Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Power Adapters » PA3717U1ACA » 13 Reviews

120w Global Ac Adapter Energy Star 5.0 Rated (pa3717u1aca) (pa3717u-1aca) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Dead power

By airmale from USA on 04/04/2013

Not a good device for a solid state unit it stinks. Too many failures....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Recommended for a Satellite L655

By Anonymous from Chicago, IL on 03/30/2013

I bought for my laptop and it fried it. DO NOT BUY THIS FOR A LAPTOP.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Replacement

By Sandlake Stan from Undisclosed on 01/18/2013

Unlike most people who bought a replacement because their old charger apparently stopped working, in my case I lost the charger to my Satellite A300 when staying at a hotel. I'd had the original power supply 4 1/2 years and never had any problems with it. This new replacement looks identical and fits perfectly. I wonder if the people replacing their power supplies over and over actually have damaged the internal computer jack on their computers and are blaming the power supply. It's easy to do if you're not careful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

could do better

By mom from Tridell, UT on 12/08/2012

This cord/charger came with my laptop and will not stay connected at the junction from AC to the box that goes to the laptop. If I slide my laptop ever so slightly the connection falls out. I have tried repositioning, making a snug fit with the connection, all but taping in place. Maybe I got a lemon and the others are ok. I am very disappointed to have spent so much money on a nice laptop just to get a piece of junk with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba satellite p305 laptop

By Disgusted from NC on 11/25/2012

I am on my 2nd toshiba laptop. Bought the satellite p305 in 2008. My adapter is now not working, so I'm trying to limp through to get the battery charged with an adapter that I had from my last computer until I can afford to order a new one. My first toshiba and now this one the cases break. I'm not rough with my computer and take care of my stuff but the cases break. My next computer will not be a toshiba because of the case issue. Otherwise, it's a good computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

oshiba 120-Watt Global AC Adapter

By NV from Miami, FL on 08/25/2012

I bought my Satellite M640 laptop two years ago and the wire on AC cable breaks inside and connection is on and off. I bought many Toshibas before but it seems that quality has go down!!! It seems that other people are having the same problem. I am considering not buying another Toshiba, this is unacceptable from a brand like Toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

On my 3rd cord

By Kari from kenosha,wi on 07/06/2012

I'm in the process of ordering my 3rd charger.My laptop in not yet 4 years old and I'm on my 3rd cord. They keep shorting out


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laptop great, battery charger the worse

By Butch from Thomasville, GA on 05/06/2012

I have two Toshiba laptops, a Satellite L305-S5974 and a Satellite C675-S7200. If the latter laptop charger quits working I have purchased my last Toshiba product. The charger should be made to last no wonder it is the worst on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awful Awful Product

By Dink from Undisclosed on 02/13/2012

Cord is weak, exposed wires, way too expensive :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for Satellite-Pro L500-EZ1530

By Whitetails from Wisconsin on 01/31/2012

This adapter is listed as being the correct adapter for the Satellite-Pro L500-EZ1530. It is NOT. Do not buy this adapter for that model laptop--it is the wrong amperage. Do not trust the website to find the correct power supply for your laptop as I did. If you don't know the part number for the power supply that you need, find one with the volts and amperage that match the sticker underneath your laptop. This adapter may be fine for computers that require 6.42A, but the L500-EZ1530 requires 3.42A.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Faulty Power Adapter

By Elijah from Germany on 01/15/2012

In June of 2010, I had to replace the power adapter. Then in July of 2011 I had to replace it again. Now here it is January 2012, I have to replace the power adapter again. What is going on? I am very tempted to trash this laptop and purchase a HP.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good AC Adapter

By Toshiba3456 from Los Altos, CA on 12/30/2011

This is a very good and reliable product. I don't see why there are so many bad reviews of this product, because there are no problems with this thing at all. I also like the fact that it isn't very big. It actually isn't as big as I thought it was going to be, which I was pretty happy about. It also isn't noisy compared to some other AC adapters. This is a very good AC adapter! You definitely won't regret your purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Couldn't ask for a better first laptop!

By California Gold from Across The United States on 12/15/2011

True testimony of being a truck-driver of a rough riding 18-wheeler since 2006. I thought about an HP & IBM, then I bought this laptop, transport it around constantly, plug & unplug it, and still have no issues for the past 5 yrs now. I cannot understand how people can mistreat their items then blame it on the product, no doubt I am a totally satisfied customer across the 48 states! Since purchasing my Satesllite A135-S4427, never had usage issues, love the design, easy to find/read keys, fits the hand comfortably, never had to replace anything including original adapter! And just recently flash card technical issues, after all this time yet it continues to function like new still. My faith is in Toshiba and their reliable products!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Couldn't ask for a better first laptop!

By California Gold from Across The United States on 12/14/2011

True testimony of being a truck-driver of a rough riding 18-wheeler since 2006. I thought about an HP & IBM, then I bought this laptop, transport it around constantly, plug & unplug it, and still have no issues for the past 5 yrs now. I cannot understand how people can mistreat their items then blame it on the product, no doubt I am a totally satisfied customer across the 48 states!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad design

By Adam from Florida/New York on 01/23/2011

After half a year the plug going into the Sateliite A660 laptop starts misbehaving. For one week, it was enough just to screw it in; now you have to put a pen underneath the connection, otherwise no juice coming in. Why does this problem occur?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked great for me - Please Read

By ekolite from Jacksonville, Illinois on 01/11/2011

This power supply/adapter and cable have worked without a hiccup for me. I can't believe the rating and kind of curious on the globs of reviews all focusing on malfunction and product returns coming in bunches back to back. However I do realize that these things can happen. I also realize that the probability of 2 or more power adapters burning out on you more than likely has nothing to do with the adapters, but probably something to do with inside your computer, or maybe something that got in the power insert on the side of your laptop. Anyways, I love this adapter as it is sturdy and in a no nonsense package. It is also large and just feels solid. I have used other power cables with c7 plug up to 12 gauge with this adapter and found even better results with my Satellite's performance. I love my Satellite. And it has given me no issues, unless it was my mistake 99.9% of the time. And I have to love this power adapter for that as well. Thanks for reading.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba Laptop Adapter Problem

By AP from Farmville, VA on 09/06/2010

I had to replace my adapter within less than a year. Fortunately it was under warranty. I now need to replace it again after less than year using the replacement. I am thinking about not using the laptop again because I am afraid I will need to contiually replace the adapter which is costly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wire is weak!

By Synee from Colorado on 08/06/2010

The wire comes unattacted on the inside. This is my fourth charger. This problem needs to be addressed. I loved my computer put the cost of replacement chargers are NOT worth it! I would have give 0/5 stars if that was option!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

horrible adpter i've ever seen!!

By aaa from sf.ca on 06/30/2010

one of the features provided by TOSHIBA was - Spare adapters at home, work and for travel make power access convenient and tailored to your needs! i want to ask them if they have seen the size of this adapter. who would travel with this size of this thing? it was way too bigger than the original one that came with laptop. if i knew the size, i wouldn't have buy this huge adapter. Terrible!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AC Adapter for Toshiba

By Richard from Cincinnati. Ohio on 04/20/2010

My Toshiba Satellite P205S8811 is a nice computer, but the power cord is so frustrating that I probably won't buy another Toshiba. I have had the laptop for two years and I am about to order my third AC Adapter and at the high cost of the adapters, its just not worth it anymore. I will probably buy a new computer to get rid of the adapter problem and it won't be a Toshiba this time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Power Cord Ever

By Betrayed Customer from Washington, DC on 01/11/2010

I have had my computer for approximately an year and the power cord already broke!!! Bad contact inside the capable. And before I forget, the computer heats up so much that I think I can fry an egg on the back of it. Would not recommend even to my worst enemy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

happy customer

By Speng from Undisclosed on 09/13/2009

I ordered for next day shipping but i didnt realize it would have taken one to two days to process my information so be prepared for that. I got my product exactly when they said I would and its great....dot be freaked out cuz its bigger than the original but thats the only visual difference....Its works great and it lasts long...you cant go wrong...especially if u have a A205-S5000 which is the one i have so its the only one i can speak for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved