Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 46SL417 » 14 Reviews

Toshiba 46SL417U 46" 1080p LED-LCD TV - 16:9 - HDTV 1080p - 120 Hz - ATSC - NTSC - 1920 x 1080 - 4 x HDMI - USB - Ethernet - Wi-Fi - DLNA Certified - PC Streaming - Internet Access - Media Player Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

T.V. flat screen

By Jake from Evansville,In. on 05/11/2012

,We love this T.V.we ever had.Ths price was good.Some people don,t know how to oprate it correctly.The romote control dose it all.for one thing,on the remote,where it says T.V.at thye top,push that botton one time,that should help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buy a soundbar!

By NCYankee from Concord, NC on 04/16/2012

Love the picture and wi-fi for Netflix. Sound is tinny. Definitely a sound bar or surround sound system is needed to truly enjoy this tv. Full user manual is online, not included in the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best T.V. we have had so far.We like it very

By Oeltics from E.vill.Ind. on 04/10/2012

We Like our new T.V. It works very well.No proublems,and with the Bose sound system It,s wounderful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Above average

By Tj from Tn on 02/15/2012

Tv has good features. Compared to other companies and features the price could be less.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So disappointed

By GadgetDeb from Indianapolis IN on 01/06/2012

Great picture. Setup was easy. Sound was improved by using surround sound system. Cannot connect to internet - Netflix, YouTube, Pandora, etc. - only can connect to VUDU - bad panel that is backordered and nobody knows when it may get fixed. Also just noticed I can't use the remote to turn TV off sometimes. That's so sad - ruined the whole experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Connectivity Problems

By Jim from Richmond, VA on 12/31/2011

Picture quality good; sound to be expected with small speakers. Instruction manual isn't much more than a quick set-up guide. USB won't play movies off hard drive, but will show pictures on flash drive. Recognizes Toshiba DR420 DVD unit through HDMI cable but shows No Signal on screen. Tech Savy son and I have set Preferences, AV Inputs, etc. to proper settings and still can't use the hard drive or the DVD player with HDMI. Works with RCA cable or through computer and PC input. Need a much more detailed instruction manual. Many of the features are beyond the expertise of the average person.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes me want a taco....

By PacoTaco from LA, CA on 10/12/2011

Awesome tv!!! IT makes me hungry watching the food channel because it looks so real!! Only thing they are missing is the HuluPlus add-on that everyone else seems to have. Maybe they can add it in a software update? Until then I will eat tacos and wait...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

something missing

By Orlando from Miami, Florida on 09/07/2011

This TV is absolutely great, but dig deeper into the options dlna so he could read NTFS format and large files like mkv, maybe could be solved with a simple firmware. I believe in this brand for the marvels they have created.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV, sound could be better

By In the snow from Midwest on 09/02/2011

Overall when i first got the television the sinking between resolutions about drove me crazy. Nice thing is that it is firmware upgradeable. Now works like a charm. Like the ability to upgrade firmware.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not the best sound

By Goyo from Queens, N.Y. on 08/18/2011

This TV has a very low audio output. You most get a separate audio equipment to get a good sound. If you don have the money you will get stocked with it. The remote control does not work most of the time. You might have to unplug the electric wire and then the remote work. Beside that the TV gives a good picture so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hardware's not ready for High Tech!

By NewPerson39283 from San Antonio,TX on 07/21/2011

Great features! Unfortunately the overall experience is sloooow...It takes over 15 seconds to light up and another 20+ to get an IP (That is an eternity when you have a screaming toddler who want to stream Diego on Netflix) A message says that there is no internet - technically true, but very misleading. This is my first large flat panel - with the lights in the room off the black parts of the screen look more light bright grey, and with the lights on - there's so much glare you can't see what's happening. Even with those and a few other minor issues it is well worth the money when I can use use the DLNA service to connect to my NAS (home file server) and watch our HD home movies - the picture is phenomenal - it's so clear it makes me feel like a redneck at a science fare! The apps have a long way to go - usability is poor: slow, clunky...still "cutting edge" - if you're on the fence you might want to wait a generation or two (I've gone back to streaming Netflix from my ipad).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hardware's not ready for High Tech!

By NewPerson39283 from San Antonio,TX on 07/21/2011

Great features! Unfortunately the overall experience is sloooow...It takes over 15 seconds to light up and another 20+ to get an IP (That is an eternity when you have a screaming toddler who want to stream Diego on Netflix) A message says that there is no internet - technically true, but very misleading. This is my first large flat panel - with the lights in the room off the black parts of the screen look more light bright grey, and with the lights on - there's so much glare you can't see what's happening. Even with those and a few other minor issues it is well worth the money when I can use use the DLNA service to connect to my NAS (home file server) and watch our HD home movies - the picture is phenomenal - it's so clear it makes me feel like a redneck at a science fare! The apps have a long way to go - usability is poor: slow, clunky...still cutting edge - if you're on the fence you might want to wait a generation or two (I've gone back to streaming Netflix from my ipad).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best experience I ever had.

By M from Hayward CA on 04/27/2011

Two weeks of nearly perfect enjoyment with this tv later I must say this is the best tv I ever had. HD is the best, the only comparable tv I have seen is from Samsung 1000 dls more expensive. This tv has everything the tech enthusiast can dream of. Such as the invisible speakers, wifi, widgets, youtube, netflix and other straight connections to get your content with the remote. The best part is the live programming in HD, so clear so crisp that when you go back to regular tv shows the picture quality looks poor. The only thing I dislike is the picture quality that non HD channels have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best experience I ever had.

By M from Hayward CA on 04/27/2011

Two weeks of nearly perfect enjoyment with this tv later I must say this is the best tv I ever had. HD is the best, the only comparable tv I have seen is from Samsung 1000 dls more expensive. This tv has everything the tech enthusiast can dream of. Such as the invisible speakers, wifi, widgets, youtube, netflix and other straight connections to get your content with the remote. The best part is the live programming in HD, so clear so crisp that when you go back to regular tv shows the picture quality looks poor. The only thing I dislike is the picture quality that non HD channels have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved