Home » Photography » Camcorders » PA3791U1CAM » 7 Reviews

Toshiba Camileo H30 Digital Camcorder Flash Memory, Memory Card - 3" Color Lcd - 5x Optical/4x Digital - 128 Mb Flash Memory (pa3791u1cam) (pa3791u-1cam) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 7 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Bad Video

By gul from tx on 10/09/2012

Can not record the video but can take a picture. there is no were to repair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy youtube upload... NOT!!!

By chelsy from Sacramento, CA on 07/13/2012

so I got this HD Toshiba Camileo camcorder with a video upload option so I can easily upload my videos straight to youtube. the problem is they load up without sound..???? when I upload them to my laptop I can watch them with the sound no problem. they're in .avi format. if I convert them to .mov or .mp4 first and then upload them to youtube they work fine. but it takes forever!!! so if this camera has this button to load the videos up to youtube directly... why doesn't it work?? I checked and youtube supports avi format... so what's the problem???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Won't Connect to my Computer

By spitz123321 from Undisclosed on 06/08/2012

I downloaded the arcsoft software and then plug the camcorder in my window 7 laptop it said driver not found what do i do OMG


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for video Ok for pictures

By onehappymama from WI on 05/06/2012

We were given this as a gift when our son was just under a month old. We have been using it to record some of his most memorable moments and it works well. We are impressed with the video quality when we hook it up to the TV. We have had no problem with volume or with transfering the clips from the card to the computer. We use Microsoft Movie Maker to edit and create and have had no problems there either. As far as still pictures go, not the best camera, but it does the trick in a pinch. Overall we really like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointment

By Eric from Ravenna,Ohio on 04/21/2012

Out of the box I notice It didn't record from the t.v. bad deal right there it did say or didn't say anywhere on the box that I could fine. Most camcorder in America do both plus there is no software in the box two edit video on the camera will not detect any video or files ether. I think you know what I'm talking about and also The guide does not give very good detail information on the camcorder ether.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lousy audio volume AGC

By David from ca on 04/19/2012

The video is pretty good and the camera is easy to use but the audio volume control is terrible. I have seen many complaints about this as an on-going Toshiba problem that they just ignore. I am able to coax just barely enough audio out of the files using Avidemux at its highest manual gain. Why does Toshiba refuse to fix this junky firmware?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good But could be better

By Chumly from Mississippi on 01/10/2012

Its a great starter camera but its not reaching my needs anymore...it would be nice if this camera had a manual focus instead cause its trying to focus on everything but what i want....cant use it with windows movie maker and don't play as good HD as i thought it would.... i need to upgrade.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

image quality

By neno4real from zagreb, croatia on 07/11/2011

while recording a video, there is poor or no image stabilisation. if camera is used without movment, recorded video i great with very sharp image, but as i said without any movment of a camera. darker scen is also results with poor quality of a recorded video, but pictures (photo) in daylight or at night (wiht used flaskh light) is great. software on camera is ok if you use camera for take a photo but for recording a video there is no average quality of recoreded scenes. if you use a zoom, camera take a lot of time to sharpe the image just like if you for a eg. torn around with camera while recording. mic work just fine. user seting of a camera is uer friendly and it is realy ease to use. last and very important thing is that you cant record a video under 2-3 meter, it is to closed sceen, like you use a zoom, i think it is a lens problem (hw problem)... im ex sony dv cam user (older cameras), just for a record. :)) battery is great, fast recharge, long life while using. it is best thing on a camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I think my H30 has a Problem

By dotd1985 from Viet Nam on 01/20/2011

when I start H30 to use camera or video, camera`s len click,click continue click, it finish when I change mode to review photo or video,or I turn off H30, I think my camera's len is Problem


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Camera for the Price

By RadioFlyer from Belvidere, IL on 01/19/2011

I've been using the Camileo H30 as my backup HD camera for a few months and it does a good job at that. I try not to push it, give it a lot of motion to deal with or challenging lighting conditions. With that in mind, the video is pretty decent. I like the optical zoom. I wish it was more than 5x, but considering most cameras at this price point only have digital zoom I'm okay with it. Surprisingly, I really have been using the time lapse and slow motion functions a lot. I set up the camera on a tripod in the corner of the living room and shot my family putting up the Christmas tree - the two hour process running less than a minute. The slow motion function works well for capturing our model rocket launches. I wish the video size was bigger though (probably 320 x 240 at 120 FPS). I would recommend this to folks who plan to shoot a lot outside or under a lot of light. I would recommend a tripod as there is no stabilization setting. The AVI files created require a lot of oomph from a PC to run without looking jerky. My five year old P4 can't handle them, but my Xeon workstation plays them without an issue and my editing program can deal with them with the included video codec.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

help me!

By dotd1985 from Viet Nam on 01/17/2011

I bought 1 day ago,when I use camera or video, H30 has some problem..it`s the same click, click,I worry about it when i review photo or video,H30 is good,i don`t understand,why? tks everybody and i don`t turn on flash light


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It needs a little more

By cornishman from Cornwall UK on 01/01/2011

Okay had this cam for just under 2 months, great video capture but where is that clicking sound coming from guys, if you ever update the firmware please consider allowing us ISO control by this I mean more ISO 100, 200, 400, 800, 1600 and find out where that clicking noise is coming from, I am sure its the auto focus. There is also a problem with the avi format used, it has to be converted to type 2 to work in most video programs, but alas you loose some quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It needs a little more

By cornishman from Cornwall UK on 01/01/2011

Okay had this cam for just under 2 months, great video capture but where is that clicking sound coming from guys, if you ever update the firmware please consider allowing us ISO control by this I mean more ISO 100, 200, 400, 800, 1600 and find out where that clicking noise is coming from, I am sure its the auto focus. There is also a problem with the avi format used, it has to be converted to type 2 to work in most video programs, but alas you loose some quality. It really should have had Audio input socket for external mic Better ISO control Better White Balance Control Manual Settings 1080p stabilization


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really cool features

By meep from Undisclosed on 12/22/2010

Pros: HDMI output, you can charge it by usb, and the TOUCH SCREEN i really cool, you can also turn it and fold it! It's clear and can shoot up to 10MP+ You get a battery, remote, hdmi cable, rca cables, usb cables, and charger.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really cool features

By meep from Undisclosed on 12/22/2010

Pros: HDMI output, you can charge it by usb, and the TOUCH SCREEN i really cool, you can also turn it and fold it! It's clear and can shoot up to 10MP+ You get a battery, remote, hdmi cable, rca cables, usb cables, and charger. Cons: It's a little to small for people with big hands :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good easy camera

By movieman from Miami, Florida on 11/09/2010

Easy to use, and full instructions are quite easy to read and follow


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not What I Expected

By Mojo from Brooksville, FL on 06/15/2010

I found the H 30 to be a great camera for shooting videos. The full HD has amazing quality images. One thing to keep in mind is that there is no stabilization when in full HD mode so you will have to use a tri pod. The stabilizing feature does work good in HD mode though and you can shoot freehand. Still shots are great and easy to set up on the camera. My biggest problem with this camera is the very poor audio quality. If your going to be shooting videos and also want to capture conversations or any type of audio, this is not the camera for you. The audio is so poor that even with the playback volume on the TV at full mode you can barely hear any talking. The audio when present sounds is muddled and sounds as if it is was being produced inside an echo chamber. ( Beware there is no mic input jack on this camera either if you wan to upgrade audio quality ). The built in microphone is situated on the outside of the view finder inside tiny little holes that has a very small footprint. I did a great deal of testing to try and improve the audio but had no luck in doing so. I even spoke directly into the microphone and the audio was still poor. I am very disappointed with the audio aspect and will be returning the camera and searching for a different brand. Part of the reason for my owning a camcorder was to not only catch video but also to capture the audio portions of scenes. What a shame as this camera does shoot good quality videos but the poor audio renders the camera useless. Toshiba would have been smart to add a microphone jack on this camcorder.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved