Home » PLL23U00501C » 62 Reviews

Toshiba Pll23u-00501c Mini Nb205-n330bn Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 62 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Glitches ruin NB205

By Betty from Waiphau Hawaii on 09/02/2010

NB 205 has some terrible glitches. The most aggravating is when the curser hops around as you type, when the web site returns to a page you visited earlier and when what you were typing just disappears. Do yourself a favor and pick another net book. I have no idea how this product got so many stars when there is blog after blog on the glitches


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not great

By BUTCH from VICTORIA, TX on 05/25/2010

freezes up graphics is net great not good for doing farmvill runs slow and locksup too much. other than that is ok for email and such


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding value

By Tom from Waldorf, MD on 05/23/2010

The price was the best for everything included. On of my main reasons I purchased it was for the battery life. I have been using it for a month and It last 9 hrs per charge. another benefit is the large size hard drive. The blue tooth has been a very easy to use . Connected to printer and the web the first time I turned it on. I use it for data input. T weight makes it very easy to take to meetings and I do not have to worry about finding a wall plug


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Traveler

By RES from Lakeland, FL on 05/23/2010

I purchased the N205 for use when I am traveling for business or pleasure. It is light and with the builtin wireless capability it is very handy and portable. I would not recommend any Netbook for a primary system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

mini notebook NB205-N330BL

By hitechrr from new york on 05/21/2010

runs better than my ASUS with the same spec.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop

By Happy user from Portland, Oregon on 05/21/2010

I have used many different types of PC's and laptops. This Toshiba is the best ever. They have built a winner and it has now become my favorite machine


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Highly portable, but not very fast

By TerpEE93 from Olney, MD on 05/21/2010

I bought this netbook as a PC for my preschool-aged kids. I thought it would be something they could use to visit sites like PBS and Starfall without me worrying too much if they damaged the unit. While it is very portable and great for email and simple web browsing, the little Atom CPU was bogged heavily by the Flash applications that build most of the kids' web sites. The processor simply couldn't keep up with all the animation, causing lags, breaks, and loss of sync between audio and video.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Highly portable, but not very fast

By TerpEE93 from Olney, MD on 05/21/2010

I bought this netbook as a PC for my preschool-aged kids. I thought it would be something they could use to visit sites like PBS and Starfall without me worrying too much if they damaged the unit. While it is very portable and great for email and simple web browsing, the little Atom CPU was bogged heavily by the Flash applications that build most of the kids' web sites. The processor simply couldn't keep up with all the animation, causing lags, breaks, and loss of sync between audio and video. The battery life is great, and I like the compliment of 3 USB ports and an SD card reader built-in. It really is a nice little box, but consider the application before buying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mini Note Book

By DonP from Joliet, IL on 05/20/2010

This unit is rather slow, particularly on boot up. Would have been nice to have the option of being configured with 2GB, rather than having to replace the 1GB chip set. Found that the display settings were a little limited making it more difficult for reviewing email. As a supliment to a laptop and as a reader the unit is worth the price. The battery live was impressive, which is a plus when working on long documents.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good netbook with minor flaws

By ScottyO from Manitowoc, WI on 05/19/2010

Overall, I am very happy with this netbook. The battery life is terrific, keyboard is great, and the display is very crisp. The mouse pad flakes out once in a while. According to the support site, an updated driver should fix the glitch but it didn't for me. The other flaw is the speaker. It is very poor. I realize that netbooks aren't designed to have a great speaker system but this one is terrible. I wound up buying a set of HP mini USB powered speakers. They sound much better than the built-in speaker but really hamper the portability aspect. Earbuds are my other solution and they sound terrific.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Netbook

By Juero from Riverbank, CA on 05/19/2010

It was quick setup and most of all it had all the stuff one needed to start right in without all the headaches of setting up a netbook, great and small


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent buy!

By ToshibaUser from Woodland Hills, CA on 05/18/2010

Has excellent features... the keyboard and battery require special mention..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good netbook

By Ev from Durango, Co on 05/18/2010

Fast enough after I added 1 G of main memory. This was a gift for my wife and she loves it. We use it mainly for web surfing and email. Keyboard is a bit weak. The space bar doesn't always generate a space, but it's Ok other than that. The mouse area is too big for a netbook and it's easy to accidentally tap the mouse when you're typing and generate a mouse click which sends the cursor somewhere else in your text. Very portable and light weight. Not a good choice for alot of typing, but a very good machine for web surfing and email.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Netbook

By D from Undisclosed on 05/16/2010

I have been using Toshiba Netbook NB205 for few weeks and I love it and its light and long battery run time. I have to get use to Windows 7 OS, have been an XP user long time, so it will take time to get use to it. I upgrade to 2GB memory and from Windows 7 Starter to Home Premium.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More for less..wonderful netbook

By Vamshi from Undisclosed on 05/16/2010

Wonderful netbook.. Nice features.. easy to use keyboard.. Bluetooth.. Really happy with my purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PICK OF THE LITTER

By jerryS from Northeast Florida on 05/16/2010

I looked at all the major brands at big box stores; thru major internet sellers; and some reviews put out by purchasers. This one seemed to be a cut above the rest of the field and my few weeks with it justify my purchase decision. I'm a professional and typically critical and observant as to shortcomings, but I'm having trouble identifying anything that's really objectionable. The one minor flaw is that it barely makes it into a soft case that's meant for netbooks up to 10+ inches because the battery makes it a very tight squeeze against the zipper. I can live with that, but it is a valid observation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great surprize

By Cap'n Bob from Morgan City, LA on 05/16/2010

I bought this to replace a small laptop that I felt was superb but had died. Actually bought this as an interm unit until I could find something I really liked. To my great surprize and joy, this netbook handles everything that my old laptop did and more. No need to look for another, this Toshiba does the trick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More for less..wonderful netbook

By Vamshi from Undisclosed on 05/16/2010

Wonderful netbook.. Nice features.. easy to use keyboard.. Bluetooth.. Really happy with my purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba does it again...

By Tigger from Chicago, IL on 05/11/2010

Once again I'd like to Thank, Toshiba, for another Great computer! Weither you have big fingers or small ones this is espeically easy for all to use. Love the Battery Life, when I need to be out & about for long periods of time I can count it lasting as long as I need it. Over-all another Great buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful Laptop Alternative

By Norwegianman from Tampa, FL on 05/10/2010

This little powerhouse is as fast as my 4 year old Sony Vaio. Great almost full size keyboard and mouse pad. Windows 7 Starter is nice to work with on a NoteBook.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good buy

By trouble2003 from afghanistan on 05/08/2010

good buy for the price. Start up is a little slow buy it quickly picks up. All that I was looking for in a mini computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs some work

By JingleJingle from California on 05/08/2010

Ilove this notebook but it needs a little work. Often it changes screens when typing in info. The windows dont open completely and if theres a submit or enter button at the bottom of a page I'm not able to click on it because of that. And the right and left click buttons are too stiff. You definely need a mouse with this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Netbook

By Sweet from Clinton, IL on 05/03/2010

Bought this for the wife. Was so easy to set up and go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pretty good

By moe from naples VIA baltimore on 04/25/2010

i dont like windows 7 starter.. so you have to buy a disc drive to install a different OS. but for the most part it was a good investment


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Netbook

By Mike from Lancaster, PA on 04/19/2010

Great netbook and a big improvement over an HP I had. Many positives and highly recommended. Only negative is the hard drive goes into protection mode with the slightest of movements... too sensitive, makes you wait before continuing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the long battery life.

By Lolly from Durham, NC on 04/12/2010

I love the size of the netbook and the long battery life. I hate the Windows 7 that causes my curser to jump around on its own. I have often had emails sent in the middle of a sentence, and it is frustrating when I have to keep bringing the curser back to where I need it to be after it jumps to the middle of a sentence I have already written.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba NB205 Small but powerful!

By SaraKate1348 from Knoxville, TN on 04/11/2010

This is my second computer. My first is a Dell Inspiron 1100 with 40GB running XP. This netbook is 250 GB with Windows 7 Starter. The speed, is awsome and that's with only a 1 GB memory card which I plan to swap for a 2 GB card in the near future. The keyboard is quick and responsive which is great! I bought this netbook for several reasons, but recently enjoyed the first reason, that of being able to take it with me to my doctor's office since I have several spreadsheets (Excel 2007) that charts certain medical information that they need to see on a regular basis. This little baby was wonderful and was a real hit with my doctors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By stokcok from Oklahoma City on 04/09/2010

I researched the product before I bought it. Several reviewers complained about the sensitivity of the pad and mouse. However, I have not experienced any problems. It is just a matter of training yourself not to place your hand in the wrong place. Since I purchased my net book several friends have purchased one and all have been completely satisfied. Yes, I have recommended the product to others, smile. I only wish a full version of Microsoft Windows 7 had came with the net book.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

mini notebook NB205

By dudonis1 from Houston TX on 04/08/2010

This is a great netbook, I find it perfect for mobile computing. The price is good and the battery life is good. I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is ok

By Linda from Oregon on 04/07/2010

I have had some some problems with jumping mouse I wish at there was a driver that would fix that


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Portability At Its Best!

By agonz1247 from Bethlehem, PA on 04/07/2010

This laptop is the best!. Although the placement of the off/on switch would be better underneath the cover and not a button integrated on the hinge; too easy to turn on when carrying. Increased battery life and 7200rpm hard drive inclusion, along with 4GB would upgrade my score. In addition, a SSD drive as a option at discount after purchase would also entice my accessory options!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Below average

By Kiki from Miami, Fl. on 04/07/2010

this netbook is much slower than other brands with same cpu, memory etc..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the money

By Kris D from Mahopac, NY on 04/03/2010

I bought this laptop because I only want to surf the web and check email. The keyboard is the best feature...each key is raised, smilar to an actual keyboard. I am enjoying it so far...it's very small but has lots of power.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very handy for travel

By Luda from Brookline, MA on 04/02/2010

I got this notebook just for traveling. I take a lot of photos and I needed to be able to upload my images and backup to additional portable drive without carrying full size laptop. Worked well. Nice Netbook. However speakers could be better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very handy for travel

By Luda from Brookline, MA on 04/02/2010

I got this notebook just for traveling. I take a lot of photos and I needed to be able to upload my images and backup to additional portable drive without carrying full size laptop. Worked well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new best friend

By dave from charleston, SC on 04/01/2010

As light as a book but can handle a lot of the tasks I did on my bigger laptop. Great for working in bed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for travel

By Traveling Man from St Charles, IL on 03/27/2010

A great lap top for traveling for business or pleasure. The size, weight and battery life are all excellent! Text & pictures are very crisp and easy to see in most any light. The keyboard is large enough and the keys have a great feel.The only drawback is a little over sensitive cursor pad. I upgraded to 2G ram and I am satisfied with the performance for a secondary laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mini notebook

By Sandy from Streamwood, IL on 03/24/2010

I love my new mini notebook. It very easy to hold, lightweight and battery life is great. Screen is good for a small computer and speed and capacity (250) is ample for what I use it for. Will test its abilities for travel next month.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad touchpad

By frogit from turlock, ca on 03/21/2010

Touchpad becomes unresponsive or uncontrollable for no apparent reason. It is very frustrating to have to wait just so you can move the mouse. This is with only one application open. I would hate to seewhat happens if you try more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect for my needs

By jimbo from denver, co on 03/21/2010

when my desktop started running slow and getting ready to give i took a long hard look at my situation, yeah i download a bunch but mostly i just watch netflix and chat online, my new toshiba is amazing for just that. the only downside is windows 7 starter, but thats not toshiba's fault. overall great little machine


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great netbook

By tony from sparks,md on 03/21/2010

This netbook is definately well constructed and carries all the features and power necessary for mobile computing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value; does the job!

By Larry from Seymour, IN on 03/21/2010

I needed a small, lightweight machine to lug around on trips, and this is it. The smaller keyboard turned out to not be a problem. This netbook is solidly built; the Toshiba quiality is eveident. I'm doing e-mail and working on newsletters so I don't need blinding performance. I was concerened that I would have to go up to 2 gigs of RAM, but that hasn't been necessary. My only (minor) complaints are that the USB ports are very tight, and it is a bit awkward to open because there is no good place for your fingertips to get a grip.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy!!

By chick from lewistown, pa. on 03/20/2010

Very Pleased with everything except the Win7 starter operating system. Win7 Home premium or Pro would be a better choice!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice

By cutie from Sealy, Tx on 03/20/2010

very nice netbook easy to use easy to carry anywhere works wonderful


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NB 205-N330BL

By Joey from Killeen, Tx on 03/20/2010

I bought this netbook on a whim to replace my broken laptop. I find this little thing useful in that its easy to carry and for college classes in which i download e-textbooks for class. The battery is long lasting and I haven't had any problems with it since i bought it. The netbook has bluetooth, came with a 250g harddrive and was on sale for 299.99...a great buy considering other netbooks don't have bluetooth and come with a 160g hard drive with a more expensive price. I just upgraded to 2g of memory and trying to see if theres any difference(haven't played with it yet) in speed. This netbook in my opinion is great...portable to take anywhere, wireless b/g (no N) and just plain convenient. I bought an external DVD writer and it works great. i use this netbook as a portable DVD player for the kids as well on trips. As for the complaints about the battery sticking out the back...its no bother at all! The ONLY complaint I have is the speakers...they're located on the bottom of the netbook and the sound is muffled and low. Finding speakers flat enough and small enough to carry around (if needed) is a problem but headphones work just fine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nicely executed netbook is average

By teamsc10190 from Temecula, CA on 03/19/2010

Well finished netbook is an overall nice package with average features and performance. Windows 7 Starter is a disappointment as is speaker and camera performance. An erratic trackpad spoils what is overall good performance for a small computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Weak sound

By Rich from Rochester , N.Y. on 03/19/2010

The speakers for this Netbook sound very weak , almost like a small TIN CAN . The Windows 7 starter is not very good and shows some cheapness on Toshiba's part.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm in bed.

By Frank from Palmdale, CA on 03/19/2010

I spend most of my time in bed so this product is just fine for me. Fast enough, HD is large enough, does all that I need in fine fashion. But then ... if you try playing an Internet game, the game will be over before you find out it's your turn! I am very pleased with


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Little Powerhouse!

By Chuck from Sleepy Eye, MN on 03/18/2010

This little powerhouse does it all quickly and easily. Battery life is excellent and it has a generous amount of drive space. It's a smart-looking piece of gadgetry to boot! This may be the best netbook out there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small Package: Big Features

By Lucky from Kansas on 03/18/2010

I was tired of traveling with the BIG laptop. I wanted something small, light, easy to pack. The Toshiba NB 205 was perfect for me. The battery lasts a long time. Lots of nice features. Easy to set up. WIFI works good. I bought the Office Package. Entering one code installed it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect size, and still comfortable to use!

By Sam from Cincinnati, OH on 03/17/2010

Love the laptop. The keyboard is full size, can read the screen well, and the machine is solidly built. I highly recommend it to any who may consider purchasing it. Incidentally, it is my 4th Toshiba laptop, and all have been extremely reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent performing computer for size

By TENNIS ACE from NEW ORLEANS, LA on 03/08/2010

The NB205 mini is the fourth laptop I have had during my computing career and the first Toshiba. Our tech person said that I should not count on a mini's handling all of our needed tasks such as GroupWise and WorldDocs, but the 250G hard drive and upgraded 2G of RAM make short work of all needed tasks. With the other laptops, I had to carry a separate computer bag, but the mini size of the NB205 allows it to slip easily into my briefcase. I could not be happier with the size, weight, and performance, and I assume most everyone in our office will have a NB205 shortly once they see the size and performance of mine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Netbook

By gjanko from Sparta NJ on 03/06/2010

I received this NB205-N330BN as a birthday present just over a month ago. I also have a DELL laptop and a Macbook. I've purchased a thin dvd burner and installed Windows 7 Ultimate edition. I have been mostly using it by the TV to surf the web while watching TV. Pros - - Small and light. - Ability to set one USB port to charge phone even while netbook is powered if is a great feature. - Toshiba site provided all of the drivers and proprietary software I needed to upgrade to my new version of Windows and they weren't too hard to find. - Upgrade to Win 7 Ultimate was fairly painless. Cons - - I'd like to be able to set a higher screen resolution. I don't mind the small screen but browsing would be easier if I could see more. Sites like Logitech's Harmony Remote site expect a larger screen and make it more difficult to use the lower resolution display. - Twice I've charged it while off, then unplugged. I turned it on several days later and it said it only had 65% left on the battery. - I wouldn't mind if it was faster. It seems to be about the same speed with the Win 7 Starter and the Win 7 Ult. Maybe more memory would help. It only has 1 GB. I'll have to decide which notebook to take on my next trip. It will be between the Mac and the Toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Netbook

By gjanko from Sparta NJ on 03/06/2010

I received this NB205-N330BN as a birthday present just over a month ago. I also have a DELL laptop and a Macbook. I've purchased a thin dvd burner and installed Windows 7 Ultimate edition. I have been mostly using it by the TV to surf the web while watching TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best net book ever

By Moe Dale from Albuquerque on 03/06/2010

This is a great netbook with the larger hard drive you have plenty of room for work, music, and photos. This is a very compact machine that we can use when we travel. I am planning to upgrade to 2gb as soon as I can, it will improve performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a

By A from spain on 03/06/2010

excellent battery duration, speed could improve a bit


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sweet!

By MJ from Indianapolis, IN on 03/01/2010

I love my little pink netbook! It fits right in my purse and is great for travel. I use my Bose earbuds with it to view Neflix videos and it works great! Touch pad could be better.. Called support with a tech question and got fast, excellent help!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sweet!

By MJ from Indianapolis, IN on 03/01/2010

I love my little pink netbook! It fits right in my purse and is great for travel. I use my Bose earbuds with it to view Neflix videos and it works great! Touch pad could be better.. Called support with a tech question and got fast, excellent help!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Mini

By Pen from Langhorne, PA on 02/28/2010

I love this mini notebook. It has great features, amazing battery life, and you can't beat the price. I have 3 Toshiba computers and I am super-pleased with them all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am very pleased!!

By DeeDee from Sherman, TX on 02/23/2010

We bought the mini notebook to take with us when we travel or have work to do away from home. So far, we are pleased. We upgraded the Windows and can do any of the documents we need to do. We haven't used the photo gallery yet but plan to get into it as soon as possible. We want to be able to photoshop and edit our photos while on vacation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

happy

By mz jay from chestnut ridge,ny on 02/20/2010

love the laptop weight, style having problems putting pics on screensaver


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

happy

By mz jay from chestnut ridge,ny on 02/20/2010

love the laptop weight, style having problems putting pics on screensaver


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the money!

By Dan the Man from Germany on 02/18/2010

Extremely user-friendly interface and taskbar. Pointing device is very easy to use. Keyboard is also very comfortable. Exterior of netbook retains a clean, polished look throughout usage. Battery life is easily over 8 hours, unless watching back to back movies. Power cord stays in and does not easily slip out. Sound via headphones is very good quality. Absolutely no problems surfing the internet. Video can be choppy with only the battery(as is normal for low-priced netbooks). The onboard speakers are only good, not great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the money!

By Dan the Man from Germany on 02/18/2010

Extremely user-friendly interface and taskbar. Pointing device is very easy to use. Keyboard is also very comfortable. Exterior of netbook retains a clean, polished look throughout usage. Battery life is easily over 8 hours, unless watching back to back movies. Power cord stays in and does not easily slip out. Sound via headphones is very good quality. Absolutely no problems surfing the internet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Netbook

By JJ from Undisclosed on 02/15/2010

The Toshiba NB205 is a handy, high-quality, proficient, and easy to use netbook that has unlimited uses. Easy to carry, quick to start up, and runs a great speeds. Easy to maneuver on. Keyboard is very friendly and feels as good as a full sized one. Great product with a great price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Computer

By Joe from Carlisle, PA on 02/15/2010

This is the right size for laptop computing and gamming. My only complaint is the AOL screen is too small with all the advertising junk at the bottom. the NB 205 with Windows 7 starter is faster than my HP with Vista


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Classy & Practical

By TechFreak from Northridge, CA on 02/14/2010

I love how long the battery life is with the 6cell battery. The price fit my budget. The chocolate brown is a classy color. I would love to upgrade my 1gb to a 2gb. There is lots of storage space. The keyboard is amazing. It has enough space for me to not feel so cramped up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Netbook

By xquills from NYC, NY on 02/06/2010

Actually, bought two of them; one for SO, one for son. No problems loading software on one; keep getting an error message trying to load and then trying to uninstall Quicktime and ITunes. Seems to be a fairly common problem when I googled the error message but the instructions for clearing the problem range up to the very complicated. So far, the easier seeming solutions have accomplished nothing. Other than that, all is well; very happy with battery life, webcam and operations in general.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good buy for the money

By dbruceor from Somerset, KY on 02/06/2010

This compter and an excellent value for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING LAPTOP

By Emmers from Tucson, AZ on 01/30/2010

I REALLY N TRUELY LOVE MY LAPTOP ITS SMALL N I CAN TAKE IT EVRYWHR I NEED TO GO....THY ALWAYS REMIND ME OF UPDATES I LOVE ALSO HOW IT SAYS IF THEY RECOMMEND IT OR NOT....NEWAYS I LOVE MY TOSHIBA NB205....THANX FOR ALLOWING ME TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR YOU!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound

By D from Undisclosed on 01/29/2010

I was fully expecting to be able to hear from the speaker(s) on this one as I could from my Satellite that I love so much. Unfortunately, I had to be in a silent room and be right in front of the speaker to hear just a faint sound. I had to return it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Convenient for Business Travelers

By N2Sleep from Antioch, CA on 01/29/2010

I've had my NB205-N330BN for about a month and have broad it with me to Asia for business. It worked fine. I just had to get used to the keypad (primarily the left button) which occasionally highlighted everything when I didn't want to highlight anything. The battery life is far superior than other Netbooks I've seen. Its only when I returned this past week that the fan went out. I had to send it to the service center for repair. Just waiting for its return right now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound

By D from Undisclosed on 01/28/2010

I was fully expecting to be able to hear from the speaker(s) on this one as I could from my Satellite that I love so much. Unfortunately, I had to be in a silent room and be right in front of the speaker to hear just a faint sound. I had to return it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Enjoying it.

By FMJ from Flower Mound, Texas on 01/27/2010

After a ugrade to 2 gigs of RAM the performance has been great. If one thing I would do is to make the print size a little larger. Enjoying it and its size and weight makes it very easy to travel with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice notebook - bad operation system

By tsjio from AAlexandria, VA on 01/24/2010

The Notebook has a very good technical and design value, but comes with Win7 Starter Edition - which makes it look so CHEAP!!! I hope Toshiba will acknowlege it and give the customers free update to the at least Win7 Home, so it would be possible to make at least a basic customising of the desktop in the user interface.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfectly loved, just the speaker

By Dark from Undisclosed on 01/08/2010

I was using it until I gave it to a friend cause I got a full sized laptop that i need more but I still see and use it on occasions cause I'm close with this friend. For what it is; it is very powerful and fast, the battery phenomenal. we use it constantly all day and never worry bout the battery and the bluetooth superb using my stereo bluetooth headphones. excellent display. you will be pleased in every way and the hard drive sensor works perfect it even notifies you. We are perfectly happy with it we had no problems, also Do NOT use NORTON on this it locks it up and kills performance plus KASPERSKY is way better protection, never locks up, and keeps your performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible little machine!

By Brahma from Columbus, OH on 11/19/2009

PROS: I am a 15 year Systems Admin and I researched all the netbooks on the market, and although I am a bigger HP fan, I went for the Toshiba NB205-N330BN. For the extra $20 above the rest, you get almost double the hard disk space AND Bluetooth- well worth it. Also, the hinges seem sturdier than the HP netbooks- MUCH more so. I wasn't in love with the brown color, but it has really grown on me. The only thing I did was upgrade it to 2 GB of RAM- memory is cheap, so why not? I have every software product I have access to on it- MS Office 2007 Enterprise- many, many others, and it performs and multi-tasks perfectly. As for Windows 7 "Starter"? I cannot believe how fully featured it is! I only just recently upgraded to Professional because I do need those additional networking options for work, but I kept it at "Starter" for 2 weeks just to see what I "couldn't" do with it, which really was nothing! I really can't believe how long it took MS to make such a "light-weight" OS- take THAT LINUX! The ONLY thing I found was kind of sneaky- MS makes you upgrade to anything BUT "Starter" if you want to change your desktop background, but that isn't Toshiba's fault! The Toshiba related systems software is very nice, and "not in your face"- well designed. I did scrape all the "trialware" off of it though- I have my own stuff. I am glad though that I waited until the release of Windows 7! All in all- VERY cool little machine. Anywhere I go with it, people ask me about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible little machine!

By Brahma from Columbus, OH on 11/19/2009

PROS: I am a 15 year Systems Admin and I researched all the netbooks on the market, and although I am a bigger HP fan, I went for the Toshiba NB205-N330BN. For the extra $20 above the rest, you get almost double the hard disk space AND Bluetooth- well worth it. Also, the hinges seem sturdier than the HP netbooks- MUCH more so. I wasn't in love with the brown color, but it has really grown on me. The only thing I did was upgrade it to 2 GB of RAM- memory is cheap, so why not? I have every software product I have access to on it- MS Office 2007 Enterprise- many, many others, and it performs and multi-tasks perfectly. As for Windows 7 Starter? I cannot believe how fully featured it is! I only just recently upgraded to Professional because I do need those additional networking options for work, but I kept it at Starter for 2 weeks just to see what I couldn't do with it, which really was nothing! I really can't believe how long it took MS to make such a light-weight OS- take THAT LINUX! The ONLY thing I found was kind of sneaky- MS makes you upgrade to anything BUT Starter if you want to change your desktop background, but that isn't Toshiba's fault! The Toshiba related systems software is very nice, and not in your face- well designed. I did scrape all the trialware off of it though- I have my own stuff. I am glad though that I waited until the release of Windows 7! All in all- VERY cool little machine. Anywhere I go with it, people ask me about it. CONS: In the Targus case I bought for it, it looks like I'm carrying a man purse, but that's the breaks...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Netbook

By Raydaxn from Toronto on 11/17/2009

Toshiba's line of mini-notebooks is perhaps one of, if not the best among the line of netbooks that has recently invaded the mobile computing market nowadays. I recently got one for myself and so far I'm not disappointed. The unit I am reviewing is a Toshiba NB200 Netbook. It came with 1 gig ram, 250 hard drive, an Intel Atom Processor and came preloaded with the recently released Windows 7 starter. That's plenty of hard drive space with sufficient ram and processing. These specs would be more than enough for this device to serve its purpose. Do note that netbooks are mainly for ultra mobile computing. So obviously this is not for graphics heavy gaming or any resource heavy applications. But its weight, size, and a staggering 9 hours of battery life takes ultra mobile computing to the next level. Windows 7 loads pretty well on this device, I haven't encountered much issues there, though initially I experienced a couple seconds of freezing or lags, but a couple of minor tweaking seems to took care of that. I ran Chrome, FireFox, Opera,Adobe Acrobat, MS Word, Windows Media Player, and Skype at the same time, pretty much everything in the device that you might be using on the go and it was able to handle it well with the ram and processor yet to reach full capacity. Which seems to be better than the MSI Wind that I was able to use some time ago, despite the fact that the MSI wind got upgraded to 2 gigs of ram. And with 250 gigabytes of hard drive space, this can hold a lot more pictures, documents, music and movies. The track pad is of pretty good size. I did encounter kinks with it though. Apparently it has got known issues where the mouse arrow jumps around interrupting your typing. Their support site mentions that it has something to do with the sensitivity of the track pad and suggested adjusting the sensitivity in the control panel or hitting Fn+F9 when typing to disable the track pad. I also noticed that sometimes the left click would suddenly stop working but would start working again if you hit the right clicker. Now these kinks don't really bother me that much but I suspect that this might be something of a compatibility with windows 7 and drivers for the track pad and I am hoping that that they release a patch or a software update for this. The most notable selling factor this has is its battery life efficiency. With 9 hours under its belt, and some testers even saying its more than that, it is one of the best when it comes to battery life. And battery life is going to be a leading factor when it comes to portable computing. The finish and feel of this device is pretty good. It feels solidly built and not too plasticy and successfully avoided seeming like a child's toy. The metallic cover and hinge adds to its elegant feel and design. Overall this netbook price for portability for performance it hits the mark.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Netbook

By Raydaxn from Toronto on 11/17/2009

Toshiba's line of mini-notebooks is perhaps one of, if not the best among the line of netbooks that has recently invaded the mobile computing market nowadays. I recently got one for myself and so far I'm not disappointed. The unit I am reviewing is a Toshiba NB200 Netbook. It came with 1 gig ram, 250 hard drive, an Intel Atom Processor and came preloaded with the recently released Windows 7 starter. That's plenty of hard drive space with sufficient ram and processing. These specs would be more than enough for this device to serve its purpose. Do note that netbooks are mainly for ultra mobile computing. So obviously this is not for graphics heavy gaming or any resource heavy applications. But its weight, size, and a staggering 9 hours of battery life takes ultra mobile computing to the next level. Windows 7 loads pretty well on this device, I haven't encountered much issues there, though initially I experienced a couple seconds of freezing or lags, but a couple of minor tweaking seems to took care of that. I ran Chrome, FireFox, Opera,Adobe Acrobat, MS Word, Windows Media Player, and Skype at the same time, pretty much everything in the device that you might be using on the go and it was able to handle it well with the ram and processor yet to reach full capacity. Which seems to be better than the MSI Wind that I was able to use some time ago, despite the fact that the MSI wind got upgraded to 2 gigs of ram. And with 250 gigabytes of hard drive space, this can hold a lot more pictures, documents, music and movies. The track pad is of pretty good size. I did encounter kinks with it though. Apparently it has got known issues where the mouse arrow jumps around interrupting your typing. Their support site mentions that it has something to do with the sensitivity of the track pad and suggested adjusting the sensitivity in the control panel or hitting Fn+F9 when typing to disable the track pad. I also noticed that sometimes the left click would suddenly stop working but would start working again if you hit the right clicker. Now these kinks don't really bother me that much but I suspect that this might be something of a compatibility with windows 7 and drivers for the track pad and I am hoping that that they release a patch or a software update for this. The most notable selling factor this has is its battery life efficiency. With 9 hours under its belt, and some testers even saying its more than that, it is one of the best when it comes to battery life. And battery life is going to be a leading factor when it comes to portable computing. The finish and feel of this device is pretty good. It feels solidly built and not too plasticy and successfully avoided seeming like a child's toy. The metallic cover and hinge adds to its elegant feel and design. Overall this netbook price for portability for performance it hits the mark.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Jeannie from Houston, TX on 11/12/2009

This little jewel is perfect for what I wanted! The colors on the screen are great, no problem reading anything on the smaller display. Granted you have to scroll down more then on my 17" but that isn't a problem. I also have a 2 year old Toshiba 17" laptop which we drug all over Europe for seven weeks right after I got it, and although it is great for doing all the serious stuff I wanted a smaller (and much lighter) one that I could take pretty much everywhere and this netbook is perfect for me. I did upgrade the Windows 7 Starter to Windows 7 Home Premium. Battery life is 3 times what it is on my 17" which is really handy traveling. The 250 gig hard drive is certainly enough for all my pictures, music, etc. I also ordered the sleeve that Toshiba sells for this netbook since the sleeves that I found at other places wouldn't quite fit due to the battery placement on the back. I have bought 3 laptops through Toshiba Direct and their customer service is great. Very happy customer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Jeannie from Houston, TX on 11/12/2009

This little jewel is perfect for what I wanted! The colors on the screen are great, no problem reading anything on the smaller display. Granted you have to scroll down more then on my 17 but that isn't a problem. I also have a 2 year old Toshiba 17 laptop which we drug all over Europe for seven weeks right after I got it, and although it is great for doing all the serious stuff I wanted a smaller (and much lighter) one that I could take pretty much everywhere and this netbook is perfect for me. I did upgrade the Windows 7 Starter to Windows 7 Home Premium. Battery life is 3 times what it is on my 17 which is really handy traveling. The 250 gig hard drive is certainly enough for all my pictures, music, etc. I also ordered the sleeve that Toshiba sells for this netbook since the sleeves that I found at other places wouldn't quite fit due to the battery placement on the back. I have bought 3 laptops through Toshiba Direct and their customer service is great. Very happy customer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mobility sacrifices performance

By big head jon from Undisclosed on 11/08/2009

When i orginally got this product i was extremely excited. Bu as i began to use it i disliked it more and more. I finally returned it and just got a regular notebook. Cons: Speakers are (mono), which are not too god for listening for music, internet video performance was average, internet gaming was terrible, track bad isn't very sturdy Pros: long battery life, bluetooth, mobile, sturdy build, expandable memory, runs quiet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mobility sacrifices performance

By big head jon from Undisclosed on 11/08/2009

When i orginally got this product i was extremely excited. Bu as i began to use it i disliked it more and more. I finally returned it and just got a regular notebook.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great choice!

By Aydee from Undisclosed on 10/23/2009

Overall, this netbook is a very good choice. The keyboard is great, after a little getting used to, and the touch pad is very good (though I prefer to use a mouse). The battery life is fantastic, I can get through a whole day (or two sometimes) without having to plug it in. The screen size isn't bad at all for a netbook. The sound quality is alright, though it could definitely be better. It boots up pretty quickly. I was very excited about getting a machine with windows 7, and it was a bit of a disappointment when I figured out that I couldn't change my desktop background without upgrading to a different version. It came with a trial version of microsoft office student, which is nice because at the end of the trial you can buy it without having to worry about a disc drive. Overall, this is a good buy. The only cons are the sound quality and lack of desktop background, which in the scheme of things, don't make much of a difference. If you're trying to decide between this netbook and another, choose this one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved