Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Batteries » PA3727U1BRS » 5 Reviews

Toshiba Notebook Accessories Pa3727u-1brs Li Ion Battery Pk Primary 12 Cell High Capacity (pa3727u1brs) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 5 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Best Laptop in the family

By Gordo from Undisclosed on 05/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using my A505 with a 16" screen for over 5 years now and have been completelysatisfied witht he entire Laptop. The battery is finally starting to die and I am torn between replacing it or just getting a new Toshiba! The battery lasted for at least 7-8 hours for the first 3 years, dropped down to 4-5 years until the last couple months. It now is still lasting 2 hours minimum. I used this laptop through both a Bachelors and Masters program with NO issues. Completely Satisfied


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good battery life

By NFinzcel from Toledo,Ohio on 08/20/2013

My Laptop came with this battery, I was able to get 7-8 Hours of use per charge based on how heavy the laptop was used. Then as the machine got some age the ( around two years, two and half years) I had noticed that I was only get about 5-6 hours per charge. Then about the middle of the Third year of having the laptop, the battery life really dropped off. I was lucky to get 1 hour out the charge. Now I am scarred to unplug the laptop because the run time is only 15 Minutes, but I have had it close to four years now. After buying a new battery I am back to 7-8 hours per charge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Battery Life

By Cerberus from Undisclosed on 10/21/2012

I have had my Toshiba since 2009 and I haven't had hardly any problem with it. It is a little on the heavy side, but worth it. After 3 years of near constant use I have finally had to replace the battery. Which is better then other battery powered devices that I have had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

solid battery.

By dundeedm from Peekskill on 10/16/2012

Bought this for my wife's laptop to replace the dead 6 cell.. It does add to the weight, but the trade off is it props up the lap top to allow more air underneath and the extended battery time is well worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Takes a lickin' and keeps on tickin'

By Deb from Florida on 07/02/2012

I've had my satellite laptop with this original battery for 3 years. It gets heavy use from me and my kids and banged around a bit. I'm on my 3rd power supply cord, but still this original battery. It still holds a charge for a long time, and gives 2-3 hrs. of use on each charge. I'm very impressed with the battery quality. Now if only Toshiba could make a power cord with the same quality and durability...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not happy with toshiba....

By Pizzoff from Undisclosed on 12/09/2011

Had this battery came in with the laptop and the battery went bad as soon the warranty expire. Theres a hint. To add more after a month the internal Toshiba hard drive started to go bad.. Had to replace the hard drive new and bought an use battery. New battery is overprice...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice battery, but does not last long

By Robcool from Ohio on 11/27/2011

Last a long time, but replaced after a year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best battery I have had so far!

By Papa Daddy from Toledo, Ohio on 06/21/2011

I have had several laptop's,and on average when the battery is good I can get 2 hour's out of it. After a years time,I am lucky to get 45 min. before I have to connect it to Life Support! I have had my Toshiba with the 12 cells since Feb. 2010 and now it is June 21, 2011. I am still getting on average about 5 1/2+ or - hours! I make sure that my battery is never connected to the charger constantly. I let the battery run it's course,let it cool off and then I fully charge the battery. Usually I run the battery without the eco utility on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

1 to 1.5 years of Full Battery Life/Performance

By George from NJ on 02/24/2011

Battery came with Toshiba A505-S6960 Satellite. Purchased in February 2010. It lived up to its performance level until this month (February 2011). Battery is now running at a poor level now. It does not have the same capacity as it once did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More than just a battery.

By Bang-A-Rang from Undisclosed on 11/01/2010

I waited 2 months to write this review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More than just a battery.

By Bang-A-Rang from Undisclosed on 11/01/2010

I waited 2 months to write this review. The battery has lasted up to 9 hours for me when i selected power saver mode in Windows7. Also the battey pros my laptop up to make it easyer to type, and when its proped up the airflow to my laptop is increased making it run much cooler. I love this battery. More than worth the $.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loooong Life

By Will from Atlanta on 05/31/2010

I am everywhere but home usually. Full-time work and school. This battery let's you leave the charger at the house for a full day's use and just plug-in when you get home. I once got 7.25hrs out of it before my laptop was threatening failure but 5.5 is the average if you a using a ton of multimedia. Glad I bought it after I just read the horrible 6-cell reviews. Still holds a full charge after 6 months of heavy use. Buying another 12-cell as my backup! As a bonus, the oversize battery also allows your notebook to stay cooler if you are using it on a soft surface(like lying in bed). Specially a good idea if you have a high performance cpu that uses more power. Can't say enough about it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loooong Life

By Will from Atlanta on 05/31/2010

I am everywhere but home usually. Full-time work and school. This battery let's you leave the charger at the house for a full day's use and just plug-in when you get home. I once got 7.25hrs out of it before my laptop was threatening failure but 5.5 is the average if you a using a ton of multimedia. Glad I bought it after I just read the horrible 6-cell reviews. Still holds a full charge after 6 months of heavy use. Buying another 12-cell as my backup!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TOSHIBA U500 1F5

By JUDY from SAUDI ARABIA on 05/23/2010

I BUY THIS MODEL ITS GREAT LAPTOP FROM TOSHIBA BUT THE BUTARY STAY 2 A HOURS ONLY WHEN I WORKING ON THE internet so if the buttary 12 cell so why stay only 2 a hour when im on the net and thank u for this toshiba great laptop from satalite


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TOSHIBA U500 1F5

By JUDY from SAUDI ARABIA on 05/23/2010

I BUY THIS MODEL


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Battery for Awesome i7 laptop

By snowryder from Washington state on 05/01/2010

i7 chip is a major power consumer and with this battery I am getting 6 - 7 hours on eco... can't beat this with any of the systems I used to use. Must have!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome!

By Tosh from Van Nuys, CA on 04/14/2010

12-cell of awesomeness! Just wanna know how long you charge this battery for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long life

By NorCalSac68 from Sacramento, ca on 10/22/2009

I just got this battery 2 weeks ago, and man was it the right choice. it makes my laptop very portable. able to take long trips and know that I can use my laptop with out looking for a outlit. I have a satellite A505-S6960 with a 16 screen and I get 5 to 7 hours of life out of this battery!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By fat from chicago on 09/13/2009

the battery will easily allow you to watch 3 dvds before running out. 6-7 hour life slightly heavy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Laptop

By Network Security Guy from Dallas, TX on 08/15/2009

This is an awesome laptop! The battery is big and bulky, but it gives you unbelievable battery life. You can solve the bulky battery problem by purchasing a smaller 6 cell battery. If you are in to portability, you may want to purchase a 15.4 screen laptop. It's no problem with me though. That's why it's called a laptop. You can take it anywhere. Well this computer is awesome. I am being lazy as usual. Don't want to explain anything!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved