Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 40L5200U » 10 Reviews

Toshiba 40L5200U 40" 1080p LED-LCD TV - 16:9 - HDTV 1080p - 120 Hz - ATSC - NTSC - 1920 x 1080 - 3 x HDMI - USB - Media Player Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Beautiful Picture, but:

By GiGi from Portland, OR on 06/03/2013

1. I would like to have a manual 2. I would like to know how to program so closed caption comes on atomically when I turn the TV to mute.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great gaming and movie tv

By Yogi from Amelia, oh on 05/07/2013

Too many people are complaining about low picture quality but if you buy an hd tv you need hd to really appreciate it. Great for watching bluray or playing ps3 amazing picture when being used to view hd but like all hd tvs if you watch standard def tv on it it will show you all the sins of standard def.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By Typical Sports Watcher from Chicago, IL on 01/14/2013

Picture=Great Sound functions= good Sound Speakers= below average manual = online Picture angle not as good as my Plasma but quality from straight on at 1080p is just as good as my 1080i plasma


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value, Great TV

By windowman from Auburn, CA on 11/12/2012

First point of business. to cajunlady and marianne. An HD tv is not worth buying unless you subscribe to HD content either through cable or satellite. The picture is only as good as the signal it receives. The picture quality of this TV is outstanding. The images jump off the screen. My only issue is the same as another reviewer in that there was no owner's manual included with the set. It was easy enough to set up but more detail on the features of the TV would be nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!!

By Spike from Grand Rapids MI on 10/07/2012

Great picture, decent sound. It also looks good when sitting there unused which was something we were looking for. Super thin. Uses less energy than a LCD which was something else we were looking for. My only complaints are minimal. 1-No owners manual, only a quick set up guide. 2-No clock even though there is a time zone and daylight savings setting in the menu. 3-The green LED that lets you know the TV is on does not stay lit when the set it off, I like it to be on when the set is off so I know it is sitting there ready for me. Turn the bluray player on and the set comes on, turn the set off and the bluray shuts off, very nice. I would defiantly recommend this to a friend. The picture is so lifelike why would you ever go outside? LOL!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture blows you away

By Happy Drew from San Antonio, TX on 08/31/2012

After connecting the Satellite cables and the power the comments from the people in the room was so positive and wonderful. The picture jumps out at you. Switched from an LCD to this LED and it was the best change up I've ever made. Also the sound is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture is not clear

By cajunlady from Louisiana on 08/16/2012

The picture is not real clear. Then I was told that I would have to subscribe to HD through my cable company. I am not so sure i would ever buy another Toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba Led 40 TV

By Marianne from Ontario, Canada on 07/14/2012

My picture is not as clear as my very old T.V. It is blurry at times. It is also slow to change channels. My very old T.V. was a better picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We both said wow!

By migman from Milwaukee, WI on 05/13/2012

My wife and I bought this as a second TV, so we were not looking for a lot of features. We surfed over to HBO and watched the last Harry Potter. We looked at each other and said WOW! We are very impressed with the definition and clarity of picture. The sound is impressive as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv clean picture

By Bluesplayer from VA BEACH, VA on 03/16/2012

Im not one to watch a lot of cable but I do love movies. This toshiba has the best clear picture that makes you feel your right there. I will be upgrading to a blue ray. Thanks toshiba


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved