Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Power Adapters » PA3237U3ACA » 5 Reviews

Toshiba PA3237U-3ACA Global Ac Adapter Power Adapter [ External ] - Ac 100-240 V - 120 Watt - Work Wi Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 5 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great...while it lasts...

By NSC from NJ on 04/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When I first bought my Satellite, this charger was included. It lasted a whole 9 1/2 months before dying out of nowhere. I ordered a replacement that lasted for slightly over a year, again dying with no signs that it was on its way out. While I do charge my laptop at least once daily and I'm grateful for the time I DID have, from all I've read about adapters, this is unacceptable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEAUTY AND THE BEAST

By DISAPPOINTED N U from ROCKY MOUNT NC on 01/20/2013

LOVE EASE OF USE. PRETTY COLOURS AND HIGH QUALITY PLASTIC/POLYMERS USED PLEASING TO THE EYES,BUT BAD HARD DRIVES.BOUGHT IT WITHIN A FEW MONTHS HARD DRIVE FAILED,SO PACKED IT AWAY BOUGHT OTHER BRANDS. YEARS LATER REPLACED HARD DRIVE WORKED FOR A FEW MONTHS THEN THE ADAPTER FAILED. WE ALL HAVE TOSHIBA NOW AND EXPERIENCE SHUT OFF ISSUES AS READ IN OTHER REVIEWS.i WANTED US ALL TO HAVE 2 LAPTOPS APIECE,ONE FOR HOME AND ONE FOR THE ROAD. TOSHIBA NO MORE : (


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best customer service

By cr8ayla from Sheboygan, WI on 05/11/2010

Saleslady was extremely helpul in getting my replacement power cord. Thank you for the good service. Five Stars


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beefed Up Power Supply

By NJ5J from Texas! on 05/20/2009

I have used my Toshiba Satellite for 6 years. The notebook has had major repairs 3 different times. My power supply shocked me and smoked after 6 years. I haul the box daily to my client sites. Mine broke where everyone else's has - coming right out of the brick to the pc. It plain wore out! 6 years it took to do it. This new power supply has been beefed up big time - the wire coming out of the brick is much thicker and stiffer. Also, the plastic connectior is twice as long and heavier duty. This should outlast my notebook! Wish they had both end of the cables detachable but perhaps there is an engineering reason not too. I am very pleased that they improved the product dramatically. And I just love Toshiba notebooks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5th charger, fairly satisfied!

By Tulsagrammer from Tulsa, OK on 04/12/2008

Just ordered my fifth charger for a P105-S9312, and unlike many here, my experience with the chargers has been pretty good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5th charger, fairly satisfied!

By Tulsagrammer from Tulsa, OK on 04/12/2008

Just ordered my fifth charger for a P105-S9312, and unlike many here, my experience with the chargers has been pretty good. I find myself frequently using the notebook in a relatively small number of places. Because the power supply is on the big and bulky side, I don't like carrying it around with the computer during normal use. So, I've been purchasing extra power supplies for my usual locations. I have a power supply in my home office, my kitchen, the girlfriend's kitchen and my office at work. The latest purchase will live in my car. So far, I haven't had a single failure of any of the power supplies, including the one that came with the computer. But then I'm not stressing any particular unit like most users probably do. If the power supply were a little smaller, lighter and less expensive, I would have given it that extra, fifth star.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unfortunately, it's the only choice....

By Anonymous from Jamaica, NYC on 03/22/2008

This pack came with a plug adaptor which makes the standard plug stick out over an inch further than the original.... This makes it very cumbersome and prone to failure due to bending.. The pack also overheats from time to time and I have to remove and reinstall before my battery goes dead... Unfortunately, it's the only choice since there isn't another Toshiba brand replacement for my P25-S676.... Rick


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AC Power Adapter breaks

By poweruser1 from Melbourne, FL on 12/31/2007

I also had the 120 Watt Global AC power adapter break at the un-pluggable cord portion where it comes out of the adapter. Seems the engineering/support is weak at this point. I must admit, over three years, I have taken the adapter around, folding and unfolding the cord all the time before the insulation broke and the frayed cord started showing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

adapter & battery

By karenkarenkaren from Oklahoma on 12/04/2007

I have had the exact same experience as all the other reviewers. I've had to replace the battery & adapter twice.... & the newer ones last even a shorter time than the original one. I'm hoping my entire Toshiba laptop will completely crash soon..... I will not buy Toshiba again. I also have a shut down issue that no one seems to be able to fix. How sad!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UGH

By DustyG from Texas on 11/10/2007

Bulky power supply. This is the second Toshiba I have purchased which uses this type of adaptor...I had to replace the other also. Wires inside cord break at the junction of PC port. I am very frustrated that I have had to purchase another cord in less than a year and although I love my Toshiba laptops, I will make sure I do not purchase a laptop using this design again. Fellow purchasers beware.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Supply Failures

By twaffle from Nashua, NH on 08/09/2007

Gone thru two replacement power supplies, plus the original. The Supply Depot has them 'on backorder', so I assume these fail a whole lot for everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheap Wiring

By Peter from Washington on 03/16/2007

Poorly designed with cheap wiring. As others have pointed out, the wiring breaks at the junction with the power supply. Apparently, this has been going on for a while and Toshiba hasn't bothered to fix the problem yet. Then they have the audacity to charge $90 for a replacement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not even 6 months

By rprice1977 from Thomasville, NC on 02/10/2007

purchased the computer in nov. 2003. unfortunately i lost waranty paperwork., not even 6 months after I bought my computer the ac adapter wires broke...medium use of the adapter in a business travel environment.after 3 years of splicing the wires back together i had to solder the wires back in the adapter. so i had to buy a soldering iron.had to remove the jacket from the computer end connector and solder the wires back to the contacts. I had to do the same thing in the adpter end also... luckily i am a very good at repairing electronics otherwise i would have had to buy anothe one...i saved myself the aggravation and money by fixing t myself. though not attractive to the eye. my adaptor now works better than ever. But If I had it to do all over again i would have bought a laptop that didnt have a proprietary power connector.... I have beed looking everywhere trying to find this connector. i like my toshiba computer thats why i fixed it so i wouldnt have to buy another. but now its out dated and I need a new one anyways. but it still works like a charm... but only after 3 years of aggravation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved