Home » Accessories » Screens & Filters » PA1496U1TSP » 11 Reviews

Toshiba PA1496U-1TSP Screen Protector For Toshiba Accs 10in Tablet Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

terrible screen protector.

By spinout52 from CO on 06/05/2012

I must agree with most eveyone that has tried to apply these screen protectors to their pad. I after getting frustrated trying to apply these protector to my thrive, I just gave up and discarted it in the garbage, that's how awfull it is to apply. I have never had this problem with other protectors in the past. until they can come up with a better product I will just have to take my chances with my thrive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stay away

By bunny from Rolfe, Ia on 05/09/2012

I got this for my tablet as I am some times hard on screens. This screen protector got some scratches so I took it off to replace it and the glue stayed on the screen. So now the screen is a mess. I been trying to clean it up with out scratching the screen for the past 2 days. Got most of the glue off but not all of it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish I hadn't purchased

By Greymom from North Carolina foothills on 03/31/2012

Purchased this screen protector when I bought my Thrive. Put the screen protector on with little problem and no bubbles......glare was horrendous so was going to replace it. When I took it off, there was residue on my Thrive that I could NOT get off. Had to send my Thrive back to Toshiba after ONLY 6 weeks of ownership....NOT A HAPPY CAMPER


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Protector

By toshibafan from Undisclosed on 03/27/2012

Wish they would come out with a protector that is anti-glare!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Patience and Concentration Is Required!

By Radashack from Durham, NC on 02/17/2012

I installed the screen protector with little or no trouble. It DOES take patience and concentration as well as an extremely clean screen. Any particles of dust, dirt, or foreign materials as well as rushing, WILL produce bubbles! I found it helpful to roll the screen protector cover under and off the screen protector while I was smoothing the bubbles out of the protector. That way touching the underside of the protector would not happen. At the end, it was very easy and with a couple of small bubbles which were easily taken care of. Remember folks - PATIENCE AND CONCENTRATION!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice protector

By GrandPrixChris from Michigan on 02/09/2012

I was nervous after ordering the protector(s) but I really had no issues putting it on the Thrives screen. Finger taps and swipes have not been diminished using this product. I have had it on my Thrive for over four months and it's nice to know that I still have the second one as a backup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sticky mess

By officegal from Ak on 01/13/2012

I just got a brand new Thrive...and decided to get the screen protectors. I put one on following the instructions closely. A few days later noticed a haziness on the screen. I pulled a corner of the sheet back to discover a sticky residue all over the screen. After much tedious scrubbing, was able to get it off. Don't use these!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Difficult

By WV Thrive User from Bluefield, WV on 01/07/2012

Even before I attempted to install the screen protector I knew it was going to be a frustrating process.......virtually impossible to install clear sheets like this and not get some air bubbles. And I was right. Even if you eliminate the air bubbles in the body of the protector you're almost assured of either (1) getting them on the edge or (2) getting a finger print on the underside of the protector. The protector has to be positioned PERFECTLY the first time you try to install it....otherwise you'll wind up with the aforementioned air bubbles or fingerprints on the underside protective surface. The other reviews indicating you get small junk on the inside of the protector surface are accurate as well. Small, but annoying nonetheless. Fortunately, I did not wind up with the sticky residue so many have had problems with......probably because I removed the protector within minutes of installing it. I've decided to take my chances and go without a protector. I'm pretty careful with my electronics, not abusive, etc. so I think I'll go with a soft tip stylus and see what happens.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pass on this one

By Redbird78 from Iowa on 12/16/2011

Just like everyone else has stated, it was very difficult to get it on right. I had to trim it a bit to get it to fit. There are still 5-7 bubbles that I cannot get out. I am very disappointed in this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Never Use the Screen Protector

By Hal from Flint, MI on 11/28/2011

Had to remove the protector after developing bubbles 2 months after application. After three days of working on removing the leftover gunk which obscures the view I am off to buy a third product to see if it will work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth the money!!

By tablet user from Hurst, TX on 08/29/2011

I could not get all the air bubbles out after may tries. Top surface is sticky. Cannot drag your finger across screen. Attracts lint, dust, cat hair and I cannot get it off. Pass this one by.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved