Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 46WX800U » 8 Reviews

Toshiba Regza 46wx800u 46" 3dlcd Tv Edge Led - Atsc - Ntsc - Hdtv 1080p - 178 / 178 - 16:9 - 1920 X 1080 - 1080p - Dolby Digital, Surround - 240 Hz Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Solid Performer

By Alienfish from Fargo, ND on 09/23/2011

I purchased this TV in a bundle pack and the end of 2010 and didn't expect as much as I received. The picture is crisp, clear, and free of defects. The corning glass coating is especially nice since I have kids so the screen won't break nearly as easily as a normal plastic coated one would and is infinitely easier and safer to clean. The sound works fine, but who uses TV sound anyway? This thing essentially acts as a low end computer so it would be a nice feature for someone who doesn't have a good one. More inputs than I could ever use and the 3D's are nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Whish I had Not

By Don544 from Great Lakes on 04/08/2011

Bought this and a Blu-ray player, this shuts of and turns on screen when it feels like it, front end for netflix requires that you add movies from a computer or phone , does not allow from TV. The Blu-ray will not restart after shutdown unless unplugged and allowed to reboot from power failure, the wireless is lousy on the TV and yet is excellent on the Blu-ray (when it works at all) that is side by side.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Whish I had Not

By Don544 from Great Lakes on 04/08/2011

Bought this and a Blu-ray player, this shuts of and turns on screen when it feels like it, front end for netflix requires that you add movies from a computer or phone , does not allow from TV. The Blu-ray will not restart after shutdown unless unplugged and allowed to reboot from power failure, the wireless is lousy on the TV and yet is excellent on the Blu-ray (when it works at all) that is side by side. Problems persist even after new firmware/software updates. All in all sorry I bought and am going to send back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT

By TMC from Concord, OH on 01/20/2011

I love my Toshiba 3D TV. Great price, great product, by far the best picture ever!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV at a great price

By coloradoaj from Arvada, CO on 01/12/2011

I originally purchased a Toshiba 55" on black Friday. After about two weeks I decided I was not happy wit my purchase because overall quality and it was too big for my room. I returned my TV and purchased the 46" 3D LED TV and I couldn't be happier. This is a great product with a stunning picture. It has tons of features that cable/dish/directtv/internet are not even able to run at the moment but they will in the future. This TV is ahead of its time. The 3D looks great but the regular 2D is even better. I couldn't be happier with this TV, especially for the price I paid. Zero cons come to mind regarding this TV, my ps3 looks great too. I highly recommend this TV to anyone looking to make the jump to LED or 3D. Also I got a great deal on it that included the 3D blu ray which only enhances my overall satisfaction.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor DLNA & Backlight bleeding

By Onix from San Francisco, CA on 01/03/2011

The DLNA and Media Server application is next to worthless for movies. It is not clear what the format restrictions are, and even via direct input through USB, renaming avi files to mpg, mp4, etc. have continued to give "Media Playback Error". The same DLNA server on my PC served to a Sony PS3 absolutely fine, playing almost every format I sent to it, including mkv, flash, and xvid formats. I had high hopes for this TV given its internet application suite and built-in WiFi. I will leave out hope that one day through a FIRMWARE UPGRADE they will solve their playback errors. I suspect this is due poor built-in codecs that are not sufficiently robust (as another poster has noted).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor DLNA & Backlight bleeding

By Onix from San Francisco, CA on 01/03/2011

The DLNA and Media Server application is next to worthless for movies. It is not clear what the format restrictions are, and even via direct input through USB, renaming avi files to mpg, mp4, etc. have continued to give Media Playback Error. The same DLNA server on my PC served to a Sony PS3 absolutely fine, playing almost every format I sent to it, including mkv, flash, and xvid formats. I had high hopes for this TV given its internet application suite and built-in WiFi. I will leave out hope that one day through a FIRMWARE UPGRADE they will solve their playback errors. I suspect this is due poor built-in codecs that are not sufficiently robust (as another poster has noted). The 7,000,000:1 Contrast Ratio specification is highly misleading, in fact, I would go so far as to say it is erroneous and inaccurate. True blacks are far from blacks. One other minor annoyance is that there is no analog audio output to hook up to my old amplified. There is only an optical digital out. I have not tested in 3D, but even with these issues, I would give it 4 stars due to its cheap cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

an Incredible TV from a reliable Manfacturer

By Mike from Cambridge, MA on 12/28/2010

this is simply one of the best TVs currently out there. it's beautifully designed, incredibly thin and it's picture is near flawless and amazing. the 3ds are incredibly sharp and life like. standard definition picture is not as good as the others I have seen but you don't purchase a TV like this to watch SD. great sound from such a thin TV as well. the only problem I have so far with it it's inability to stay connected with the wi-fi network and it's high glossy screen which reflects any light which can ruin your viewing experience. also the stand can be a little wobbly too. overall I'm highly satisfied with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved