Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » PLM01U002005 » 28 Reviews

Toshiba Satellite Cb35-a3120 13.3" Led [trubrite] Notebook - Intel Celeron 2955u 1.40 Ghz - Sunray Silver - 2 Gb Ram - 16 Gb Ssd - Intel Hd Graphics - Chrome Os - 1366 X 768 Display - (plm01u-002005) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 28 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

My 2nd & Best ChromeBook Yet!

By Bob from Brawley, CA on 11/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 2nd ChromeBook to date and this model is far faster and nicer than my Samsung ARM model by far! My new ChromeBook is solid and the performance is fast. One of the best laptops I have owned in 15 years of buying many! Everything works well and I would recommend this laptop to anyone despite it having a TrueBright glossy screen that's not too bad in use with great contrast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun to use!

By WestTexan from Lubbock, Tx on 09/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Long battery life. It boots up almost instantly.Light weight, easy to carry around. The only complaint I have, and it is a small one. I wish you could disable the touchpad when you use a mouse.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great concept and execution

By FloridaLizzie from Sebring, FL on 09/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been a desktop Mac user for decades, but just wanted an extra device to use around the house for email and internet. The Chromebook is so quick and simple, and I love the feature "Ok Google." It's bigger and louder than a smartphone, I haven't had a minute's trouble with it, and the price was great. For years my 84 year-old dad has said he'd like to try a computer. This is the first one I feel he could enjoy. I haven't been using Google documents or loading photos onto it, so I can't say it will take the place of my desktop. But it's perfect for accessing internet videos, articles and email quickly at a nice size and at a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT LAPTOP

By dcb from HEMPSTEAD, NY on 08/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

EXCELLENT LAPTOP


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for internet based use!

By K Neal from Kansas City, MO on 08/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Chromebook has everything I need. It boots up quickly. I can access all of my internet site, stream to chromecast, and manage my files on Google Docs. I can even access and download to my windows based computer as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

1st Chromebook

By wk9n from Wisconsin on 07/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Facebook, email, do a little research engine stuff. No gaming or major song/video stuff. Chromebook is perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Instant on makes this laptop very practical

By JP from Hendersonvile, TN on 07/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The instant on is sub-second. Open the lid and you are ready to go. I like the two finger vertical scroll feature of Chrome OS, I miss it on other computers without Chrome! You have to learn a few keyboard shortcuts to compensate for the reduced number of keys on the keyboard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy I made the purchase!

By CuMiner from Undisclosed on 07/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this computer. While I use my tablet and phone for most of my day to day stuff, I use my chromebook for writting and editing. I'm very happy with this machine and the battery life is amazing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

most convenient laptop

By MidOhio from San Antonio, TX on 07/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

after researching other notepads and laptops for travel we decided this had THE BEST best battery option and since I don't like touchscreens, the keyboards and mouse pad were a plus. The battery last approx 9 hours which is good for a long flight and it takes only a couple of hours to recharge to full capacity. Screen is great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than Windows by far

By Mr. Husband from N.W. Montana on 06/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Chromebook is quite versatile and adequite for all my uses on a daily basis and this Toshiba CB35 is the very best offering in every aspect available from any manufacturer. Boy, there is no other laptop of any kind that comes even close to the speed of this. Unless you need to run Autocad or do massive photo editing, it will amaze you how much you really don't need a hard drive or on-board storage. The size of the 13.3 screen is perfect and bright. Battery life is better than 8 hours and recharges fast.The keyboard is quiet and nice touch, the only thing better would be a back-lit keyboard with a button to turn it on & off. Speakers are plenty loud but I use Bluetooth speakers and headphones. I can't imagine ever going back to a Windows laptop, Google's Chromebook will be the OS of the future, and we have a great example of the first version right here in our hands to use and covet. Good job Toshiba and Google, you have won me over.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceeded my expectations

By Chromebook Convert from Asheville, NC on 06/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I researched all the available Chromebooks and chose this one. I'm very glad I did! It does everything I need it to since I live in the Cloud anyway. Love the keyboard. Love the battery life. Just know what a Chromebook does and doesn't do before you get one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great experience!

By duvid from Jerusalem on 06/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been surprised at the speed, versatility and reliability of both the hardware and the OS. I'm definitely now a devotee of the laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Chromebook !

By JR from Sao Paulo, Brazil on 05/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very Good display Good for the internet & e-mails, games and the like. Missing delete key ! No Skype ! Thus : recommendable with comments.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop!

By Jojo from Undisclosed on 05/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product based on a Consumer Reports report. The sound quality is better than anticipated. The laptop is great for basic functions and needs. Easy to carry/transport if needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

extremely satisfied user

By exgordis from San Antonio, TX on 05/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would like to congratulate your company on such a great product. It is efficient, reliable and durable. All of its features are easy to use and understand, which makes it even more desirable and worth having. Thank you for making it affordable and available to consumers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My baseball guide & Novel back-up

By Joe from El Paso, TX on 05/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my chromebook ls super lite, very fast easy to use and here in Texas the important feature of very little heat. It is in my lap during my 4 baseball games per week and is very comfortable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Better Chrome book

By Miki Popo Age 81 Retired Writer Technician from San Francisco Nayarit Mexico on 05/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

previously had an early Samsung C.B. Had teething problems and support not prepared. Toshiba doing its usual good job Have had several Toshiba lapTops all good. Market needs to produce a portable Cloud ready Printer like a Canon Pixma iP100 but cloud ready. Badly needed for mobile people. This machine could use a little more memory but I appreciate that costs!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my first laptop

By Rick from Pazrkland, Fla on 05/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I need more time to evaluate the entire operation. I am not happy about the light blue background, I would prefer white, cant figure how to change it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Laptop

By Mark from TX on 04/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced a laptop with this computer. I have not looked back. It is very user friendly and faster than I had hoped. Updates are so quick that it takes up none of my time. I am thoroughly pleased with this product. Can't beat the price! Battery life is exceptional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Microsoft Watch Your Back!

By Fed Up with Windows from Carlsbad, CA on 04/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was curious - but wary - of buying a Chromebook and cutting the cord with Windows, but this gem from Toshiba has made me into a true Chromebook believer forever! With cloud printers and scanners readily available, there is almost nothing that I can't do with my Chromebook. The one exception for me right now is Quicken, and while there are web-based equivalents, I cannot import my 15 years of historical transactions into them. Also, I am having some minor Bluetooth connectivity issues, but other than that, this Toshiba Chromebook scores a 98 out of 100 for me. It's truly my best and smartest technology purchase in many years ... all for less than half the price of a Windows laptop that wouldn't have made me nearly as happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Chromebook

By Robert from Undisclosed on 04/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you understand the limitations of Chrome OS, and it fits your needs, then the Toshiba 13" Chromebook is an excellent choice. The body is stylish, it's aluminum looking chassis reminding one of a Mac Book. The dimpled body gives one a nice grip for this lightweight Chromebook. The 13" display gives you enough viewing area without feeling cramped. Also, the trackpad is responsive. Chrome OS boots in seconds and is ready to go immediately from sleep state when one lifts the lid. The battery life is excellent allowing you to email, browse the web, have video chats with Google Hangouts, create documents with Google Docs, upload photos to Google Photos, and create lists and notes with Google Keep for a full day of work on a single charge. If you have an Android phone, then all of these things automatically synchronize between the Chromebook and your phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop For The Average User

By GMH from Palatine, IL 60067 on 04/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great little laptop, starts fast, easy to use and a great display.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By dlj from nyc, ny on 04/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price the value is excellent. The offline functionality is poorly designed. But I do not have a great need for offline use. The resolution/contrast of the screen is not great, but it causes no problems. It is very easy to use. Overall I am very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Chromebook

By Key West Ed from Key West, FL on 04/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use, super fast, the perfect laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dependable electronic material for everyone

By Ron from Des Moines WA. on 04/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Aside from all the excellent ratings , I think this machine is durable and it has almost all of what a PC can do. Everyone from all walks of life will be happy having this, especially the students which this has the perfect price for them


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surprise! Surprise!

By ibwawa from Louisa, VA on 03/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was surprised at how fast the ChromeBook is and how easy it is to learn.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is my favorite laptop

By tradite from St. Louis, Mo. on 03/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When you figure the price and all I can do with this thing, it really is my favorite go to computer in my house. The screen has a bright, vivid picture and this thing is fast! When you open this thing you are instantaneously surfing. Now this laptop uses the Chrome/linux operating system and is pretty much just a browser. Still there is nothing I can't do with this thing that I can do with my other computers. I use Google docs and spreed sheets, I play my MP3's with my cloud player. Google gives you 100 GB of free cloud space which is a lot! I recommend Chromebooks to everyone because they are the future in computing. These things are even virus resistant . I suggest that Toshiba make other models with even bigger screens. I also use the handy HDMI output to streem movies from my laptop to my big screen TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Chromebook

By Geo from Queens NY on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything about this chromebook is works terrific. Speed is great, versatility is great, ease of use is great. I originally purchased this machine with the idea of loading some form of linux on it. Now I don't think I will. There seems I no need to do that. It does everything I want it to with the chromebook os. I purchased this to replace my relatively new retina iPad, as I found the iPad a pain in the neck to use whenever you needed to type in a line or two. That in-screen keyboard is horrible. This chromebook is about the same weight as the iPad and a little bulkier. But that's because of the larger screen. I great trade-off. The only reason I didn't give it the 5 star rating is that the touchpad seems a little klunky sometimes. Tapping the touchpad (simulating right-clinck) sometimes will fail to activate. You may have to hit it a few times. Tapping different areas of the touchpad doesn't seem to help. Naturally, connecting a USB mouse completely eliminates this problem. I'm hoping sometime as the software improves, this touchpad problem will be rectified. For my needs, this chromebook will replace all my laptops. I would definitely recomment this laptop for amyone. If I typed this message on my iPad, it would have taken me hours..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved