Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 46G300 » 23 Reviews

Toshiba 46g300u [new] G300 Series 46g3 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 23 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Picture ~ But weak sound

By ultrabassman2010 from Bloomfield, CT on 08/30/2011

I used to own a toshiba 35 inch tube television and I tried to wait until it died before I would upgrade; well, patience ran out when i noticed the low price of a new 46 inch television ~ thus i gave the 35 incher away to a family member ~ where it is still working as well as day one, many years ago; the 46g300u is an amazing tv with a picture that is truly second to none; actually, the picture is as good as i have seen in televisions that cost 3 times as much; the sound, while clear, is remarkably weak with respect to bass response; when purchasing this tv, you should plan to connect it to a receiver so you can enjoy sound that will compliment the awesome picture; I wish it had more inputs though .. a second rf/cable connector would have been nice; rca audio output jacks would have been great as well; one s-video input connection would have been nice too ~ to allow such equipped devices to be connected; the base that holds up the tv seems to be a little cheap, but it does hold the tv up well enough; overall, i would recommend this tv to anyone; in fact, i may end up going to get the 55 inch version of this set ~ that is if it has more inputs ... lol


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

greatttttttttttttt

By oshkosh123 from oshkosh on 08/03/2011

this tv is one of the best tvs ever had two the people who had trouble with the sound or picture it might be your cable i had the same trouble with my other tvs so it might be your cable box not the tv thanks toshiba


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible TV...don't waste your $$$$

By anssuperstar from Englewood, CO on 07/25/2011

I was so excited to receive this tv. I upgraded my cable to HD and was so ready to enter into the "flat screen" era. A month into this purchase the remote stopped working completely...I changed the batteries and still didn't work. Within the next 2 weeks the volume found a mind of it's own....it literally goes up and down when it feels like it! The picture from the beginning would go bright and dark at anytime...hense the reason I got the HD box from my cable provider. Nope that wasn't the problem! So disappointed and WILL NOT buy Toshiba again :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible TV...don't waste your $$$$

By anssuperstar from Englewood, CO on 07/25/2011

I was so excited to receive this tv. I upgraded my cable to HD and was so ready to enter into the flat screen era. A month into this purchase the remote stopped working completely...I changed the batteries and still didn't work. Within the next 2 weeks the volume found a mind of it's own....it literally goes up and down when it feels like it! The picture from the beginning would go bright and dark at anytime...hense the reason I got the HD box from my cable provider. Nope that wasn't the problem! So disappointed and WILL NOT buy Toshiba again :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice TV

By Stan O from Undisclosed on 06/07/2011

After 3 months, overall very happy with the TV. First, the picture quality is awesome, SD is OK, HD is excellent, my neighbor thought it was LED.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good with reservations

By StanO from Undisclosed on 04/26/2011

I don't know what people are saying regarding the picture quality. This TV has a great LCD picture, as good as any I've seen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good with reservations

By StanO from Undisclosed on 04/26/2011

I don't know what people are saying regarding the picture quality. This TV has a great LCD picture, as good as any I've seen. Good: Picture, lots of HDMI, decent controls. (1 star because no RCA audio output . . . really?) Bad: You have to update the firmware! - Remote won't work with the lighting set below 70 - little laggy for gaming even in game mode - The media center is buried in the menu - Get audio/video offset on occasion - slow to turn on (may be normal for LCD) - slow to change HDMI's (again, may be normal)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good good tv !

By kj from valdosta on 03/08/2011

this tv has very deep black levels i love it it showers great. when i frist hooked up my ps3 it lagged then i put it on game mode n that fixed it i love this tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy with my Toshiba

By Jorge from Puerto Rico on 03/03/2011

I'm very happy with my 46G300U my best TV set so far. The image is very clear and the sound is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

first and last

By regular custumer from schaumburg il on 02/19/2011

I buy a 46 inches lcd not even 1 1/2 months ago and the imagen on the tv is like I have green lines and shodows all over the screen I try to return this product and they make me call the manufacutrer for this problem poor sound and trouble when you low o raise the volume .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv but

By apk1003 from Undisclosed on 02/18/2011

We got this on sale and the price was great! the picture was even better when we got home. The only problem is that sometimes the sound fluctuates for a second, I dont know if there is any fix for this or if I should exchange it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DO NOT BUY

By hi from Undisclosed on 01/29/2011

i am a normal im not critical but this tv was the worst invesment i ever bought. the picture qulity is absuluty terrible. my very old tv has better than this. i bought it today but boy am i mad. i will never buy a toshiba again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome picture, but bad for gamming

By rem1422 from Undisclosed on 01/21/2011

This tv has the best picture i have seen, but the only problem that i have is that there is a LAG on my PS3. I tried switching to gamming mode, but that did not help. Any help would be appriciated. THANKS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV with some issues

By LETRA from Monterrey, MX on 01/02/2011

It is a good TV, the image is clear and the contrast is good, the prices is right but i would hope to have a better quality tv, because it flicks or has some issues with the display from time to time. You have to turn it off and on to fix this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV for the price

By Mick from Chelsea MI on 12/20/2010

Excellent picture. Still discovering everyting. HDMI hookup was easy. Directions were lacking. Swivel stand would have been nice


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clearest picture I have ever seen

By tomc from Rochester, Wa on 11/27/2010

This TV's picture looked very good in the store, we got it home and hooked up to DISH HD and the picture is even better. Hooked up to surround sound and blue ray gives you a theater atmosphere. This is our 3 rd Toshiba, the last 2 exceeded 15 years each.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clearest picture I have ever seen

By tomc from Rochester, Wa on 11/27/2010

This TV's picture looked very good in the store, we got it home and hooked up to DISH HD and the picture is even better. Hooked up to surround sound and blue ray gives you a theater atmosphere. This is our 3 rd Toshiba, the last 2 exceeded 15 years each.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Quality and a Very Attractive Price

By DJ from Happy Valley Or on 11/26/2010

Very nice picture, easy set up, price can't be beat. And the sound is better then Consumer Reports says. Onscreen menue a little light on tweaking but how many people are techophobes. Very pleased so far!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Quality and a Very Attractive Price

By DJ from Happy Valley Or on 11/26/2010

Very nice picture, easy set up, price can't be beat. And the sound is better then Consumer Reports says. Onscreen menue a little light on tweaking but how many people are techophobes. Very pleased so far!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a value

By Jim from NH on 11/10/2010

The picture on this television is so clear that on some of the older westerns you can actually see a set that was in the background! It almost has the clarity of a video tape program. More settings than you can use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst Tv I ever bought

By Big train from Phila, PA on 11/03/2010

The picture is of a very low quality, very difficult to watch. I returned the TV after one day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy.

By Rocketman from Tulsa, OK on 10/20/2010

This TV was a replacement for a 60HZ REGZA model that died. The warranty company suggested they give me this one new instead of fixing the older model. So far I'm very impressed. Blacks are deeper and the whole picture seems sharper. My only concern is the previous Toshiba died while wall mounted after only 2 years. I hope this one lasts longer. Still, it was a significant upgrade to 120Hz.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No RCA analog audio output

By cpmar6 from chicago, IL on 10/08/2010

No RCA analog audio output....so you can't connect it to your receiver without buying expensive TOSLINK to analog RCA audio converter....Ethernet port has very little functionality....its worthless.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved