Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 42TL515U » 13 Reviews

Toshiba 42TL515U 42" 3D 1080p LED-LCD TV - 16:9 - HDTV 1080p - 240 Hz - ATSC - NTSC - 1920 x 1080 - 4 x HDMI - USB - Ethernet - Wi-Fi - DLNA Certified - PC Streaming - Internet Access - Media Player Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Made and Assembled by Toshiba...

By waltchan from Undisclosed on 03/15/2012

SHOPPING TIP HERE: This is one of the few television models manufactured by Toshiba from its own factory.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3D TV

By ED from Huntington Park, Ca. on 02/18/2012

The internet features in this TV are to poor I'm very disappointed with this features that are nothing to see or to take interest on watch all applications,because all are TV and nothing else no more channels of music, sorry Toshiba but you failed on get customer satisfaction on this mater on internet connect applications ..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Value

By Boltscup2006 from Tampa Bay,Fl on 02/08/2012

More than please with this new set. The base was shattered in transit but that was a FedEx issue and not an issue with the set. The quality to price ratio is far better than any of the other set that I compared in the weeks before deciding on this set. Yes it does take 10-15 seconds to power up but the picture is outstanding once it comes up.Customer service was easy to reach and helpful more than making up for the lacking instructions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, needs iPhone App

By Outandabout from USA on 02/08/2012

This TV has a great picture in 2D and 3D. The passive glasses are so much easier to wear than active. No complaints EXCEPT the lack of iPhone app to control the TV via Wifi (like is available for most other Net TVs available).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs iPhone App!!!!

By fromheretothere from US on 01/31/2012

Great TV, but Toshiba REALLY needs to make an iPhone/Smartphone app available in the US. That's half the charm of getting a wifi TV in my opinion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 3D Smart TV

By ddc83 from Undisclosed on 01/28/2012

Pros: Picture/video quality, ease of setup/use. Cons: Slow response when first turned on. Built-in media center (music/photos/video) does not support NTFS file system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba HDTV

By PERUVIAN28 from NYC on 01/18/2012

Bravo Toshiba!!! Exellent picture quality and amazing 3D effects!!! The only problem was the lack of information in the instruction manual however, there is a 1800 number you can call if you need help with the installation. Overall very happy with our purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By D Red from Conn on 12/30/2011

Had a Hitachi 42 Before which was a great TV But this TV is awesome! Great features and GREAT picture! Has a little wait to turn on but most computers and things with hard drives take some waiting but worth the wait!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Steve from Howell MI on 12/03/2011

We had no idea what tv to buy. I knew Toshiba made a good laptop so we deceided to look at their tv's. We found this tv and stopped looking. The quailty of the HD picture is fantastic. The only draw back is the poor sound quality. We will be getting a sound bar, which seems to be the norm for a flat screen tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic!

By BlkRose from Philadelphia,Pa. on 09/17/2011

I don't do reviews but I thought I should with this tv. The picture is perfect! I've read where folks are not happy with this tv, but I have nothing but prasies for this set. The 3D is great as well..... All have to say is great job toshiba! It's a good purchase for my money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Takes too long to boot

By greekcs from old bethpage ,ny on 09/12/2011

The TV takes anywhere between 15-20 seconds to turn on. Switching sources is painfully slow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

55" Toshiba

By Rudedog from Michigan on 09/07/2011

Very nice, would recommend. only issue is manual is poor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Many problems

By Eclipse from Undisclosed on 07/20/2011

Takes 15 seconds to turn on,screen randomly flickers,picks up 0 channels with my Antenna...This tv either has bad firmware installed or it was poorly made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved