Home » L855DS5220 » 23 Reviews

Toshiba Satellite L855d-s5220 Amd A8-4500m Quad-core 2.8ghz 6gb 640gb Dvd+/-rw 15.6'' Win7 [silver] Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 23 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

I love my Laptop!

By Edith from Delco, NC on 04/04/2013

My husband got my new Toshiba for me and I love it. It's fast and efficient. I love the battery life. I can work on it for hours before I have to plug it back in. I will always buy Toshiba!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba is Number one

By Rainedrop61 from Davenport, Iowa on 01/15/2013

I read a lot about laptops before my purchase. I rely a lot on Consumer digest. You are rated number 1. After receiving my laptop I now know why. This is the best!! Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE MY TOSHIBA

By anlinash from DUBOIS, WY on 01/11/2013

I replaced a Toshiba laptop that I purchased in 2007. The hard drive capacity in the old computer was small compared to this and the battery life was minimal. This one lasts 6 hours, awesome! Also great display and processor. Love everything about it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By Carolina from Sacramento,CA on 01/09/2013

Downloads super fast, clean clear picture, and easy to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent!

By jafa144 from Tampa, FL on 12/31/2012

Even though I have heard the battery life is not that long, I have to say I'm extremely happy with the one of this laptop. It averages 2-3 hours, which I believe is great. Of course, this also depends on the programs you are running on the machine. Regarding the sound quality issues, the SRS Premium Sound Software that comes pre-installed pretty much solves the whole problem, which takes out almost all the drawbacks of this laptop. The only reason I'm not rating it 5 stars is the layout of the keyboard, specifically the design of the F-number keys, as I would prefer to hit F5 or F1 by themselves instead of having to press FN and then F5 or else I would deactivate the touch pad. Other than that, this laptop is, in one word, excellent. Recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT LAPTOP FOR PRICE!

By LEBO21 from SARATOGA SPRINGS NY on 12/02/2012

ONLY issues are the battery life & the speakers...would buy another in a heartbeat!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent laptop

By dobo from killbuck, ny on 11/05/2012

I would highly recommend this laptop to anyone. I love the keyboard and I love the picture quality. I do wish the keyboard was lit up a little.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best

By Bob from Illinois on 11/01/2012

This Toshiba laptop is my first laptop but I,ve come to realize in the short time I've had it that I would recommend it to anyone. I am completely satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this Laptop

By Jim from Point Pleasant, NJ on 10/24/2012

The screen is an execellent size and with 6 meg of memory everything loads down so fast. Having 650 meg of storage space is huge plus. I find surfing the net and loading down files an ease. Highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba Laptops

By Traveler from Pittsburgh, PA on 10/21/2012

I keep buying Toshiba Laptops cause they have lasted longer than other brands. I use it pluged in most of the time and the A/C adapter plug is a solid conection. Other brands are loose and break too easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it Toshiba

By sitnquilt from Michigan on 10/19/2012

This is my second Toshiba and hope to have a great laptop just like my other one was


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keyboard and Chasis

By Donald from Wichita Falls Tx on 10/18/2012

The keyboard and the body of the laptop is not as nice as my older Toshiba. Also the power cord does not appear to be as durable as my older power cord.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best laptop on planet

By patrick from san diego, ca. on 10/15/2012

very fast, it works well, its easy for me to use..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba Satellite L855D

By Girlie from Undisclosed on 10/04/2012

this is an amazing laptop. best one i've ever had!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice

By Nosey from Warren , PA on 09/26/2012

I like it. It's lite and compac. Great picture to


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For features and performance, best bang for buck!

By skyvernmoonsong from Undisclosed on 09/25/2012

I don't have a bottomless wallet, so I have to be careful with what I buy. This is an excellent buy! It is extremely fast in internet and productivity applications, and the graphics are very fast and crisp. The screen is nice and vibrant. It's easy to travel with as well. I keep on hearing marks against the battery rating, and I disagree with that. The way they get that 6+ hour rating is by testing it in the MOST MINIMAL WAY POSSIBLE, with no programs running but a battery benchmark on all graphics settings set to minimum. That is not how any normal user would ever use it. Between 2 and 2 1/2 hours is what I expected, and that's exactly what I've got with this. As for some reviews speaking of the laptop getting hot? I've never had any heat issues and sometimes I wonder why it DOESN'T get hot with the games I play. It runs cool and quietly. 5 stars for every bit of this laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for gaming.

By Johnny from Undisclosed on 09/13/2012

I had always wanted a gaming computer, but I'm not the richest person so I had to settle for a laptop. It's great for gaming, and I haven't even updated the driver yet. It's also really good for my school stuff, though the battery life is very short.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

satisfied so far, but

By Grammie from LA on 09/02/2012

I am confused about the FLASH. It has 3 versions of flash, and according to google(I play farmville) i needed to disable 2 versions and leave the intergratted one. I don't like making adjustments and am afraid, i should not have did that. Would like input about this, this is what i use computer for mostly. game play and personal use. I get a lot of crashes. trying to get used to number pad on right side, all and all, i like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not at all happy with it

By dakota from yankton, sd on 08/20/2012

battery charge has only 2 hours. i made a poor choice. don't always believe what you read on the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good buy

By Lovely native from Florida on 08/20/2012

This laptop is quick and efficient. The battery life is excellent and I love the feature of having a webcam, although you need to be in good lighting to use it. It's very portable. It's user friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

L855D-S5220 is a wonderful laptop.

By Coop from Knoxville, TN on 08/19/2012

Bought this laptop for gaming, and I am very pleased with it. The ONLY thing you need with it is a fan base, because it tends to get a bit hot. But overall, a great laptop for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By awesomebmx from Undisclosed on 08/04/2012

Play minecraft on it fancy far smooth lighting no lag!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By wanda from akron,oh on 07/30/2012

Don't think twice, great machine at an affordable price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved