Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 65HT2U » 10 Reviews

Toshiba 65'' 1080p/120hz Lcd [65ht2u] Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very poor VERY POOR

By Tennessee364 from Nashville TN on 03/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this 2 days now the 65HT2U and no matter what we try, we can got get any type of decent clarity. No matter the program sports, news or general TV shows...faces fussy and dark, blurring all over the screen and don't even think about watching hockey or football, the processor can not keep up. I have 2 other TV's... 1 LG and 1 Samsung both 55" and the picture quality is "MUCH" better hands down. I don't like writing the reports such as this but with this TOSHIBA purchase and the very very poor picture I had to express my concerns of this product. I will make the standard comment here and you get what you pay for. Facial colors change from channel to channel like they are a combination color blend...my wife does not like it AT ALL. She will go to another room to watch TV. NASCAR is on this afternoon and if it can not provide a good picture for watching racing I will throw this out for the dump next trip I make. I am so disappointed at this point you have no idea. Other comments say the if you watch it from a longer distance then it's ok...now really why do i want to sit 25 feet away to be able to watch TV. I am at my home not a bar ( but I am not sitting close enough to kiss the screen either). OK I am starting to ramble on but you get the picture (because I don't). I will tell everyone I know and anyone (and everyone) I meet that when (or I will bring it up) the word TV comes up in a discussion/conversation...let me tell you about a TOSHIBA we bought...your not gonna believe this horror story. If it has the word TOSHIBA on it I will not own it.... I promise!!!.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Total Bummer!!

By sad tv from wisconsin on 04/26/2012

My fiance and I bought this TV and were very impressed by the price--I guess you can say you get what you pay for. Within 5 days of having the set, a small black line (one pixel wide) appeared all the way across the TV. We will be returning the TV and steering clear of Toshiba. I've had a Vizio for about 3.5 years now and have never had a problem--I'd go with them again in a heartbeat, just didn't want their 3D 65 model. Even if the line had not appeared on the screen, I was not overly impressed by the picture quality--it was just OK. There was ghosting and movements appeared blurred during action scenes. I would have let it slide and kept the TV though, since the price was great--but the line is a definite no-go. Even though it's a great deal, if you go with this TV you should definitely consider the extended warranty. Had this problem happened after the store's return window, I would have blown a gasket. Best of luck!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Price

By Super from Texas on 04/11/2012

After looking for a 65 tv, we decided to buy this one because of the price. Eventhough I wanted an LED, this one is not bad. So far I love the Blue Ray movies they look awsome, regular DVDs im not to impresed or maybe i just need to stand a little far from the screen. The tv is good when the camera is not moving so much, but when is moving a lot i think that there is a blur. But definetly we will enjoy it....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice

By Timothy Baines from Monroe, La. on 01/05/2012

Wow, I really Like this TV, didnt think I would get another tv when I bought my Toshiba 47 tv. But when I seen this one had to have it. the only thing wrong as others have expressed the sound is lacking, but with a sound system all is OK.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best LCD Big Screen Value Ever !!

By Bossman from Stockton, CA on 12/08/2011

About 4 mos ago, we bought our first LCD TV. A 40" Toshiba that was so impressive, we had to get the new 65HT2U. I literally plugged it in and it has been flawless. The internal sound could be improved but it is amazing with our home theater system. The picture quality is as real as being there live. We have watched more football the last 2 weeks than we have the past two years. This is an incredible value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best LCD Big Screen Value Ever !!

By Bossman from Stockton, CA on 12/08/2011

About 4 mos ago, we bought our first LCD TV. A 40 Toshiba that was so impressive, we had to get the new 65HT2U. I literally plugged it in and it has been flawless. The internal sound could be improved but it is amazing with our home theater system. The picture quality is as real as being there live. We have watched more football the last 2 weeks than we have the past two years. This is an incredible value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME

By papaw from greeneville, tn on 12/02/2011

I have 3 Sharp Aquos, 1 RCA, 1 Sony, a 19" Toshiba and the Toshiba 65HT2U. The 65" Toshiba is hands down the best picture of any television I have ever seen. I have it hooked up with a Sony blue ray and the picture quality is unbelievable. My wife, daughter, dad and his wife say it is the clearest picture they have ever seen. The only problem is I am having to purchase so many blue rays.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor facial tones, Blurred sports

By EDA from Albuquerque, New Mexico on 11/29/2011

This is a very large set. I personally like the sound it is clear and un-colored for the most part. There are a lot of issues with facial tones. The faces look as though they are made up of very few colors and result in splotchy faces (unless close up) When watching sports (football) the TV has a lot of problem processing the action and distorts. When watching a football being passed, the football turns into three distinct blurred images. The processor in this thing just seems to be severely lacking in its ability to handle anything quick. DVD's and Blue Rays are better but still have the same issues as mentioned above. We are seriously looking at returning the unit for a different brand. We had hi hopes for this but they did not pan out with this Toshiba. Poor Picture quality except for slow action or stills.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba 65HUT2U 65 inch LCD HDTV

By chief from Memphis, TN on 11/25/2011

Well i Just got this TV and I am Impressed. Bang for Buck you cannot beat this deal, it is the best i have found. This TV has Excellent and i do mean Excellent picture quality! Seriously i can not say enough about the quality image. Here is my experience thus far. I replaced a 53 inch Bravia and aside from the enormous size and weight difference i noticed the picture quality first. The sound quality is somewhat lacking but sounds pretty normal compaired to the other TV's i have dealt with. it wont blow you away with quality sound but most people are not as picky in this dept as i am so i'd bet most would think its good to great quality. As mentioned this is a HUGE tv, it takes 2 people to lift this thing safely. i believe it weighs 99lbs if i remember correct. It has some nice features but there is also plenty of inputs..not as many as the Bravia i replaced but enought..see the spec sheet. All in all i say this is the best purchace i have made in home entertainment. Huge in size, Great Picture, Sleek fit and finish, and price that i believe is too good to be true for the overall product i got. Very Very Very Happy with this TV so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba 65HUT2U 65 inch LCD HDTV

By chief from Memphis, TN on 11/25/2011

Well i Just got this TV and I am Impressed. Bang for Buck you cannot beat this deal, it is the best i have found. This TV has Excellent and i do mean Excellent picture quality! Seriously i can not say enough about the quality image. Here is my experience thus far. I replaced a 53 inch Bravia and aside from the enormous size and weight difference i noticed the picture quality first. The sound quality is somewhat lacking but sounds pretty normal compaired to the other TV's i have dealt with. it wont blow you away with quality sound but most people are not as picky in this dept as i am so i'd bet most would think its good to great quality. As mentioned this is a HUGE tv, it takes 2 people to lift this thing safely. i believe it weighs 99lbs if i remember correct. It has some nice features but there is also plenty of inputs..not as many as the Bravia i replaced but enought..see the spec sheet. All in all i say this is the best purchace i have made in home entertainment. Huge in size, Great Picture, Sleek fit and finish, and price that i believe is too good to be true for the overall product i got. Very Very Very Happy with this TV so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved