Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 55G310U » 19 Reviews

Toshiba 55G310U 55" 1080p LCD TV - 16:9 - HDTV 1080p - 120 Hz - ATSC - NTSC - 1920 x 1080 - 3 x HDMI - USB - Media Player Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good TV - not Great

By mmundy49 from Salisbury, NC on 03/29/2012

No internet input, nothing special shows up on pc as generic TV, no drivers.120 Hz took some time to get used to.Not listed anywhere for manual, etc. No outputs - video or audio. Otherwise, FAIR TV. Low end ability, High end price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price

By Karl from Chicago, IL on 03/06/2012

Love this set! For the price, you can't beat it. Very good sound and I love the features. No S video, but no big deal there. Excellent color and depth. You will not regret your purchase here. This is my 3rd Toshiba product and so far so good. This replaced my old 36 tube and it is such a huge difference. Kicker is that the price I paid is less than I my tube I purchased 10 years ago!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba 55G310U 55" 1080p

By Heart-broken from Covington, Ga on 12/14/2011

I bought this television through QVC for Christmas, we set it up and can not for the life of us figure out how to hook up external speakers. The sound is horrible, no manual. Toshiba you should be trying to figure out how to rectify all of these problems. I thought your customers were priority. Please respond to this heart-broken email. :-(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST 55 FOR THE MONEY

By C from Texas on 12/10/2011

Did alot of research and decided to give this a try and all i can say is WOW !!! great buy ! Don't hesitate !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Jim from Philadelphia,Pa on 12/05/2011

Purchased this TV to replace my Toshiba 50" DLP best move I could have made.DLP was good but this TV is wonderful.The only complaint I have is it came with no manual and it should.Keep up the good work Toshiba!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Jim from Philadelphia,Pa on 12/05/2011

Purchased this TV to replace my Toshiba 50 DLP best move I could have made.DLP was good but this TV is wonderful.The only complaint I have is it came with no manual and it should.Keep up the good work Toshiba!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Greatest Purchase Ever!

By coliey from Olathe, Kansas on 11/26/2011

We bought this after doing A LOT of research on tvs. It has an AMAZING TV if you are watching the correct things, we stream Netflx and Hulu which their supplied pic quality is not that great, but when we watch a DVD it is amazing and when we watch a bluray it is UNBELIEVABLE!!! seriously best TV I have seen out there for the price. It is funny because our friend just purchased a comparable TV and ours is better...feels good!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice TV

By jf121264 from KY on 11/12/2011

Just purchased this TV last week. I've read all the negative reviews on this TV and I don't agree with all the complaining. Picture and sound is great. Only concern I have is I have'nt figured out how to hook up my surround sound and WII and DVD together. I would recommend this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK

By Drew from Clawson MI on 07/27/2011

My wife and i wanted a 55 inch but didnt want to break the bank by getting one. we ran accross the Toshiba brand while it was playing a disney movie. I have never seen such clarity! We now have it in our living room and it crushes the movie theatre experience!! Highly reccommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bargain

By love-electronics from clearwater on 07/08/2011

one important thing is not to forget to hook it up to an HD box or else it a must of money purchasing this tv. picture qualiaty is night and day once hooked up to an HD box. sound just get a surround system. bought the 46 and just got the 55 also very impressed with the quality of the picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Impressed

By Little E from Barrie,ON on 06/24/2011

Could not wait to set it up now I cannot wait to take it down.Picture is fuzzy and blurry.No manual in box. Cannot figure out volume on tv. Have it hooked up to HDMI, not much different. I'm a Nascar fan and very disapointed with picture. I cannot believe I saved and then spent my money on this. First and last Toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have one word.....AMAZING!!!

By Paulie Boy from Houston, TX on 06/24/2011

This TV is truely amazing! I have owned many LCD's and even an LED but none compare to this. I was shocked at the clarity. The picture is so real and lifelike. The first movie I watched was Avatar and it looked as if I coud reach out and touch the characters. Sure my friends have 3D but I would rather have the clear picture over 3D any day. When I say it's clear and crisp....its an understatement. Even old movies (in HD) look as if they were made in the last few years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have one word.....AMAZING!!!

By Paulie Boy from Houston, TX on 06/24/2011

This TV is truely amazing! I have owned many LCD's and even an LED but none compare to this. I was shocked at the clarity. The picture is so real and lifelike. The first movie I watched was Avatar and it looked as if I coud reach out and touch the characters. Sure my friends have 3D but I would rather have the clear picture over 3D any day. When I say it's clear and crisp....its an understatement. Even old movies (in HD) look as if they were made in the last few years. The only thing I dislike is that in fast motions on the screen, it can get a little pixelated but very small gripe. Also, it doesnt have internet support. Sound is great and self adjusting light....you never get gleamed by the inner light on the wall. Great job Toshiba. I want another for the bedroom


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Toshiba LCD TV Ever

By bob? from Missouri on 06/18/2011

I bought this tv for the Toshiba brand and the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Infinitely worse than predecessors

By Calvin from Anaheim, CA on 06/16/2011

I had a Toshiba 52HL167. Because it was such a great TV, I recently purchased what the salesman told me was the newer comparable model: 55G310U. And they really bragged about the 120hz. Well, the 55G310U's contrast is so horrible. The blacks are green/light grey. The edges of objects now are pixelated instead of the previously sharp lines. The motion is now choppy (which was supposed to be the one feature that should have been better). The remote is no longer multibrand. ColorMaster controls are gone. The audio sounds tinny and faux mono. SD channels that seemed to still come in good with the 52HL167 now look like a 1999 Quicktime video. I went from Toshiba's biggest TV fan to won't touch Toshiba with a 10' pole. Obviously the quality control department are on vacation for the newer models. A real shame.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice T.v

By sonicdj01 from ohio on 06/15/2011

i bought my t.v. about 2 weeks ago im pretty much happy with it the only thing is that i though with 120 hz that it wouldnt blur when people would move fast or fast action on the t.v. but it isnt to bad


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Picture!

By no_repeat from Mission Viejo, CA on 06/02/2011

Purchased this TV for a family member without ever seeing it in-store. Turns out the picture quality is amazing and the whole unit looks very slick!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Product Review

By Bob from Ravenna, Ohio on 04/03/2011

At 55", it lights up my living room..and it's not even turned on. This TV is amazing. It is also a beautiful work of art. The first Blue-Ray disc I got to watch on it was an amazing experience. To this point I have only had one issue. For some strange reason, the set will turn on automaticly. I have tried a couple things but, still looking for an answer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Product Review

By Bob from Ravenna, Ohio on 04/03/2011

At 55, it lights up my living room..and it's not even turned on. This TV is amazing. It is also a beautiful work of art. The first Blue-Ray disc I got to watch on it was an amazing experience. To this point I have only had one issue. For some strange reason, the set will turn on automaticly. I have tried a couple things but, still looking for an answer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved