Home » PLL20U00Q01D » 79 Reviews

Toshiba Pll20u-00q01d Mini Nb205-n312/bl Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 79 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Bought for my ...

By mom from Undisclosed on 11/19/2009

Bought for my teenager Excellent price point and battery life for students


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

solid performer with great keyboard

By Ristra from Santa Fe, NM on 11/02/2009

This laptop delivers on battery life and has a keyboard that is more like a full size keyboard than any other notebook out there. The anti-vibration feature takes a little getting used to, but it is worth the occassional irritation to protect the hard drive. A little pricey by netbook standards. but I think it is a good value for the reliable battery life and the more functional keyboard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's a TOSHIBA

By Cowcatcher 76 from Encinal, Tx. on 11/02/2009

Small enough to take on trips. I like it for genealogy. This is my fourth Toshiba, All have been excelent. My most important wish is that Toshiba would make a DESKTOP.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best mini money can buy

By witchyone from Undisclosed on 11/02/2009

Before purchasing this mini I checked out any and all minis I could find in the stores and decided this is the one that served my purpose. It's made by a very dependable company, the battery life is fantastic, the keys feels great on your fingers. it performs as well as any computer I have used (and i've been using computers for at least 25 years), not to mention it looks AWESOME!! So why wouldn't one get this when looking for a great companion to take with you wherever you go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great netbook!

By viperboyce from Maryland on 11/02/2009

As long as you do not have unreasonable expectations, then this netbook is definately worth the price. For the price, capabilities, size, weight, and battery life, I definately would recommend this netbook to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PLEASED AS USUAL WITH TOSHIBA

By JCS from kansas city, mo. on 11/02/2009

WE HAVE 6 KIDS AND I HAVE BOUGHT A NEW LAPTOP EVERY 6 MONTHS AND KEEP IT 6 MONTHS AND PASS IT TO ONE OF THE KIDS. BOUGHT 4 HP'S AND THE LAPTOP ITSELF WAS NOT BAD BUT THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE. I DO NOT WANT SOMETHING FOR NOTHING ONLY WHAT I PAID FOR. I COULD UNDERSTAND BUT EVERY 3RD WORD WITH HP CUSTOMER SERVICE AND IT WAS FRUSTRATING, SO I DECIDED TO BUY TOSHIBA 17 AND HAVE BEEN VERY PLEASED WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE AND ITS GREAT TO TALK TO SOMEONE WHO SPEAKS GOOD ENGLISH. A MONTH OR SO AGO I PURCHASED A MINI NOTEBOOK FROM TOSHIBA AND I DID IT ON LINE AND THE HELP AND ADVICE GIVEN WERE RIGHT ON, FOR INSTANCE THE BIGGER BATTERY IS GREAT AND I TRAVEL QUITE A BIT AND IT HAS MADE LIFE SO MUCH EASIER. I LOOK FORWARD TO BUYING MORE AND WILL BE BACK TO TOSHIBA TO MAKE MY PURCHASE. THOSE 5 STARS THAT I GAVE ON THE RATINGS ARE WELL EARNED BY YOUR COMPANY AND WELL RECIEVED BY ME.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PLEASED AS USUAL WITH TOSHIBA

By JCS from kansas city, mo. on 11/02/2009

WE HAVE 6 KIDS AND I HAVE BOUGHT A NEW LAPTOP EVERY 6 MONTHS AND KEEP IT 6 MONTHS AND PASS IT TO ONE OF THE KIDS. BOUGHT 4 "HP'S" AND THE LAPTOP ITSELF WAS NOT BAD BUT THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE. I DO NOT WANT SOMETHING FOR NOTHING ONLY WHAT I PAID FOR. I COULD UNDERSTAND BUT EVERY 3RD WORD WITH "HP" CUSTOMER SERVICE AND IT WAS FRUSTRATING, SO I DECIDED TO BUY TOSHIBA 17" AND HAVE BEEN VERY PLEASED WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE AND ITS GREAT TO TALK TO SOMEONE WHO SPEAKS GOOD ENGLISH. A MONTH OR SO AGO I PURCHASED A MINI NOTEBOOK FROM TOSHIBA AND I DID IT ON LINE AND THE HELP AND ADVICE GIVEN WERE RIGHT ON, FOR INSTANCE THE BIGGER BATTERY IS GREAT AND I TRAVEL QUITE A BIT AND IT HAS MADE LIFE SO MUCH EASIER. I LOOK FORWARD TO BUYING MORE AND WILL BE BACK TO TOSHIBA TO MAKE MY PURCHASE. THOSE 5 STARS THAT I GAVE ON THE RATINGS ARE WELL EARNED BY YOUR COMPANY AND WELL RECIEVED BY ME.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long-lasting and speedy

By Liz from Undisclosed on 11/02/2009

The battery life is fantastic - easily over 6 hours. The processor is great. Haven't had any hangups or stalls at all. I love the keyboard - it's different than most mini keyboards I've seen and comes the closest to performing like a full-size keyboard. Perfect for trips and school notes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's a TOSHIBA

By Cowcatcher 76 from Encinal, Tx. on 11/02/2009

Small enough to take on trips. I like it for genealogy. This is my fourth Toshiba, All have been excelent. My most important wish is that Toshiba would make a DESKTOP.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really Impressed

By lifelonglearner from Wisconsin on 11/01/2009

I'm not the most tech savvy person around but so far I haven't had any issues with my new netbook. I bought an external hard-drive and Microsoft Office Executive and was excited to get it running all by myself (no children required). For what i've done with it so far: research, web-serving and a little bit in Word - it's been great. Regarding the computer itself - I love the blue color and matte finish. Unlike the computer gurus, I don't have a problem with the battery hump. The battery life is great. The only complaint that I would have is that the keys are so smooth that my hands tend to slide around alot. I can't wait for my next flight - excited to not be carrying my 17 laptop through airports anymore.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great netbook

By axg from Okemos, Michigan on 11/01/2009

The NB205 is a very handy netbook. It was easy to get everything setup - the battery life is fantastic. For a netbook it is perfect, however, for me - no netbook can replace my workhorse laptop which also happens to be a toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Netbook

By GT from Venice, FL on 11/01/2009

I have found this netbook to be excellent in all ways and has exceeded what I expected in performance. I did replace the mechanical hard drive with an SSD (only because I wanted to - there was nothing wrong with the hard drive). The keyboard is very usable and I have used it to take minutes at board meetings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little computer

By Mike from Miami from Undisclosed on 11/01/2009

love it....tiny & powerful. I upgraded the ram to 2G and runs even better! NICE MACHINE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for e-mail and internet

By fourratts from Long Island, NY on 11/01/2009

This netbook really came in handy in my house where I had to wait on line to use our desktop computer to check my e-mail and go on the internet. Now there is no fighting and no waiting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great mini...few problems

By Bob from North Carolina on 11/01/2009

I am not happy with the touch pad. It is erratic and inconsistant. I find that the curser will wander and ofte just jump from one place to another causing words to be spilt and started in the middle of other words. It is fast, clear screen and fun to use otherwise. It works perfect with an external mouse!..but why should you need one anyway???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little netbook

By Jaybo from Puntarenas, Costa Rica on 11/01/2009

I love this little netbook. Great battery life, easy to type on lots of great features. Everyone that sees it wants one of there own. I own a HP 17" laptop with a high end video card I use for games but I end up using the Toshiba for everything else. I take it everywhere with me. I just put a new motherboard in my HP after two years. If this PC holds up longer than my HP my next big laptop will be TOSHIBA. Seems to be a quality build so far. Here in Costa Rica the tempurature and humidity can really take a toll on laptops. The only one that has lasted more than two and a half years without replacing the motherboard is my Itronics Gobook which is completly waterproof and made for the military.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Keyboard Feel

By DON from Las Vegas NV on 11/01/2009

I bought this one because it has the best keyboard feel of any of the netbooks I tried. I can actually touch type on the thing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Keyboard Feel

By DON from Las Vegas NV on 11/01/2009

I bought this one because it has the best keyboard feel of any of the netbooks I tried. I can actually touch type on the thing. The sound is horrible but I knew that going in and I use an external speaker or headphones when I want to listen to music.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Jesus from Undisclosed on 11/01/2009

Very good net book long battery life (8hours) Great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Fair Notebook

By Di from Nixa, MO on 11/01/2009

Have two Toshiba TV's and have been very pleased and I liked the features listed on the NN205-N312 Notebook. I choose it over all the other brands and so far have not been disappointed. Bluetooth was a plus. Wished it came with more RAM and Windows 7. Installed the 2 gig of RAM and Windows 7 goes in this week so time will tell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great mini...few problems

By Bob from North Carolina on 11/01/2009

I am not happy with the touch pad. It is erratic and inconsistant. I find that the curser will wander and ofte just jump from one place to another causing words to be spilt and started in the middle of other words. It is fast, clear screen and fun to use otherwise. It works perfect with an external mouse!..but why should you need one anyway???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Practical Choice

By Rufus from Washington, DC on 11/01/2009

I love the size of this unit. The battery life is great and it performs well in the areas it was designed for. I do have a couple of complaints though. I wounder why Toshiba was not able to load the full versions of the Office 2007. Some documents dont open properly and it would be nice to have the full versions of that program. The other complaint is really annoying. The touch pad is really troublesome at times. For instance, while typing the cursor will move to another location in what was previously typed causing me to have to back space, move the cursor and retype. The other problem with the touchpad is that is acts weird sometimes by not responding like it is stuck or moving crazy on the screen. While on the web, at times moving the cursor with the touchpad causes clicking on a page or redirecting to a site.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little netbook

By Jaybo from Puntarenas, Costa Rica on 11/01/2009

I love this little netbook. Great battery life, easy to type on lots of great features. Everyone that sees it wants one of there own. I own a HP 17 laptop with a high end video card I use for games but I end up using the Toshiba for everything else. I take it everywhere with me. I just put a new motherboard in my HP after two years. If this PC holds up longer than my HP my next big laptop will be TOSHIBA. Seems to be a quality build so far. Here in Costa Rica the tempurature and humidity can really take a toll on laptops. The only one that has lasted more than two and a half years without replacing the motherboard is my Itronics Gobook which is completly waterproof and made for the military.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superb Computer, and Fun!

By Ken from Berkeley, CA on 11/01/2009

It's easy to tell when a first rate company like Toshiba puts their very best effort into a laptop. The NB205 exceeded all my expectations. I bought it as a second LT for lightweight travel. But, it's become my go-to gear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Netbook

By Larry from North Palm Beach, Fl on 11/01/2009

I bought the netbook as a low weight replacement to take on world wide travel as a presentation computer. The video/presentation capabilities of the netbook just blew me away. The capabilities are a best kept secret, but when the world finds out - ramp up production.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well suited for light traveler!

By digipix from Washington State on 11/01/2009

This netbook was perfect for my needs. Lightweight with sufficient features to meet the needs of the short-term traveler. Good battery life and excellent price point. Just add an external DVD recorder/player if needed. The keyboard layout with raised keys is better than most of the netbooks I tested.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT MINI NOTE BOOK

By shovelhead from O.H., WA on 11/01/2009

This is my first mini note book. I tried the other brand mini's and This Toshiba for me seemed the best. I would definately recommend getting 2G ram and wished I would have waited a few weeks for Windows 7.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A very Good portabl Laptop

By Mike from Fayetteville, GA on 11/01/2009

I have been traveling through Egypt and the middle East. The battery has routinly lasted the duration of my 10 -12 hour work days with it being on for 7 or more of those hours. It runs Microsoft Office well. I have been very pleased at its performance and batterylife.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun size Netbook

By Chipman from Allentown,PA on 11/01/2009

The Toshiba Mini is a great balance of size and power for a travel computer. Battery life is outstanding. Build Quality excellent. Much faster machine than I expected for the Atom processor. The Mini has worked flawlessly from day one. Well thought out design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By Emily from Bryn Mawr, PA on 11/01/2009

Its light, easy to use, easy to work with, and the keyboard is really nice. I really like having it to take notes on in class. So far no technical difficulties and no headaches from squinting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent lite weight alternative to my laptop

By mcgregorfbm from Upstate NY on 11/01/2009

Does what I need on the road -- light, great battery life,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just right for travel....

By nanettenj from Pacifica, CA on 11/01/2009

After doing some research on netbooks, I am glad I purchased the NB205-N312 in a cool blue color. The size is super portable (fits in a large purse) and the battery life is pretty decent. I pretty much use this for leisure travel only - download photos from digital camera, internet access and watching downloaded movies. It's definately not a substitute for a primary computer but I find I use this around the house when wanting to check email or look up recipes instead of sitting infront of my desktop computer. No CD/DVD drive, but if needed available for purchase. The value is good for what you get and is competitive with other brands. The longer battery life (6-cell Li-Ion) is what edged this brand over the others. Lots of additional accessories (USB hub, additional memory, external hard drives) available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Netbook

By Whoopiegirl from Birmingham, Al on 11/01/2009

Would buy again, and suggest as great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun with Faults

By An educator from West Palm Beach, FL on 11/01/2009

The Toshiba NB205 is a fun little machine that has the memory to do a lot in a small space. I personally like XP far better than Vista so, I'm enjoying using it for my business on the go. I had trouble getting the ATT Wireless modem to work properly for several weeks, but the ATT people finally solved the problem for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The size and color

By jjgirl from secert on 10/27/2009

I love that has such a small size. And can be taken any where! The colors are great. A deep royal blue, frosty white, posh pick, and midnight black!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful netbook, best around!!

By outdoorsman14 from Undisclosed on 10/05/2009

By far on of the best laptops I've ever owned. What it lacks in processor performance, it makes up in portability, BATTERY LIFE and price. I use it for all of my college classes to take notes, do my homework on, etc. I would highly recommend this version to anyone that doesn't mind a slightly slower response.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Juicy laptop

By Escobar from Jakarta on 09/29/2009

Best on keyboard, best on WIFI software, Best on aesthetic design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Jury is Still Out

By David from Dallas, Tx on 09/27/2009

I purchased the netbook, it came in and the on/off switch did not work. I needed it immediately so I had to purchase another one and send the first one back for a credit. A real hassle. The second one came in and I am just moderately happy as it seems sluggish and the bluetooth mouse and Keyboard accessories I bought do not respond as well as I think they should. I purchased the extra mg of memory to ensure I had enough and it still seems slow. So, time will tell whether I am satisfied or not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Should've been Named MiniMax

By Darkasterix from Savannah, GA on 09/27/2009

My new netbook is surprisingly awesome! I was not expecting that much memory capability for the hard drive but it gets the job done. The full size keys make the other computers in this group seem like trinkets. I am in the military and look forward to seeing to how it holds up to this deployment (my third). Hopefully, i will be giving you the results next year when we return. Ready To Roll! SGT Thompson U.S. Army


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very attractive and easy to carry.

By Mom from San Antonio, TX on 09/27/2009

Just wish a carrying case designed for this mininotebook was available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

waste of money

By tito from athens, ga on 09/27/2009

i just got my pink nb205. it won't connect to the wifi hotspots anywhere. which is why i bought it. i need a computer that actually works when im not able to borrow a computer while on campus. what is the point of owning a netbook that i can only use as a standard computer when i could have continued to use someone else's standard computer?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Netbook

By Desertgirl from Apple Valley, CA on 09/26/2009

I read many reviews before deciding on this Toshiba. I'm very happy with it. It's lightweight, doesn't get hot when running and the battery life is unbelievable. I wasn't expecting the computing power of my bigger notebook however it performs better than I had expected. Like anything new it takes a little adjusting to but overall this is a great little netbook. I chose not to buy a netbook with a wireless card because I can use my phone to connect when there's not an available WiFi connection. ( I already have an unlimited media phone plan). Love the Toshiba, take it almost everywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for student

By DA from Mebane, NC on 09/25/2009

Compact, light weight, provides for all basic needs for any student, easy to use in classroom, excellent battery life


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Portable

By Thom from Undisclosed on 09/25/2009

Pretty much happy with the netbook. Good keyboard. Good battery life. Nice to carry on trips if a full-blown laptop not needed beacuse it is smaller and much lighter. Runs MSOffice and other standard applications fine. Not a fan of touch pads and the one on this unit seems a little quirky so I got a wireless mouse which works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!

By Sherrill from Peoria, Il on 09/25/2009

This mini notebook has been with me at all my classes. It has saved me so much time because I can place all my information on as I am receiving it instead of waiting until I am home to work on the desktop. I am very pleased with it and have been recommending it to all my friends and collegues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loving it!!!!

By William B. from North Carolina on 09/25/2009

Pound for pound and dollar for dollar this machine is a winner. I researched all makes and models and basically narrowed it down to 4 makers; Dell, Acer, HP, and Toshiba. While there were specific things about each that stood out, overall the best total package (all things considered) was the Toshiba. The keyboard and the 6 cell battery were the clinchers for me. Although many people on other reviews dinged it for the battery protruding from the back, I didn't find it to be a big problem except for trying to buy a neoprene sleeve that would fit. I had to buy it from Toshiba. The mono speaker also was a slight negative for some but I found it to be loud enough but also purchased some $20 mini speakers to make it louder if need be. I immediately upgraded the memory to 2 GB even before I turned the unit on for the first time. I've own(ed) or use(d) 6 different Toshiba laptops and the ultimate nod was given because of the reliability and pleasure I have/had gotten from each.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent On-The-Go Laptop

By jeburdette from Sandia Park, NM on 09/24/2009

This netbook is small enough to fit in a briefcase and large enough to provide comfortable Internet use including email reading. The keyboard is comfortable and the display renders clear graphics especially while displaying DVDs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase

By neke from fort riley, ks on 09/24/2009

My husband baught this notebook for my birthday and i love it so much. I can take it anywhere, and it fits in my new coach purse i got the same day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Netbook

By Chen from Undisclosed on 09/24/2009

Really nice netbook. Excellent design. I espeically like the key board since I can adjust to use it quickly from using a full size desktop keyboard. Super battery life, sometimes I can use it for two days without charging it. The only shortcomes I can think of are: (1). I hope Toshiba later can use a higer resolution LCD since the vertical 600 points sometimes could not display a dialog window fully. (2) The touch pad, it is not that responsive, and the two buttons are at the bottom so it is very easy to press them in error.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop!

By Silverfox from Chino Valley Arizona on 09/24/2009

Difficult to tell this machine is a mini. It performs like a full size laptop. Plenty of storage, clear bright screen. Great battery life and light and easy to carry around. It runs the Delorme, Microsoft & Trailer life trip mapping software easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent small notebook

By Richie from Portland, OR on 09/24/2009

This is just what I've been looking for -- a light, compact netbook with a long battery life. It performs well and I've been able to tote it with me on trips. My only complaint is that a user's manual should have been provided when I bought this directly from Toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everyone keeps asking about it!

By Newandlikingit from CA on 09/24/2009

I really like my new netbook. It fits in my purse, the battery lasts all day, it's faster than my labtop and It does all I need. I like the camera features and that I can connect a projector to it if I need to. The only things is I needed to get used to the keys that are much closer together and the mouse pad that I can't scroll very well with. Although that might just be me. I don't like the mouse pad things. Is that what it is called? Anyway, once I bought a mouse for it there was no stopping me. I take notes for meetings, browse the internet, review power points and I don't even miss my labtop. I tell everyone about it. I think for the price and the convinience you won't find anything better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value!

By Malto from Milwaukee, WI on 09/24/2009

Excellent value with a load of features you find on larger computers. Only drawback I have found is that the hard drive must be vibration, motion sensitive. When the computer is on and is moved, you get a warning that the hard drive has been placed into a safe position.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good strong net book

By Dundee from Australia on 09/24/2009

The net book appears strong as are all Toshiba computers I've used. The only real problem is the low pixel maximum 1024 x 600, which affects some programs such as Yahoo mail. Otherwise I'm quite happy with the purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really Great Netbook!!!!!!!!

By Hammer from Florida on 09/24/2009

This is the first laptop/netbook I have owned and it certainly meets all my expectations. I expected it to be slow, but much to my surprise, it runs very fast and very smooth. The WiFi systems works seamlessly. Internet connections are quick and non-quirky. The battery life is great and the screen is crisp and clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Takes getting use to

By not-e-1 from Beaverton, OR on 09/24/2009

Going from a Toshiba Satellite (17 screen, good sound, DVD RW etc) to a mini Notebook takes some getting use to. It's convenient to use on the go, light weight, fast processor, overall a very nice laptop. I wish the salesman that convinced me to buy a Mini Notebook would have been a little more informative as far as what a BIG difference there is between Mini's and standard laptops. It's very nice, just lacks some very important features that I'm use to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Machine

By Old Dude from Atlanta GA on 09/24/2009

This is a fantastic machine. Forget about the advantages, they are exactly what you would expect. I have only two complaints. First, the battery sticking out of the back makes it darn near impossible to find a properly fitting case or sleeve. Second, the speaker really is sub par for any use. I wonder if the good folks at Toshiba will ever figure out that one advantage of the battery sticking out is as a handle. It makes the netbook very comfortable to hold in the portrait position with ones left hand. This in turn might make an e-book reader application a definite selling point that would be way ahead of the curve with regard to their competitors. Simply make the direction arrows function as the page turning tool. Just an idea, to add to an exceptional machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love Toshiba Laptops!!!

By The Irish Rose from Riverside, Ca on 09/10/2009

Thank you for the Mini! I absolutely love the Toshiba Mini NB205-N312/BL! After much disappointment with a Gateway laptop that continually crashed & needed much $$$$ in repairs, I purchased my first 17 Toshiba laptop on 3/15/07...I am happy to say that I have had no problems or repairs and added the mini to my original 17 laptop as my to go laptop for all my travel needs or when I'm out & about running errands so that I can continue to work when waiting for appointments ect. I love the ease of use and long battery life! (9 hours) The longest of all brands on the market! I also purchased the Toshiba portable super multi drive to accomodate all my needs with my mini! No disapointment here my two Toshiba's are by far the best laptops I've ever purchased for the money! I'll never buy another brand again...I'm a Toshiba customer for LIFE!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Bang for Your Buck!

By Average Computer User from Wisconsin on 09/08/2009

The light weight, the amazingly long battery life, and the nearly full-size keyboard make this a great buy! I highly recommend it if you want a word processor and web browser that will not weigh you down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Netbook

By Joe from Dublin, Ohio on 09/06/2009

I had an Acer netbook and it died on me after less than two years use. After a lot of research I decided on the Toshiba NB205-N312/BL as a replacement. I feel in love with it as soon as I turned it on. Great features and the full size keyboard is great. Only thing I do not like is there is nothing to the left of the 1 key, so I need to be careful what typing number. Light weight, long battery life, nice features and design. Overall I think it is the best netbook out there, and better than a lot of laptops.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What A great Mini Notebook

By Dean from Milton, Fl on 08/30/2009

My daughter bought me this notbook to carry wth me when I travel. I'm a Pastor and it help keep me in contact with members of the Church. Now there are members of the church who have went out and bought them one. It's light, affordable and portable. The only flaw I have is the battery only last about 2 hours.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Looking

By Indra from Ludlow, Vermont on 08/29/2009

I love the color, size, battery life but can not use it because when you try to go on the internet or use anything on the computer it is out of balance. (notice appears) Also, If I go onto the web and move the curser everything dissappears. If I am using any program I loose everything because the curser acts to rapidly and I can not slow it down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Laptop

By SKF from Lanham, MD on 08/29/2009

It is so wonderful to travel around and put into my purse.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Laptop!

By webweaving from Winston-Salem, NC on 08/28/2009

I have had my netbook for several weeks now, and I LOVE IT. I also purchased a portable DVD drive so that I could load programs on it. The dvd drive works great. I have not tried to view a dvd on it because that is not something I would ever need to do :) I use it mostly to surf the web and check email. It is very quick, seems to handle having multiple windows open with no problem. The keyboard is easy to get used to. I was most interested in a small netbook/laptop to carry with me when I travel, and this fits the bill perfectly. I chose the Toshiba over others mostly because of its long battery life and the fact that I have owned a couple of other Toshiba notebooks that are still running like a charm. I design websites and have loaded MS FrontPage onto the netbook so that I can update client sites when I travel and it works perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A lot of punch in a little package

By NJ from Portland, OR on 08/28/2009

So far I've been loving this netbook. I have large hands and the full size keyboard is a dream compared to my old Dell m700 with its 92% layout. Battery life is astounding and from what I can tell the claims of 9 hours of battery life are no exaggeration. Overall I couldn't be happier with the purchase and the quality of the build. Great stuff.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Mini!

By KP from MA on 08/28/2009

Enjoyed getting this as a present for my younger sister. She loves the size and portability. Preferred Toshiba's layout over other vendors. Seems sturdier, nicer keyboard fit, and had great reviews which we echo!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best laptop ever!

By roman from Undisclosed on 08/28/2009

Actually i'm very pleased with the mini. I own 2 thinkpads which I use for work, and I compare the mini favorably with them for its good keyboard and other features. I dual boot windows and linux on it and both run well. My wishlist would include a toshiba linux distribution option when buying, and an included sleeve since it's so hard to find a sleeve that the mini fits with its large battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for travel

By rymac from El Paso, Texas on 08/28/2009

The Toshiba NB205-N312BL is one of the best business tools that I have ever purchased. Airport travel is a dream going through those TSA checkpoints. Small compact and easy to handle with out the need for an additional computer carrier. The keyboard is a dream and easy to use even for those of us with clumzy fingers. Printing to a wireless printer is easy to accomplish also, just aquire and fire. the only accessories that I have are a protective sleave and mouse. I will recommend this system to anyone who is a frequent traveler and needs internet and printer access.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for me

By Edi from Undisclosed on 08/21/2009

I was very excited to be buying a mini, and researched carefully before I chose. Even saw the Toshiba NB205 at a Staples, and handled it. Then it arrived, and I was still pleased. But as I used it, I realized that I missed the speed of a notebook too much, that the lagging screens just were not acceptable to me, that the bulging battery was too awkward to fit into my shoulder bag, and still leave room for wallet and sunglasses, etc. In other words, it was actually too big for me, and too slow. So I returned it within the specified time period, no questions asked, for full refund with no fees. I have not purchased a replacement of any brand. I will wait until performance is improved and a new battery technology makes the battery less obtrusive before I try to jump into this user market again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Laptop

By Woodsman from Nashville, Tn on 08/20/2009

Have been using this laptop for over a month now. You can't beat the portability and functionality of this laptop. The keys are well spaced to allow normal typing, the monitor is of good quality and the touch pad is full size. The bluetooth and wireless worked flawlessly and I am running Windows 7. Toshiba was one of a few manufacturers that actually had drivers for Windows 7. It works very well on this laptop, BTW.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FANTASTIC netbook!!

By jdhx2 from Undisclosed on 08/19/2009

I love everything--from the textured case to the raised keys on keyboard. The battery life is fantastic! Also love the netcam controls that magically appear when you hover on the left margin.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT NOTEBOOK

By JAZZ from San Diego on 08/17/2009

The only problem I have with this computer is the sound system, had to purchase exterior speakers to hear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Netbook

By unicorn327 from Napa, Ca on 08/15/2009

I began to use this netbook for bill pays and online social websites. I really like the keyboard on this unit and it is my main reason for choosing it. The speed is decent and battery life is good. I would most definitely recommend this for your choice when looking for a netbook.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great size!

By CSX from San Antonio TX on 08/15/2009

This laptop is the perfect size for travelers, very portable and light. It is easy to carry or put in even a small suitcase. The biggest drawback is that certain programs (like Quicken) want to open sub-windows that are too big for the monitor, and the control buttons aren't usable or even visible so the program is basically locking you out of being able to do anything. I have to Ctrl/Alt/Del and kill the whole program when it happens. The hard drive seems VERY sensitive to shock, but Toshiba has a system that parks the HD to prevent crashes. I would have preferred one with a solid state drive, but none were available with more than a 16 gig drive. If I do not use the netbook for a few days the battery is dead, I do not understand why it is draining with the computer shut completely off. Luckily I don't use it on battery power very much. Overall, a good laptop for the size but it does have it's drawbacks. If not for the problem with the monitor I would give it higher marks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice mini

By yuri from Undisclosed on 08/14/2009

compact, portable and light weight


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best of the netbooks

By gil from las vegas, nevada on 08/14/2009

this is the best of all the netbooks out there. i love the raised keyboard. the only poor design is the speaker to small, very low sound


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba Went Above and Beyond!!

By college girl from Michigan on 08/02/2009

Great product! Just bought one the other day & cannot believe how lightweight and portable it is! The battery life is amazing (9 hrs)! Does everything my 17 laptop does but easier to carry around when you are on the go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Netbook for travel

By stan from San Francisco, CA on 07/12/2009

I really like this portable netbook. It is stylish, keys are easy to use, and like. Great for travelling, to meeting or classes. Just attach a portable dvd drive, and you have a great netbook to use. Speed is good, and size is not hard to look. The best is the battery time is almost nine hours. Loving it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent laptop, well designed

By Raoul from Framingham, MA on 07/09/2009

First impressions: Very attractive case with sleek design. Lightweight with superior battery life. The chicklet keyboard initially seems a bit cheap, but in reality it is the best design for a tiny laptop. A regular keyboard with touching keys would be prone to fat finger errors for people with large hands. I had some trouble configuring the Wi-Fi card to find my home router. It wouldn't find my network until I reconfigured my G router to make the SSID visible. This makes my home network a bit less secure. I don't know if it has the same issue with N routers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved