Home » Accessories » Port Replicators » PA3575U1PRP » 37 Reviews

Toshiba Notebooks/projectors Pa3575u-1prp Dynadock Usb Docking Station (pa3575u1prp) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 37 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Works as advertised

By Jana from midwest on 03/12/2012

I purchased this so I could have remote access to my laptop without having to have it right in front of me all the time, so I purchased the dynadock and a wireless mouse and keyboard and it works fine for my needs. I hooked up an external monitor with built in speakers and hooked that up to the dynadock as well and the graphics and sound work just find being plugged into the dynadock (I have the U 3.0 dyna). The only improvements I could see that the unit needs is for it to power the laptop so you don't have to have an external power cord seperate from the dynadock to be able to charge the laptop. Also, it would be nice to be able to power on the laptop from the docking station, right now you have to lft the lid, let it power up, login, let it catch the external display and then shut the laptop lid, etc.. etc... but for me this takes <5 min so overall all even without the remote power-on or laptop charge capability it is still worth it to me. Personal choice/perference possibly. I did purchase this unit from a supplier other than toshiba and got it for substantially less money, although I did have to wait a few weeks since it was on back order, fyi.... Also, I've been in the tech field since '99 and have seen a lot of tech products come and go and this one works well for what it is advertised to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product - forget the whiners

By Datapro from Philly on 01/19/2012

I bought this dock in June 2009. No, I didn't pay the high end price listed on Toshiba Direct. Other retailers have it substantially cheaper. I was using it with a Dell laptop, now a high-end Lenovo. It works just fine. I'm driving a third WUXGA 1920x1200 monitor (two directly attached) from it with no problems. There is a little video lag, but this is a USB 2.0 version after all. I can watch full screen video with it, no problem. I use the USB ports extensively, but the network port rarely. Yes, I am anxious to get the USB 3.0 version. In short, this device has been a boon; reliable and useful. I don't know why some folks are maligning it. Perhaps they have a defective unit, or they are clueless. Go figure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job

By Insomnia from Undisclosed on 01/11/2012

Overall, this is a decent product. It takes a while to install the software, but once that done it is easy to use. Improvements would be 1) power the laptop (not the end of the word) 2) support multiple monitors. I like this USB docking station because it is USB. I have 2 laptops (personal, and 1 for work) and one imac desktop on my desk. I rearely have a need for both my personal and work latptops at the same time. I have the lids closed, and the laptops stacked. WHen I need to switch, al I need to do is move the USB connection from one laptop to the other. A few people complained that 1) cannot get resolution higher than that of the monitor - my response to that is DUH! This is simply not possible. 2) machines shut off when you close the lid - another DUH! Check the power management setting on your machine - this has nothing to do with the docking station. sheesh!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works as advertised

By arrow from Sac City IA on 12/30/2011

I decided to consolidate all my computing on my Toshiba Portege R700, which is a great machine. I wanted a desktop setup while in the office and decided to try a dynadock-U. I began setting up and connecting it 2 days ago and now have keyboard, mouse and 19 monitor connected. It's working flawlessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dynadock USB Docking Station

By kjohnson003 from Raleigh, NC on 12/27/2011

1. Setup Easy and Quick -- less than 10 mins. 2. Setup and direction match, follow step by step. 3. Disappointments: . Dock does not power pc . While instructions tell you screen will blink, I feel good developers can fix this problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great thing

By Usb3expector from Undisclosed on 11/17/2011

No idea what people have issues with, maybe it depends on the PC hardware, drivers, OS or version of hardware of the Dynadock, but it works pretty flawless for me. I am using every connector on it: All 6 USB ports are busy, I use networking, audio, display (1280x1024) and it works liek a charm, every day. it's connected to a modern samsung laptop with Windows 7 Home premium. I did not install a single driver, just connected it to the laptop and everything worked right out of the box, even displaylink (maybe installed by samsung, no idea if it comes with win7).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great thing

By Usb3expector from Undisclosed on 11/17/2011

No idea what people have issues with, maybe it depends on the PC hardware, drivers, OS or version of hardware of the Dynadock, but it works pretty flawless for me. I am using every connector on it: All 6 USB ports are busy, I use networking, audio, display (1280x1024) and it works liek a charm, every day. it's connected to a modern samsung laptop with Windows 7 Home premium. I did not install a single driver, just connected it to the laptop and everything worked right out of the box, even displaylink (maybe installed by samsung, no idea if it comes with win7). I consider this an absolutly great product. While it's not exactly a dock in what business laptop users are used to, I consider it even better ... idependent of laptops, cheaper and just as nice. The only hiccup you get is if you fully load networking ... the mouse might jump then. Apart from that I have a reaosnably fast, clear and crisp display in everyday business use. I can't wait for the USB 3.0 DynaDock myself. (And no, I am in no way affiliated to Toshiba in any way, I just really consider this a fantastic product and have never seen any of the problems stated in the other posts here).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Idea - but USB 3.0 Update is missing

By Nina from Undisclosed on 10/12/2011

This dockingstation was exactly what I was looking for. Enough USB-Ports und VGA. But it defenitly needs USB 3.00 for more Power! Hope that they're selling it soon!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Look for a better Docking Station

By user from Salt Lake City, UT on 09/16/2011

1)This is not a docking station, but an external port replicator. 2) it does not handle more than 1 external monitor 3) after doing installation instructions, i continued to get a blue screen of death 4) had a technician figure out how to get past the blue screen, then sometimes it seems to just kick off on what appears to be random times and the only way i have figured out how to get it connected again (plugging it out and back in again doesn't work) is to restart my computer with it plugged in. Try a better system if you don't want these headaches.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked on HP Failed on Toshiba

By Paul from Pomona, CA on 08/27/2011

I first installed the dyna dock II on my HP (Intel Quad and Windows 7) and that set-up was fine. When I installed it on my Toshiba (the manufacturer of computer and docking station) I was blue screened every time I turned on the computer with either the dyna dock II connected or later attached to USB 2.0 port...a total of 8 or 9 times. When I unplugged the dynadock II from the computer, the computer worked perfectly. I looked online and no solution or help from Toshiba was found.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked on HP Failed on Toshiba

By Paul from Pomona, CA on 08/27/2011

I first installed the dyna dock II on my HP (Intel Quad and Windows 7) and that set-up was fine. When I installed it on my Toshiba (the manufacturer of computer and docking station) I was blue screened every time I turned on the computer with either the dyna dock II connected or later attached to USB 2.0 port...a total of 8 or 9 times. When I unplugged the dynadock II from the computer, the computer worked perfectly. I looked online and no solution or help from Toshiba was found. Finally, I ran across version 2.1.4.4 and downloaded that and still a blue screen. I finally uninstalled the video driver for the dynadock II and then the computer worked with no Blue Screen. However, the computer then reinstalled the dyna core drivers (by itself) on boot up. I then set the computer to no external monitor and increased the screen to 1900x1200 (my preference). So far, no problems. I am amazed that Toshiba cannot check these items with their own machines. I have a Satellite P755 Quad core and I am amazed that HP has better compatability than Toshiba. My HP is also a Quad core with Windows 7. If I had know the problems I would have, I would have bought from another manufacturer (found out it is overall cheaper and has a 500gb hard drive back-up and DVDRW). I am truly disappointed with Toshiba's lack of quality control.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ASKING FOR TROUBLE

By Gadgetman from Mesa, AZ on 08/25/2011

I have followed very closely the installation instructions and all I get when I plug in this unit is the Blue Screen of Death! WAY BAD PRODUCT!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DO NOT BUY IT !!!

By Mike from Los Angeles, CA on 07/20/2011

I agree with all other reviews. The external monitor is lagging, which defeats one of the main purposes of the docking station. But I have another problem, which I contribute to the Dynadock, since everything was fine before installing it. The power monitor icon disappeared/was turned off by Dynadock software and COULD NOT be turned back on by any means suggested by the Microsoft and blogs. Microsoft techs worked remotely on my computer for several days and could not do it either. I had to re-install the Windows 7 (received directly from Microsoft because Toshiba does not provide the Windows CD) from scratch, and consequently, reinstall all other programs. Luckely, I had the data backup. The simple powered USB multiplexer will do the same, but better, and will not mess up the OS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very poor video performance

By Francisco from Undisclosed on 05/03/2011

The Dynadock has turned my first Toshiba experience into a nightmare. It boils down to the Dynadock's handling of my video monitor: there is a lag, the mouse drags and every now and then it blocks my computer forcing me to do a manual shutdown. Do not buy this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Well Enough

By bullmoon from ATL on 04/13/2011

In short, it works as stated. My System: Dell XPS15, DellU2311 Monitor, various USB peripherals. Some unrealistic expectations I see criticized: 1 - can't be expected to charge the laptop, that's unrealistic - most (maybe all) laptops cannot be charged via there USB ports. 2 - can't be expected to show the boot sequence of the system since the display drivers are not loaded - the laptop BIOS would have to support USB video and there are no computers that I know of that do that. As soon as the drivers load, you get the Windows Logon Screen. Driver: Toshiba needs to update their installer for Win7. I used the latest download from their site and the DisplayLink Drivers are no good. I found drivers that actually work on the DisplayLink.com site - INSTALL those First before trying to use the Dock. After I did that, it worked fine. With the correct drivers, I can use both displays (laptop and external - cloned only as stated) or one or the other each at full 1920x1080 resolution. Cons: 1- Graphics HDMI at 1920x1080 is draggy and not as responsive as native, but it works. I'll probably use the laptop mini-display-port; not much more trouble to plug that in and I don't dock/undock that often 2 - LAN at 10/100 is so last century - even the Laptop Wireless N is better than that. 3- USB 2.0; USB 3.0 would be a nice update - that might solve the laggy graphics and accommodate a faster NIC. Those unspectacular features diminish the value as compared to a USB hub which comes close to the same functions in practice if you don't use the graphics or LAN. Audio is fine, USB is fine. Thus 3 stars and I' recommend but with reservations...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awful

By Lucapass from Italy on 03/09/2011

One of the worst product from Toshiba. Lot of problems with drivers, video and network performance


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm very disappointed

By Ron from Calabasas, CA on 12/28/2010

I looked forward to getting my Dynadock U and using it with my Qosmio 500 series notebook. Unfortunately, my experience has left me looking for a new solution. The Dynadock U will not let me shut down my computer. Before I stopped using it, I had to do a hard powerdown whenever I wanted to stop using my computer. Even when it tried to go into sleep mode, the Dynadock prevented it from coming back up. I'm running Windows 7 with a pretty plain vanilla set up. To say that I am disappointed is an understatement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor quality docking station

By mrohio from buffalo, ny on 11/01/2010

This docking station is simply for a USB hub, no power to the notebook and poor video connection. For example, movie files can not run on the secondary monitor. Power point slide show doesn't work on both monitor at all. LAN connection through another network MAC address (I had to register the docking station's MAC address to my institute's networking office). Once I used a Dell's docking station, which provided all such functions. But this DyanaDock U failed. I don't recommend this docking station.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORKS BETTER THAN I THOUGHT

By Jim from NC on 09/06/2010

I bought this dock to go along with my new P500. I do a lot of video astronomy and have a extra monitor and telescope control software running along with other items. It worked right out of the box saw each connection and has been flawless. Thought maybe I would have a few conflicts , but didn't have any. Also thought I would have some delays with speed, but that also is not the case. Very happy with the dynadock.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lots of capability

By healthylaff from PNW on 08/19/2010

Docking is so superior to plain old USB hubs or port replicators. This supplies input for and connection of: -my network cat-5 cable -all my peripherals like mouse and keyboard -my magicJack -flash drives -a beautiful LG 1920x1200 ext. monitor, that's 16:10 aspect ratio! Plus, when I need it, I unplug my new Win7 laptop, so I can use it and its own keyboard, touchpad, networking, monitor, etc. and plug my old WinXP desktop into the dock and everything's already connected--all by unplugging and re-plugging one USB cable!! Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great docking solution

By clarence from LA on 08/10/2010

Although doubtful at first, I'm very satisfied. I've been using standard docking stations for years with Tecras and have switched to a Satellite so I had to try this one. I didn't think that it could compete. I was concerned about all of the peripherals attaching through a single USB and concerned about the video. Both have been allayed. My intranet works fine and internet connection is the same. I just clocked over 13 Mbps on cable DSL so apparently there's no degradation. And I'm running two 23 HD monitors - one connected via HDMI to the laptop and the other is DVI through the Dynadock. Other periperals (keyboard, mouse, sound, USB, etc.) are fine, too. I'm pleasantly surprised. A tip - when you connect your speakers to the Dynadock and you're also using HDMI the computer may want to send the sound to the HDMI so you may have to go to your sound settings to redirect the sound to your speakers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Drivers

By ticked from ontario canada on 06/14/2010

Just got my Dynadock and tried to install on a new laptop. I could not eject the disk , turned out it was cracked. When it finally got installed it like the much cheaper docking station still cuts off approx 6 or a 42 inch Westinghouse monitor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

half a docking station

By robbie_12345 from Australia on 05/28/2010

No power to your laptop.......how insane. It is purely a usb hub and not a replacement for the Toshiba port replicator.......unusual for Toshiba to push a product that only provides half the deal......not happy! This is borderline lemon......sour taste under a posh label


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not worth the money

By Clem from Undisclosed on 05/17/2010

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! The network connection does not work. Video connection does not work. There are no settings to adjust this. Does not power the laptop. Only serves as a usb hub. Cheaper USB hubs are available. I selected 1 star because this is the minimum allowed. ZERO STARS ALL AROUND!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dynadock U 2 months

By MJM from Arizona on 02/09/2010

Product delivers as advertised and now after using the unit for two months the audio inexplicably cuts out during playback. Rebooting starts it again and after 5~30 minutes of use it cuts out again, very frustrating!!! I reinstalled the new drivers available on this site and the same problem has been happening. I have to go back to my disks to get the oldest drivers and see if that works, what a pain, for an otherwise very good unit. Running Satellite L305D with 24LCD matching top res of the dynadock, that's why I bought it! No other users had the same problem on the chat board, so I'm stumped.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Combo for Home-Office

By Seattle Consultant from Undisclosed on 01/23/2010

I bought a Toshiba laptop and the Dynadock station together -- I hope seeing a consolidate review will help you understand capabilities of a complete package. Installing the Dynadock did take a little bit of time and I had to play around with making the connections work reliably. I would buy a Dynadock again; it's worth working through the installation issues and defining a connection procedure that works consistently. The T135-S1310 is excellent for travelling and use as a general purpose computer for business users, students or home users. It has good computing performance, features and a reasonable size and weight. I use a Toshiba Dynadock USB Docking Station when working at my home office. By plugging in one USB cable, I have access to a DVD/CD drive - not included with the T135, a full size keyboard, a SINGLE large HD monitor, good speakers, additional USB ports and a hard-wired internet connection. Although not perfect, I am very satisfied with the overall value & cost of this configuration. Up-side: 1. The screen is larger than a netbook, but small enough that I can work on an airplane - in the middle seat in the coach section. 2. The keyboard is OK - it took a couple of hours to get use to the touch and size - no complaints. 3. The overall size and weight are excellent - a netbook is too small for me, and other notebooks are too big and heavy for in-city commuting and long-distant travel. 4. The built-in Bluetooth capabilities allow me to use a larger mouse without sticking another external device into USB ports. - skip the Best Buy model since it lacks this feature and the extra price for a Bluetooth mouse is worth it. 5. This machine is exceptionally fast for most applications; the memory is more than adequate 6. Windows 7 seems to work OK even with the usual Microsoft bugs and time spent and pain suffered mind-melding with their creative-idiosyncrasies. People, it's an operating system! 7. The battery life is fantastic, and even better if I turn down the brightness level on the monitor! 8. The monitor is excellent, and even when dimmed to the max, it is good and much easier on my eyes. Down-side: 1. Finger prints on the shiny surfaces look disgusting! People, what are you thinking! 2. The buttons on the touchpad are way too hard to click and disappointing ---- usable, but OUCH! I prefer to use the mouse whenever possible. I've tried more than 15 laptops in stores before making purchases. 3. Do not expect to watch videos on an external HD monitor when plugged into the Toshiba Docking Station - not a huge problem for a work computer. Videos displayed on the laptop monitor really are excellent! Reliability Note: My first Toshiba is a different model that is less expensive, and too large and heavy for me. It is in the shop being serviced after about 9 months of use. I am very pleased with the responsiveness and efficiency of Toshiba's call-in technicians and procedure for sending the machine to the service center. To be realistic, I've never expected to get more than one year of useful life from laptops. I'm waiting to see how well the service center handles the repair. As with any laptop, make sure you backup critical files onto a thumb drive daily, and know how to reinstall applications such as MS-Office. Overall: I am thrilled with BOTH Toshiba computers, the Dynadock -- and the price point. I am extremely disappointed that consumers are buying shiny surfaces - hopefully this fad will end soon. The fingerprints I am looking at on this machine and my iPod are foul and disgusting. I AM a real guy and ABSOLUTELY NOT neat or clean! That is all! ;)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A MOST excellent docking station

By Pashonphish from Petaluma, CA on 10/27/2009

I've used the Toshiba with two VERY different laptops, a Sony Vaio with the despicable VISTA OS and then an HP business laptop with XP Pro. My experience with the Dynadock has been excellent; both times installation was quick and painless and the dock was fully functional right out of the gate. My one 'quibble' is that my external monitors had better image reproduction if I re-loaded the drivers supplied by the monitor manufacturer after installing the Dynadock software. Last, to respond to a comment in another review, I knew before I bought it that the Dynadock wouldn't provide power to my laptop, and knew it for two reasons: (1) I actually read the information and specs before I bought it; and (2) port replicators provide power to laptops but docking stations don't! All in all I LOVE my Dynadock so much that I'm buying a second one for my house


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, but can we add a built-in KVM?

By Nick from Dallas, Tx on 10/07/2009

Great little dock for swapping peripherals between computers. One thing that would make this a lot better is if it had a built-in KVM and 2 or more USB connections that allowed you to switch between 2 computers with a button push or (even better) a hot-key. That would make this indisposable. Right now.. having difficulty figuring out how to work in a KVM with this toy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Video problem fixed

By MWS from Chicago, IL on 09/04/2009

I have a hp laptop with a Nvida 8400m with a dell 3005 monitor. I had the hardest time getting the dynadock video working. My wifes averatec worked no problem. I tried reinstalling Toshiba drivers and adjusting settings, no good. Finally I went into the Nvida setting and notice no external detected. Plugged the external monitor directly into the laptop, drivers updated adjusted Nvida setting and now I have video on my external monitor and am very happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Docking w/o Docking Station

By Xant from MI on 07/28/2009

Dynadock is a great solution when a compatible docking station is not available. Video, sound, ethernet and other USBs are possible through a single USB connection without noticeable degradation. Previously the 2nd monitor had problems to be recognized at startup and a manual sync was required. This seems fixed on latest video driver update.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Meh...

By dvPete from Undisclosed on 07/23/2009

I bought this docking station for my Dell XPS1330 laptop. 80% of the time it works ok, but about once or twice a week, the monitor freezes up altogether. Most of the time a reboot fixes it, but several times I have had to completely remove and reinstall the drivers. I've updated drivers to the latest I can find, but the problem still exists. My only other complaint is the slowness of the USB link. Often the keyboard will miss letters when typing (and I'm not a fast typer), and the video is jerky at best. This may just be a limitation of video over USB, I don't know - I've not used any other USB docking stations to be able to compare. I don't know what similar products are out there, but to do this again, I'd think twice before purchasing this one...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dynadock disapointment

By Smithy from Auckland NZ on 07/04/2009

Why get rid of the Replicator 3? That was what I used with my previous Toshiba laptop, but I could not run the new Portege on it, so got the Dynadock. All I got were problems. Despite a lot of effort I cannot get full screen on my 19 Dell monitor. I cannot view skype video on it either. I need to plug my computer into the mains seperately, (another plug into the already crowded multiplug) and the software that comes with the dynadock is extremely restrictive. If I shut my laptop it turns off, wheras the old repolicator kept it on. Not much to recomend it really! Very disapointed. Not a good Toshibna product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works good for me

By Architect from Boston, MA on 06/23/2009

Contrary to the other reviewers, I had no trouble installing this device. Even my wife noticed the difference in the quality of sound as opposed to my $500 Toshiba laptop it is connected to. I do have a 22 monitor connected to this device via the VGA (the monitor's DVI is connected to a server). The system recognized the monitor (called it monitor #3 because nothing was connected to the VGA on the laptop itself) with not problem and set the resolution to the proper 1680 x 1050. The image is very clear. The only complaint is that with a monitor of this resolution, there is some jerkyness when draging a window around on that monitor that I did not see when that monitor was connected to the VGA port on the laptop itself. Most likely pushing the limits of USB 2.0 when trying to push that many bits through the pipe. Also connected a wireless keyboard and mouse USB receiver to the device and a 1 TB external USB disk and a wired 100MB network connection. All are functioning properly. I think it is work the investment considering it is only one USB cable (and one power cable) that I need to disconnect when taking the laptop somewhere as opposed to the 3 USB, one network, and one VGA cables that I had to disconnect before.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of Money

By Tumbaparrot from England on 06/17/2009

Great idea, but drivers/install a joke! Followed install guide to the letter. Dynadock utility and video drivers installed, but audio drivers did not - faulty isntall CD. Downloaded latest versions from website. Uninstalled previous version as per instructions and installed latest software. Dynadock installed, video installed, audio did not. Uninstalled again and repeated. Utility works, video installed (though I dont have a second monitor so cant tell if it works or not. Audio installed BUT NEVER docks so that the external speakers are the default ones, so I have to manually set them everytime I boot. The mic is set to the external socket - even though I am using the laptops built in one - so have to change that everytime as well. There seems to be no way to save my settings. When laptop goes into standby/sleep or hibernation, the dynadock treats it as if its been unplugged without being ejected, so complains - lots of nag screens and then various peripherals don't work. There is no useful help or advice from the Toshiba website that I can find. All in all I have wasted about 20 hours trying to fix this issue. I am now just about to rebox the dynadock and send it back for a refund as it is not fit for purpose


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problems with 64 bit Windows Vista

By JD from St. Paul, MN on 04/25/2009

I bought the dock so that I could run an external monitor and peripherals through one connection to the my Toshiba Satellite A305-S6916, and so I could close the laptop and stow it out of the way, under the external monitor. All peripherals worked except the Monitor - the driver installation program indicated that display link core and video dock could not install on my operating system (Windows Vista Home Premium 64 Bit). That necessitated running my external monitor directly from my laptop - adding one more connection directly to the laptop. Moreover, it was necessary to keep the Toshiba Satellite A305-S6916 laptop open in order to use the docking station, resulting in two monitors taking space on my desk and with no way to shut the laptop so I could slide it under the monitor. In other laptop/docking stations I've had, I've been able to close the laptop while keeping it operating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cannot connect it to my laptop

By zak from Athnens,Greece on 12/26/2008

This product is total useless! I cannot connect it to my laptop and evenmore I have damaged 2 USB mice already. Whenever I connect them to the USB port of the dynadock they stop working. What a mess!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Universal Docking Station

By Fred from Tulsa, OK on 11/22/2008

I have been using this Docking station for sume time now and have had no problems. I have a third monitor attached, a ethernet cable to my network, a Logitech wireless Keybord and Mouse, two other hubs, a floppy/cardreader, a 4gb readyboost thumb drive, an external USB DVD Rewrtier and 9, 2.5USB hard drives. I can hook up my camera for downloads, other thumb drives into the USB hubs or my Logitech Harmony universal remote for programming and all without a problem. I love the my Dynadock, you will too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved