Home » PA3974U1C8K » 10 Reviews

Toshiba PA3974U-1C8K Camileo X416camcorder Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

33% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Disappointing product

By Lumiere Lebkitch from UK on 02/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

OK so I know this is an entry level product but instructions could be better says ok with pc until you read small print windows/mac only so my chromebook is out, fair enough but product itself is unreliable will not operate properly seems not to like sd card as keeps beeping when its in and have unable to use screen when sd card inserted, why ? perhaps its just me ?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Camcorder EVER!!!!

By never again from Undisclosed on 11/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Aft 13 months theres NOOOO volume. WASTE OF MONEY!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

undecided

By Robere from Las Vegas Nv on 11/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

just recvd this camcorder so far its ok except for ''charging'' ths Camcorder--iget a blue light when I start the 'charge' and a beep---and it DOES 'CHARGE'---I have full green chg--but it just doesn't '' blink'' while ''charging''--does this mean anything? I haven't done any videos yet--but I will and let you know how it works ??? and it only took 1/2 hour to charge it guide says it takes 4 hrs--????? I had another Toshiba before this one --I dropped it and its dead now--soi ordered this one hope it is ok ty :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad experience

By md from toronto on 09/03/2013

I bought this Toshiba camileo X416 camcorder I have very bad experience with camcorder it make blurry movie and it makes MP4 format only good for computer watch you can not make DVD for TV. there is no Customer support to solve the problem. I do not recommend to any one to buy this camcorder not worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workings great until you have focusing problems!

By Hay hay! from Binghamton, NY on 07/12/2013

So I got this camera to use for youtube because I am a beauty guru. It worked great until I tripped on the short charging cord and it fell off the tripod into my door! It will not focus and it Constantly looks Blurry! I still have yet to send it in to get fixed! Before I had this problem I recommended it to my best friend to use for youtube too! Now if works amazing for youtube! Amazing quality. But when she came over yesterday she was having some bad problems with it! The camera lens was shaking and making a clicking nose and who not Focus! It was so bad you couldn't even tell what you were seeing on the screen! Sooner then later it fixed its self slowly! I know these cameras have focusing problem but it seems NO ONE is doing anything about it! :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HORRIBLE

By oscar from Indianapolis on 02/06/2013

The Camileo X416 does not keep focus and the settings are useless. This product was not given much thought, but rather it seems it was thrown together. Toshiba needs to RECALL this item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poorly made

By fiamike from Sacramento, CA on 01/28/2013

This camcorder is simple to operate, but not well made. The battery is horrible, and the switches are only average. I'm not happy with this item...I would expect better from Toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice

By Rex from Denver,Colorado on 01/20/2013

This is a really nice camcoder, I am not having the focusing problems others talk about , so far it is taking sharp pictures with nice realistic color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome And the Best Camcorder Ever made

By Fred from Undisclosed on 10/21/2012

Very good i recommend it to anyone who wants a luxorious and compact kind of camcorder.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

don't think its the best

By STEVIE from CARIBBEAN/trinidad on 08/20/2012

(1)INSTRUCTIONS ON USE IS LACKING. (2)THE USE OF THE REMOTE(NO INSTRUCTIONS/NO MANUAL). (3)TO DELETE PART OF A VIDEO- NO INSTRUCTIONS. (4)THE CONTINUOUS PLAY KEEP TURNING OFF WHEN ENTERED AND RETURN.(5) the record and pause indicator same colour.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved