Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Power Adapters » PA3546U1ACA » 8 Reviews

Toshiba Notebook Accessories Pa3546u-1aca Toshiba 180w Global Ac Adapter (pa3546u1aca) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

An inconvenience power adopter

By Quobbi from East Orange, NJ on 10/02/2012

The power adopter for laptop Qosmio X775-3DV80 is not portable. It's too big & heavy to carry. The laptop it self is very heavy, & i think to encourage someone get it, i guess it should come with less heavy accessory like the power adopter. I guess the designers need to rethink a more appealing design for a good market. It's poor work...!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only one flaw...

By myk from Sun Diego on 08/22/2012

The adapter designated for use with my Toshiba, the Monster-sized X505, suits my needs perfectly. Those of you who complain about the size and weight need to remember that we are not dealing with Ipads or Kindles here; we're dealing with high performance computers that have a HIGH power need, hence the heavy adapter. If you want a lighter adapter you're probably using the wrong computer. I will say that the idea of placing the power port on the side and with such a small probe is ridiculous; I haven't knocked my cord out yet but it's very possible. All in all, the adapter is fine for the awesome Qosmio computers...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long Life... Not!

By Jam-D from Montclair, CA on 06/30/2012

The adapter worked fine but had a short life. After only six months, it burned out with a faint smell of burning insulation. I use my laptop as a desktop so the adapter remains plugged in all the time which is something that this large, heavy adapter can't handle. This adapter needs to be redesigned to handle the high amount of power required by a Qosmio on a long term basis like adding protection against power spiking and variances, which is a fact of life for most households.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

terrible

By unhappy from Undisclosed on 05/10/2012

Have gone through 3 of these ac adapters in less than a year and a half. Have been using surge protection and APS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

X505 Qosmio Power Adapter

By DJH from San Jose CA on 04/03/2012

I have read all the reviews and agree that its as big as a brick! I also have the same issue with the adapter falling out. I believe that Toshiba has had plenty of time to fix this issue. I am happy with the laptop itself but the adapter is the worst design I have ever used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

under powered

By z from tampa,fl on 12/03/2011

Laptop great 7 months old, power supply not great on my 3rd in 7 months


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

under powered

By z from tampa,fl on 12/03/2011

Laptop great 7 months old, power supply not great on my 3rd in 7 months


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the worst ac ever

By Zaack from Tijuana, mxn on 10/19/2009

i bought a qosmio last year and everything was persfect but 2 days ago the ac goes down i really don't know why, and the worst thing is that i have all my tesis in my lap top, horrible design, heavy and veeeeery low quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved