Home » Communications » Handeld Devices » Portable Gps Navigators » 710060 » 6 Reviews

Teletype 710060 Worldnav Portable Gps Unit Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 6 reviews)

66% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Compact (4), Acquires Satellites Quickly (5), Simple Controls (6), Reliable Performance (4), Easy To Read (5), Easy To Set Up (5), Easy Menus (4), Large Screen (4)

Best Uses:

Finding Specific Address (4), Faster Routes (3), Planning Trips (3)

Describe Yourself:

Power User (4)

How are you with directions:

Great W/directions (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

garbage

By ted the trucker from ontario on 08/12/2009


Pros:

Acquires Satellites Quickly, Easy Menus, Easy To Set Up, Simple Controls, Large Screen, Easy To Read

How are you with directions:

Great W/directions

Cons:

Inaccurate

Describe Yourself:

Power User

Best Uses:

Planning Trips, Finding Specific Address

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have to agree with the other driver on this unit.I purchased mine in december of 2008 and got it in mid january 2009 being Im a canadian resident.I also have issues with unit freezing it cnstantly second guessing itself in mid trips and was overheating to the point that I had to put the ac on to cool the screen so it would work.The battey panel on the back started to bulge and when ever i gave it directions somewhere it got me there fine but back tracking was a different story.It never sent me along the route i came in on and was up to 200 miles longer in distance.I went and spent 139 for the upgrade card and it wouldnt even work being they told me that would solve all my problems being the unit is the newest model but the sd card was old.And I love how they advertise canadian maps but offer no help when it comes to shipping so to get the sd card and to ship my unit out for warranty work it cost me over 200 us which is close to 300 or so canadian.so all in all I have spent over 1000 bucks canadian for a[*] fancy paper weight.Plus I have to lose my unit for about a month between getting the info card and gettng warrnty work done.And I still havent sent my unit back yet.And it kills me because from where I work to their front door is only 9 hours away.So my recomendation is if your are curiouse what it feels like getting raped by this unit, if not check out the copilot 430 or the garmin 465T both these unit are made for the everyday truck driver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy with this unit

By Rolling Thunder (Keith) from Missouri on 04/11/2009


Pros:

Large Screen, Compact, Acquires Satellites Quickly, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls, Easy To Set Up

How are you with directions:

Great W/directions

Describe Yourself:

Power User

Best Uses:

Urban Navigation, Faster Routes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very good unit if you spend a little time and get it set up to do what you want it to do. Read the manual so you know what settings will work best for you. They have had some bugs that they have fixed as of 4/01/09.This is version 7 and is a result of drivers calling with questions or suggestions. If you experience problems, call them.(Teletype). They welcome drivers calling for any reason. Their customer service for me has been nothing short of magnificent. I would buy this again and have recommended it to other drivers who are happy also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A lot of bugs need to be worked out

By truck driver from Appleton, WI on 01/26/2009


Describe Yourself:

Power User

Pros:

Easy To Read, Simple Controls, Large Screen, Easy Menus, Easy To Set Up

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had the unit about 6 months now and am not overly impressed with it. Doesn't recognize some addresses and without out being able to enter zip code doesn't allow for any misimformation on your address. My unit also freezes up on a regular basis making me have to turn off then on to restart the system. Also if you are on a known route sometimes it doesnt seem to recognize it and constantly tries to reroute you. Another minus is that it doesnt know exact addresses, when you are coming up on your destination it only says "nearby" meaning that it doesnt know which side of the road your location is on. Sometimes even likes to have you make u-turns which can be difficult or impossible in a truck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

exelent

By kenny from brea ca on 10/08/2008


Describe Yourself:

Power User

Pros:

Easy Menus, Reliable Performance, Acquires Satellites Quickly, Easy To Set Up, Easy To Read, Compact, Simple Controls, Large Screen

Best Uses:

Finding Specific Address, Planning Trips, Urban Navigation, Rural Navigation, Geocaching, Faster Routes

How are you with directions:

Great W/directions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good exelent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Teletype 710060

By Flywithmike from Washingtonville, PA on 08/09/2008


Cons:

Truck Routing Poor, Haz Mat Routing Poor

Describe Yourself:

Truck Driver

Pros:

Reliable Performance, Easy To Read, Easy To Set Up, Simple Controls, Easy Menus, Compact, Acquires Satellites Quickly

Best Uses:

Planning Trips, Finding Specific Address, Rural Navigation

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Truck routing is not accurate. Haz mat routes are bad. Froze up once. Instruction manual could be better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We are enjoying gps

By Gunsmoker Verified Purchaser from Cameron, Mo on 06/19/2008


Cons:

Need More Instructions

Describe Yourself:

Bad With Directions, Frequent Traveler

Pros:

Compact, Acquires Satellites Quickly, Simple Controls, Reliable Performance, Easy To Read

Best Uses:

Finding Specific Address, Faster Routes, Good Truck Routes

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this for truck routes alot. And for Haz-Mat. Very helpful in those areas. No real complaints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved