Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Batteries » PA3818U1BRS » 32 Reviews

Toshiba Pa3818u-1brs Primary Li Ion Battery Pack Batt 6cell 5600mah 61wh (pa3818u1brs) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 32 reviews)

25% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Reasonable battery

By TechGuyu from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works decently on regular load and power settings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

horrible

By normie from Undisclosed on 01/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

after 1 year it lasted 1 hour max now after 2 years it barley lasts 10 minutes unplugged


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I was not pleased with ...

By annie from Ohio on 10/23/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was not pleased with the lasting performance of this Laptop Battery. I hope the next purchase of a new Battery for my Laptop, will be worth the price..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Battery Ever

By duronamd from Finland on 08/28/2013

My laptop Toshiba A660-1GC is fine, semifast, nice working laptop, but primary battery PA 3817U-1BRS is worstest battery ever. When battery and laptop was new, its endin' about 2 hrs used, now when I had using laptop almost a year, I can use laptop only with the chargers, battery is over and death. I must pay an Asus n73sv 17.9 i7 -laptop because Toshiba's battery was worst, Asus- battery is great, no problems, battery chargeds as a new, and stays at least 3 hrs. Toshiba has fine computers but worst batteries!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best laptop

By ejr from springfield ,ohio on 08/20/2013

only thing battery just now 1 year old say may need replaced not holding charge for very long only about 1 hour ,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst battery

By Phil from virginia, charlottesville on 05/11/2013

Absolutely worst battery. Dissatisfied overall


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Typical battery life for a PC but declines fast

By MedStudent15 from Undisclosed on 04/26/2013

I have always had PC laptops and the Toshiba Satellite is nice because it is compact (and my wipeable keyboard is quiet so it's not distracting in lectures). But those features aren't worth it because the battery was worthless after a year & a half of typical use (my previous laptop & battery lasted 3yrs with no repairs). I always fully charge & then de-charge my battery and I use the lowest screen brightness settings. I don't have tons of programs running. I have used this computer for college & medical school. Most of the time I use school computer labs because it isn't worth it to shut down my computer & drag it to school since the battery life no longer lasts the 15min commute (even though it's sleeping). I basically have a desktop now. It's very frustrating because it doesn't seem worth it to buy the replacement battery when for not much more I could buy a whole new computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lasted 4 months and its dead

By crw78 from Levittown, PA on 04/24/2013

What else is there to say? Bought it 4 months ago and its already dead.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery went bad

By markman641 from Undisclosed on 03/05/2013

Battery life started our great, but it slowly declined with time. about 2 years after purchase I got an messgae saying I should replace my battery. Very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXPENSIVE FOR THE LIFE OF THE BATTERY

By kitty from peoria,az on 01/06/2013

Battery last on power conserving setting for about one year only. This is my second battery having the computer for only two yrs. Only used for college.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By aa25279 from Downey, CA on 11/28/2012

i got this laptop battery 1 week ago..it has a good battery at first but after 2 weeks my battery wear out for 5 percent. I don't use is that much now since i have a tablet. Don't high your hopes on this battery because it's cheap..DONT CHOOSE THIS!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

6-cell Battery Horrible Quality

By kinikideek from Hill Country, Texas on 11/21/2012

Purchased this battery to replace the one that came with the laptop, that quit holding a charge. I read online on the Toshiba site how to extend the life of the battery and followed it. The battery quit holding charge in a matter of just a few months. Horrible quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad, Bad Battery

By TS from Undisclosed on 09/27/2012

Ordered the optional 61Wh battery with new computer. Lasts less than an hour sitting idle. Laptop is okay, but the battery quality killed the deal for me. Will try a third party battery supplier, but am not optimistic...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Poor Performance

By kinikideek from Texas on 09/24/2012

I have had my Toshiba laptop for about 2-3 years. The laptop is great. The original battery lost power quickly and quit working fairly quickly. I purchased a brand new Toshiba battery, read on how to prolong the life of the battery on Toshiba's site, and did my utmost to follow the suggestions from Toshiba. Didn't last much longer than the previous battery, and didn't hold much more of a charge for much longer than the original battery that came with my laptop. I am seriously contemplating purchasing an after-market replacement since the Toshiba brand batteries do not last. At least if it loses power quickly, I would not have paid as much for the battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible Battery!

By CJ from Tampa, Florida on 09/09/2012

Bought my laptop new about a year ago and have to replace the battery again. This would be my third battery but I'm going for the larger battery. Not happy with this one! :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent Battery

By mabmatchbox4 from OH on 09/01/2012

We do not use this laptop as much as the average user. It lasted us over 2 years. Recommend getting better battery if used a lot and keeping laptop for a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worse battery

By power user from los angeles, ca on 08/29/2012

the original battery did not even last a year. very disappointing especially for a company that made batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No good!

By Tom from NJ on 07/29/2012

Battery lasted 8 months!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This isn't the one it comes with.

By Realisticz from Undisclosed on 07/22/2012

The battery that the L655 laptops originally come with is a 48wh, 6 cell battery. A lot of people's complaints are based on the poor battery life they got with this original battery, not the one represented here. My original battery gave me 3.5- 4hrs of life so maybe others were using high settings and had a lot of programs on start up to only get 2. My issue was that after a little over a year the battery began failing and needed replacement, (otherwise i would have given more stars). This one seems to be even better in terms of life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

terrible battery

By nicb123 from Undisclosed on 07/04/2012

first as other reviews say the life decreases greatly throughout one year ive had my satellite l655d-s5050 for about two year overall a well priced laptop overall but the cord that plugs in falls out constantly so i ordered an off brand cord it works better than the toshiba cord now my battery WONT WORK, now im very mad because this battery cost a quarter of my laptops price, awful battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORST BATTERY EVER

By JOEL from DENVER,N.C. on 05/28/2012

MY L 755 LOST THE HARD DRIVE 3 WEEKS AFTER PURCHASRE . BATTERY LIFE IS POOR, GOOD FOR LESS THEN 2 I/2 HRS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Battery Life

By Dom from Sydney Australia on 05/24/2012

Very poor battery life 1.5 hours maximum on internet surfing time even after following the the new battery charging iinstructions to the tee.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

follow directions

By davr from CA on 05/08/2012

Use the eco mode. Increases your battery time by 2 to 3 fold.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible battery

By Gimp from Boston on 05/07/2012

This battery went bad after only 3 months. I now have to replace it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The batter life is ...

By jane from Undisclosed on 04/18/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The batter life is horrible. I have to fully charge it before any class and change all my settings just so that it will last through 1.5 hours of class. I don't leave it charging constantly either. I learned my lesson with my first laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery-(Life) Not included

By gizzmo from riverside, ca on 03/04/2012

Love the Toshiba laptop computer. I would recommend anyone especially a first time buyer(like my-self) to buy one. The battery life is horrible. Says last for 4 hours, usually only get 1 1/2- 2hours of battery life.I started getting notification at about 7 months that eventually the battery needed replacing and at 1 yr. 3 months battery is dead and have to buy a new one.They need to come up with a better quality battery especially when the manual says 4hours. i repeatedly have properly charged and down charged the battery as instructed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Use Directions

By yardboy from nc on 12/13/2011

Im not a directions guy. So when my battery was dying after a couple hours I was concerned. I then remembered about battery memory and decided to follow the directions. After cycling the battery properly it now has doubled my use time. Guess it pays to follow directions. I still would like a larger battery with the laptop. Get off the greediness, charge a little more and give people a better battery to start. Then you wont have complaints. Customers first, profits follow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Average Battery

By Captain from Memphis, TN on 12/10/2011

Great Laptop. but the Battery is a joke......................................................................... These Batteries need to improve


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Battery Ever!!!!

By SSmith2881 from NY on 11/28/2011

Love the laptop. BUT, review says battery should last 4 hrs but you will be lucky if you get 2 hrs. All I can say is you better have a spare one or carry your charger every where you go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery life of 30 min in less than a year of use

By ajkfhgasf from Undisclosed on 11/21/2011

This battery started out alright. 2-3 hours, but by 9 months it was down to an hour or less. Now its 45-30 minutes at the very best after about 14 months. I have to keep the cord around at all times, kinda defeats the purpose or a portable computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery life is a real mess

By Big Boss from Undisclosed on 11/20/2011

Since I bought my Toshiba Satellite my battery uncharges very quick, on specs says lifetime aprox 3-4 hours but must be on standby when I'm working on my Laptop after 2 hours appears a Windows notification that need to charge the battery, it's really a mess


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop, lousy battery!

By Ally from Chicago, Ill on 07/05/2011

(665-S6084) Worst battery ever! I own 2 LTs by other manuf. with standard batteries. One gets 3-4 times the life; the older model gets more than 2 hrs. With luck, Toshiba, lasts just under 2 hrs. before getting re-charge message. I tried all the charging tricks, all the way up, don't go too far down, shut down unneeded programs, everything and nothing helps. My brother has a lower model but he purchased the extended life battery which did the trick so he doesn't have the same problems. I bought a more expensive model, payed more and when I sit beside him I am embarased by the additional expense. I guess the only solution is to buy the extended life battery!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved