Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Power Adapters » PA3715U1ACA » 9 Reviews

Toshiba Notebook Accessories Pa3715u-1aca 75w Gloabal Ac Adapter Energy Star 5.0 Rated (pa3715u1aca) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Didn't Even Last 2 Mo's

By Nancyrose from Raleigh, NC on 10/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This charger didn't even last 2 mos. I bought the laptop brand new in Sept. and Oct. I am having to buy a new charger because their warranty stinks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

six year twitch

By dude from Undisclosed on 12/19/2012

Thing worked great until today--now I have to decide: do I put more money in, or get something newer? Newer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power Adapter

By Meg from Texas on 12/14/2012

We have two Toshiba laptops with this cord, they are both about one year old and within two weeks of each other they have both gone bad. My kids use them for homeschool and I am thankful my power cord will work for their computers however, mine is a Toshiba too. Frustrating!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power adapter has poor design

By James from Paris, TX on 06/22/2012

I've been using my Toshiba (Satellite C655D-S5302) for 4 mos and the power adapter get loose. I wouldn't charge no matter how turn the connector.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst AC Adaptor EVER!

By Miguel from Undisclosed on 05/26/2012

The dang thing broke with 1 simple fall. TERRIBLE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad AC power cord !!!

By ant from Atl, Ga on 04/12/2012

I had this laptop for less than a year and the AC power cord is broken and will not charge the laptop. The connections in the power cord should be more sturdy and should last much longer. Also, the cost of a replacement is really expensive to be of such poor quality and after reading the other reviews i am not alone.Get it together Toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pathetic

By Disappointed Texan from Bay City, TX on 03/05/2012

I should have had a clue. When I purchased the lap top, opened it up it wouldn't work AT ALL. Contacted company and they had to send me a different power cord on a BRAND NEW LAPTOP! Same story as everyone else, have had one year and for the past 3 months have had to wiggle cord constantly to get it to work. No more Toshiba's for me!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LAPTOP ADAPTER

By MAC from NEW YORK on 01/28/2012

I GOT THIS ADAPTER WITH MY LAPTOP IN APRILL 2011 AND IT HAS --FAILED --ALREADY.THIS IS MY SECOND ONE IN ABOUT 4 YEARS. NOT A GOOD MAKE!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very poor quality product

By Beejay from Brooklyn NY on 01/03/2012

I had the same problem with everyone else, I am currently on my third Toshiba, if it isn't the battery , it's the socket, if it isn't the socket it's the adapter, built in obsolescence means they time the product to fail a month after the warranty expires.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Changing brands

By sweetie from OKC, OK on 12/08/2011

We have 2 Toshiba laptops and the power cords on both lasted under a year. They break way too easily even with great care taken. The price for replacement is extremely high for such a poorly made product. I have family members who have used Dell for years and NEVER had a problem. Instead of investing more money on a cheaply made part, I will be investing in a new brand completely and will save money in the long run by not being inconvenienced and replacing parts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the Satellite

By Beck from San Rafael, CA on 11/29/2011

Only one thing could be better, the screen is too reflective of outside light. Great machine over several years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

junk...power connection is horrible

By bighall from wilmington, nc on 04/02/2011

The connection area has worn out with minimal use and the price for a new one is outragous.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Defective design

By kp from Undisclosed on 05/16/2010

We have 2 Toshiba laptops -- both chargers shorted out in the same place when just over a year old. The short was just before the plug that goes into the laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Adapter

By Cyn from Franklin, NH on 05/03/2010

I took this adapter out of new packaging and within two days I had trouble with the power to my computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk Adapter

By Beasleydoodle from Springfield,MO on 12/19/2009

I got less than 5 months of use out of it with light use. I never pulled on it and it was seldom even moved much less abused. My step dad's older adapter for his toshiba, that is almost 2 years old, is the one i'm using now. that part number is PA3468U-1ACA. It is compatiable so if I can find it that is the one i'm going to replace this one with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved