Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 46G310U » 25 Reviews

Toshiba 46G310U 46" 1080p LCD TV - 16:9 - HDTV 1080p - 120 Hz - ATSC - NTSC - 1920 x 1080 - 3 x HDMI - USB - Media Player Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

GOOD TV HAVE NO REGRETS

By Josy from caribbean on 06/18/2012

I HAVE THIS TV A YEAR AND A HALF AND WORKS REALLY WELL, I LOVE IT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Purchase/No Support!!!!!

By Dru from Durham NC on 01/23/2012

I bought this TV around the 1st week of December 2011 and from the 1st week I've been having sound & picture issues. The picture starts having black splotches over a short period of time and the sound cuts out daily. The television is under warranty but am finding out that noone in my area services the TVs only the laptops...very frustrating because I cannot get any support. I will try once more but as of now I will be returning this set!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this tv

By brylee from omaha,ne on 12/13/2011

i bought this tv almost 1 year ago and im very happy with my chose. it has a great picture easy to set up, and got it for a great price, i plan on buying another tv for b/r and with out a dought will buy a toshiba


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By bruinsfan from Boston, MA on 12/09/2011

had a samsung 1080 tv that was starting to go. so i went to the store and shopped tvs. one thing i noticed is when i stood back and looked at all the tvs from a distance one tv really stood out against the rest. and it was the 46G310U so i bought the tv and brought it home and hooked it up. instantly the picture was so crisp and clear it was like looking in a window. i hooked the tv up to my infinity surround sound system and i think i may never go to the movies again. the clarity off the picture paired with my surround sound system was a perfect pairing. great tv. i have seen some people say they dont care for the built in sound on the tv. but i havent used built in sound on a tv for years. you buy a tv for the picture you buy a surround sound system for the audio.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i cant hear you

By rich from carol stream il on 12/09/2011

volume has to be at 100 for most cable movies


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value TV

By Bill from NYC on 12/05/2011

First, I've seen a lot of audio sync issues. My advice is to try and run the audio and video through the TV or the receiver. IF you run audio form the source to the receiver and video from the source to the TV the two device will never sync up. I recommend running all your content sources via HDMI to your TV and then run audio through HDMI form the TV to the receiver. (you could also run the sources to the receiver and then send the video fromt the receiver to the TV.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value TV

By Bill from NYC on 12/05/2011

First, I've seen a lot of audio sync issues. My advice is to try and run the audio and video through the TV or the receiver. IF you run audio form the source to the receiver and video from the source to the TV the two device will never sync up. I recommend running all your content sources via HDMI to your TV and then run audio through HDMI form the TV to the receiver. (you could also run the sources to the receiver and then send the video fromt the receiver to the TV.) The picture and controls are great. Good anti glare coating. Lots of connections and a great price if you look around. The audio is washed out and hollow, but I use a separate audio system and I welcome the lower cost and lack of speakers cluttering the front.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ticked Off

By ej from bronx,ny on 12/04/2011

I've had my tv 5 months and now i'm starting to see red spots all over my screen great price bad product....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed and frustrated...

By stephen from Portland, or on 11/21/2011

I was anxious to delve into the features and benefits of my new 46" set, only to find it was delivered without a manual, only a startup guide. After having the store I purchased from check many times and searching the internet, I have yet to find one. I also have a lipsync issue when trying to play dvds and blue rays. Took the dvd player back multiple times, tried different hdmi and analog cables, but nothing seems to help. If there's an adjustment I could make to the Tv that I haven't discovered yet, I guess I'll never know. I have until the end of the week before this one goes back and I never touch a Toshiba product again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed and frustrated...

By stephen from Portland, or on 11/21/2011

I was anxious to delve into the features and benefits of my new 46 set, only to find it was delivered without a manual, only a startup guide. After having the store I purchased from check many times and searching the internet, I have yet to find one. I also have a lipsync issue when trying to play dvds and blue rays. Took the dvd player back multiple times, tried different hdmi and analog cables, but nothing seems to help. If there's an adjustment I could make to the Tv that I haven't discovered yet, I guess I'll never know. I have until the end of the week before this one goes back and I never touch a Toshiba product again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LCD TV

By Soozy from Undisclosed on 09/29/2011

This was a replacement TV for a smaller Toshiba that the screen went. This TV has an excellent picture. The audio is not the greatest, but playing with the bass and treble helps. My main complaint is that you can't attach a headphone transmitter. There is no fixed audio outlets or a headphone jack.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LCD TV

By Soozy from Undisclosed on 09/29/2011

This was a replacement TV for a smaller Toshiba that the screen went. This TV has an excellent picture. The audio is not the greatest, but playing with the bass and treble helps. My main complaint is that you can't attach a headphone transmitter. There is no fixed audio outlets or a headphone jack.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my TV

By Gil from Trinidad on 09/16/2011

In terms of prce poit, this unit is excellently priced given some of the features availible and listed quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my TV

By Gil from Trinidad on 09/16/2011

In terms of prce poit, this unit is excellently priced given some of the features availible and listed quality. I do agree with the other reviewers that the audio could be improved. Gil Trinidad


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great video! But bad audio.

By Nateo200 from Syracuse, NY on 09/05/2011

My family got this TV to replace our 36" that was getting to small given the size of our living room. Picture is great! I hooked it up to my 2010 MacBook Pro via HDMI and the picture quality is quite amazing but zero sound >:( that's pretty sad....I mean if your going to support audio over HDMI you better support Mac's because its almost a given.......I mean come on its really a bummer luckily I have a decent AV receiver but I had to go out and buy optical cable...buy if your not a audio/cinemaphile but if you have any interest in things beyond basic TV (that sounds so bland) skip this model. Certainly not a bad display at all though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great video! But bad audio.

By Nateo200 from Syracuse, NY on 09/05/2011

My family got this TV to replace our 36 that was getting to small given the size of our living room. Picture is great! I hooked it up to my 2010 MacBook Pro via HDMI and the picture quality is quite amazing but zero sound >:( that's pretty sad....I mean if your going to support audio over HDMI you better support Mac's because its almost a given.......I mean come on its really a bummer luckily I have a decent AV receiver but I had to go out and buy optical cable...buy if your not a audio/cinemaphile but if you have any interest in things beyond basic TV (that sounds so bland) skip this model. Certainly not a bad display at all though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent LCD

By Jimbo from Hightstown, NJ on 09/03/2011

I noticed alot of reviews where sound was the issue. I have no problem with the sound. I had a Sony Bravia which was no better. The picture on this set is far superior to the Sony amazing right. The Sony lasted 2.5 years what a waste of money on that one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BAD SOUND

By 813BUYER from TAMPA, FL on 08/28/2011

AWFUL SOUND!! I SHOULD HAVE SAVED MORE TO GET A BETTER QUALITY TV. I AM SO DISAPPOINTED.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By reggie from phila.,pa on 08/27/2011

The speaker system needs some help. I think that the speakers should be on the front, not in the back. Do you offer a sound tube to upgrade the sound


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV

By Jehan from Undisclosed on 08/23/2011

best TV for the price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible Sound Quality :(

By bdoggs123 from Denver, CO on 08/21/2011

The sound quality on this model is so bad, that watching movies is almost impossible. Toshiba should send out an update suggesting how to add a sound bar or external speakers if possible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pitiful sound quality/design

By JR from San Antonio TX on 08/06/2011

I am considering returning my new 46 inch TV. I have pocket radios with better sound quality. I might have been able to work around the problem if the set had been engineered with standard analog audio outputs, but the only output is digital/toshlink. It will cost me another 50 to 100 buck to put sound into anything worth listening to. Since I have never heard what this will sound like, I may be wasting my money. What a disappointment!!!! Cant hear the set sitting 6 feet in front of it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pitiful sound quality/design

By JR from San Antonio TX on 08/06/2011

I am considering returning my new 46 inch TV. I have pocket radios with better sound quality. I might have been able to work around the problem if the set had been engineered with standard analog audio outputs, but the only output is digital/toshlink. It will cost me another 50 to 100 buck to put sound into anything worth listening to. Since I have never heard what this will sound like, I may be wasting my money. What a disappointment!!!! Cant hear the set sitting 6 feet in front of it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best HD Picture But Worst Sound Quality

By Sukie from Atlanta, GA on 08/01/2011

This is my second Toshiba HDTV LCD. I have a 37-inch Regza (3-1/2 hrs old)-- far superior sound quality compared to Toshiba 46G310U. Could use one more HDMI connection. Consumers Report rates HD and standard picture quality as the best (That's why I bought it!) and worst for sound quality. Toshiba - what's with that!?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TOSHIBA 46G310U GOOD HDTV

By greenbat from Chicago, IL on 06/29/2011

I have owned this HDTV for about 2 weeks. The set-up was easy and fast. The quality of the picture is good & I was able to set color, sharpness, brightness, sound etc. to my preferences. My only complaint is Toshiba still has not improved the quality of sound from the TV speakers & WHY IS THERE A PHANTOM SHADOW AT THE 4 CORNERS OF THE SCREEN? I noticed this while the screen is black. Other than that I am pleased with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved