Home » Video » Video Disc Players/recorders » BDX5300 » 8 Reviews

Toshiba BDX5300 3D Blu-ray Disc Player - 1080p - Dolby TrueHD, DTS HD, DTS-HD High Resolution Audio, DTS-HD Master Audio - BD-RE, DVD-RW, CD-RW - BD Video, DVD Video - Progressive Scan - Ethernet - Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Not a great DVD/Blueray player

By Mag from Annapolis, MD on 08/18/2013

Same problems as everyone else. Wifi stopped working after a few months. Will not turn off unless you unplug.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THE NIGHTMARE

By Family woman from New Haven CT on 05/18/2013

Got it for the family for Christmas. Waited till we got a bigger TV so we could enjoy computer hook-up, Netflix ETC as a family. As we had just married and moved in to one space wanted to unit to come together. What better place than in the FAMILY ROOM watching and streaming. Well THANX TOSHIBA for blowing that up, First the wires didn't work ( no problem ) get new ones, Then the remote didn't work Get a universal that should do it.( NOPE, nope, nope) This machine just didnt cooperate with any of the fixes and for it to be new out the box I was investing more than it cost. NEVER MIND... In the trash going to find something that works. What happened to TOSHIBA making quality merchandise. The price goes up and the quality goes down. So DISAPPOINTED...Blah blah blah


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Product

By Bert from Seattle, WA on 05/16/2013

Was given as a gift, wouldn't properly load movies and no longer connects to the network. It won't shut off and has to be unplugged every time. I seem to be having the same problems as a lot of people.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of money

By AnRCody from Crowley, Tx on 04/08/2013

Less than a month of use and it won't connect to our network. It also won't turn off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do Not Buy

By Frustrated from Ohio on 03/24/2013

This is a horrible BluRay. Bought it at Christmas and have nothing but problems with it. It flashes on and off during movies or netflix. We have to unplug it from time to time to get it to turn off. What a waste of money. This isnt the first Toshiba BluRay we have purchase and have been unhappy with both. I assume I cant return this so hopefully Toshiba actually reads these reviews and will chose to do something about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a waste of good money

By catsndogz from Tucson, Arizona on 03/11/2013

I am disgusted by this player. It freezes constantly and I have to unplug it to turn it off. It worked well for a month now I can't get onto Netflix. It freezes then shuts down but stays on. The only thing I can do is open the DVD tray. I can't even turn it off. Don't waste your money. Now lets find out if Toshiba will do anything to help...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst blu-ray Ever!!

By sydney from memphis, tn on 03/04/2013

This is my 3rd dvd player & its doing the same thing Network is Failed! I think you need to have a recall or take this off the shelf. All I want is my money back so I can get another product, like Sony or Vizio!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

what junk

By geko from fort wayne, in on 02/16/2013

this is one of the worst things i ever spent my money on. it has to be unplugged weekly and will not stream netflix well ( the only reason i bought it). I am out of warranty and there is nothing toshiba can do. i bought it in october 2012 and have had nothing but problems.I even bought a new apple airport extreme router and it did not help. i will never buy a toshiba product ever again. i wish i could give it zero stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved