Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » L855/S5240 » 13 Reviews

Toshiba Satellite L855-S5240 15.6" Notebook - Intel Core i5 i5-2450M 2.50 GHz - Mercury Silver - 1366 x 768 HD Display - 6 GB RAM - 640 GB HDD - DVD-Writer - Intel HD 3000 Graphics Card - Webcam - Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

perfect gift

By Takamonee from Temple, TX. on 01/14/2013

Husband got me this laptop for Christmas. We had looked at several brands, Dell, HP, Asus. Went with the Toshiba. Has everything I need and then some.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy laptop

By Petek from Ortonville Mi on 12/16/2012

Very ease of use And very easy to set up. Battery life is good..Larger screen which made it easier to adapt from PC laptop


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My First Laptop

By FuzzyF from Moro, IL on 12/15/2012

Seems to be doing okay.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laptop Review

By Jocko from Ithaca, NY on 12/05/2012

This is a good laptop, but I think the price could have been lower since Windows8 is now coming on the scene. I would have felt more comfortable with a hardcopy manual/directions to help me learn what is available versus hit-and-miss via random usage of the computer. Overall the performance is very satisfying. The ease of use is much improved over previous Windows type computers I have used in the past. Impressive!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first laptop.

By No names. from Sydney, Australia. on 11/28/2012

I do not know a great deal about computers, but I have been satisfied with this product. Easy to use, looks good . Always liked Toshiba products. Hope it lasts the test of time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

less than a month and broken already

By cisco from maui,hawaii on 11/23/2012

My u key stop working?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great first laptop

By Wick from Undisclosed on 11/11/2012

I researched a lot before I bought this laptop. Price and power was the two items that I was looking for in a laptop. I run CAD software and this products performs great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

L855-S5240

By woodhead27 from San Jose on 10/31/2012

This computer is a great deal if you care about price-valued, in fact the windows expirience index is 5.6. Runs programs without problems and I think is perfect if want something in the middle between a professional computer and a netbook. About gaming this computer runs very well games but do not expect a great visual performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good mid-range laptop

By kt from mesa,az on 10/24/2012

purchased this laptop after my A305 was stolen. this is a smaller and lighter laptop. While i still prefer the styling of the A305 and its Vista software, this is a nice product for the cost, and will accomplish basic computing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent value for the money

By Ageo from WPB, FL on 10/23/2012

Overall it seems like a decent laptop. Somewhat disappointed in the seemingly cheap materials used in the construction of this computer. The computer seems to be fragile. The outer shell seems to be made of cheap and fragile plastic. The keyboard is most disappointing....very soft, flexible and spongy. I owned an original IBM Thinkpad....very solid construction, solid keyboard, etc compared to my new Toshiba. All in all, this is a decent laptop for the money. Boots up very fast. very responsive. I am experiencing continuing and repeated errors in the error reporting area. It appears the same errors are showing up all the time. These errors do not seem to be affecting the performance or anything else. They are just annoying. It is probably not Toshiba's fault these errors are showing up in the error report. Probably user caused or some unavoidable glitch in the system somewhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 6th Sattelite

By Sattfan from Los Angeles, CA on 10/12/2012

Another excellent laptop. The only problem I have is a lack of flashing lights indicating that something is happening - hence 4 Stars for Features. First we lost a physical volume control, now it is the loss of lights - but I assume that is why I can give it an excellent Price-Value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop

By JJ from Overseas on 08/13/2012

I bought this laptop as a replacement to a Compaq and love it. My old laptop kept overheating and had old software. This purchase was a hit and I am satisfied with the Toshiba product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the Best Laptops Available in the Market

By Nikhil from San Jose, CA on 08/10/2012

I bought my Toshiba L855-S5240 from one of the stores 2 weeks back. I was considering other manufacturers as well. However after reviewing the features, price, and comparing it with others I bought this one. Since the past few weeks, the laptop has been my priced possession. Its performance is top class, good silver design, its distinct and good looking, has a great keyboard, sound system (exceptional), opens up quickly, works through multiple tasks like a breeze, has great configuration, and delivers. Graphics are a low Intel HD 3000. Could have been better.But still has all the features that many other same category laptops have. I not v bulky. The long power lead is also pretty handy. An comes with the Toshiba branding. Am very happy with my purchase. Would recommend to one and all. Cheers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved