Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Batteries » PA3534U1BRS » 22 Reviews

Toshiba Lithium Ion 6-cell Notebook Battery - Lithium Ion [li-ion] - 10.8v Dc (pa3534u-1brs) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 22 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Original battery ok replacement doesn't work

By JD from Santa Fe, NM & ...rhus, DK on 03/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought a Toshiba Satellite Pro A300 and like it very much, in fact I liked it so much that I bought one for my wife. The battery however....is quite another story. 30-45 minutes of use on battery (when it was new) is not very good but what is worse is that when it suddenly dropped to about 5-10 minutes of use on battery, I just thought it was time to replace the battery so I bought this Toshiba Battery but it just won't work. I get error messages like "Plugged in but not charging" and "Battery not detected"....VERY frustrating! I have tried all methods suggested by Toshiba for the computer to find the battery...with no success. I spent a lot of money for a genuine Toshiba replacement battery and it becomes VERY expensive when it won't work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery needs replacement AGAIN!!!

By toshibabadtery from Clovis, CA. on 10/02/2013

The laptop came with a 12-cell battery. It lasted (as expected) buy was bulky and needed replacement after about 1.5 years. THIS, BATTERY NEEDED REPLACEMENT AFTER 10 months. Certainly it lasted less (1.5 hours when new), but it was more practical.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad battery

By nonnn from Long Beach, Ca on 01/23/2013

I do like my laptop. I've had it for many years. The battery basically does not hold a charge so I always have to have it plugged in. The price of a new battery I think is over the top. Hopefully one of the other generic batteries will work just as well for less than 1/4 of the cost. I've also already had to replace the power cord.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worthless!!!

By Satellite USer from Charlotte, NC on 09/15/2012

Bought L505 for my wife. The battery PA3534U-1BRS never kept a decent charge. Could not use the battery at all after 6 months for more than a few minutes. Always had to use power cord. Finally, after two years, the laptop would not power on. Now, laptop only works when battery is totally removed and power cord plugged in. Of course I would not recommend. Why should I, the product does not provide what we bought it for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad battery

By bigbear from CA on 05/19/2012

I have Toshiba Satelite A205-5843. Laptop is Ok but Battery is terrible , Short life . I changed 2 aldready now It's dead.Not recommend to buy this model


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lousy battery

By chgo from chicago on 03/28/2012

Was good for about a year. After that I got 15 minutes out of it before it would die.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery is Pretty good

By ladytsunade3 from NJ on 03/23/2012

Had this laptop since 2010 and I always kept it charge up since i didnt know that would kill my battery faster. I use my laptop 24/7--sleep with it running for my MMO games. Based on what i know of how long laptop batteries last on average, i'd say this battery is REALLY good. Had i taken better care of it it would have lasted a lot longer. Did i mention i max out my screen brightness?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

personal portable dc power remedy

By cdmcl3 from bhm al usa on 12/22/2011

yes, high-end toshiba laptops can meet severe task demands, and the maker does not pretend to provide built-in power packs for exceptionally extended uses, nor do all models provide newer automatic advanced battery management, etc. i've simply resorted to a regular automobile-oriented power source that can power many systems for many hours, and recharges overnight--and weighs only slightly more than my laptop's carry-on case, etc., is about the same size, and actually makes carrying the computer (etc.) easier if only, say, for a fairly short distance. so far, said arrangement has been far better than any other attempted to meet extreme demands, etc. the auto-oriented system is rated for better than 900amps...and when in a car, can meet many related emergencies, if needed (there is even a built-in air pump for tyres, etc.). recharging is from hiousehold current (110v.ac), 12v.dc, or even certain solar panels (soon to be available thru various vendors).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Battery

By arcadeguest from Undisclosed on 11/21/2011

I bought my toshiba l505-s6946 back in August 2009 and as of November 2011 I battery is nowhere near as good as it once was. I would first get about 3-4 hours on vista on power saver mode and now it's about 2 hours max. I installed windows 7 when it came out and got a little bit of better battery life. So all in all it has been a great battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible Battery

By Alexandria VA from Alexandria, VA on 12/26/2010

terrible quality battery, started using for djing and music stuff, and some video things, the battery life was, at best, 45 minutes to an hour... brand new


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible Battery

By Alexandria VA from Alexandria, VA on 12/26/2010

terrible quality battery, started using for djing and music stuff, and some video things, the battery life was, at best, 45 minutes to an hour... brand new after about 14 months, battery just died. its replacement is absurdly expensive, its quality is sickening id strongly discourage buying my laptop model JUST because of the horrible battery


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Life

By finnacle from Toronto CA on 12/06/2010

Looking at various reviewes on the battery life of 1hr or longer, I wonder whether I got a raw deal. My battery life even when laptop was brand new , never exceeded 45 mins.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREATLY DISAPPOINTED!

By DINOS from BROOKLYN NY on 09/13/2010

Friend of mine recommended Toshiba laptops and I bought one. Not only the laptop is not ergonamically proficient, with the CD driver poping out as you carry the unit, and way too heavy for a lap top, but also the short duration of its battery not even an hour, and to topple it off, battery did not last more than 17 months. Never again. Greatly disappointed on the Toshiba tech.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst battery pack ever

By Andy from Caracas, Venezuela on 07/25/2010

I boght three months ago, in April, in Caracas, Venezuela, a laptop Model: Satellite L505D-SP6012L, Part No: PSLV6U-03JLM5, Serie: 1A314341Q It has a Li-ion Battery Pack, Model No: PA3534U-1BRS. I saw the specifications of this battery pack in the Toshiba Page and they say that the battery can last until 12 hours working, this is not the case of mine, it doesn't reach three hours working, which is really very poor quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worthless Bat tery life

By lacross from Charlotte NC on 05/13/2010

I love my Toshiba lap top. I have few complaints well only one really...... ONE BIG COMPLAINT!!! The battery life is garbage. I can't use the lap top for more then 40 minutes before it gives me the 12% battery life warning. I even have it set on the battery saver option on vista. It's become such a drag! No matter how good the lap top is it's only an expensive paper wait unless the battery can hold a charge. The point of a lap top is the convenience of going wireless. Not all public WIFI available venues have plugs for us Toshiba lap top users readily available for us. TOSHIBA PLEASE CORRECT THIS ASAP!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it

By monkey from concord Ma on 03/02/2010

i would recomend this prodect it is great get it now it has a great battery life


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor battery

By Roadking from Kailua, Hawaii on 09/24/2009

What is the point in having a portable laptop if you can not use it without plugging in? It won't even last long enough to watch a movie...such a waste.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible Battery

By Tim from San Diego on 08/28/2009

It reflects very poorly on Toshiba that the include such a terrible battery with their laptops. I like my laptop (A300), but probably wouldn't buy a Toshiba again because the batteries are so bad. Heck, a certain mfgr that goes by the name of red fruit gets 8 hours - 8 hours! I'm not expecting that, but 40 crummy minutes is terrible! And by the way, that is on Power Saver mode in Vista. Come on Toshiba! It should deliver AT LEAST 2 hours, if not 3 or 4. You are way, way out of the competition here. The battery is SO BAD that my extended warranty through American Express is going to replace it free of charge. I will probably opt for the bulkier, ugly 9 cell, but at least I won't have to hunt for a power outlet every time I turn it on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery does what is meant to...

By WSU Jeff from Pullman WA on 04/23/2009

This is a small battery for a lot of the laptops Toshiba puts them in. I think it is a cost and weight issue. If you need serious power or extended amounts of time away from an outlet, then I would recommend getting the larger battery. With that being said... If you tweak the settings you CAN get hours out of this battery. Too bad Toshiba doesn't just do this out of the box. I have a four cell and an extended battery that I have been rotating over the last two years and the four cell battery can still get a solid 3 hours of use (once the settings are adjusted, google how). It is true that with everything running full power the laptop can be out of juice in less than 50 minutes. This is in a A205-s4607 with 4gigs of ram, 2.0 ghz intel, and a 7200 rpm hard drive that gets used 7 days a week.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Goes Downhill Fast

By Mark from Undisclosed on 04/16/2009

I loved the out of the box time that I received on my laptop battery, but this lasted less than a year. From that point on I have struggled to be able to use my laptop away from a power source for even an hour. I have used the advanced settings to limit my screen brightness dramatically but this was to little avail winning an extra 5 minutes or so. I have run the battery condtioning program a few times to try and get back some of the usable time I had out of the box but to no avail. I understand that over time rechargeable batteries lose their ability to hold a proper charge, but within a year? Why did I buy a laptop if I always need a cord, my external hard drive can store the same data.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not thrilled!

By CalAngel from Irvine, CA on 03/14/2009

This battery came standard with the laptop, my second Toshiba , and the durability is rather poor. I get about 35-45 mins making me have to run for a plug, defeating the purpose of a lap top. Also, even while plugged you still have to stop every few hours as the laptop becomes very hot, even the lap fan I bought for it is unable to cool it to a reasonable temperature. I'm thinking about trying the 9 cell... Or perhaps something different.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good lap-top poor battery power

By person1 from show me state on 05/04/2008

Since my purchase I like the notebook, hate how fast the battery runs down. Needs better battery. But fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved