Home » PA3973U1C0K » 10 Reviews

Toshiba PA3973U-1C0K Camileo X200 Camcorder Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent with Tripod

By Mav from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have to say, after reading these reviews it made me wonder if I should buy this camera AGAIN. I bought it at my last company for training videos and it was perfect. Now, at my new company where cost containment is high, I thought i'd get this again. Glad I did. It is perfect if you have a tripod in a well lit room. I use it to video training sessions and lectures. Immensely helpful with good HD video. Sound could be better but not complaining because you can still hear it if you position the tripod in the front of the room. I think you really have to assess your main use of the camera before you buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By Mike from London UK on 08/21/2013

Chosen for external mic socket. Autofocus a pain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't know what to believe

By Gary from Tucson, Az on 12/26/2012

Seeing all these reviews really confuse me. They are all extreme, some say they are absolutely horrible and others say that it's amazing. I got this camera with a class 10 sd card and the image quality is actually amazing at this price. Low light performance is not so great, but that is to be expected at this price range. Pictures are horrible but are you really going to be taking pictures with this camera -_-. You can just actually take a snapshot in your editing program from your video and that will make a great picture, if you are really going to focus on pictures go look at dslr's because you are in the wrong place. The only problem I had was with the auto focus. It's a bit slow sometimes (not all the times) and close ranged focus is not good sometimes (again, not all the time). I found macro mode to help with close ranged focus, and fixing up my lighting and the background always helped on focusing on my close-ranged subject. Overall it's not a horrible camera, but I do wish some features worked better. Some people are saying the image quality is bad but that's mainly because sometimes people forget to change the quality settings (1080p 30f, 720p 60f, and the low resolution for high fps) But I think some people were thrown off because of the dark blacks the camera picks up. I personally like those dark blacks and usually I color correct to make it look like that. But if you are looking for a different look it might get in your way. Overall I like this camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad bad bad

By /Ronnie from Las Vegas,NV on 10/29/2012

this Camera is not good in zoom in or out. picures are horrible and pixilaed, batery life is way shorer than the other model of camileo i had and it was cheaper, touch screen is sooo hard and it doesnt respond most of the times, the batery cover keeps poppping up and its driving me crazy,the light o the front is super useless, and taking video at nigh or low light is wasting of time.. how about focusing.. not good at all .. takes awhile to focus on asubject and most of the time its blurry. too bad i cant get arefund for this piece of garabge... sorry to be so negative but its the truth


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lack of quality sound.

By BHTAZMAN from Cary, IL on 08/24/2012

The video captured by the Camileo X200 is excellent, but the sound is almost nonexistent. Also, I have not been able to find a microphone that was specifically made for this camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Camcorder

By JesusCradle from El Paso, Tx on 07/21/2012

I have had this camcorder for a while and I am very pleased with my purchase. I like that it very easy to use and inexpensive and shoots hd video. This being my first camcorder I think its a good purchase. Only think I would recommend the manufactor is for a longer battery life. My camcorder gets a decent amount of battery life which is 1hr and 40 min of 1080p. Either extend the battery life more or simple allow the camcorder to accept usb instant chargers. Other then that recommendation I am very pleased with the camcorder and its feature would recommend this product to friends and family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Get what you pay for

By christmas vacation from Chillicothe, Oh on 12/26/2011

I am very satisfied with the video, the camera is lightweight and easy to handle. The touch screen is not great, and the battery life is the worst. Picked up this camera to video my 2 year old Christmas morning, and the Camera shut off 35min in.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's OK at best...

By mhawkins258 from Irvine CA on 10/11/2011

Pros: - HD quality is decent (in very good lighting conditions or in daylight) - compact, lightweight design - simple to use out of the box - easy to pull content onto Mac computer - Headphone jack


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's OK at best...

By mhawkins258 from Irvine CA on 10/11/2011

Pros: - HD quality is decent (in very good lighting conditions or in daylight) - compact, lightweight design - simple to use out of the box - easy to pull content onto Mac computer - Headphone jack Cons: - TRIPOD IS ABSOLUTELY NECESSARY. Digital image stabilization is horrendous, both for handheld video capture and still images. With this camcorder, I found out that Optical Image Stabilization is so necessary. - Still images are pixelated mess and overexposed. Even after adjusting the ISO settings and white balance according to the conditions, its seems worse than my iPhone4 still capture. - Sound capture on video can barely be heard. Had to use a 3rd party condenser shotgun mic to get any useable sound. - Zoom is ridiculous. You can't ease in and out. It's either a fast zoom in or zoom out. - Battery life is really bad. On a full charge (takes 4 hours) test filming about 30-35 mins, with use of touch display and on board light and the battery was on its last bar. - Video light is almost useless. - Touch screen monitor is not sharp enough. - Touch screen UI is a bit clunky and not well thought out. Verdict: You get what you pay for. While you get more features than a regular HD Flip cam, Sony Bloggie or lower model Camileo, if you want real HD quality (near pro-sumer quality), you need to shell out more money for a camcorder with OIS not digital image stabilization. It's almost like a kid's camcorder or suped up webcam. Handheld video captured while in motion is like being in a mild earthquake. High quality stills are difficult to capture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so powerful

By Manolakis from virginia beach, VA on 09/27/2011

this camcorder with 12x optcal zoom, on- screen video trimmingas well as built in microphone jack make it very powerful camcorder.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved