Home » Accessories » Docking Stations » PA3927U1PRP » 54 Reviews

Toshiba Dynadock Docking Station - USB, USB, Microphone, Headphone, Network, Digital Audio/Video Out, Digital Video, Audio Out, DC In Reviews
Toshiba Dynadock Docking Station - USB, USB, Microphone, Headphone, Network, Digital Audio/Video Out, Digital Video, Audio Out, DC In

Toshiba Dynadock Docking Station - USB, USB, Microphone, Headphone, Network, Digital Audio/Video Out, Digital Video, Audio Out, DC InAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Expand your computer's potential with the dynadock u3.0 the universal docking station that links all your electronic devices to your laptop with just one single usb 3.0 cable. Now with one simple cable connection to your computer you can have access to large screen displays stereo speakers extern... <more> 

Toshiba Model: PA3927U1PRP

$195.02

573 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 54 reviews)

30% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Truly Remarkable Product!

By mugaliens from Colorado Springs, CO on 10/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm always on the lookout for innovative and high-quality products. When I purchased my mid-level HP ENVY dv4 Notebook PC with integrated Intel HD 4000 Graphics (Ivy Bridge) in December of 2012, I needed a docking station. Although HP was no longer making docking stations for their laptops, the USB 3.0 spec had arrived. With a full-duplex throuput of 5 Gbps (3.2 Gbps realized), the bandwidth was more than enough to support full HD video, 5.1 audio, broadband Internet, and an external hard drive . It was a little buggy at first, but Toshiba keeps rolling out updated drivers, so the bugs have long since faded into history. I've rarely encountered any problems, and none that a simple power reboot of the device did not immediately fix. I use the device with THREE monitors. Two are external: a 24" 1920x1200 main monitor and a 19" 1280x1024 side monitor. My laptop's monitor, a 14" 1366x768, rounds out the third. Performance is absolutely stellar. I can watch an HD movie from Netflix on one monitor while watching an HD TV show from Hull on a second monitor while surfing the Internet on a third monitor. The dynadock handles all throughput for two of the monitors, plus the Internet load of both HD video steams with aplomb and no noticeable hesitation in either HD video stream. When the day's work is done, I often find myself watching an HD program from Netflix or Hulu on my side monitor while playing Minecraft in 1920x1200 on my main monitor and using my laptop's monitor for browsing files or the Internet. The Toshiba dynadock USB 3.0 Docking Station, Part Number PA3927U-1PRP, is a truly wonderful and highly innovative device that allowed me to completely replace my workstation with my laptop while still driving three high-resolution monitors to their fullest capabilities. Whether you have a laptop or workstation, if it's an Intel i-series (i3/i5/i7) with Intel HD 4000 graphics or better, you should be greatly satisfied with this product. I've been using mine for at least ten hours a day for nearly two years and despite being very picky when it comes to technology, I am hugely satisfied with it's reliability, performance, and capabilities. I highly recommend this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Uneven Performance

By RCN from Victoria, BC Canada on 09/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When it works it's great but it keeps dropping devices, sometimes my keyboard stops, sometimes it's by USB attached drive. I've also had extraordinarily long boot times and need to reboot the dynadock. Overall it works, but only sometimes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By DeadSpace from Undisclosed on 09/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have to say the information out on the web regarding laptop docks is somewhat sketchy and unclear as to if the device can do what you need, but this was the first one that I was confident enough to purchase to know it would do the job. (Windows 8) Installed the drivers prior to plugging in, set everything up, powered the dynadock on and plugged it in, and it is absolutely perfect. No network speed issues, monitors are lag free, the video performance only slowed when I ran 3 x 1080p youtube videos (more to do with the laptop), and even then the mouse was still responsive. I now run a laptop at 1366x768 and 2 x 24" screens at 1920x1080 and the performance is flawless. My desk is now clutter free. Perfect solution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice try, Toshiba

By GoThunder from OKC on 05/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased the DD about a year ago, and a couple of months back I noticed my internet connection started to drop out. The only way to fix it was to reboot the DD. Then, a few weeks back, my external screen started to freeze as well and the keyboard didn't work. So the entire DD crashed. I had to go to wifi instead of wired connection, which solved one of the issues, but I still looses precious time doing my job. I tried updating to the latest DynaLink software (v7.6) to no avail. It turns out I don't have to power cycle the thing, just unplug the USB, wait a few secs for the laptop to realize it, then replug it. It still takes a while, though. Luckily, I just realized I still got 14 days left of my warranty. I hope they will help me getting the situation resolved, but based on the number of reviews with the same issue as me, I don't have much hope.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Contractor from Houston, Texas on 03/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use a solid state tablet PC as the main computer for our construction company. We operate and manage the company and projects in real time from this computer. We have dynadocks in several locations. Which allows us to be multi screen operation. This important to be able to open and use the estimating, accounting, project management software all at the same time. Dynadock is seamless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not buy!

By vPSI from Houston, TX on 02/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this originally in September 2013. After less than a month of actual use, it failed completely. I called and reported it to Acclaim and, through various internal problems, didn't get a replacement until December 2013. I've been using this iteration of the docking station pretty regularly until now: the network port just quit working. I'll be replacing it with a non-Toshiba brand docking station or going without a docking station at all. I will not get this one again, even though it is still under warranty and would be free.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great idea, poorly executed - don't bother

By Gandalf the White from Houston, TX on 09/18/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The concept is great: plug everything into the Dynadock, then have a single USB 3.0 connection to the laptop. That, and a power supply, allows the laptop to be my main workhorse in the office. I have it connected to a 27" monitor and love having both screens working. Now the bad news, after about 2 months use. 1. Video on the ext. monitor keeps freezing. It will work for a day or two, then in the middle of an action (various programs, no pattern) the ext. monitor will just freeze: no mouse motion, no update. The mouse will appear on the laptop screen and the laptop is still running, but the ext. monitor is stuck. Cycling monitor power has no impact; soft-cycling the extended screen on/off has no effect. Only solution appears to be to unplug the USB and plug back in, or power cycle the Dynadock - so you lose everything connected to the Dynadock for that period (for me, that included Ethernet, scanner, smartphone). After that it is good for another few hours (or sometimes minutes), or maybe days. 2. With or without the Dynadock attached, startup is significantly slower. 3. With or without the Dynadock attached, the laptop screen will flicker on and off randomly, and the active window may change in the process. Typing a report when this happened and ended up typing into a totally different program. With the Dynadock attached, both screens will flicker on and off now and then, almost as if the laptop was switching displays. (And no, all cables were secure.) The problem is not my ext. monitor either. With the monitor connected to the laptop's VGA port directly, with the same cable, everything is fine and stable. I had updated the software drivers to the latest release from the Toshiba website (7.4) - if anything, it got worse, although that may have been my patience running out the door. For now, I have uninstalled the software and drivers. The Dynadock unit is now an expensive paperweight. Screen problems are gone and startup speed has been restored. As another reviewer has said - "don't bother.".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

don't bother

By irvirv from Phoenix, AZ on 09/12/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is one of those products that will work if you cross your fingers AND your toes. Works then doesn't. Put an external drive, a printer, keyboard, and mouse to it and that was it - trashed the machine. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Black Out

By Blacked out from Big Lake Mn on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had 3 of these and the video has either not worked or quit after a short amount of time. My second monitor is dead and now I have to purchase a 2.0 USB monitor to have it back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid

By ello_phil from Perth, WA on 08/12/2013

Ive had the dynadock 3.0 for a few days and love it! Its perfect for me as ive got a Win7 bootcamped Macbook Air (late 2010), but i now have the ability to hook up to 2 external monitors with its HD video card, and a USB 3.0 hub for all my accessories. Highly recommend this product to those who love multiple monitors on ultra laptops.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent universal dock

By Jerry from Maine on 07/27/2013

I have found this dock to work great and the Diplaylink software is frequently updated. The Win 8.1 driver works great. There are no more wires for this than any other dock and the additionaal ports right on your desk are great, eliminating the need for usb hubs, etc. Being able to use the laptop screen as a second monitor and position it anywhere on your desk is a plus. Other docks such as Dells proprietary dock really have to stay in one place which can be a pain plus they are not compatible with other laptops. It would be nice if the dock would supply power to at least Toshiba laptops but that is a minor gripe.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice But...

By Eddie from Washington DC on 07/01/2013

The unit is definately the best since sliced bread if you own a Microsoft Surface Pro...Provided your not runnint the Windows 8.1 Preview. there is currently no drivef for this device under 8.1 everything works except the Video ports. under8 hiwever, it works like a charm..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Docking Port for MS Surface Pro

By Buddy from IN on 06/19/2013

The Dynadock USB 3.0 is fantastic for my Microsoft Surface Pro. I have 2-21 monitors, DVD Drive, 1.5 TB Backup drives, Gigabit Ethernet, Speakers, Keyboard and Mouse. They all work GREAT... Setup was a breeze. download and install the latest drivers from Toshiba, plug it all in and it works. Could not be more pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Unstable and Poor Display

By Harry from Mountain View, CA on 04/07/2013

It is a chore to get it running, not a plug and play. Still has a clutter of wires on the workspace. Even after you get it installed, there are many problems. I have had it for almost a year. My latest one will get me to dump this device. The HDMI out to the monitor is very unstable. I went to Displaylink web site and tried everything. The monitor becomes blurry for 4-5 minutes at a time and then becomes better. Good idea, poor execution. Poor Price to Value. Do not recommend this at any price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flawless

By Sam from Nor Cal on 04/07/2013

Takes some tech savy adjustment....with sound, video and drivers, but once it's set up it works flawlessly. Very impressed with performance. Have had it for over a year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No other word but - Rubbish

By RarelyComplain123 from Gilbert, AZ on 04/04/2013

I got my wife a Toshiba Laptop for Christmas. It was a pain to unplug all of the devices (mouse, second screen, CAT5, etc.) when she wanted to take the laptop around the house. Late February I bought her a Dynadock U3.0 - not the cheapest but I thought that it had to be good quality since it was pitched by Toshiba. Well since we installed it we have had nothing but problems. From not being able to find and install the drivers, to loosing network connection on a regular basis, and loosing connection to devices. Today I decided to remove and trash the Dynadock U3.0. The Toshiba laptop is still working, but maybe our next laptop will not be from a company with T in its name.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dynadock USB 3.0

By abacaxi from Frisco, TX on 04/03/2013

I ordered a Dynadock USB 3.0 for my Toshiba C650 laptop. After some back and forth I got it running - I connected it to a SAMSUNG VGA monitor to check out the Dynadock before I would get a new LCD monitor with HDMI etc. I shut down the laptop, and the next morning when I booted up the laptop, I had no external display - dark. I disconnected the DD and monitor from the laptop and restarted it. It froze up at the first attempt to open a file. It would not allow access to the Task Manager nor allow a shutdown. I forced the shutdown and rebooted it. I got a message that Windows had encountered a major problem and the recommendation to repair it. After almost 30 minutes, the recovery to an earlier boot-up point was done, the laptop worked fine again. I uninstalled the DD driver. The monitor is no longer working, regardless whether I connect it to the laptop directly or to the PC. Lesson learned: I should have believed the one and two star comments and not ordered the device. The request for an RMA is being processed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice idea that fails

By xladlk from Houston, TX on 03/22/2013

When I first installed the device about 6mo ago, everything worked fine; DVI port, Ethernet, speakers, USB drives, etc. The some software/firmware upgrade comes along on my system and it locks up with the DVI port in use. After several hours, I got everything working by plugging my monitor directly into the VGA port of the laptop. A few more months have passed and another software/firmware happened on the system and it locked up with the DD connected in any manner. Got the machine working w/o the DD but it locked up again as soon as it completed docking; laptop and external monitor screens both go dark and remember, external monitor not even hocked to DD. This time fix is permanent; DD is in the trash.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flawless performance

By Chess from US on 03/11/2013

Initially hesitant bcoz of negative reviews here and on a couple other sites. I went ahead and bought this model December 14, 2012. While there may have been firmware issues in the past, I have had absolutely none. Several issues that others have complained about lead me to believe that they did not do the initial instal correctly. The manual very clearly states to NOT plug in the usb to computer cable till after instal software (drivers) have been installed. It is essential that you follow those directions to the letter. I installed mine to a Toshiba L675D-S7046 connected to a Samsung 27 display per Toshiba Dock directions... worked flawless. A couple weeks later I shut down everything and unplugged the dock from the ac and the usb connection. I removed the drivers and install package from the laptop and then started new instal by 1st plugging in the USB to computer and then booting windows. Immediately had issues getting windows 7 to boot, finally got windows to boot and it (windows) recognized new hardware and started the windows 7 install wizard. I had more issues than time to go into... failure to transfer desktop to external monitor, usb ports on dock not working / not recognizing plugged in devices and then all of a sudden working fine. Resolution settings not holding to my setting. So I am convinced that you MUST do the install exactly as Toshiba outlines. I went back, stripped the bad install off and re-did the install according to Toshiba's manual... word for word, and have had no issues, not one single issue. Currently running same laptop, WD passport drive, numerous other small drives, external monitor, HDMI connection to my TV, a tablet and phone also charge. I hot swap without a 2nd thought. It's been a great investment and made my workspace and entertainment system much more unified and clean. +1 all the way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simplified replacing my Desktop using my Laptop

By GregJ from Columbus, Ohio on 02/03/2013

Using my Lenovo Yoga 13 with WIndows 8 single cable USB 3.0 to run: DVI Monitor, USB Ext. Harddrive, Ext. DVD drive, 1Gig network, Android Phone sync, APC power UPS monitoring, Keyboard/Mouse, and speakers. Typically Boot Up/Down upon connecting to avoid issues. With Win8 Boot is Instantaneous. Love the single cable to connect with all devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as nice as a conventional docking station

By Mike in Weston from Weston, FL on 01/16/2013

The pros of this upright dock are the number of and access to connectors. I wish there were more! However, that's the last pro, and also a problem because all those wires really drive the positioning of the unit - they're all stiff and the unit is relatively light. As a result, you end up with a bit of a tangle at the unit and it can't easily be moved or turned. Also, the unit generates a TON of radio interference for Logitec and Microsoft wireless mouse/keyboards. The Toshiba wireless mouse/keyboard works flawlessly, so somebody there is aware of this issue and fixed it, but the Toshiba keyboard and mouse I received are something less than full size so I'd rather use another product. After a month of frustration and buying different mouse/keyboards (and BTW tech support was of NO help on this) I found that moving the USB connector between my laptop and the dynadock to the far side of my laptop and the USB mouse/keyboard wireless connector closer the issue went away. So here's the biggest problem - I still have to connect laptop power, the dynadock USB and the mouse/keyboard USB in the morning and remove them in the evening... yes, it's only three but a conventional dock requires NO plugging and unplugging, and there is no wasted space around the laptop and dock necessary to do that plugging and unplugging. This product wastes a lot of desk space, increase tangle, and is much less convenient than a conventional dock. I wouldn't do it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

virtual perfect

By Al from Hamburg, Germany on 01/13/2013

- good graphics for business and multimedia (not games) - good audio features with front and rear ports - good usb and network performance. Its installed to windows nearly invisible (no tools needed) and works flawlessly. No driver issues, no problems with shutting down and standby or so. (win7-64 notebook) I would like an integrated a/c adapter instead of an external one and some more cables. Could be little more slender to enhance portability. Nearly perfect product for a very reasonable price (in comparison to classic docking-stations).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One cable not true

By Mayfair - support from London on 01/08/2013

What a shame it doesn't quite live up to the one cable billing - it still requires the power lead to the laptop. If that had been sorted this would be really good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ports without Power

By MobileWarrior from Fort Wayne, IN on 12/25/2012

Keyboard, Mouse, Network, and extra Monitor all work but was disappointed the unit did not charge my Protg R930.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Xware Innovations from Cookeville, Tn on 12/21/2012

I have seen a lot of bad reviews from people claiming to be IT Specialists claiming loads of problems with this this.. I will admit if installed improperly I did have some issues.. I have two of these one at home and one at the office.. and my laptop goes everywhere with me. im running a Toshiba Qosmio x875 and a dynadock 3.0 with windows 8 Pro 64 bit and it works perfect. plug laptop in , and everything just works.. First and Foremost Start with the Driver CD.. I seem to of had the issues when letting windows automatically install this device. install the software and then plug in the device. I haven't had any problems doint it this way.. I am the CEO and Primary Tech of Xware Innovations in Cookeville, TN an I endorse this dock 100%


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New firmware/ driver corrected all issues

By MarkR from Venice FL on 12/19/2012

Purchased this in September to go with my new Qosmio X875 laptop; lots of features but had some issues with booting up (had to leave dock up plugged to boot) and on occasion would get blue screen; was not major as it happened maybe 2x month but still a problem; was not sure if dock; then found new driver and firmware'; that seems to correct all problems so that I now have a great docking station loaded with features including being able to drive my 2 external 27 monitors and my notebook screen is a separate screen so I have three monitors; great docking station..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do Not Buy

By Velocity from Madison, WI on 12/17/2012

This is the single most disappointing peripheral i have ever encountered. This product will cause significant issues with your computer, including not being able to shut down your computer while not docked if it was booted while docked. It does not power the unit, and kills your video capabilities. If you spend money on a quality video card, this product will negate it for you. This product is so bad that i can't believe it is still for sale from a reputable manufacturer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

needs work...but gets the job done

By meg from Undisclosed on 12/08/2012

Installation of the Dyna Dock U 3.0 is a pain it will install and then promptly tell you that the drivers are out of date,very annoying, but we bought this one because its universal and it does work with the seven different laptops that rotate between this dock which we have two 19' monitors, a wireless mouse, and a wireless keyboard going through all which work beautifully. It's works just fine with external hard drives and even charges are Ipads and phones as long as we''re using our laptops.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

beware!

By catgon from Undisclosed on 12/05/2012

Listen, not sure about these 5star reviews going around (fake or just lucky?) - i'm an IT support tech and we just bought this dynadock along with a brand new Toshiba Tecra notebook. I confirm all previous statements regarding the OS restart while dynadock is connected - only 2-3 times did the OS NOT hang while loading, have to restart/boot the PC without the dynadock attached. Also network operations (when not using the notebook's direct wi-fi/ethernet connection) and in this private case domain operations and routines did not work 100% - computer ends up performing poorly -> really drags on and sometimes even hangs - you know, when you're using an old machine and you try to launch an application and that only comes up 2-3min after you clicked it? that's how poorly it behaved. just disconnect the USB cable link to dynadock and OS picks up the pace and immediately processes any pending operations (launches all pending applications, etc.). This dynadock was installed using the drivers on CD. We'll try to see if we can at least reduce the amount of problems as right now I see no point in using it - definitely a big loss versus proprietary docking stations (i.e. not USB port replicators like dynadock) and more trouble than it's worth! If you're just surfing the net or some other light-weight task, i guess you won't have that many issues, but this is definitely not fit for professional/domain use. Also, and this just a personal comment i do find the real docking-stations to be so much better - at work I use a notebook that I take home with me. The true docking station allows me to slide my notebook in and be connected to everything (no plugging of cables, specially power supply) and overall great performance on peripherals. This style of docking station requires me to connect/disconnect the power supply cables of the notebook each time i arrive at work (and it's a hassle, big heavy cables that I can't keep nicely hidden away because I need to collect them at the end of the day - unless of course i get an extra set of power supply cables for my notebook). And remember how on OS restart I need to keep dynadock disconnected? I have never had to connect/disconnect cables so many times on a docking station on a daily basis.. Hope my review can help others, just my 2cents.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth it

By skeeziix from spencer, iowa on 11/27/2012

I am a support technician we have bought several of these devices because of the screen resolution capabilities, we have had nothing but problems. We upgraded to this model thinking it would work better but it is the same. On this one whenever I copy and paste to the network it blips out completely all connections are lost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

frequent problems

By never again from Undisclosed on 11/22/2012

-freezes whenever I attempt to upload anything substantial to internet repositories -looses internet connection every now and then, needing a reset by a power-off -my OS (the terms&conditions makes me feel I shall not write which one it is, but probably you are right with your guess) stopped recognizing it after some updates, causing the screen, mouse and keyboard behaving strangely or not working at all. When I attempt to update the driver from the cd, it says the driver is up to date. Still don't know what to do, researching and wasting time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a Great product

By notebook user from Eastern North Carolina on 11/21/2012

I have a Toshiba notebook computer and I use the 3.0 when at home (which is 95% of my computer time). It does everything I ask of it without once steering me wrong. I work at my desk every day (about 2-3 hours daily) and have no issues with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laptop without power

By Turenne from Netherlands on 11/19/2012

Works as promised wiht one exception. You need an extra charger for your latop. So the one cable feature is not a correct statement!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very poor product

By mb from Melbourne, Australia on 11/11/2012

Toshiba Ultrabook does not boot up when connected to the dynadock. Also many devices work poorly when connected through the dynadock (e.g. wireless mouse and keyboard) whereas they work perfectly when connected directly to the laptop. I would not recommend anyone buys this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk

By NO toshiba products! from Evansville, IN on 10/31/2012

Do not buy this product. I brought this with my new custom Toshiba laptop and could not get it to work properly and now my 2 month old laptop has crashed as well. Appears to be because of this docking station.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great device, BUT

By cjhickles from California on 10/27/2012

Like many people here and elsewhere online, the laptop WILL NOT BOOT if the docking station is attached at power on. Have to disconnect it until the OS boots. Toshiba seems to have no answer for this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well in Office Environment

By Don from Irvine, CA on 10/11/2012

EQUIPMENT - Dell XPS 13, Core i7, 4GB. Dual Monitors, headset, mouse, keyboard, external HD. PROS: - Had mine for 4 months, purchased 3 more for office and all are working fine. - Great for mobile users. User comes into office, plugs into one cable and is connected to dual monitors (HDMI & DVI), mouse, keyboard, ethernet, headset, & external HD and settings for monitors are remembered. Unplug one cable and the user is mobile again. CONS: - First driver install did not work for mic and ethernet. Took a couple of hours to find a fix, but when did, it finally worked like it suppose to. - Of the 6 USB ports, only 4 of them were usable. When plugged 4 USB devices in, noticed the lag so I switched the USB around to different ports in different combination and finally got it so that there was no to minimal lag. OVERALL - even though it was a headache to setup properly, I would purchase this again (now that i figured out the driver issue and what USB ports to stay away from). Very few products in the market now that really competes unfortunately.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as advertised

By BrunoT from The ATL on 10/05/2012

It was a pretty simple install. It doesn't seem to slow my video performance from my i7 equipped laptop with a video card. I don't game much, however. The only issue I've had is I have it set to default to my laptop plus one monitor, and sometimes the laptop screen has to be manually enabled. Also, if I plug the unit into the laptop before booting it, I get black screens. So boot the laptop first. It pays for itself vs having to upgrade in price to a dockable Dell laptop (latitude series) with inferior performance, where I'd still have to buy a dock anyway.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so great

By Albuquerque505 from Albuquerque, NM on 09/29/2012

I guess I drank the cool aide when I listed to the sales support talk about the greatness of this product. It wasn't that great. I was more trouble than it was worth with all of the plugging and unplugging I had to do. Did not find this product useful at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I wonder if they even tested it

By Jase from Salt Lake City on 09/20/2012

I am an IT guy for a smaller company. We now have 5 of these and it's going to stay at 5 unless we send some back, then it will be less than 5 of course. Sick of the inconsistencies and problems with rebooting when the dock is plugged in. OS just hangs until you remove the dock from the USB. I've gotten some to finally work by reinstalling drivers, particularly updated ones from the net. One still needs work. Have to warn user to always have laptop up and running before he plugs in the dock. Now I am fighting with one that wont deliver network. Says network cable is unplugged despite a clear connection on the device itself (via blinking orange and solid green lights). This device is too finicky and needs another round of refining before beta testing on the public.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

YouTube upload causing slowness

By T from Undisclosed on 09/03/2012

While I am uploading a video to youtube, dynadock screen is unstable. My laptop is top of the line with USB 3.0


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not ready Yet

By Bill from DC on 08/26/2012

Well documented problems for 3.0. Works better with 2.0 as teh forum states. System degrades quickly. As others said, will not work under a full load as some component will degrade such as sound or mouse (for me). Returned first and second was not better. Monitor functions seem to work nicely though. Needs significant driver upgrade. I have not found anyone on any forum who has used successfully under load for any duration. I guess I will keep a while until driver is updated from Toshiba as I foolishly threw away packaging.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Reliable

By DZ from Undisclosed on 07/24/2012

When connecting an external LCD the dynadock has trouble switching between my Ultrabook bulit-in display and the one attched to it. Just 5 months in and just had to send it back for warranty repair. The Ethernet Connection stopped working on the dynadock. I am not impressed with the reliability...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unstable and unreliable

By Dynadocked from Sydney, NSW, Australia on 07/23/2012

The features are all great - in theory. The network adapter stops working under full load, the display attached just freezes and audio has stopped working, too. All that during normal use within just 5 days - not impressed. If only I would have kept the packaging ... I would send it back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good in concept, not in execution

By dyna-frustrated from College Park, MD on 07/20/2012

I am trying to use dynadock with a new Toshiba notebook. I really liked the ability to link notebook to external monitor etc. without multiple cords. After working for a short while, I have encountered repeated problems with the USB 3.0 connection no longer detected by dynadock and all video output and internet connection is lost. I have downloaded most recent drivers and this has done nothing to correct the problem. I find it troubling that the dynadock is unable to work with another Toshiba product and the online documentation is poor including the troubleshooting guide (e.g., the guide notes that 7 device drivers should appear in Device Manager list yet says nothing about what to do if they do not appear -- even after repeatedly reinstalling the software and device driver updates). If I can get this to work it would be a lovely device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great/simple

By Keyser Soze from San Jose, CA on 07/12/2012

Plugged it in (USB, monitor, network). Left the WIFI on my laptop. Downloaded the drivers from Toshiba. Installed the drivers. Reboot... Turned WIFI off -- yahoo network through the device. Set to external monitor. Bingo... Up and .running. My laptop: ASUS UX32VD, WIndows 7, Ultimate


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not work

By Burak from Undisclosed on 07/08/2012

I purchased this dynadock in order to add multiple monitors to my hp dv7 quad edition laptop. It has been causing a lot of problems. Whenever my laptop goes to sleep, I cannot get it to come back. I have had so many blue screens already. It constantly crashes my laptop. This laptop is only 8 months old with a i7 cpu, 8 gig ram and 2 gig video card. It just doesn't work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

There is one big problem ...

By phantom_berlin from Berlin on 07/06/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

There is one big problem with this device: its description is pretty misleading concerning audio via HDMI. It says: "- HDMI out port built-in for Full 1080 HD video and gaming - 5.1 channel surround sound through HDMI or 3.5mm audio ports" Which means to me, I can transfer audio signals via the HDMI port WITHOUT video signals and without having to turn on HDMI as a monitor. I wanted to connect my Dynadock with my AMP via HDMI without having to set up an extended screen which I actually don't have. With the current limitation the mouse can leave the screen on the right and the video chip is consuming energy for nothing. As the support hotline informed me, there will be NO Driver update to allow the HDMI port be used as pure Audio output. In this way, the device completely lacks a digital audio out port, which is a very major downgrade to me compared to the previous model I had. I'll send this item back and I'd like to ask Toshiba to either upgrade the drivers or adjust the product description to clarify this issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything Works Great

By KansasRon from Undisclosed on 06/14/2012

Have a 17 Dell XPS laptop. Every connection on this dock works. Have the following plugged in: Monitor, Wireless Mouse/Keyboard receiver, USB drive external hard drive, Epson inkjet printer, Intuos tablet, speakers, network cable, and a second photo printer. Installed easily. Worked out of the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Network and Display problems with Z830-11X

By Raf from Belgium on 06/14/2012

Ethernet and external screen (using DVI cable) aren't working when using this dynadock with my Toshiba Z830-11X.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for gamers

By kram from Boston Ma on 06/07/2012

Works great until I try to play a game. I have a Dell XPS 15 laptop. Top of line i7,8g all the bells and whistles. Works great, does everything they say until I try to play a game. First used an older game Total Annihilation. Got GUI errors and direct x errors. Thought maybe because it is to old so tried a newer game Supreme Commander. Got 3D errors. On there info and solutions page it states that the dynodock does not support 3D. I have to connect 1 monitor to my laptop so I can play games. Kind of defeats the purpose of the docking station. Now I connect and disconect 2 wires instead of 5.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally a dock that works seamlessly

By sigh from Singapore, SG on 05/01/2012

I have reservations with Displaylink technology. Previous versions has disappointed me with the computing resources required and inability to display motion video (even at low image quality). However, this dock is outstanding. Everything works (USB, Ethernet, Dual display, Audio). I connect using an Expresscard USB 3.0 adapter. My laptop does not have USB 3.0 built-in. I have two 24 monitors at 1920x1200. My laptop is 13 at 1366x768. It works perfectly. All 3 displays works at the same time. CPU usage is minimal. Better still, I tried playing those 1080p videos. There is no lag, no stuttering, no defect at all. It performs just like a desktop. Ethernet, Audio, USB peripherals... all works. Never has a docking station works as good as this, even those that comes natively for the laptops. What I would like: An ON-OFF switch but it is not a big deal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By HotRod Richard from Coldwater, MI on 04/19/2012

Unlike the other poor gentleman that left a review, everything works great with this docking station here. All of my USB Ports work perfect, I'm using 5 out of the 6 USB Ports available, and the audio jacks for my external speakers with great sound. Another feature I had not expected to use was the network connection, but once I took that for a test drive with super fast speeds on my network, I'm now using that for my ethernet connection as well. I had no issues with the software installation. I use Windows 7 Ultimate. I'm again impressed by a Toshiba Product, this docking station is connected to my Satellite and it works so well that I plan to purchase a 2nd docking station for my Qosmio


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

doesn't connect the 6 USB hubs

By jtf from laca on 04/12/2012

Windows 7 professional on Toshibe Portege R835 The 6 USB hubs aren't recognized when connected to the USB 3 hub on the laptop. MSoft and Toshiba do not provide dirvers. The Toshiba disk only provides video drivers. Too expensive for a USB2 device. The unit does work on USB 2 ports for both W7 and WXP


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved