins best friend also had that phone and had problems with the battery life, so its no just certain ones that are faulty. It holds alot of pictures. And the picture editing is great. It is very durable. It doesnt get scratched that easly though i did get a scratch on mine from dropping it so many times. If you drop it and it hits something hard then falls to the floor the inside screen might brake(It might be only that it would of ever will happen to though XD) Even if the inside screen does brake if you try sennding your stuff to another phone you will still be able to. It will call people even when on lock.( I used to keep it in a seperate pocket of my purse so nothing would turn the lock of or so it wouls call anybody but it still sum how did.) The speaker quality is great. You can text with the touch screen number pad when it is closed so you could text with one hand if doing something else. ( Also makes it great for texing during school if you are expected to take notes or write sumthin ;) XD) I thought that it was kool that when texting you could pull up a list of different text style smiley faces. The menu is very easy to use, and you are able to do several things at once without exitng out. I could keep going on and on bout this phone but im gonna stop. I would recommend this phone to a friend if they wouldnt mind charging the phone up alot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its pretty good

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/06/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just don't like how it holds very few messages, and it won't allow me to save it on an SD card...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not the best

By ChrissyK from New York, NY on 11/23/2010


Pros:

Color

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got this phone about two years ago. Its not the worst phone, but certainly not the best. It tends to shut off and reboot on its own, (i have had 2 and my mom 1 so its all of them). it constantly freezes. All of the applications arent always functioning properly. I would not recommend this phone to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fine in the beginning

By Ashley K. from Undisclosed on 11/02/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got the Xenon last July and I loved it. Now, not so much. My Xenon has absolutely lost its mind. The response of the touch screen is malfunctioning. It selects things that I don't touch. I went to delete my text messages and it starting selecting random messages, scrolling uncontrollably, and vibrating. It was great in the beginning but now it's gone. I'll be buying a new phone very soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A VERY Poor Quality Phone

By loofkid from Louisville, KY on 08/19/2010


Pros:

Battery Life

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My phone's screen became scuffed and scratched up from just normal use and normal storage in my pocket. The user interface is not touch friendly. I use the alarm widget to set an alarm every day and you have to push an on button the size of a thumbnail, and if you miss, it resets your alarm to the current time. The hardware keyboard does not have a shift key or function. In order to enter a capital letter, you have to hit the caps lock key, which, of course, often means that you end up writing your entire text in all caps. The same goes for the Fn key. I cannot tell you how many times I have typed, for example a ' :) ' and ended up writing my next word as #%$^&$. My backlight randomly started going into what i can only describe as overdrive (its up above the maximum brightness setting and flickering) and then it eventually became permanent. The lack of syncing software and software updates is the real clincher. LG put out this phone and then never provided any support for it. Every time the phone restarts (powers off and then back on) the shortcut page tells me that i can put any applications on that page. The one (somewhat) redeeming quality is the battery life. For a phone with a screen of this size the battery life of over 24 hours of light use is amazing. I am also experiencing signal dropouts whenever my phone is in my pocket, and sometimes when it is in my hand. Overall, I do NOT recommend this phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Yuck

By Cinderella from Auburn Hills, MI on 08/11/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this phone is a bummer. when the touch fails, and it will eventually you are unable to get your data from the device unless you purchased a sd card and saved all your pix, contacts and other items to the memory card. this is VERY unaccptable and i am really not happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't Get GR500/Or any LG

By Broken Phone from Undisclosed on 07/19/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is our 2nd GR500 where the touchscreen just stopped working. There is no way to access many of the features without the touchscreen, nor can you recalibrate the touchscreen unless the touchscreen works. My son's phone stopped working after about 6 months so it was still under warranty. My phone is just around 1 year old now - interesting timing. I will never get an LG phone agaoin.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst purchase ever

By iNezzy from Houston, Tx on 07/07/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This phone is terrible. Ever since i bought it in may of 2009, i've had nothing but problems with it. It freezes up on me and it turns off randomly. And when im texting (i text alot) it always interupts me with 1 new message. And the other huge issue about this phone is that it has the smallest capasity for messageing out of all the phones i have ever owned. It tells me to delete messages at 85 messages. I cant wait to upgrade and trash this phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Had 6 months and now doesn't work any longer

By John32180 from Indianapolis, IN on 03/21/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this phone in Oct and since about January it had been going to a black screen and doing nothing every time I would slide it shut after texting and I would have to shut it off and turn it back on to get it to show the screen again. Finally in early March the screen started getting darker and within a day it was black and hasnt come back on since. I tried several things and nothing worked. I finally took my sim card out and went to a different phone. My wife has the same phone purchased the same time and its is doing the same thing. We purchased her a different phone for her as well. When you have to sign a 2 year contract to get the phone for a decent price you think the phone would last 2 years not 6 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent phone

By Cameraman_2 from Dallas, TX on 02/10/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I liked the phone when I first got it but then the text limit kicked in. So I went out and bought a mini sd card for it thinking that it would start saving all the texts to the card like it does with everything else on the phone. That didn't work the text limit still kicks in and about every other day I have to clear all the texts. Usually I have important info in my texts that I can't delete and I need to refer back to from time to time which I can't do on this phone. I use to have a Palm Centro and I never had to clear the texts. It stored every text I ever sent. Also I use the alarm clock on it and it only goes off when the phone is in ring mode. I would like the alarm clock to go off in any mode that I have the phone in. The address book doesn't allow you to put in a persons last name in a separate field and search by their last name. You can only search the way you entered their name in the one field provided. I usually have so many contacts that I don't remember everyone's first name and this can be a problem. Also I don't like that I can't customize the Menu to only show me what I use. There is a bunch of stuff in there I never use and never will and I don't like haveing to scroll through it all to get to what I use. I also don't like that the . and the 0 are the same key. When I'm trying to type out a number with a decemil I have to exit out of the FN then type the . and get back into the number with FN to finish. This can be very annoying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could be better

By 95exie from Hazleton, PA on 01/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The phone has it's quirks. I do like the keyboard and touch screen but what bothered me most was the 180 message limit. Frustrating to people who constantly text. The auto-lock when calling can be tricky but not too much of a nuisance. Still a decent phone that just needs some bugs fixed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Difficult

By mmt from Texas on 01/11/2010


Cons:

Features/settings, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This phone is difficult to operate. The lock unlock keeps you from answering at times. There are several other operational features that are not the easiest I've seen. The part I hate the most is there is NO CONNECTION software for this phone. A USB cable is available but what good is it? You cannot transfer anything to or from you phone. Picture, why take them if you can save them to your computer. No I will not purchase another LG phone out of fear they are all like this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Lilly from Undisclosed on 01/07/2010


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The phone has great features when they work. The manual on how to use the features is frustrating to use. Ex.: no instructions on how to use the calendar and other features that require involved settings. There is no way to train the voice command and mine does not recognize basic words like yes. Not being able to use Bluetooth without looking at the screen to push call button when yes is not recognized is frustrating. Would be a great phone if it would work as advertized.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!!!!!!!!!!!

By HISGURL from Lawrenceburg, TN on 01/01/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this phone for christmas... Its totally awesome I love it... Mine hasnt had any problems at all... Its the best... I love the feedback it gives when you touch the screen... I'm a major txter and i love that you can txt either on the touchscreen or full keypad... But thats just my opinion... But overall its the bomb!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply awsome phone! The ...

By babylove0655 from Undisclosed on 12/11/2009


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simply awsome phone! The only thing i would change about it is allowing it to simply use MP3 formats for ringtunes and make it compatible to other themes so you can personalize your phone to fit you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works for me!

By AmericanMom from Pacific Northwest on 11/06/2009


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was in pretty desperate need of a new phone, having had the same one for over two years, with a battery life dwindling down to almost nothing. At nearly seven months pregnant, I needed one I could rely on! The Xenon has worked out quite nicely for me. The keyboard is bigger than the one on my old phone (even though the phone itself is smaller than my last phone!), and I love the fact that when you're entering information into a "number-only" field (i.e., phone number), it automatically switches to the numbered keys instead of having to hit the "fn" button before typing each number. My only complaint thus far is that the button to activate the camera is VERY close to the key lock button, and I've accidentally hit the camera button on a couple of occasions when I was attempting to hit the key lock button. I'm still learning all the ins and outs of the phone's features, but at this point, I'm quite happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this phone

By STF1029 from Demorest, GA on 11/06/2009


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this phone instead of an IPhone and I don't regret it in the least. It is easy to use and I love the ease of the web browser. Great phone...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lots of Features

By Jen from Concord, NC on 11/06/2009


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Style/design

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unlock feature is a bit cumbersome and time consuming. Otherwise, a great phone with plenty of features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just ok

By christy1717 from New Orleans, LA on 10/01/2009


Pros:

Style/design

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This cell phone has several good points including the insurance, touch screen, and good camera. The slide keyboard is small and hard to use even for my small hands. After several days of internet help and reading the manual, I still have not after 6 months been able to figure out how to automatically delete old text messages. Most of the applications that I have purchased constantly give me problems or cannot connect. The function key must be pressed to type numbers on the slide keyboard....so to type 5pm, type the Fn key, 5, the Fn key again, then the p and m keys...its hard because im used to the Env that has a number section on the keyboard. Try it before you buy it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved