Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Power Adapters » PA3922U1ARA » 14 Reviews

Toshiba PA3922U-1ARA 30w Global Ac Adapter 19v 1.58apwr For Toshiba 10in Tablet Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Not that great

By Renee from Undisclosed on 10/15/2012

I got this for Christmas a year ago, and I am already on my third cord. The first one broke INSIDE my tablet. The second one just stopped working, and now I am going to buy my third. I wouldn't actually recommend this to a friend if they had a choice. If there were other options for a cord, I would tell them to get a different one. I don't know what is wrong with these cords, but something needs to be fixed. I'm tired of buying new ones every couple months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What more can you expect?

By Happycamper41 from Durango, CO on 07/27/2012

This is a simple device, and it does exactly what it is supposed to do. I am shocked by all the bad reviews. Either Toshiba has corrected the problems, or there was never any problem (some customers mishandled the product).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad A/C Adapter

By Neicy from West Palm Beach, FL on 06/15/2012

Purchased this tablet as a Christmas present for my daughter. Adapter pin was bent and I should have sent d it back my mistake. Pin broke and now I have to pay to replace it. I could not believe so many others have experienced the same issues with this adapter. Toshiba you really need to look at this, which is definitely a design problem. You need to make it right and issue your consumers an adapter which is worthy of this great tablet. The tablet is wonderful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor AC Adapter Quality Or Design

By ITGeek from St. Louis, MO on 06/12/2012

Like so many others the charging pin broke in a short time. Would like to see Toshiba respond to all these complaints. Quality or design is very poor. Like the tablet!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good tablet, flawed power input

By malibujohnny from malibu, ca on 04/17/2012

Fragile power input is a major design flaw. Good rugged tablet, but this is a weak point.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs Better power connection

By Toshiba loyal from Shawnee Kansas on 03/06/2012

Gave to wife at Christmas, pin just broke on power adapter. Poor design. Toshiba should offer a better design to existing customers at no charge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

POWER ADAPTOR

By tb from SAN DIEGO CA on 02/29/2012

THE PIN ON THE POWER ADAPTOR BROKE OFF. I AGREE, VERY FLIMSY DESIGN, SHOULD BE IMPROVED SOMEHOW.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pin Issue

By Bitgod from Shirley, NY on 02/07/2012

Again, I had the tip break off IN my tablet! Talk about fire hazard and fragility. PLEASE fix the design!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tablet great, Power Cord is a Joke

By Michelle from atlanta, GA on 02/05/2012

I purchased the tablet right before Christmas and was able to use it for about two weeks before the pin that goes into the tablet broke. Could not believe that it would break so easily. This is a significant issue, design team needs to go back to the drawing board on this one. I haven't received a replacement, yet. Frustrated customer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad adapter

By rid from lansdale, pa on 01/19/2012

The tablet is great but the adapter broke after just three weeks?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AC charger adapter pin.

By Bj from USA on 01/13/2012

The tablet is great. The pin on the adapter broke. Very poor design. Needs to be remodeled.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tablet good, Adapter Not so good!

By MyReview from NW Suburbs, Illinois on 01/01/2012

Specific to this adapter, not the Tablet itself. The Straight pin adapter is not good. It is extremely fragile and broke after a short time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm Thrived UP!

By Te'an from FL on 12/16/2011

Love it! I did a lot of research on tablets, and it was between the iPad, Samsung Galaxy, and the Thrive! I get everything I need that the other's provide and my Thrive had a better price, customizable, power source is EXCELLENT, EVERYTHING is just simple and awesome, and EVERYONE asks me about it! GET YOUR OWN!! I'm extremly savy with electronics, which is why I do my research carefully, and truthfully this is the best on the market, for the price, the quality, the features, usage, it's fast, very responsive, connects to WiFi like a sinch, just OVERALL 6 STAR PRODUCT! Can't go wrong with Toshiba, oh yeah I HAVE NOT ENCOUNTERED ANY PROBLEMS and I use it every day, almost all day(kid you not that's why I bought it, I travel everyday), for the past 2 months! Thanks Toshiba for leading the innovation as you promised! P.S. Toshiba makers, please get make headphones for this, pleeeeeaaaaassssseeee!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like the tab not the adapter

By zir from houston, tx on 11/24/2011

I got the tab 2 weeks ago, I like it does what its suppose to but let me tell you the adapter pin design is not good. Straight pin, really toshiba engineers are you listening who even makes this today? It is extremely fragile and broke after using only couple of times. Highly recommend to correct this flaw to make this an excellent product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved