Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Batteries » PA3819U1BRS » 14 Reviews

Toshiba Pa3819u-1brs Primary High Capacity Li Ion Batt Battery Pack 12cell 9000mah 98wh (pa3819u1brs) Reviews
Toshiba Pa3819u-1brs Primary High Capacity Li Ion Batt Battery Pack 12cell 9000mah 98wh (pa3819u1brs)

Toshiba Pa3819u-1brs Primary High Capacity Li Ion Batt Battery Pack 12cell 9000mah 98wh (pa3819u1brs)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Works with the following models: Toshiba PSAX0U-008004

Toshiba Model: PA3819U1BRS

$134.19

3 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

50% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

In need of a 3rd battery in 3 years

By dmsalt13 from NH on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am now in need of my third battery in as many years. First one would not longer keep a charge, would die within 15-30 min on the battery and the second one short-circuited or something. Kept getting really hot and shutting my computer down on both battery power and plugged in. I've always paid the extra and bought directly from Toshiba, but what a waste it's been. And of course, both batteries died right outside any one-year warrenties they might have had. For the 3rd battery, I will be buying from a third party seller.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tremendous Improvement

By Paul from Pearl River, New York on 02/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After two years of constantly plugging in due to a very weak original battery, I am now very happy to have the battery power that I originally expected when I purchased my laptop. I work sporadically all day with one charge, and don't have to carry the power cord around anymore. Thank you Toshiba for correcting the problem and putting out a good battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad luck or bad product

By techbitar from Undisclosed on 12/10/2012

I have used this battery for over a year and suddenly it stopped charging with an error message plugged in, not charging. I followed the advice listed on various support forums including Toshiba's but no luck. I never had such a sudden malfunction of batteries before. The replacement cost is too hefty. So now I have a useless laptop, if portability is the primary definition of a laptop. I have been a satisfied owner of 4 Toshiba laptops over the years. This episode is a disappointment. Maybe it's a manufacturer's defect or maybe it's just my bad luck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Battery

By Trey from Clayton, NC on 11/14/2012

This battery is excellent if you are going on a trip or are going to be away from the plug for more that 3 or 4 hours. I have gotten up to 10 hours before having to charge it up again. LOVE IT!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

battery life of 12 cell li-ion

By tomterrific43 from penna. usa on 08/07/2012

please type the proper way to get full life of battery according to manufactures recomendation... recharge when drained down or recharge at end of daily use. which is the best way as i read both ways in these reviews


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't settle for less

By Teenager tested from Nashua, NH on 08/01/2012

This battery has lasted 10 months before telling me to change it. Use it 16 hours or more a day. Does get charged when it says its at 10%. Video streaming, Internet use, Texting, Facebook. All typical high demands for a teenager. This battery did come with the computer. If you have the lessor model, use it as a backup. There does come the time when you do finally need a NEW battery. Do the simple checks of other possible battery problems first and then just get a new one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy User

By Charlie from Pawling, New York on 05/25/2012

This is the first laptop that I have ever owned or used. I like my tower better but I am very happy with this product. I am unsure whether or not to get the 12 cell Li-ion battery. It seems that either it works fine or it fails but even the users who like it are not that enthusiastic about it. I think that I'll wait a while as the battery that came with this unit seems to be performing acceptably.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great laptop

By pam from Nashua, NH on 05/18/2012

I love this laptop! This is the first of many. Got some time to get used to after using a dinosaur desktop. What a difference! Will always to go this way and give my desktop a proper burial!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

To all people that cant read specs

By toshiba man from Undisclosed on 03/10/2012

Battery life may vary considerably from specifications depending on product model, configuration, applications, power management settings and features utilized, as well as the natural performance variations produced by the design of individual components. Published battery life numbers are achieved on select models and configurations tested by Toshiba at the time of publication. See ?Detailed Specs? for specific battery measurement test. Recharge time varies depending on usage. Battery may not charge while computer is consuming full power. After a period of time, the battery will lose its ability to perform at maximum capacity and will need to be replaced. This is normal for all batteries. Also if you want more life out of your battery let it die and recharge this is will help, and one more thing read your owners manual. Great battery normally get 6 to 8 hours of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointment !!

By pearce369 from Florida on 01/01/2012

I purchased my A660 and as others paid to upgrade to extended battery. I have been using Li-Ion batteries in my R/C aircraft and helicopters since their introduction and have been totally satisfied with life and performance. Li-Ion batteries are not suppose to develop memory but this battery went from over 6 hours useful life to no more than an hour within 6 months of purchase. Battery life started to decrease from the very beginning. Having the previous experience with Li-Ion I made sure to always run it down to less than 10% life before charging as recommended and it had made no difference, life started to decrease from the beginning. I have owned several Toshiba laptops over the years and this battery did not impress me enough to purchase a new one to replace it. I do not think the extra cost, weight and size is worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Battery!!

By Breakerman from Bremerton, Wa on 07/17/2011

I get over 6 hours of use with this battery, and I must say that is quit the improvement over the stock battery that came with my laptop. This battery has enabled me to watch movies and listen to music while on a 10 and 1/2 hour flight to Japan. While I didn't use it the whole time, I still had about 40% of the battery left when I arrived. All batteries need to be Deep Cycled on occasion. That means you run them down all the way and then recharge them to full capacity I would recommend this battery to any one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome battery life

By Greg B from Seattle, WA on 12/13/2010

Got the battery and did the standard break-in of running it down until it could no longer power my laptop, then recharged it overnight. This is something you need to do before your first use of any rechargeable battery and it's advisable as periodic maintenance step.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome battery life

By Greg B from Seattle, WA on 12/12/2010

Got the battery and did the standard break-in of running it down until it could no longer power my laptop, then recharged it overnight. This is something you need to do before your first use of any rechargeable battery and it's advisable as periodic maintenance step. After the break-in, it spent almost 6 hours on a Sunday afternoon playing music for my family (via an external speaker plugged into the headphone jack) as well as some basic web surfing, and when I shut it down, it still had 50% charge. I'm impressed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Upgrade

By Jerry from Indianapolis IN on 11/26/2010

Twelve Cell Battery for my new laptop. Tremendous improvement over original battery, plus it acts as a nice slightly elevated stand and keeps the PC cooler. The battery lasts from 5 to 12 hours depending on what you are watching or doing. The original 6 cell only lasted 2 3/4 hours. To maintain maximum charge you should run it low once per week. I am very satisfied so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved