Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 19SL410U » 12 Reviews

Toshiba 19SL410U 19" 720p LED-LCD TV - 16:9 - HDTV - ATSC - NTSC - 1366 x 768 - 2 x HDMI - USB - Media Player Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Worse sound ever heard

By Helene from Cooper City, Fl. on 03/10/2012

I cannot believe that they still make TVs with such a primitive,horrible sound. My husband gave this TV to me to punish me I think. Can you explain how you can put this product on the market? There is no excuse today with the advance of technolgy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

terrible sound

By dsapntd1 from sf ca. on 01/29/2012

I don't usually write reviews on products but I feel it's a must. This is the worst sounding tv I've ever heard. It sound like one of those audio greeting card. The tv was a gift so I can't return it. I hope you read the reviews before you buy this thing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lousy sound

By Buff from 63123 on 01/23/2012

Pic o.k., sound really bad. When I called customer support, they said send it back. Duh! Now I'm going to have to spend money to fix their defective T.V. What am I missing here? OH! Their website provided a download of firmware to help, supposedly, but it didn't work either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible Sound

By TV Review Dog from Arlington, VA on 01/14/2012

Great picture (which is why I bought it). Nice menu system and remote -- but the sound quality is so bad I think I have to return this TV. How much would it cost to have good speakers? 5 dollars? I would have gladly paid a bit extra to have decent sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superior Small TV

By TeLeVue from Undisclosed on 12/28/2011

The colors on this TV are extremely vivid. I would say the colors are comparable to old-school CRT colors...and that is no easy task. There is a touch of bluish light bleeding from the top and bottom....but it is quite light and not bothersome unless you look for it and dwell on it. The overall vivid colors more than make up for it. The stand permits you to tilt it a bit forward or backward...which is a nice touch. The TV weighs very little and the stand is secure so that there is absolutely no wobble. For gamers, there is a game mode....and it actually works. I am an FPS gamer (Halo series) who notices the slightest input lag. There is almost zero lag and my gaming has not suffered. I cannot say the same for most other LCD or LED TV's I have tried. It has has built in tuners that you can use for Over-The-Air (Rabbit ear) signals or for Cable signals (which allows you to get High Def stations without a set-top box through your coax/cable line. Also, there are a ton of options in the menu. If you find it a bit too bright out of the box, I recommend bringing down the brightness on the reds, greens, and blues in the menu....maybe 7 notches or so for each. Seriously, a really nice TV and I feel good about giving it an outstanding review. Nice work, Toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AM radio audio quality

By lorenzo from Ellensburg, WA on 10/24/2011

Toshiba products are awesome, however, this 19" Toshiba model 19SL410U audio quality is horrible at best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AM radio audio quality

By lorenzo from Ellensburg, WA on 10/24/2011

Toshiba products are awesome, however, this 19 Toshiba model 19SL410U audio quality is horrible at best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Sound

By PP from New York on 10/15/2011

The volume is very low even when you have it on the highest setting. It is extremely disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just plain AWFUL!

By Landru from Undisclosed on 07/05/2011

I swear by Toshiba products until I bought one of their televisions last month. I boxed it up for immedate return the following day the second I realized it sounded worse than a cheap AM radio. That really surprised me when they can install Harmon Kardon speaker systems in their notebooks, because that's exactly what they should do with their televisions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointed customer

By Denjmar from Enfield, CT on 05/19/2011

I bought this TV as a replacement for our kitchen TV. The picture is great but the sound is very poor. It sounds like it is coming from a tin can. I have had good luck with Toshiba TVs in the past but I am very dissatisfied with this TV. I need to check with the store to see what their return policy is.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Captions

By Jezzie from Rockville, MD on 05/05/2011

While I just bought and set up this model, overall it's a nice unit. What I don't like is that you have to turn on the captions for each channel you go to or when you turn it back on. It's annoying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba 19 inch led tv

By Logfather from New York on 04/03/2011

Purchased at Bestbuy -- the picture is second to none--but I can't believe how tinny the sound is. Sounds like an echo out of a can. Unless I am doing somthing wrong and I don't believe I am--this tv will have to go back and that is a shame because the picture is GREAT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved