Home » PLL23U00U01C » 134 Reviews

Mini Nb205-n325bl Netbook - Intel Atom N280 1.6ghz - 10.1" Wsvga - 1gb Ddr2 Sdram - 160gb Hdd - Fast Ethernet, Wi-fi - Windows 7 Starter - Royal Blue - Toshiba Pll23u-00u01c Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 134 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

awesome lil note book

By Kenworth9 from ELMA,WASHINHGTON on 02/18/2011

I use my notebook in my truck for my log books and surfing the web ,also keeps all my loads and billing info ,battery last about 3 days befor i need to plug it in


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value for its price

By htob from Los Angeles, CA on 05/31/2010

Very happy with the mini, except for the time it takes to get going when first started.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally Mobile

By WilderWoman2 from Wilder, KY on 05/22/2010

I finally have found a nice, compact computer that is easy to take on the go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great travel tool

By Burty from Omaha, NE on 05/17/2010

We travel a lot and I got tired carrying my laptop with all the cords and attachments. Now I have the netbook and it is great. It fits in the front pocket of my carry on bag so I don't have an extra piece of luggage to handle. The battery life is awesome. This little pc does everything I need and it is so convenient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for mobile surfing, sketchy touch-pad

By soygirl from Los Angeles, CA on 05/14/2010

I already have computers at home, I just wanted something to go mobile, check emails, watch a random movie, music, etc. This is more than sufficient, until you try to type. Which is the biggest downfall of the product. When I type, the pointer on the monitor should disappear, however, it will automatically selelct the area it is hovering over. Which is usually it an above paragraph. I will have to delete the mistake and retype in the correct area. I have adjusted the settings on the computer for the touch pad, to no avail. Hopefully, Toshiba reads this feed back. I have two other Toshibas and a Sony. Great product, otherwise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE my notebook!

By Moochie Moo Moo from Las Vegas, NV on 05/06/2010

I have had two Toshiba laptops, and with this Notebook makes it three. I love this Notebook! I take it almost everywhere I go. It's so easy to use. The battery life is really great and when you do need to charge it, it does not take long at all to fully charge. The only thing I would have done different about this purchase......I wish I would have done it sooner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this netbook

By CJ from Peoria, IL on 05/03/2010

I take this netbook traveling (which is why I bought it) with me and it is great for email. I have also caught up with work while I was away. I use it at home too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is small and alittle ...

By drf from Grand Island, Fl. on 05/01/2010

It is small and alittle hard to learn to type on it. It seems to be alittle slow. But otherwise I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Enjoying my Laptop

By Rhino from Canton, MI on 04/26/2010

Just got the laptop a month ago, so really haven't messed around with it a ton quite yet as I just moved and dont have internet. But with that being said, when I have used it, it's been great ! To date, I dont have a complaint !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good for travel

By old lady from sarasota, fl on 04/19/2010

I use mine for traveling only and find it very easy to carry, go thru security at airports, etc. Being that's it's screen is 10 inches I wouldn't recommend it for daily use but it's great when the power goes out and you want to do something to pass the time. It works great, has excellent graphics and is just as fast as my desk top computer and sometimes faster. I would highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what a netbook should

By B Wayne from Houston on 04/19/2010

Standard components for a good price. Great battery, good keyboard and mouse pad, speaker is weak, headphone jack good, all a a good price! Handy and mobile like is should be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Average

By BJP from Vermont on 04/19/2010

Maybe I had unrealistic expectations of a notebook, but this one is very slow. Freezes up frequently. Also, because of the small screen, there are games, etc. that cannot be viewed .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little

By Ricko from Charlestown, IN on 04/18/2010

The NB205 definitely proves that great things come in small packages. I have been shocked at how well this little dude performs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Traveling Netbook

By Blackhawk from El Paso, Texas on 04/15/2010

Was really surprised on speed and quality of performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Traveling Netbook

By Blackhawk from El Paso, Texas on 04/15/2010

Was really surprised on speed and quality of performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surprisingly quick and easy to use

By elotsip from Dallas, TX on 04/14/2010

I bought this netbook for my wife. We have a 2 year old and she wanted something she could use in the living room while he played. I am very impressed with it's performance. I bought extra gig of RAM and it's very responsive and quick. It very well made, battery life is great, has nice built in features and is generally a very good buy. Personally I don't like the small screen but that is the size my wife wanted and she loves it. She's told me many times its the best gift she has ever received. So if you are looking for something for internet browsing and light work that you can carry around I'd recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good laptop to bring

By judie from honolulu,hi on 04/13/2010

this is my 2nd toshiba laptop. so far no problems with them. NB is a good laptop to bring around


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All good.

By CJ from Chicago, IL on 04/13/2010

Very happy with this product. Working with a small screen takes a little getting used to. Using Skype is great with the built in camera and microphone. Battery life and over all portability is excellant.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Frustrating Experience!

By Frustrated from Undisclosed on 04/13/2010

I tried two different notebooks in this same model before giving up. With each notebook the cursor would intermittently move on the screen while the user was typing. Extremely frustrating. Best Buy staff finally indicated they had noticed the same problem with this model. I returned the notebook and will not purchase again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst computer experience in 20 years

By PEM from Undisclosed on 04/11/2010

Toshiba can remove this review if they want. I'm hoping Toshiba reads it. This laptop was the most unstable and unusable computer product I've ever had. I bought my first computer in 1984 and have never been so frustrated as I was with the Toshiba mini notebook. I returned it to the store within one week. I watched it flip through web pages without having to touch it, even after moving the cursor to a neutral part of the screen. And the flips were usually in the wrong direction. That's just one example.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Corrrected review

By Bob from Gloucester, VA on 04/10/2010

Got it mixed up with my HP laptop. This computer has super great battery life. I use in every Monday with out plugging it in for at least 7 hours.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

super great for reading books

By Bob from Gloucester, VA on 04/10/2010

I'm a genealogist and read old books from google while volunteering on Sunday afternoons and the screen is fantastic for reading books.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A little help

By TJ from Prescott, AZ on 04/09/2010

Boy what I would give for a simple operating manual packed with the notebook. A paragraph about the battery not a bunch of stuff on the computer that doesn't help. A paragraph or two about operating it. I had to hire a computer geek to help me get started. I didn't know about pushing F11 to get the screen and never saw that in the electronic manual.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm loving this Laptop!

By KidNurse from Raleigh, NC on 04/09/2010

I'm so glad I bought this little Netbook! I spent a lot of time comparing netbooks before I decided on this one. I can do just about everything on this Netbook that I do on my big desktop in my office. One of the reasons that I chose this Toshiba over other brands was becasue of the 6 cell battery. I can work for hours and hours on this one without worrying about being shut down. The only downside to this model is the fact that there is no email program included with Windows 7.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value for the Money

By Jim from Macon, GA on 04/07/2010

This performs as advertised. A full version of windows vista would have been appreciated. The touchpad is far too sensitive. It becomes very easy to mistakenly mail uncorrected documents with the slightest touch of the pad. Battery life is excellent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba Netbook

By gszostak from Ann Arbor MI on 04/05/2010

The netbook overall is a product... The keyboard keys are a good size and the battery life is excellent. The Netbook processes a bit slower than excepted. Toshiba should have loaded Windows 7 instead of Starter


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Made for Mobility

By Nick from Fridley MN on 04/02/2010

Highly recommended. Toshibas' reputation for excellence as well as the design of the devices case and hinges make this mini-notebook tops for portability and utility.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba Netbooks Rock!

By Iceman from Canoga Park, CA on 03/31/2010

This netbook has all the features of a regular laptop, yet is much lighter and is very easy to use. The screen is larger than other netbooks I have seen, and the keys are more stable than the other netbooks I have used (MSI, HP, etc).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good and durable

By wild bill from marietta ga. on 03/30/2010

its a good product and i use it all the time. My only issues are i cant my 3g wireless it gant find it and tec. support has done all they can do. Other than that i love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good, with room for improvement

By jim from Lillian, Al on 03/29/2010

If you receive a perfect rating, you have no room for future improvement. Price a little high compaired to a comperable larger notebook, when you are compairing physical size only.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pretty good net book

By nina from New York City, NY on 03/29/2010

It is a very strong net book, small and bright. I am able to do everything I would do on a PC. It has a strong fast internet connection. I enjoy using it with ease. Excellent picture quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great laptop, poor battery life

By fran from wildwood, missouri on 03/29/2010

The brand name has a high profile. It is dependable and reliable. The battery doesn't seem to hold a charge though. I can fully charge it, not use it for a couple of days, go back to it and it is down to 29%. I don't understand why when I didn't even use it. Is it the battery or the workings of the laptop???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a good netbook!

By Dagnamit886 from Cedar Rapids, Iowa on 03/28/2010

This netbook was extremely slow right out of the box. I thought after shutting down the startup garbage and getting rid of the junk i could get more speed. I was wrong. There is no way to tweak the machine when you need some performance. The battery life leaves something to be desired. The pc looks plain and the lag and lockups will drive you to the brink. I took mine back and got the asus eee pc netbook with Expressgate Fast Bootup which is virus proof and VERY FAST!!! from bootup to a loaded online browser took about 15 seconds. Also with 11 hours of battery like you can take it with you half dead without worry. You can boost the performance dramatically at the cost of battery life. In max power high performance mode, with the screen brightness maxed and wireless enabled it runs about 5-6 hours. the EEE PC out performs my gateway m-6755 laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice mini

By OnHisWay from Morehead, KY on 03/28/2010

Satisfied overall-touchpad is erratic-added ram.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It !

By Dixie from Jimtown, Ca. on 03/28/2010

It's small and compact. Perfect for surfing the web and viewing e-mails. Easy to take along while out and about and traveling across the state.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great netbook

By John from Atlanta, GA on 03/28/2010

Great design and color options. The keyboard did not feel all that secure as there was some play when pressed hard. Screen was a bit small for reading emails, but great overall for travel. Nice and light.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product, but small keys on key board.

By Joshua from Queens, NY on 03/27/2010

This notebook is pretty fast. I love the look. The speed of the wireless card is very good, good battery life. The only thing which I am still getting use to is the small keys on the key board.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Average netbook

By Mom/NP from Undisclosed on 03/24/2010

Just bought this netbook a few months ago. Great battery life. The internet connection is pretty slow though. You need patience with it. Much slower than i thought it would be. I find that the mouse/touch pad is VERY sensitive. Scrolls too fast for me. Overall for just browsing the internet/email it is fine for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it

By Another satisfied customer from Hartford, CT on 03/24/2010

I wanted a small notebook computer to travel with that would let me do email, web surfing, and some word processing. This Toshiba is really light but works well and quickly. The keyboard is the nicest I've seen on a computer this size, and the screen resolution is great. It's fast and the battery lasts for ten hours or so. I use it with an external mouse but you don't need to if you like track pads. The camera was supposedly not that good but I had good pictures in both directions in a skype conversation. The open source word processing program can be saved into rtf and word format so you don't need to load any additional programs on the computer. That means it's uncluttered and quick and still very versatile. I don't do number crunching and I haven't downloaded any video or movies so I can't comment on that, but for web surfing, email, skype and word processing, it's terrific.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful netbook!

By Candi from Austin, Texas on 03/24/2010

Easy to use and pretty!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not the greatest

By Gizmo from Lansing NC on 03/23/2010

This laptop is not all it is cracked up to be. It only comes with the starter Windows 7 and you can't do anything with that so you are forced into upgrading to the full windows 7. I bought this for my husband to take to Korea to use for e-mail till he got his desktop but he couldn't even hardly do that. He said if he had it to do over he would have saved our money and bought a better desktop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy

By Spanky from Dover, DE on 03/21/2010

Happy with the unit. Including Bluetooth would have made it pretty much perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

B est feathures & price for a netbook

By Richey rich from Independence, LA on 03/21/2010

I use my note book for travel. I like to read and I down loaded Kindle for PC onto it and take my books with me where ever I go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

vERY GOOD

By BABE from ANTIOCH,IL on 03/19/2010

GREAT HARDWARE, HOWEVER WINDOWS 7 LEAVES A LOT TO BE DESIRED. NOT INTUITIVE ENOUGH, FRUSTRATING TO USE AT TIMES. XP WAS ACTUALLY MORE INTUITIVE. MAC OS IS BEST SYSTEM SOFTWARE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Buy

By Gene from Biloxi, MS on 03/17/2010

I love this netbook. The keys are elevated slightly which make them less likely to be hit along with peripheral keys. There are a lot of useful functions that are well placed on the keyboard to optimize available space. The only issues are that I can not seem to shut off the touchpad with the function key and the touchpad itself could be a little better quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As the name implies-Netbook

By Lopaka from Memphis, TN on 03/16/2010

All things internet, this computer is great. I get 7 hours battery life running my programs. The cooling fan comes on alot, suggest getting cool mat. Wanted DVD, have decided to down load movies on flash drive, space is a concern when traveling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Netbook

By yooperchic from Michigan on 03/16/2010

If you're looking for a great performing netbook to use mainly for email, fb, and surfing this fills the bill. The speaker is weak but works well with headphones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Netbook for price

By Big D from Denver, CO on 03/15/2010

Pluses: Small size, low price, good performance, 6 cell battery is great, screen sharp, good keyboard. WIndows 7 works well - fast start and shutdown. Due to the size of the netbook, the screen is small so keep the toolbars to a minimum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's got it's issues.

By Babsie from Torrance, Ca. on 03/13/2010

I love the size and battery life of this computer. Unfortunately it sometimes takes about 3-5 mins to wake up and the cursor can jump around the page when typing. Although relatively small issues they can be irritating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fills its niche perfectly

By NiceGuy from Eugene, OR on 03/13/2010

I purchased this as a small machine for reading news, casual web surfing, personal email and travel. It has exceeded my expectations in all areas. I have large fingers, and I love the keyboard. It fits my hands and has a positive feel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Laptop

By Hustle Harder from Bakersfield,C.A. on 03/11/2010

Its a Great Computer. Light wieght, great for on the go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really Nice!

By Terry from Stafrord, VA on 03/11/2010

Really nice unit.. 1st notebook I have ever used beside a normal size laptop. I like this better. Easier to carry.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Netbook

By Jay from Florida on 03/11/2010

Feels like a solid computer. Keyboard is nice size and screen is really sharp. Battery life has been excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Netbook

By Josh from Boulder, CO on 03/11/2010

As an adjunct to field photography the netbook surpasses notebooks in weight and battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Netbook

By LD from Massachusetts on 03/10/2010

Overall it's good for the money. Sometimes when typing it can mess up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great netbook!

By Ralphie from Eastlake, OH on 03/10/2010

I've purchased it about a month ago because of mobility size. Also compatible with Ubuntu 9.10 remix (Linux) operating system made for atom processor, partitioning was easy. I use both Ubuntu and Windows 7 both run efficiently. WiFi works exceptional for both platforms. Also added a external toshiba supermulti drive also runs on both systems. Excellent product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba Netbook

By daerle from St. Louis on 03/09/2010

I upped the memory from standard 1 GB to 2 GB & the difference was noticeable. The Basic Windows 7 is definitely Basic: I bought a USB CD drive & will probably upgrade to a more non-basic version of Windows. If I could figure out how to install Apple's OSX, I'd do it in a flash.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

portable power

By MouseHeart from Panama City Beach, FL on 03/09/2010

for email and surfing the web, this Toshiba laptop mini is the one to have. Cannot say anything negative about it. Fits into my purse and connects anywhere easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mini-Mini performance

By KG from Birmingham on 03/08/2010

Once you add a virus package to it th performance so way down. Not enough there to support apps , windows 7 starter adn mcafee. very slow on web browsing. maybe more memory would help but you can just add more you have to replace... expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Traveler!

By GenRocks from Salem, OR on 03/07/2010

This is a great, solid built, small traveling computer. This computer handles all my travel and presentation needs. I do a lot of library research and Power Point presentations. This computer handles that, no problems. And it is quiet. While 3 USB ports are normal on these netbooks, I sometimes need more so I add a multi-port. Did buy a USB CD/DVD player to load more programs and make copies for clients. No problems there. Windows Starter version is fine but if you want to personalize any Windows features you need the full version of Windows 7. Screen size takes getting use to but keyboard was no problem. It is hard to work at this computer longer than 4 hours compared to my desk top, so I don't consider this a desktop replacement. Just a great,small size, light weight traveler. Perfect for what I need. It fits in my purse!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great netbook for travel

By No Nickname from Bronx, NY on 03/07/2010

This net book was easy to take with me on my last business trip. I used it to take notes at meetings and to connect with the internet while away from home. With an external CD player, it was great for watching DVDs in my free time. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding netbook

By Buddy from Sarasota FL on 03/06/2010

I purchased this Net book for email, photo downloading and keeping up to date off the Net. The design is excellent (especially the Toshiba hard case). Small enough to be easily transported and big enough to use. Battery life is exceptional. Adding a gig of memory helps. I purchased the upgrade to Windows 7 Home Premium and am quite satisfied with it. All in all an excellent design. Very useable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Computer for the money

By Lynnae from Decatur, GA on 03/06/2010

This laptop has outstanding battery life. Was able to go more than 9 hours before charging it again. It performs good except that the finger pad sticks too often. I would suggest using it with a cordless mouse. It works perfectly with that. Not all that thrilled with windows 7 starter, would suggest adding the additional memory and upgrading the OS. I was thrilled to know I could upgrade the memory to 2GB. Other than those few little flaws it is definitely worth what I paid for it. Would certainly recommend this to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for Travel

By Shoshie from Sonoma, CA on 03/05/2010

I bought this mini-notebook as my way to keep in touch with family while traveling for three months abroad. I find it light weight, a good size, with very long battery life. The keyboard feels small and sometimes I find I accidentally touch something and all that I have written has vanished. Other than getting used to its mini size, it is convenient, fits right into my over-the-shoulder PacSafe purse, and was within the range expected for cost. I'd recommend it for people traveling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great small netbook

By Russ from Manassas Va. on 03/05/2010

Great netbook after I took off 1/2 the junk that was installed on it. Most I did not need are would not use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Mini Notebook Ever!

By KW from San Antonio, Tx on 03/05/2010

Compact, light weight, long battery life, easily transportable, multiple USB ports, good looking & great for every job that needs doing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A mighty package!

By Friar from Narragansett, RI on 03/04/2010

My Toshiba is ideal for the use intended. Was looking for a product that would keep me in touch while on the road and an alternative to my desk top without the bulk and price of a lap top. Also like the ease of upgrading gb capacity and cd/dvd add ons.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little machine

By bigwen1 from Sacramento,cA on 03/04/2010

This is a great little PC to have with you when you travel and have for work on the go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great except....

By MM from Chicago, Il on 03/03/2010

I love the new netbook except for that darn popup for the Toshiba tools. Ever time I move my cursor to the left the thing pops up. Any idea how to make it stop!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Enjoyable Netbook

By Jim from Townsend, MA on 03/03/2010

Replaced a laptop with this netbook that we take when we travel. Much lighter and terrific battery usage time! Have decided to increase ram to 2gb based on other reviews.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba N205

By CONWAY from Bedford,VA on 03/03/2010

Its keyboard has a great layout,plus it looks good.The battery is just plain awsome with about 10 hours of charge.The connectivity is also great!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

move a little slow

By boo from norwalk, ct on 03/03/2010

i like everything about it but it moves a little slow. and the volume or speaker on laptop is very low,and the curser dance around too much


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works for me

By Roy from Los Alamos, New Mexico on 03/01/2010

I wanted something to go online and check email. Small light with long battery life. The touch pad takes a little getting used to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Norm from Webster, NY on 03/01/2010

Works perfectly for what I wanted. Presentations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small package, big value

By scanzo from Red Bank, NJ on 02/28/2010

I got this netbook to replace a cumbersome 'luggable' laptop for travel and cannot now do without it. It easily fits into my small tote bag and provides all the connectivity I need when on the road, along with an ample size keyboard for word processing tasks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Battery Life!

By Mitch from Lake Stevens, WA on 02/28/2010

I use the netbook when I get home from work for a couple of hours a day and I dont need to charge it until about day 4!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect little entertainment device

By moxgem from Mesa, AZ on 02/28/2010

I use the laptop mostly for web browsing and netflix streaming. It works great for both of those applications. The touchpad can be a little quirky, sometimes it seems to go to sleep and takes a few attempts to move the mouse. Otherwise, very happy with the netbook. The mouse issue is not enough to discourage use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pretty good netbook-great battery

By dd from n.j. on 02/27/2010

great battery life, quick set-up, i also have an acer aswpire one netbook--prefer the acer keyboard and integrated mouse set-up(right and left-clicks on sides rather than bottom). toshiba starts up and shuts down faster. too bad the toshiba doesn't have windows xp like the acer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By rabbi from Dallas, TX on 02/25/2010

I primarily use this notebook for surfing the web & email. The big disappointment is when typing, the cursor will suddenly jump to a new location or line prompting cleaning it up (did it while typing this review!). Even worse, it will suddenly delete my entire message, requiring me to retype everything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great size for travel

By hailey from Undisclosed on 02/25/2010

It is super light, fits in my purse and the battery works a long time. I use it for email and shopping and it is perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Laptop for the price

By Fireguy from Ft. Worth TX on 02/25/2010

Use it for travel for personal use and it does everything I need it to do. Battery life is incredibly long, keys are a great size for such a small unit especially if you have big fingers. Monitor shows video crystal clear. Have not had one issue in the one month I have owned it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value, decent performance

By Traveler from Black Hills, SD on 02/25/2010

It's small, very lite weight and the battery lasts all day. I wish the Atom processor was a little faster because it seems to bog down when loading web pages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Suits me fine!

By Mac's Mom from Franklin, PA on 02/24/2010

I just wanted something to send my emails, look things up, etc. Something that was all mine and I didn't have to fight the kid to use. This is perfect, it's small and easy to carry. When he saw mine he wanted one, too. I do wish it had the CD capacity as I have some things I'd to download for cardmaking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm writing my novel!

By L.M. Little from Sarasota, FL on 02/23/2010

For a long time I wanted a laptop to help me organize the mountains of notes that comprise the research for my first full length fiction novel. I didn't think I could afford one - and I didn't need all the bells and whistles. The Toshiba Netbook is perfect for what I need. I can work on my novel anywhere. The battery life is excellent - especially when dealing with all the plug-hoarders at the free wi-fi hotspots. It's lightweight & fits neatly in my bag of writing supplies. With the Toshiba Netbook, I am making major strides with my novel and I didn't have to break the bank. L.M. Little


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Netbook!

By SBPhoto1 from VA on 02/23/2010

I wanted a netbook with a full-size keyboard and a usable size screen. I already have a 13.3 inch Toshiba that I love, but the battery lasts only 2 1/2 hours. I needed a good little machine that can last up to 8 hours while I'm traveling. Upgraded the RAM to 2GB. Window 7 is so much easier to use than Vista. Toshiba produced a beautiful, functional netbook. Well worth it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba Netbook for work reference

By Ken from Mason City, Iowa on 02/23/2010

This was purchased as a replacement to a full size laptop, battery life being important. The display is big enough to show PDF files without reading glasses, and the dormant time does not drain the batteries as much as the laptop did. Windows 7 Starter is a drawback, but not the end of the earth. It is perfect for my application of having something that can display reference documents fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Notebook thinks it's a laptop

By Nuke from Middletown, NJ on 02/23/2010

This machine has generally lived well up to my expectations. Minor criticisms include no docking station available (although plugging in my 1920*1200 monitor, speakers, cordless keyboard and mouse transducer, and the power supply is not that big a deal), inability to change the wallpaper, and occasional surprise outputs from the touchpad. I don't think I will go back to using a full-sized laptop. Ever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

overall review

By gram from herscher on 02/23/2010

Having never owned a laptop before, this is something totally foriegn to me! I'm trying to learn. I don't understand all the information,it't way over my head , but I do try. I use this only to e- mail my children and keep in touch with the outside world! Just to look up some things on the internet! But I do love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good value with kinks

By pd from Undisclosed on 02/22/2010

generally I am quite satisfied with the computer. it performs well particularly in speed. however, I don't like the jumping cursor. it is very annoying. i have reduced the touch sensitivity as low as it will go, but still the cursor jumps a few times a day. also, I wish you wouldn't setup certain defaults in the boot-up routine. when I removed Norton from my boot-up, it is twice as fast. i still cannot get the live messenger to not automatically boot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little Note Book

By Father Flower from Lenexa KS on 02/22/2010

This is a fun little notebook. (There is a little Toshiba program on the side of the screen that keeps popping out at inoppertune times, but when I get rid of that, things will improve dramatically.) I love the long battery life and for its size it is reasonably fast. I do have trouble scrolling with the built in mouse, but the rest of the keyboard is nice, large, and easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshibe Netbook, Great Value!

By LCote82 from MA on 02/22/2010

Best netbook I have seen for the price. great name behind it. I love the performance, ease of use, etc. Easy setup. Would definitely buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy Little Computer

By Nan from Columbus, Ohio on 02/22/2010

It's cute and easy to handle; has camera built in. easy to take along. Has already been to WV and going on vacation with me. Handy for interaction with TV shows. What more could you ask for ? I think i'll keep it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice

By Jenn A from Harding Twnship, NJ on 02/22/2010

I can carry it everywhere.The keyboard is wonderful to type on. my fingers never feel squished. The battery life on this thing in eco mode is outstanding. One thing is that the netbook comes with window 7 starter and I cannot change my backround. its annoying but that is microsoft and not toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Netbook

By jlo from Houston, TX on 02/22/2010

I have been enjoying this netbook...better than I thought.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best

By Chief from Timonium, Md. on 02/21/2010

I'm very happy with 2 of the netbooks purchased last month. Time will tell if they last for at least 5 yrs. Kevin


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Regret this purchase

By ALB from Jersey City, NJ on 02/21/2010

When I first purchased this mini notebook I was really excited. As time passed the mini notebook would freeze and take very long to log onto internet explorer. I became frustrated with this mini notebook. Instead of returning it I gave it to my girlfriend who has become frustrated as well. I really regret this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Filled a need...

By dadooo from Fort Worth, TX on 02/21/2010

i didn't need another desk top and I hate the bulkiness of Laptops. This worked on so many levels for what I needed. Yea Toshiba!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best value

By Caiti from Bellflower, CA on 02/21/2010

This mini netbook has been a great investment. I am using for it testing while in law school. It is the perfect machine with enough memory for my notes and testing needs. It is much faster than my laptop which hold much more information. I would recommend this to anyone especially a student!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Eh.. Okay

By George from Lynwood, CA on 02/19/2010

This notebook is really good in the sence that it is small and easily portable. But I have to say that somethings that are supposed to make the notebook experience better, actually irritates me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mini Notebook

By KODA from Claremont, CA on 02/18/2010

Excellent notebook. Battery life is surprisingly and exceptionally good. I'm extremely impressed with the performance of the notebook. Has been an excellent tool and replaces much of the time spent on larger, more cumbersome laptops. Highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just what i needed

By geminia from las vegas, nv on 02/17/2010

this netbook came with everything i needed and nothing that i didn't. have found it to be very user friendly. the only problem i have found so far is the touch pad is a bit more sensitive than i like, so my cursor bounces all over the place. other than that, no complaints here...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Returned it after 9 days

By TBiv82 from Undisclosed on 02/17/2010

The very first day I purchased the netbook, the picture on the screen was spinning around. A few days later, I turned it on and the picture was zig-zagging. It got better, but then the next day, the picture was all fuzzy and green. I rebooted thinking it would fix itself but it did not. The picture remained fuzzy and the colors were all out of whack. I returned it that day. Very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Andy from Naples, FL on 02/17/2010

I purchased this laptop as a backup to another computer that I had to take to a local computer shop to be virus cleaned up. Great battery life, easy to load and get it started. And it's compact, easy to move about.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lightest most portable laptop ever!

By G from NY on 02/15/2010

I love this netbook, purchased mainly for travel but I find myself using it often at home instead of my desktop or full-sized laptop!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like it very much

By Ponto from Winchester, Ky. on 02/15/2010

I like the keyboard, size, lots of usb ports. I added bluetooth, full size mouse, and headphones.. Those items corrected all my complaints. Some of the other reviews need to learn about turning off the touch pad and get a wired or wireless mouse.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It suits me

By Moshe from Newton, MA on 02/15/2010

This is a great, user-friendly light-weight laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value and performance!

By Kilo1967 from Kansas City, MO on 02/15/2010

Excellent value, stellar performance, you are guaranteed to enjoy this netbook!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Niceeee

By Haha from Ny on 02/14/2010

Recieved this laptop as a birthday gift. Size is nice and small. Windows 7 is preloaded into this notebook. Very nice. Battery life is good. Can't use Cd roms with this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slow

By stevem from Mcallen Texas on 02/14/2010

Everythings loads slow and software


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Adequate

By Joy from Undisclosed on 02/14/2010

Online processing a bit slow/don't like MSWorks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Net Book

By Landcruiser from Apple Valley, MN on 02/14/2010

It is a great size, has fantastic battery life, and starts quickly. It also has a built in camera for Skype.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like a mini MacBook

By Lizzie from Glendale, AZ on 02/14/2010

Excellent mini, great for college or work. It's lightweight, works well with thumbdrives so you dont have to use alot of your computers space. The keys on this model are fantastic, set wide almost like a full size laptop. Highly recommend!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great netbook!

By Diane from Howell, NJ on 02/13/2010

Light for traveling, excellent battery life and the keyboard seems larger than some others I tested eventhough I sometimes get the wrong key. I would highly recommend this netbook.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best i ever had

By doughboy from Lubbock,Tx on 02/13/2010

I have had this computer for over a month and i really like it. It downloads fast and better than any other i have had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best

By bill from omaha, ne on 02/13/2010

i've had a different laptop really didn't like it to well to many problems with it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Cool

By Don Juan from Bellingham, WA on 02/13/2010

It does what I need on the go as a field tech


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I thought all Netbooks were the same!

By John from San Antonio, TX on 02/09/2010

All netbooks are not the same. I am consistently impressed with the speed, performance and battery life of this little machine. The claims of 9 hour battery life are real! I have never owner a netbook or laptop that comes close to matching this little jewel. Lightweight, fast, easy to carry, rugged - what more could you want. I highly recommend it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop

By ellie from Phillipsburg, NJ on 02/03/2010

I like everything about it so far. After using Vista and Windows XP on my desktop, it is taking a bit to getting used to Windows 7, but overall it is a great small laptop for what I want to use it for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Netbook, Could be Improved

By College Prof from Durham, NC on 01/29/2010

Toshiba's Netbook NB205-N325BL has some excellent features: a great screen, nice keyboard, capacious hard drive, SDHC drive for Windows Boost, etc. So, what's not to like? The Intel N280 processor with Windows 7 OS is slooow.... Everything takes way too long and as a college professor, I can't afford to lose the students while the Powerpoint slides load up and display. Also, my wireless connection intermittently goes out, for no apparent reason. Toshiba needs to look into a faster processor, more fast buffer memory and some way to speed up graphics. That would make its Netbook a complete winner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Little Netbook

By Big Green Valley from Columbus, OH on 01/29/2010

Size is perfect for my travels. I especially like the keyboard and how the keys are raised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first mini notebook

By Meob from SW Wisconsin on 01/29/2010

I wanted a small PC so I could communicate with International Pen Pals. I can take the mini notebook and show them the area we live in, how we live, and we can communicate almost anywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Little Notebook

By Jim from Lake Stevens, WA on 01/29/2010

I like the small size of this notebook. The video camera was a little confusing to set up initially, but it works great now! Toshiba should have installed 2 GB of RAM initially. Windows 7 Starter is a joke. I immediately had to upgrade to Home Premium. The processor is a little slow, but that is to be expected with a notebook of this size. I also wish that the resolution was higher on the screen. Some programs won't work on this lower resolution notebook. Overall, this is a good notebook. I like the raised keys on the keyboard, but if you rest your hands on the hand rest area, your cursor will jump all over the place. Toshiba will surely improve this notebook in the coming year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy!

By jlo from Houston, TX on 01/27/2010

I received my netbook on yesterday after ordering it from the home shopping channel due to the great price. Was a little hesitate because of the reviews...but there were more positive reviews than negative reviews. I am so glad that I ordered this Toshiba. I charged the battery by the time I was ready for bed...I turned it on and connected to my internet with no problems. So far it's a great netbook for someone who is looking to do basic things on it. Had no problems with typing and searching the internet. I'm not a big gamer so this works for me. My 19 year old daughter ordered her one also and was glad she did. During her down time at school she will be able to work a little on her netbook without having to drag her big laptop to school.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unique+Sexy+Sturdy

By Ziad from Syria on 01/24/2010

I bought my NB-205 in Nov. Also I have Lenovo T400 14.1 loaded. I use NB for surfing, Ms offic, and video call , it's perfect. The battery runs at least 7h at heavy usage. The keyboard is the best in 10 screen notbook ,NO mistakes in typing and the bottoms are big and friendly. The touchpad is spacious and confortable, but the two bottoms make unpleasant sound (especially we I'm in a quiet place like a library). NB-205 has quiet fan and cool temp and the screen is very bright , 40% brightness is enough in-door. Verdict: NB-205 has eveything you need from a notebook. This model is becoming an ideal . Whenever you say notebook you say Toshiba NB-205. Pros:Price, keyboard, touchpad, battery life. stylish. sturdy, slim. Cons: 1024x600 , Touchpad's bottom sound, tilted battery ( I'm used to it coz I have the same shap with my T400). NB-205: Broun, 1.66 GHZ , 2GB DDR2, 6 cell battery, bluetooth, WLAN, LED screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Netbook

By Notebook Uzer from Queens, New York on 01/24/2010

Got this cute little thing for Christmas and can't seem to put it down. Love it's portability. I'm an IT specialist by day and prior to this, avoided the computer by night. However, love bringing this all over the house (via wireless network) and listening to music, watching movies, or hiding in my room and working on my photo albums. The ONLY thing I'm totally disappointed in is the Operating System. Microsoft has done it again...designed another counter-intuitive OS that takes forever to learn. Additionally, this abbreviated version of Windows 7 doesn't even let you do something as basic as customize your desktop. Toshiba, in the future do us all a favor and stay away from Microsoft's unproven OSystems. It brings an otherwise excellent product down a notch...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

don't like it

By royall2 from Undisclosed on 01/22/2010

the mouse jumps everywhere, windows 7 starter is horrible. i don't like it at all and it is very slow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NB 205 LOVE IT!!

By Susie from Indiana on 01/06/2010

My 2nd Toshiba laptop and I love it!!!! The only reason I bought a new one is cause my teenager dropped my first Toshiba laptop and I knew right away I would only replace it with another Toshiba!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High quality and ultraportable...

By spartanfan from Undisclosed on 12/27/2009

Most of the netbooks offered by other vendors look cheap. The Toshiba Netbook is built very well and is high quality. Full size keyboard and touchpad is very nice as well. Battery life is great as well. Downside is it performs OK. Today I ordered a 2GB member chip. I hope that helps increase the performance. Toshiba puts a lot of software on the device and I am afraid that may be slowing the device down. All and all the performance is good for basic web surfing and email. I would buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Windows 7 Starter is horrible

By kfelter from Wichita Kansas on 12/26/2009

I can't begin to say how disappointed I am in my new netbook. I got this as a Christmas gift and had high hopes for it as an ultra portable, high functioning machine. UNFORTUNATELY - it came with Windows 7 Starter, I cannot succesfully connect to my home network, and I am starting to learn about all the things that 7 Starter just doesn't do. My college age son got one of these netbooks in September with Windows XP and it runs GREAT! Works flawlessly on the network and has a full operating system. Toshiba should trash the Starter version and just give the consumer Windows 7 Home Premium or at least the option to choose XP.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST NETBOOK EVER!!!

By Danny from North Olmsted,OH on 12/24/2009

Ultra fast! Better quality than Eee PC,Acer, HP,DELL,SAMSUNG AND ETC. PLUS WINDOW 7 IT'S A PLUS ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU UPGRADE TO HOME PREMIUM OR BETTER.ADD 2 GIG AND YOU WILL BE PLEASED


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice!

By sam from New York on 12/23/2009

I am very happy with this netbook. I love the fact it can be upgraded memory wise and I have ordered more memory. I also have a Dell mini and this netbook out performs and has a much nicer touch pad/keys. I enjoy typing on this more. It also has a visibly marked caps key. The only feature I do not like is the location of the power key. I definitely will order more Toshiba products in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Laptop

By Jules from Philadelphia on 12/23/2009

I bought this laptop to supplement my heavy 10 pound laptop that I have carted everywhere. This quickly became my primary laptop and it does everything I need and more! I added the extra gig of RAM which is well described in the Toshiba instructions and I use Safari for a browser. I am able to run many programs at once and it really meets all of my needs. I have recommended to family and friends and 4 of them have purchased the NB205 and love it as well. I would highly recommend this laptop!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst laptop

By corey from Undisclosed on 12/19/2009

it does not even work when i open the lap top the 2nd the screen feel off


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love My Laptop

By writergirl from Tamarac, FL on 11/06/2009

Both my husband and I are writers and we purchased matching laptops. We love them. Love the 9 hour battery, the portability and the user friendly keyboard. We take them everywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved