Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Batteries » PA3537U1BRS » 14 Reviews

Toshiba Lithium Ion 9-cell Notebook Battery - Lithium Ion [li-ion] - 10.8v Dc (pa3537u-1brs) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great replacement battery

By magicmurray from Connecticut on 11/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My original battery lasted only about two hours. This replacement lasts about 4 hours.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Stinks

By Dissapointed from Undisclosed on 07/03/2013

Battery has been terrible from the beginning. I charged it properly before first use and have had my laptop for about 5 years. I pretty much can only use it as a desktop. When I take it outside on my patio I have to run a long extension cord. Very annoying. I have always loved my laptop though. nice and big.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery

By Dawg from Kansas City, MO on 06/28/2013

Love the computer, but the battery has been awful from the start.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible battery

By Wileymama from Huntington, IN on 05/03/2013

This computer has the absolute worse battery and I also will think twice about purchasing a Toshiba laptop again. Price to replace battery is not worth purchasing since even when fully charged with original only averaged an hour of usage and that was with Power Saver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely terrible battery

By Plug dependant from Manassas, VA on 08/25/2012

Worst battery life I've ever seen - unless a fix is in place soon Toshiba will not be the next laptop I buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Replacement

By MrCoffee from Nashville, TN on 12/16/2011

I have a p205-6337, I have had it and the 6 cell that came with it for about 5 years. I was getting an hour to an hour and a half on high performance from the 6 cell. Came back for the 9 cell replacement. To those that get poor life out of yours I say, read all instructions before touching, maintain your equipment, and use your battery saver settings for times you need more battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hi..

By mpk from cbe on 12/02/2010

i am using toshiba L355D-s7809..till now no problem wit my lap except the battery life whic last ly 10-15 minutes after 1.5yrs,.. although i used & charged it properly everytime as per manual ,......but now always searchig for plugpoint before switch ON my lap...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT SATELLITE LAPTOP questionable battery

By inventor from ferris, TEXAS on 09/19/2010

was going to pick up a replacement battery at the same time i upgraded my hard drive. read the battery ratings and decided it wasn't worth the price. will buy a new battery only when i have to. maybe then someone else will come out with a decent battery for the satellite computer by then. LOVE MY SATELLITE COMPUTER !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery life drains

By idecrash from Undisclosed on 06/02/2010

Battery life is to be desired, I purchased the P205D-S8812. Love the system has been good to me with Both windows7, And Debian Linux duel boot. Battery life is very bad, in Windows7 Battery does last longer than with Vista installed I can get 45 minutes, 28 minutes in Vista. But in Linux I can get about an hour. I have not purchased this battery YET but due to the reviews ill buy one when my battery stops working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replace your desktop

By barn from Undisclosed on 04/22/2010

I bought this computer for my wife but she never used it. I took it over when my desktop quit. Battery last only 45 min. I use this notebook pluged in all the time. It is a bit big to carry around. I have it 2.5 years and not one problem it is easy to video chat with the grand kids love the built in web cam. I have had computers since the early 90's and this is my favorite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

YOURS LASTS 45 MINTES ?!!!?!???

By Booklady1 from Summerville SC on 02/21/2010

I am stunned at the reviewers complaining that their Toshiba laptop battery lasts ONLY 45 MINUTES to an hour. If I lose electrical power, I have to RUN to my laptop and shut down all of my open files and browsers as quickly as I can. I am lucky to get everything closed and the computer shut down properly before I lose power. I COVET YOUR 45 MINUTES AND CANNOT BELIEVE THAT ANYONE WATCHES A MOVIE ON THIS BATTERY.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great computer, terrible battery

By ohmygosh from Columbus, Oh on 01/24/2010

i love the laptop. had to replace the hard drive after 2 years, and now my battery last only 15 minutes or so on a full charge. and thats with performance on battery saver. things arent built to last. Is it worth the new battery? I'll just stay PLUGGED in.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could Use Improvement

By Glitch13 from Hampton Roads, Virginia on 08/24/2009

The Toshiba 9 cell battery isn't what I was suspecting from this company, and I still think they can do much better. I've got this battery brand new with my laptop(L355) and the battery life is 1 hour and 45 mins on a full charge. As disappointed as I am with this product is does perform long enough for most people to type an email,or have a brief chat with grandma. so its great for basic users. However Hard core users beware, if you're using this stay near a desktop or a power socket!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Battery ever

By wats from Vancouver, WA on 02/19/2009

I just love my Toshiba Satellite Laptop. They thought of everything on this workhorse from dual hard drives, FM stereo,VGA and HDMI out, Harmon/ Kardon Speaker system ,4 USB2 ports, CD/DVD-RW and more. With this kind of performance perhaps comes a great sacrifice: The battery. My othe laptop only got about 2 hours run time, so I got an upgraded battery and it will last for 4 plus hours. The Toshiba is lucky to get an hour! And I can not find an upgrade for the battery for longer life. This is absurd...an hour at best and no upgrade option on the battery?! Unbelievable. Makes a great home PC though. Greg W. Vancouver, WA


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved