Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 40UX600U » Reviews

Toshiba Regza 40ux600u 40" Lcd Tv Edge Led - Atsc - Ntsc - Hdtv 1080p - 178 / 178 - 16:9 - 1920 X 1080 - Dolby Digital Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 1 review)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Super TV

By Caralinafoxhunter from New Bern,NC on 02/02/2012

This tv has the best picture quality i have seen on any tv the sharpness and contrast are unbeatable the sound is not that great but useable the overall unit is great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding TV

By LB from Dallas, TX on 05/15/2011

Awesome TV. Be aware if you're not using a high def cable box the picture is so-so but once you connect to a high def cable box this bad-boy shines! The ambient light adjustment works well, I've had no problem viewing in a brightly lit room and in a dark room. My movie files in DivX format look great, on par with HD shows through the cable box, just don't expect blu-ray quality out of small DivX files. Doesn't seem to like .avi files but the Divx work fine. TV speakers are ok, but not enough base but it sounds great through my home audio system. Plenty of features and playback settings. Once you get used to them menus, it's a breeze to change the settings. No Netflix but that's ok as my PS3 does get Netflix. If anything happened to this TV, I'd get the same model again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LED TV

By spot from Clarksville, TN on 05/01/2011

the tv is a great tv the best one i have owned, just one down fall to it, not having Audio output ports, just has a lot of inputs but very little output and cant really use my surround sound for it unless you go with the opticable, but other than that its a great tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i liked what i saw and heard

By rocco from san antonio on 04/27/2011

i was impressed with hd, led, 1080p all this good stuff sold me but now that i have read your reviews i am left confused. Rocco


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Led Tv Ok

By Subzero from Wapakoneta Ohio on 02/25/2011

I have this led tv so far it is ok but there are things that needs to work right i do not like the picture on this led tv it is blurry and not clear i had a lcd tv and that was alot more Clear then this Led. this sound on it is ok when you look at tv the sounds is not realy that good but when you are looking at a dvd movie the sounds is good. other then that on what i sad the led tv is ok. my pc when i hook it up is fine it works good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NEEDS NETFLIX

By otis from South Bend, IN on 02/04/2011

I love my led 40" tv that i got the picture is great and i love the net tv that comes with it. just wish that it had netflix. vudu is expenace and im already paying for netflix why pay more?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice LED TV but needs Netflix!

By Pete from Beavercreek, OH on 01/09/2011

I like the LED TV the picture is clear and share but you need to update the widgets to offer Netflix. I know you have Vudu on it now but what about people who are already paying for Netflix and don't want to pay even more for the same service?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV but...

By HDTV from Atlanta, GA on 01/05/2011

Performance, features, value are all great EXCEPT the button located on the remote a laid out AWKWARDLY!! Dear Toshiba guys, please research the web as I am not the only one with this issue but there are others. Pls take my constructive criticism and think about redesigning it. And if you guys redesign the remote, i'd like to replace mine current remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TOTALLY AWESOME TV

By Butter Bean from Lima, NY on 12/04/2010

The setup is very easy. Wireless is awesome. The quality of the picture is great no matter what quality you watch. VUDU's HDX quality is unbelievable. This TV is a very good buy it price with the all that it can do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Volume quits and entire TV needs resetting

By scottscott from Toronto, CA on 11/30/2010

I'm sick of resetting this TV. The volume mutes intermittently and just doesn't come back. The only way to get your volume back is to reset the bloody tv. VERY frustrating. This is my 2nd of the same model and both did this. I'm in Canada and get none of the 'extra' widget features such as CNN, Pandora, Vudu, Flikr. I don't recommend this TV unless you like your volume randomly disappearing. TV speakers and Optical out both go when the volume goes. UGH! Very frustrating. Too bad, I used to love Toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't buy for DLNA or Sound...

By scooty from Atl, GA on 11/26/2010

The picture is great. DLNA support is terrible, photo and music(some) do ok. But forget playing movie files. I have over 200 and not a one plays. Luckily my blu-ray does just fine with that. Built-in speakers are not the greatest. No Netflix isn't helping either, but I knew that when I bought it. Blu-ray player for that too, thankfully. Overall, Meh but the price and picture sold me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent picture

By junebug from phila pa on 11/21/2010

best purchase i have made since flat screens came out picture quality wonderful


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but not excellent

By Francisco from Mexico on 11/17/2010

Only YouTube access available in models buyed in Mexico. Sound not enough. Another composite video needed. Does not play MPG files stored in USB flash drive neither music only pictures. Toshiba logo very briliant when powered on is not comfortable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very nice tv

By snyper from neosho mo on 11/17/2010

This is the best big screen tv i have ever owned i had some lcd tvs and the picture would be very hard to see during the day light hours. this tv automatically adjust acording to the lighting you have so when you turn off the lights at night the screen dims or brightens for best viewing the only downside to it so far is it dont have netflix the vudu movie stalls all the time while playing movies in sd and it tells me i can watch hd movies but i would not even pay the price i have netflix and they are starting to get hd movies in for 9 a month and i can watch whatever i want so that is the only downside so im hoping they update the software to support netflix...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect but

By eliasdfz from torrance, CA on 11/11/2010

I think this is a wonderful tv but i wish i could support netflix. Hope toshiba make an update to add netflix


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the Best LED TV Ever!

By Lee from Manila,Philippines on 11/06/2010

I wish I have the money to buy this LED TV. I have a Toshiba LCD TV which is a good TV but its not as good as this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the Best LED TV Ever!

By Lee from Manila,Philippines on 11/06/2010

I wish I have the money to buy this LED TV. I have a Toshiba LCD TV which is a good TV but its not as good as this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By northstar from Nashville, TN on 10/21/2010

Excellent picture quality, decent built-in sound, advanced features at a good price. Fairly easy to set up the WiFi access. I haven't tried the Vudu yet. If Netflix is added in a future firmware upgrade, this would be a great TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exellent !!!

By efx from Undisclosed on 10/13/2010

very very good TV LED !!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved