Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 32C110 » 44 Reviews

Toshiba 32C110U 32" 720p LCD TV - 16:9 - HDTV - ATSC - NTSC - 1366 x 768 - Surround Sound - 2 x HDMI - USB - Media Player Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 44 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Wont power on after a week

By dpd from Undisclosed on 02/09/2012

TV stopped powering on after only 1 week of operation


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tinny Sound

By dzigndoc from Undisclosed on 02/04/2012

The picture on this TV is fine, but the sound is so tinny, I cannot recommend it. It sounds like the audio that comes out of my laptop -- thin and hollow. I expected better from Toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lasted 23 days

By CD from Willowbrook IL on 01/26/2012

I am returning this t.v. It was good while it lasted; however it lasted only 23 days. It won't turn on. The green light stays on for 15 seconds, and turns off. Won't kick over! What happened? Maybe I just got a lemon?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba 32 LCD tv

By Md from New York on 01/19/2012

Bught this tv for my young son's bedroom. Easy set up out of the box. Hooked up the cable and was very happy with the picture. I know their have been complaints about the sound on this tv bit I am not sure where it is coming from. The sound on the tv works absolutely fine. I have the cable hooked up through an HDMI connection and I can not be happier. For a low end tv this set Is fantastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Picture And Sound

By Sparky from Midland,Tx on 01/17/2012

This TV is actually a 1080p with 16:9 not a 720p with 4:4 like TOSHIBA claims it to be they miss printed it I hate the fact people are lieing about this TV threes nothing wrong with the picture or sound this is an excellent TV the only reason people are getting choppy pictures on this TV is because of the type of cable service if your running try to call your local service provider to get a new cable line put in your house or apartment and that will correct the problem it'ts not the TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sound_sound_sound

By cuevas from PR on 01/08/2012

The sound on this Toshiba 32 is so bad (horrible, disappointed, ect), My God, I don't believe there exist a product in the 2012 with that poor thecnology... Didn't return it because my kids wants to play Wii and don't let it go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

above average

By mbm61 from Glendora, CA on 12/30/2011

bought yesterday and hooked up FIOS tv, dvd/vhs player, Go Theater(similar to ROKU) and even PC notebook. Overall very good TV. MY picture beautiful, I would think if someone has an issue with picture it is either bad tv or signal not good. Sound is not the best but someone suggested changing the sound settings which does help alot(mins the tinny sound). For the price a very good buy. Sufficient inputs for most requirements, It has a usb connection but have not used that or quite understand how at the moment. I would recommend highly but I only have had it less that 24 hours. But my football game on right now is fantasic. You will have to go on line for a manual as the one in the box was just for adding the base or wall mounting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for small rooms

By hybrid13 from victorville ca on 12/29/2011

I like this tv the sound is ok for me since it at a wall angle does great the picture is good i play xbox on it and its works great no problems its good for small rooms and for the price i got it i cant beat it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba 32C110U - 32 class 720p 60Hz LCD TV

By Fragui from Puerto Rico on 12/28/2011

Toshiba produces good products, but this time with the Toshiba 32C110U - 32 class 720p 60Hz LCD TV, definitively failed with the sound. I want to know whether Toshiba is going to settle this problem in its service centers or should I return this device in the store and ask for my money back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not bad for a low end

By tek260 from Kansas City, Mo on 12/20/2011

This is a lower end TV without the bells and whistles. Good picture and yes the sound is not good. Speakers in the back of the set. I made adjustments so it's tolerable. Good for a smaller room but don't put it in the large room without a sound bar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Bandman from Clackamas,OR on 11/27/2011

After reading a number of negative comments about the audio on this TV, I installed it any way. I discovered that there is very poor audio if you use the cable connection. If you use the RCA connections there is more than enough great sound. Didn't give 5stars because of this. Great TV for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

toshiba 32C11OU LCD T V

By rusty from palos heights ,IL on 11/11/2011

I bought this t.v. after having many other Toshiba products. I am not happy with the sound. Most of all there is a smell emitting from the t.v. vents when it is powered on. Smells like hot plastic and it is very annoying. I thought it would go away but after a month the odor is still present? Even after the t.v. is shut off?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good tv so far

By iceman64ds from michigan on 11/02/2011

have had this about 5 months now use it with my xbox 360 works great i just for the first time put a dvd in my xbox and watched a movie 2 nights ago sounded good to me but it is in my bed room to not that that would make any diff.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BAD,BAD SOUND SYSTEM FOR A TV

By Doris from Stuart,Fl on 11/02/2011

I,VE HAD 3 TOSHIBA TV,S IN THE PAST. SO I BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE. MUCH TO MY DEPAIR. THE SOUND IS SO BAD I CAN STAND TO EVEN HAVE THE TV ON... I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS PRODUCT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound, Poor Picture

By Jazzy from Bridgeville, PA on 10/29/2011

After reading all of the extremely poor reviews about sound, I feel fortunate in that area. Perhaps Toshiba has since improved upon it, because I just bought this model and the sound is great; however, I can't seem to get a great picture. It's either too small on one setting, on another it cuts off the pic at top and bottom and on another the people all have WIDE bodies!!!. Must contact the Geek Squad for answers. If they can't help, it's going back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor sound

By Scruples325 from Missouri on 09/19/2011

I have no complains about the picture quality, or performance, that all suits my needs. My complaint would be with the sound Volume, Even at 100% and 10 feet away, I can barely hear the TV.. Except of course for the commercials. I would really hate to have this in a bigger room, with my ac on, you can forget it, I just turn the volume off, and do the closed caption..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SOUND

By HONESTY from JAMAICA, NY on 08/20/2011

SOUND HAS KNOW BASS, I NEED DIRECTION TO HOOK UP THE SUROUND SOUND


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst picture ever

By ANGAS from las vegas nv on 08/19/2011

ive just been using this TV for a week and it really gave me a headache! i tried watching it at full mode it felt like being back in the 70's LOL! the only way to appriciate this TV is by watching it at 4:3 mode.... FYI the picture settings have no 16:9 option what's with that!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Sound

By Big Dog from Philadelphia, PA on 08/19/2011

The picture is nice. The sound is horrible. Bought the set on sale on 7/3 & didnt unpack until after 8/8. After 2 weeks, the right speaker blew. Since its out of 30 days, it has to go back to the manufacturer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst picture ever

By ANGAS from las vegas nv on 08/19/2011

ive just been using this TV for a week and it really gave me a headache! i tried watching it at full mode it felt like being back in the 70's LOL! the only way to appriciate this TV is by watching it at 4:3 mode.... FYI the picture settings have no 16:9 option what's with that!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Sound Ever!

By Dissatisfied Customer from Madill, OK on 08/18/2011

Awful "Tin Can" sound. Can barely hear T.V. for 6' away. Have volume turned up to 100% just to hear anything. Thanks for the Sound Bar tip, I'll save my time and Money. This T.V. is going back!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Sound Ever!

By Dissatisfied Customer from Madill, OK on 08/18/2011

Awful Tin Can sound. Can barely hear T.V. for 6' away. Have volume turned up to 100% just to hear anything. Thanks for the Sound Bar tip, I'll save my time and Money. This T.V. is going back!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

better good TV

By sjenkinsGOVOLS from knoxville,TN on 08/13/2011

TV is working good for me. Sound is a little weak, but pretty good TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible Sound

By Bear from Phoenix,AZ on 08/11/2011

Bought this on sale and now I know why. Pictures were badly set by the factory. Instuction manual was a joke 2 sheets of paper! But the worst was the audio!! My transistor radio had better sound. Took it right back to Best Buy and the salesman tried to sell me a sounder. But after reading all the comments on here, told him to refund my money, which he did


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so bad for what I paid for it.

By happy bob from texas on 08/09/2011

I hooked it up using my surround sound connnected to my dish network reciever. If you can bypass the sound system the HD picture is wonderful. It's perfect for my son's room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible Purchase....

By CyclonX from Undisclosed on 08/06/2011

Worst sound I have ever heard on a television. Be prepared to change the factory pic settings, they are terrible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible audio

By Chef from Clinton Township, MI on 08/02/2011

Sound on tv is really lousey. It sounds like a tin can. Not such a "deal" even when you get it with a new couch. customer service could not help with issues and referred us to a repair center.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible audio

By Chef from Clinton Township, MI on 08/02/2011

Sound on tv is really lousey. It sounds like a tin can. Not such a deal even when you get it with a new couch. customer service could not help with issues and referred us to a repair center.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just got it

By tvnut from cincinnati ohio on 07/31/2011

I just brought this unit home today. It seemed to be a good buy when comparing to similar units. I will use it in my bedroom as a 2nd set. After it is set up and connected to the DISH network I will have a better handle on the functioning of the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst tv I have ever owned

By Colesy from norristown.pa on 07/28/2011

I have always known that Toshiba sold quality products, this is a piece of junk. The color is off, and it has the worst sound ever. I put my audio on 50 and I still can't hear,what have I done, Please help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Skeptical

By Molly from Potomac, MD on 07/26/2011

I bought the 32C110U 32" primarily because of the size and price point which made it the best by in it's category. I read the reviews about the sound chip and was skeptical but I must say I'm very satisfied with both the picture and sound. I did have one incident where the crackling noise did occur but it was when I was setting up the options on the set, and it never made that noise again. The picture is excellent but did need adjusting from the factory settings which were not to my liking. But it was easy to adjust and I'm quite content. I got the set on sale at a very good price, so I guess you get what you pay for but in this case I got something worth much more than I paid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Skeptical

By Molly from Potomac, MD on 07/26/2011

I bought the 32C110U 32 primarily because of the size and price point which made it the best by in it's category. I read the reviews about the sound chip and was skeptical but I must say I'm very satisfied with both the picture and sound. I did have one incident where the crackling noise did occur but it was when I was setting up the options on the set, and it never made that noise again. The picture is excellent but did need adjusting from the factory settings which were not to my liking. But it was easy to adjust and I'm quite content. I got the set on sale at a very good price, so I guess you get what you pay for but in this case I got something worth much more than I paid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad tv

By hardwareman from Undisclosed on 07/20/2011

Sound is horrible. Had to return it. Sound is worse than someone talking on a cheap speaker phone. Toshiba layed an egg with this one


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

junk audio

By tagalong from tullahoma tn. on 07/18/2011

like the pic , but the audio really is bad , like everybody else said , cant hear it in the room if anything is there on , and channel changing is really slow too, must have a total of 1 watt audio output. and who put the channel recall under the (no) volume button ??? i will NOT but another one of this model , i think they need to stick to the laptops , even they have more volume !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This has the most horrible audio

By Capella from West Indies on 07/09/2011

I am almost in the dog house after buying this, my wife call the sounds coming from this tv, transistor waves, poor me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst TV ever

By eflandfriends from Undisclosed on 07/05/2011

Cannot hear this TV even when cranked to 100% While price seemed good, it's useless if you can't hear it. We've tried to enhance with external speakers and soundbar, but now our investment is much more than we intended to spend. We'll be returning this TV to the retailer and purchasing another manufacturer altogether.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lcd tv 32c110u

By otis from old hickory, tn on 06/28/2011

worst piece of junk I have ever had the displeasure of having in my home, this is the second one in two days, first one had so little audio you couldn't hear it with the volume at 100%. second one has a little audio, with the volume at 100% you can hear it if there is no other noise in the room....it was even sugested by an sales person that I need a sound bar to go with the tv!!!! What has happened that you can't buy a tv with good picture and sound..... OBS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good buy

By TT Houston from Baton Rouge, LA on 06/26/2011

my first HDTV. Horrible audio, great picture, easy to operate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely wonderful with a receiver.

By Enojy from Undisclosed on 06/18/2011

Barring the poor onboard sound quality, for which I docked a star, this is an excellent, quality LCD HDTV. For those who want the full HD experience, it's highly recommended to use this television in conjunction with a HD receiver and surround sound system. The picture is crystal clear, but the resolution only goes up to 1080i (not 1080p.) This is hardly an issue in my eyes; 720p is progressive HD, and looks great at an appropriate viewing distance. Extra settings like dynamic contrast, Dynalight, noise reduction, and Game Mode all contribute to a fast, great HD picture (Game Mode especially, for gamers who rely on razor-sharp response times.) I do wish Game Mode would stay enabled after cycling the power on the television, but this is just a button press away. Doesn't run very hot at all, even when powered on for many hours at a time. Highly recommended for the bedroom or smaller lounge area, when used with a receiver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor sound quality

By mainiac from Maine on 06/13/2011

I agree with others that the sound quality is poor with a tinny quality and the set-up instructions are sketchy at best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no instructions

By Ralph from Walnut CA on 06/07/2011

Instructions are a joke. Have to call technical support for very simple steps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound Quality

By lailalue from williamsport, PA on 05/26/2011

We just purchased and the audio is horrible, we have adjusted as much as possible, but sounds like a tin can. Not happy w/product at all for the price you pay.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Sylvia from British Columbia on 05/13/2011

Michigan is wrong.. You can go into menu & make any & all adgustments needed. I am a happy customer & enjoy watching movies & fav shows on this tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst TV ever

By Unhappy Customer from Michigan on 05/01/2011

Audio is terrible - not adjustable. No instructions for adjustment. No manal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved