Home » Video » Tv/vcr/dvd Combo » 19SLV411U » 2 Reviews

Toshiba 19SLV411U 19" TV/DVD Combo - HDTV - 16:9 - 1366 x 768 - 720p - Direct LED - ATSC - NTSC - 2 x HDMI - USB Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 2 reviews)

50% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

SOUND APPALLING

By VK9 from Orlando, Fl on 07/02/2012

In common with almost all other reviewers - the sound is atrocious. Max volume on the remote, especially when playing a DVD is hopelessly inadequate. For this reason I'm moving to a different brand of TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I can't hear you!!!

By C B from ny on 07/01/2012

Great picture, awful audio. I read other people's reviews and saw the same complaint -- at top volume, it's still difficult to hear anything. Why are the speakers located on the BACK????


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good picture, awful audio

By nooyawkwoman from ny on 07/01/2012

The picture is great. The sound? If I could actually hear it, I might be able to comment on the sound quality. The ONLY way I can listen to a movie or TV program without missing most of the dialog is if I shut off everything that makes even the slightest noise. Even my cats' purring can drown out the sound!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

In adequate sound

By Don from Houston, TX on 06/10/2012

Obviously I am not the only one complaining of low level sound even when it is set to high. Is there and optical sound out adapter that can allow connecting a sound booster or at lease conventional headsets? Toshiba needs to respond to this problem and it affects this model by all owners. Thanks, Don


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broken after 60 days

By Tommy from east brunswick nj on 05/01/2012


Pros:

Great Picture

Cons:

Didnt Pwr Up Aftr 60days

Best Uses:

Kitchen

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Everything worked well, but on the 60th day of ownership. The TV wouldnt power up anymore. The Service dept. said i was past my 30 day warranty and i had to take it up with Toshiba. I am not happy, Now i have to Pay and send it to be repaired


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV Great price

By TBONE from Allentown NJ on 03/08/2012


Pros:

Nice Black Finnish, Good Sharp Picture

Cons:

Speaker Sound Dvd-dvr, Speakers

Best Uses:

Kitchen Counter, Small Den, Kids Bedroom

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this tv in the kitchen to keep my 3yr old twins happy during meal times, They even know how to work the remote for their dvd's. What bothers me is the speakers sound a little tinny all the time, And while watching a DVD or the home DVR the volume is Very low so you have to raise the volume to 33,34,35 etc. Then lower the volume to 16,17,18 to watch the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Volume/Sound

By HIGHLY UPSET from Memphis, TN on 01/24/2012

Purchased this tv/dvd combo to have in the dining room for visitors. The sound is pitiful and even at 100%, you strain to hear what is being said. It is a waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV stinks

By N. G. from Des Moines,Ia on 01/16/2012

Weak speaker volume. You can only hear it in noise free room. No headphone jack & no audio out..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What did he say?

By Rich from NJ on 12/18/2011

We bought it to replace our old CRT TV in the kitchen. At maximum volume, it is still difficult to hear many times and leads to much frustration. Sometimes you need to run the water in the sink or use the microwave. Forget it if you think you can just increase the volume!! Terrible audio!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Audio nightmare

By MadInMaine from Maine on 12/07/2011

At 100% barely audible, no headphone jack.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

19SLV411U 19" LED HDTV/DVD Combo

By John from Knoxville, TN on 05/17/2011

Excellent Picture, DVD does not play Blue Ray or all DVD formats from home Video.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved