Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Tablet Pcs » PDA01U00501F » 58 Reviews

Toshiba Thrive AT105-T1032 10.1" LED 32 GB Tablet Computer - Wi-Fi - NVIDIA Tegra 2 1 GHz - Black Tie - Multi-touch Screen 1280 x 800 WXGA Display - 1 GB RAM - NVIDIA ULP GeForce Graphics Card - Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 58 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Try it for an awesome experience!

By Tech Squid from Undisclosed on 08/18/2012

I have been using this tablet for a few days now and am totally amazed by the speed and capabilities it has. The One and Only thing I can say about it that is not positive is that I cannot seem to get my Mobile Internet card to work in it. If there is a way to do a firmware update to allow mobile internet USB Cards to operate with this system it would absolutely be the best Tablet in production Hands Down! It is the only tablet I have found that does not require special adapters for using USB or HDMI Cables.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Great Tool And A Fun Toy

By Joel - An Android Fan from Leesburg, VA on 04/22/2012

My Thrive (which I'm using to write this review) rarely disappoints me and is serving me very well for both work and play. After buying the full version of QuickOffice Pro HD this tablet can handle PowerPoint, Word, and Excel docs with ease. (A 7-day version of this app is included with the tablet.) It also manages Google docs very well and can even edit huge spreedsheets. The large screen, great speakers, and responsive touch screen make for a fun gaming system. Here are some of the big pros for this tablet: -It runs Android! :-) -The back plate feels very nice and I actually prefer it to metal. -It charges at about 1.5% per minute which means that you can go from 10% to 100% in just under an hour. -The speakers provide very good sound quality for their size. -It's upgradeable to Android 4.0, the best mobile OS yet. -It has a nice dual-core processer -A GPS reciver and compass give it the ability to replace your gps. -Very good at syncing with all your Google account data. (Gmail, docs, calendar, etc.) -Decent front and back cameras. -The only tablet I know of with the standard ports. (The thrive has USB, mini USB, SD, earphone, charging port, a port to conect to Toshiba's docks, and HDMI) -The ability to swap back plates is also nice. -It doesn't heat up too much. -You can use the USB port to plug in a standard mouse or keybroad and use that with your Thrive. -The screen rotation lock switch is helpful for keeping the screen from rotating in the car. And the cons: -The charger is too big. (It's about the size of a laptop charger.) -It's a tiny bit thick. -There's a little bit of a learning curve to Android. -The GPS reciver sometimes takes awhile to find a signal. -The margin around the screen is a little big. -Every once in awhile, just after tapping the home button, the home screen animations will be jerky for about a second and then go back to normal. (You can avoid this by using a static background.) Other than these few things this is really a great tablet. If you do get it I highly suggest buying the portfolio case from Toshiba. It greatly improves your viewing and typing experiences. The only problem with it is that the case doubles the thickness of the tablet. All in all this is both a great tool and a fun toy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thrive is the Best tablet around hands down..!!!

By Mike from Sacramento, California on 04/18/2012

I looked at a lot of reviews and tablets such as the ipad and decided on the Toshiba Thrive 32Gb mainly because the: user friendly battery, full size SD, full / micro size usb, flash, and HDMI capabilitys and I am very happy with my Thrive, or ? I can?t Thrive without my Thrive..!!! Of all the tables around this one has the most features and has worked perfectly without any issues since I bought it last November 2011. I like the usb for flash drive ports which allow me to sit in class and down-load Labs or other assignments off the campus wifi in pdf or word doc. and copy them to my flash drive or SD card. And them work on them on another computer if I need to. As far as I know you can?t do this on another tablet like an ipad. The camera?s takes great picture?s and video too. So far this tablet has not let me down and I don?t expect it ever will. I have not said this about anything else but I really love my Thrive and find it very useful and that it was money well spent. Love the: way it feels wi, the GPS, the Camera?s, the usb flash drive ports, the battery life and extra battery, the apps and everything else about this tablet. I feel like this tablet was custom made for me, which helps make this an awesome which feels solid to use with a removable back cover. Also I like the review about having to be as smart as a 10 year old to use this tablet which after reading the negative reviews seems to make perfect sense because I know a bunch of people that own the Thrive and none are having any issues with their tablet either, and are also very happy with their Thrives as well. I am positive that whatever problems folks are having, that it?s not the tablets fault, but because they are not as smart as a 10 year old. How ever if Toshiba puts Window's 8 on a Thrive model like this one I would be first in line to buy it.. Just wanted to throw that out there..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Might have been a mistake???

By Ken from RI on 04/10/2012

I bought this because of the USB ports and and full SD slot. It doesn't work multi card readers. It does work with my DSLR. I got this to view and download images from my camera to view just after shooting. I use CF and XD cards in my camera and so a card reader is a must. I haven't tried connecting a CD writer to it yet. All in all it is ok and will work as a photo viewer, and maybe some other stuff.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Kay from KY on 04/07/2012

Always used apple products until i got my Thrive. By far best tablet I have ever used. Recommend to anyone looking for a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thrive 32GB

By KevinL from Long Island, NY on 03/24/2012

I have an iPad 2. I had a Xoom. I hate that everything Apple runs through iTunes. iTunes is annoying and limited. Kudos to Apple for controlling their products - but it's getting old now. I liked the Moto - just don't trust them anymore. This Thrive as you'll see elsewhere has everything the others don't - user replaceable battery; HDMI and 2 USB ports, and a working SD slot. No it's not too big & clumsy. I love how Toshiba supports this device -and- you update the bios/os from Toshiba. My only criticism: they include QuickOffice - but it's the low-res version. File Manager - A+. Toshiba - Please include the HD version of QuickOffice and don't make us buy it?? If you're looking at Android tab's - take a look at the Thrive. You just might be surprised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very satisfied, even my 10 year old can use it

By ThriveFamily from Leesville, La. on 03/22/2012

I picked up this tablet when it first came out and we are very happy with it because it has everything we were looking for in a tablet and then some. It has worked flawlessly without any problems what so ever. I have a 12 year old daughter and 10 year old son that use this as well and they are on it all the time for games or surfing the web. It comes in handy on trips out of town to entertain them and the GPS works great as well to get us where we want to go, and is very handy for an all in one device. It can recharge it?s battery in 1 1/2 hours . But we find that the spare battery comes in handy on these all day trips out of town. The wifi comes in handy so we can checks things on the web while we are on the move. Everyone seems to have free wifi these days so it?s not a problem to get online. We have Audible books, Barns and Noble Nook, and Amazon kindle books on our Thrive tablet plus a ton of apps that we all enjoy to use such as both Google Earth and Sky. I find my wife using it to watch cooking shows such as kitchen nightmares and YouTube videos on cooking and other things. We can take the SD memory card out of our camera and put it into this tablet and look at the pictures on the way home. We can plug in a flash drive and watch movies or listen to music. I bought this just for me to use to pay bills and check the news. I picked this tablet after doing a lot of research and now it looks like I will need to buy another one because whenever I want to use it I have to hunt this one down to find it. We feel as a family that our 32GB Toshiba Thrive tablet is, Absolute perfection and that even a 10 year old can use it. A WORD OF WARNING ! You have to be at least as smart as a 10 year old, in order to use this tablet !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More bang for the buck

By Rod from Miramar,FL on 03/21/2012

I was impressed with what I read about this tablet. When I bought my thrive I was amazed at the ease of the setup. I am now truly synced between email, phone,tablet. I used my tablet for work. As a project mamager I can drag all my project file to a folder and have easy access to them. Word, excel, and PDF are all easy access. I love the fact that I have the full size SD card slot and USB slot allows me to send, receive, and transfer files with ease. I can connection my tablet via HDMI so that I can review video files. It is a little heavy but I love this tablet because it is so flexible. I am a Mac fan but this is to me is better that the I pad. The only the I pad has over the thrive is weight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE MY THRIVE!

By Vik from Ohio on 03/10/2012

I love everything about this tablet. Toshiba has included all the useful ports, SD slot, replaceable battery. (All necessary in my book). To be thin and the most light weight is not necessarialy the best as seen with other tablets. This is a sturdy tablet and worth the extra few OUNCES it has... You can't go wrong with this one...looking forward to the 4.0 ICS upgrade (in the near future) that will make the best even better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Most user friendly Tablet ever..!!!!

By HandyDanny from Sac, Ca. on 02/27/2012

I was not going to buy a table until one came out that could meet my needs on being mostly user friendly. The iPad and other tablets in the bottom line are not user friendly. Having to be connected to the ?Cloud ? was a lot of bull to me.. I wanted something with a Text book size screen of at least 10?,regular USB and SD ports. Along with a battery that I can replace when it gets tired. I was beginning to think that I would not ever own a tablet until Toshiba came out with the Thrive. This is just what I needed. I have had it since Nov of 2011 and it is the best tablet out there as far as I am concerned. I got the portfolio case to keep it safe in, along with a Zagg screen protector and use a tablet touch pin so I don?t have to clean the screen all the time and it does everything that I want without any problems. This is a very sturdy tablet compared to others, and I am glad that I waited and bought this 32GB model with the user replaceable battery. I have had a 32GB SD card, 32GB Standard flash drive and a 32GB Micro Flash drive all plugged in at the same time on my 32GB tablet for a total of 128GB on my Thrive. Try that with any other tablet. Plus, can you take the dead battery out of a iPad and put a freshly charged one in as a user..? This tablet is perfect for me, it is the: right size, weight, shape, and has all the features that I wanted, and I really am very happy with my Toshiba Thrive.!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The most user friendly tablet around

By CarlosMann from Santa Maria, Ca. on 02/26/2012

I did my homework and shopped around before buying this tablet. I wanted at-lest a 10 screen. I already have an iPod4G. Something that I could plug in a standard SD card and had both a standard and micro flash drive interface. And like my laptop, I could change the battery on the go with a freshly charged battery. ( I should note that I have gotten up to 25 hours on one charge with my tablet).Toshiba really did their homework when they came out with this one which says they must of had me in mind when they made it. I am more than happy with this 10 32GB Model. Everywhere I go people want to check it out. My girlfriend liked mine so much that now she has the 16GB mode and is also very happy with hers. I find it reassuring that when the landfills are filling up with ipads and other tablets. I will still be trucking along with this tablet. The most user friendly tablet ever made. Thank you Toshiba..!!! For making this tablet just for me..!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DEFINITELY a more complete tablet!

By Thrive Lover from Arvada Colorada on 02/26/2012

I have read dozens and dozens of reviews and watched dozens and dozens of videos on various tablets; including the Toshiba Thrive. They all seem to say the same things. What I got tired of hearing is that the other tablets (Samsung Galaxy Tab, Asus EeePad Transformer and of course the iPad, were all sleek and sexy and the Thrive was clunky and thick and in at least a couple, they called it ugly. Please, if you want sleek and sexy, go date a woman. We are talking about a tablet here. Let's keep it real. The thrive is indeed thicker than those other tablets but for OBVIOUS reasons. Namely the full size USB and HDMI ports. And it is hardly ugly. The Thrive is a very good looking tablet in my opinion. It has a beautiful display with wonderful color presentation. The screen is very responsive to swipe and pinch and zoom touch. In addition to the aformentioned full sized ports it also has a mini USB port and a full size SD card slot. What also won me over was the user replaceable battery and the option to purchase different color back plates. SO in addition to being able to customize your home screens, you can also customize the look of the tablet with a splash of color. This sets the Thrive apart from most of the other dull silver or black tablets currently on the market. I personally bought the Blue Moon, Green Apple and Lavender Bliss back plates. And for those who prefer the standard silver or black, the Thrive comes in black and you can also purchase a silver backplate as well. Incidently, it has been stated in other reviews that the backplate is hard to get off. It is not! The ONLY thing I would have added to this wonderful tablet, is a flash for the rear facing camera. That would have made it perfect. BUT, in all honest, how many times will one take pictures with their tablet camera? I also like the silver bling around the cameras as well. I think it adds a nice touch of class to the Thrive. Also, the 5 megapixel rear camera is more than adequate for taking pictures. Pictures of my dog came out quite well. The Thrive does EVERYTHING Toshiba says it does. I tested the LogMeIn feature, Printer Share and the nifty file manager Toshiba added. They all worked well. Battery life is very good as well. I am writing this review at 2:06AM. My Thrive has been unplugged since 4:28pm and still has 65% battery life. That's after playing Netflix, several games including Fruit Ninja, Angry Birds and Need For Speed, sending emails, surfing the web, downloading apps, changing wallpapers and in general just exploring the tablet. I have no complaints about battery life. For kicks however, I did order a spare battery. What I would like to see at some point though, is a separate charging dock for the battery. Right now you can only charge the battery while it's in the tablet. A lot of reviews downplayed the little status lights on the bezel. They said they were distracting and could detract from the overall tablet experience. NOT! I actually like them. They just kind of let you know your tablet's heart is beating. Very cool in my opinion. In summary, I think this tablet is AWESOME! It has numerous features that other tablets on the market simply do not have. Full size ports, (no need to buy those silly adaptors); full size SD card slot (expandable memory); try that with an iPad! Oh wait, you can't. User replaceable battery, (the only one I know of. You can't do that with a Samsung Galaxy tab or the Transformer Prime); backplates that come in a variety of colors for extra personalization, (again, the only one I know of that has this. You're not stuck with black, or silver. Go Raspberry Fusion if you want to!) All in all, Toshiba has done a great thing with this tablet. I salute them for going against the norm. I know they're coming out with a slim and sexy tablet to compete with the others but, I am completely happy with my thicker MORE COMPLETE tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a Tablet Should Be

By mpietrzys from Richmond Hill, GA on 02/05/2012

It took me a while to get on board the Tablet Train. I didn't want a bigger cell phone and wasn't ready to give up my notebook. Enter Toshiba Thrive. Full USD Port, microSD, HDMI output, this machine is a computer not just a glorified reader and web surf. I have all my work with me everywhere I go, multiple email accounts through exchange servers, calendar is synced and in my spare time I'm pursuing my graduate degree. And yes, this machine helps me manage that. Is it more bulky than the competition? Yes. But the heft makes me personally more comfortable with stuffing it in my carry on, or throwing it in the back seat of my truck. Also, all the reviews complaining about the 3.1 to 3.2 update... I've not had a single problem. If I would have asked the IT dept to design me a tablet that would meet all of my needs, they would of just handed me a Thrive. If you want to sit on the couch, surf the web and read a book while you watch a movie, you can get by with another tablet or this one will work, too. But, if you want to maximize your productivity and are considering a tablet, my money is on Thrive. This is a machine that absolutely performs and quite frankly, I'm wondering what I did without it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tablet

By sflmom from Florida on 02/01/2012

After doing a lot of research on which tablet to get I ended up buying the Toshiba. I have been using the tablet for 2 months and I haven't had any real issues with the tablet. I have watched HD shows on it flawlessly. It is very easy to connect to my home network. I have even picked up the wifi in my driveway. The camera quality is ok but that is expected with any multifunction device. Outside pics are better than inside pics because of the lighting. The quality is not as good as a digital camera. I love that the tablet has a replaceable battery and full size ports. The Toshiba tablet is heavier and thicker than other tablets but for me it is not a problem. Because the tablet feels sturdy in your hand and not delicate as some other brands I have no problem letting my young kids use it. There is only one thing that drives me crazy about the tablet and that is the power button is right by the volume button. There has been so many times I have pressed the power button instead of the volume button and visa versa. Maybe when they redesign the tablet they can seperate the power button from the volume. They can also change the volume button to a slider button so you can feel the difference between the two buttons without looking at it. Otherwise the Toshiba Thrive tablet is a great tablet and I ended getting one for my husband. It is filled with so many features that after 2 months of heavy use I am still finding things I have not discovered yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best toy i ever had

By counselor from bronx n.y. on 01/31/2012

i just got this tablet ,and its difficult but once 1 get the feel of i will luv it more and more.. i feel blessed to have 1 in my hands today.. im more than blessed with it ..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

on/off volume

By kc from Montana on 01/22/2012

The more I use it the easier it is to use. I do NOT like the power and volume functions. They are hard to find without picking the tablet up. They seem to be flush with the tablet, and I find it very hard to use with out picking the tablet up. I am think of purchasing the docking station,but how will you be able to use the volume and wake up the tablet with out taking the tablet out?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its cool,but I had to ...

By 81Bear from St.Louis,Mo. on 01/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its cool,but I had to take mine back already,a lot of Glitching. And I wish it had a flash and the SD port was hidden :( worth the money..winning but still losing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A few months of use, and very happy

By Happy and Thrive-ing from Central KY on 01/08/2012

? Performance: excellent, fast, responsive. No unresolvable issues or complaints. ? Ease Of Use: Since I do not have a mobile phone, this is both my first Android equipment, and first tablet. I read the instruction manual, but all in all, everything from setup to use was fairly easy to figure out. ? Display: perfectly adequate, and the touch screen works great, even with Zagg's Invisible Shield placed on it. ? Issues: I can not think of any right now. All works as it should. ? Would I purchase another one if this one's lost? Yes. In fact, trying to get my wife interested in buying one for herself. ? Price/Value: I gave this 3 stars only because I believe all devices like this are overpriced. This coming from one who does not use mobile phone/carriers for that very reason.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tablet

By Dan from Wentzville, MO on 01/08/2012

This is a great tablet, does everything as advertised. Netflixs works great. Would be nice to have a 3G option but does not need it since WIFI works well. Like the full size ports, no need to buy mini size cables to connect to other devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice hardware but not yet as software :/

By Sneetsher from Jijel, Algeria on 01/06/2012

It is awesome with it ready to go ports (USB, head set, HDMI, SD ...). I have seen iPAD and would suggest this (Thrive 10 32GB) from all available Android tablets. But the things that have very importance to me and prevent me from recommending it. I software limitations or let say LOCKS. 1- I got crazy with all none UN-installable tools/demos: KAV, NFS, MOG, Solitary with its multiple icons. 2- No ready to go office/production tool & draw tool at least. 3- No full control of OS, Because you are selling just Hardware, I think it better to let people change OS if they want. You just make some support/forum for community. And you will see how much sales you get. 4- ON button is little heavy used, I may get problem later. I would suggest to provide other ways to wake on and sleep. Like STANDBY widget in taskbar / HUD and 180degrees turn will make it awake. 5- VIBRATION on boot can not be disabled. I would like to see some power manager that have control to turn off secondary components.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful and fast.

By DesertGuy from Arizona on 12/28/2011

Works like a dream. A touch heavier than I expected in its case, but not unforgiveably so. Not at all hard to understand and learn. Planning to get more for family members.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bloat

By todo from cooumbia sc on 12/24/2011

Not being able to remove kapersky is reason snuff to not own this tablet


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Tablet

By racer from Dania, FL on 12/18/2011

I am using this tablet for 5 months now, and it is wonderful. i do find that there is a bias from the experts in favour of other tablets, especially towards a certain brand. But this thrive is a wonderful machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Tablet

By racer from Dania, FL on 12/18/2011

I am using this tablet for 5 months now, and it is wonderful. i do find that there is a bias from the experts in favour of other tablets, especially towards a certain brand. But this thrive is a wonderful machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best with some exceiptions

By bigvic from panhandle, florida on 11/30/2011

I like my tablet very much. it easy to use and light to carry and also fun to use. I like playing games and reading books while listening to music. it easy to down load programs to it. The only thing is a limited amount of add on thing for it. I wanted a dvd and rom external drive for it. They don't make it. Sure you can down load movies or stream movies off the internet but what happens if you got a good movie dvd you want to watch. your out of luck nothing work with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

In Toshiba thrive........

By Vijay from Nepal on 11/27/2011

In this tablet there is some problem WMA not working, google movie maker not working


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

back for repairs

By theshiek from east coast US on 11/27/2011

i have the thrive fro 1 month this is a continuation of a previous review, sd card slot will not hold card. the failure of toshiba to include a printed manual with the tablet is very poor , to geta printed copy d/l and print 135 pages or jump back and forth trying to use the online manual when trying to work out a problem is not conducive to a good relationship


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

In Toshiba thrive........

By Vijay from Nepal on 11/27/2011

In this tablet there is some problem WMA not working, google movie maker not working


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really the best tablet!

By enid from florida on 11/26/2011

I had an Ipad that I took back, then saw this one. Thought I would give it a try, love the free android apps, this tablet has met my expectations! Just updated to honeycomb 3.2, love the way Toshiba does updates, I can connect my camera during trips to download pictures, and I can add another 32gig card. I purchased 3 for my family. Love everything this tablet has to offer!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thrive- first to truly get it right

By mo from ohio on 11/23/2011

its like toshiba says, its the first to get it right!! this tablet has a super-fast (for a tablet) speed, great accesablity and is great for someone trying to connect other devices to it. I am always carrying around my laptop (toshiba of course) and plugging it into other computers to retrive info or stuff and now i can carry around my thrive and do the same, just in a more compact way. I agree with toshiba, they are the first to get it right. i wish i would of invested in the thrive earlier!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tablet

By thrive fan from cincinnati ohio on 11/18/2011

Love this tablet. The full size ports make it ultra usable. Others have complained about Skype video and Netflix this is no longer an issue both are now working. As far as 3g/4G is concerned you can now a days find a WiFi hotspot every 50 feet if not teether to you smart phones hotspot. As far as the thickness and weight I find this as a plus it feels well built and I don't feel as if I will break it in my hands or that it will slip away and fall. Great job Toshiba once again you have given me a great product as you have been doing for many years. Job well done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Got one for each member of my family.

By Pastor Kevin from Carnesville,Ga on 11/13/2011

Love the simplicity even my eight year old daughter can use hers effortlessly.Toshiba you've outdone yourselves with this outstanding product.Its great for getting any job done as well as for game play and watching movies,if you don't like this what do you like? Thank you Toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Tablet for the more active user

By Quality Guy from Sterling Heights, MI on 10/26/2011

I had 2 Ipads for a total of 3 weeks, dropped and broke both. Hard to juggle luggage and a tablet when traveling. After the second, I started looking for a tablet that could take some use and abuse and the Thrive was the one. I've had it for a little over two months and it is by far the best tablet for the business traveler, a bit heavy and thick, but very well made and has all the features I need. The USB, user replaceable battery, and SD expansion ports are and should be a requirement for all tablets and Toshiba got it right! I use it every day at work and in the evening for fun. Great machine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DEFINITELY THE BEST

By CH from Lakewood, CO on 10/26/2011

Since my previous Toshiba products have provided years of trouble free use, there was no question as to which tablet I would buy. Took my Thrive to Europe for 2 weeks and it operated perfectly on the ships wifi in our cabin. The battery life has been great. Now that movies are rentable through marketplace and Netflix , the Thrive has no competition. Only thing missing is an update for 3G/4G capability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

should be #1 of the new TABS

By dave from japan on 10/26/2011

Great tab, little on the pricey side but you get what you pay for, HDMI, USB, 2 cameras, loads of aps to choose froim with new ones comming out daily, This is going to be a top seller better get one while you can. great for FB addicts.....Dave Japan


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DEFINITELY THE BEST

By CH from Lakewood, CO on 10/26/2011

Since my previous Toshiba products have provided years of trouble free use, there was no question as to which tablet I would buy. Took my Thrive to Europe for 2 weeks and it operated perfectly on the ship?s wifi in our cabin. The battery life has been great. Now that movies are rentable through marketplace and Netflix , the Thrive has no competition. Only thing missing is an update for 3G/4G capability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding tablet

By Deepdrop from Marathon, Fl. on 10/22/2011

Being use to the Android system this tablet is a great working platform. Customized the way I want it, it runs with precision and speed. No problem syncing my files and media from my PC. Some people do not care for the indicator lights for power, battery and wifi. I think they are a good addition and they do not distract me. Very satisfied owner of this fine tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tablet good features

By abustag from Santiago, Chile on 10/10/2011

I choose the 10.1 Thrive after considered to buy the Acer Iconia A500 or th Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 instead. I decided for the Thrive beacause of the full USB 2.0, SD slot and HDMI port. Solid performance. I've had no problems at all. I've used it with a mouse, keyboard, pendrive, and an external HDD. Adequate display. Great for the value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tablet good features

By abustag from Santiago, Chile on 10/10/2011

I choose the 10.1 Thrive after considered to buy the Acer Iconia A500 or th Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 instead. I decided for the Thrive beacause of the full USB 2.0, SD slot and HDMI port. Solid performance. I've had no problems at all. I've used it with a mouse, keyboard, pendrive, and an external HDD. Adequate display. Great for the value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent!

By magnetica from Lawrence, MA on 10/09/2011

Why pay more for other tablet with less hard drive, when you can get Toshiba with all the" bells and whistles" for the same average price and 32GB??


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent!

By magnetica from Lawrence, MA on 10/09/2011

Why pay more for other tablet with less hard drive, when you can get Toshiba with all the bells and whistles for the same average price and 32GB??


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THRIVE is right for me !

By Ed from Conroe, Tx on 09/25/2011

The Toshiba's Thrive is just right for me. Thrive's freedom of the ANDROID operating system, several features, and the ability for the consumer to replace the battery without using brand B technicians earns 5 Stars. I would recommend the THRIVE to all ANDROID or first time users.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Amazing.

By Zukai from Asheville, NC on 09/08/2011

I have to say this is the ONLY tablet that goes that extra mile, packing in everything the iPad lacks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing tablet

By Tabletgeek437 from Victoria,bc on 09/02/2011

i bought this tablet but I really didn't get it it's so thick and I don't like android. I'll stick with an iPad next time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Tablet....But

By marinero2000 from Honolulu, HI on 08/31/2011

I just purchased my Thrive and so far am very happy with it...until I found it doesn't support Skype video which is one of the main reasons I purchased it. I travel a lot and use Skype to keep in contact with family. They need to fix this, Skype with voice only does not cut it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST TABLET ON MARKET

By Ms Purple from Chicago, Il. on 08/25/2011

I only have had it a couple of days and I am totally blown away with all the bells and whistles that the Thrive has. Who needs the 3g/4g when you have wi-fi or a smartphone can go anywhere you want. Love the option on the camera. Thanks Hubsand said he wants divorce ( LOL).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

vidio streaming?

By new to tablets from Huntsville AL on 08/18/2011

Purchased mainly for work but I spend a great deal of time traveling and planned to use it for vidio (Hulu / Netflix) watching in Airports etc. I made that clear when I was purchasing so I don't know why I wasn't told it doesn't support vidio streaming - or am I mis nformed? Other than that it is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The ONLY tablet that really Lives up to it's name!

By RockUser97 from Juniyah, LBN on 08/11/2011

I love every inch of the THRiVE tablet. And there's 10!!!! The ports are awesome. The screen is even better. And the price is really low for a device that does it all without compromising the laptop experecience. Not to forget the customization that just rocks. To sum up, the THRiVE tablet does it like no other and the best part is that it doesn't try to be an iPad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent device

By Carlnthecity from Scarsdale, NY on 08/04/2011

amazing durable, gorgeous, i love all the ports and plug and play, although its a bit bulky, i think that is the idea, this is a fantastic tablet and great support from Toshiba, the dock works perfect for viewing. After having the samung device and its inability to plug it into your PC, this device works flawlessly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME Tablet

By Pamgie from KY on 07/29/2011

This is by far the BEST tablet EVER! I have the iPad and the Thrive and the Thrive is MUCH better than the iPad. The Thrive does EVERYTHING I need to it both for business and entertainment! One person posted that it didn't play Netflix. This is not a Toshiba issue. Android has not developed the app but I am sure it is coming. The 3G/4G issue is a matter of opinion. Statistics show that less that 25% of tablet users activate the 3G/4G service which is why the major players are doing away with this option. It makes the machine less expensive for the 75% of the users that do not activate the service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tab

By Lisa from Maryland on 07/25/2011

I got this as a gift and i am happy with it,. The Clean feature on the face, snappy screen and discreet button with multiple ports on the side really makes the deal for me. Well this review is my personal opinion, so if you don't have Toshiba Thrive...you don't have Toshiba Thrive!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this tablet

By Captain from Schenectady NY on 07/25/2011

I've been using my Thive for a couple of weeks now. There is a problem with the unit hanging up in sleep mode, but this is a minor annoyance and I'm sure Toshiba is working on a fix. Overall this is a great tablet


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would be be great, BUT

By jackrocks from Palm Springs, Ca on 07/20/2011

How can a tablet touted as the first one to get it right NOT work with Netflix? Major fail, otherwise would be a great tab.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Tablet Yet!

By Andrea from Oklahoma City, OK on 07/16/2011

Christmas in July! Just got the Thrive and the full sized HDMI and USB ports sold me on this tablet. Best tablet going right now without a doubt compared the the others out there. Love carrying this to the office instead of the laptop. Having so much fun with mine...Thrive Rocks!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By PC from Undisclosed on 07/13/2011

I cant believe they put every bell and whistle on this thing. Then they left out 3G /4G option. For us who travel and dont want too search for hotspots this is a real show stopper. Additionally, why should I be tied into a Home WiFi. Hopefully they or another company will offer all of these features in this tablet and a 3G/ 4G option in the future. Great concept just one option short of being a perfect tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am glad that it is not tied to Mobile Carrier

By Rod from AZ on 07/11/2011

I saw that someone had complained that this did not have 3G service. I am glad that it is not tied to a Mobile Carrier that I am required to use their service. With WiFi you can connect just about anywhere. If not, you can link it to your smartphone and get connection!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing example of what a tablet should be

By Sted from Portland, Me on 07/10/2011

As you can see from the specs this tablet has many features that most if not all are lacking. Smooth HD video playback, excellent transitions, and much more. In this day in age the need for an extra 3/4G service charge each month is unnecessary especially if you have a smart phone, which if you are buying a tablet you most likely do, and also the availability of Wi-Fi almost everywhere would make me disagree with the previous review. Great job on a great device Toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good

By giridhar from india on 07/04/2011

this doesn't have 3G facility, which is needed very much. only having wifi and blutooth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved