Home » Accessories » Carrying Cases » PA1464U1SP8 » 7 Reviews

Toshiba Pa1464u-1sp8 Carrying Case For 18.4" Notebook - Black, Gray Messenger - Ballistic Polyester, Nylex, Nylon (pa1464u1sp8) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 7 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Terrible case

By unimportant-hero from Undisclosed on 05/01/2012

Well I got this bag for christmas that was six months ago and it's now May first and it's completely falling appart. I have the Qosmio laptop so I wanted a Toshiba bag because I was so pleased with the laptop but this bag is just terrible. I rarely carry anything more than the laptop and my Drawing Tablet in the bag and it's as though it's just too heavy for the straps. the shoulderstrap has ripped where the shoulderpad is sewn on making the shoulder strap completely useless the handles are also ripping off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FITS THE LAPTOP PERFECTLY, WITH MODIFICATIONS

By TD from Arlington, VA on 07/30/2010

I've had this case for 11 months and have experienced a couple of design issues. I found the interior velcro strap that holds the laptop did not fit snugly, so I placed two velcro squares below those provided and now the notebook doesn't move. The padded interior is decent, but I'd recommend buying a zip-up laptop skin. They're not easy to find for this size machine, but its well worth it. My only disappointment has been with the padded shoulder strap. The pad is generously thick; it almost floats on your shoulder. However, the machine stitching has proven inadequate. A month ago, the single stitch of thread that holds the strap to the edge of the padding pulled apart. Fortunately, I caught the bag before it hit the pavement. A luggage repair shop reattached it by running several passes of strong black thread over the damaged side. He did the same thing to the other side, and it is much stronger now. All in all, a great briefcase. It holds all of my computer accessories and more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FITS THE LAPTOP PERFECTLY, WITH MODIFICATIONS

By TD from Arlington, VA on 07/30/2010

I've had this case for 11 months and have experienced a couple of design issues. I found the interior velcro strap that holds the laptop did not fit snugly, so I placed two velcro squares below those provided and now the notebook doesn't move. The padded interior is decent, but I'd recommend buying a zip-up laptop skin. They're not easy to find for this size machine, but its well worth it. My only disappointment has been with the padded shoulder strap. The pad is generously thick; it almost floats on your shoulder. However, the machine stitching has proven inadequate. A month ago, the single stitch of thread that holds the strap to the edge of the padding pulled apart. Fortunately, I caught the bag before it hit the pavement. A luggage repair shop reattached it by running several passes of strong black thread over the damaged side. He did the same thing to the other side, and it is much stronger now. All in all, a great briefcase. It holds all of my computer accessories and more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glad I ordered this!

By kat from California on 07/21/2010

I have a Toshiba Satellite 18.4 laptop. This bag is the perfect fit. It's very roomy, so you don't feel like the laptop is squished in there. It has nice padding and lots of room for other stuff. It seems very well made. I never write reviews, but I was very pleased tonight when I opened the package and found a well-made bag that is exactly as advertised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great case

By Compliance consultant from Mason, OH on 12/15/2009

I bought this case when I started my job as a consultant 5 months ago. I travel weekly and this case carries my Satellite P505D-S8930, plus the power cord, charger, mouse, and assortment of pens, papers, folders, sun-glasses, keys, calculator, small booklets and a travel pouch where I keep some of my medicines.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great case

By Compliance consultant from Mason, OH on 12/15/2009

I bought this case when I started my job as a consultant 5 months ago. I travel weekly and this case carries my Satellite P505D-S8930, plus the power cord, charger, mouse, and assortment of pens, papers, folders, sun-glasses, keys, calculator, small booklets and a travel pouch where I keep some of my medicines. The only thing I would like for this bag to have is the flight friendly feature where you do not have to remove the computer from the case for security check at the airport. Other than that, a faithfull and reliable travel companion!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba Carry Case

By Angelina from Norman,IN. on 11/28/2009

After purchasing the 18.4 Toshiba Laptop Computer, I found it very difficult to locate a carry case for that size laptop, I found it at Toshiba and I just love, love, love it! It is just perfect,sturdy, spacious,and has room for all of your accessory items that go with the laptop, I highly recommend it to one and all ! Angelina


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved