Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Tablet Pcs » PPM78U00G00D » 9 Reviews

Toshiba Portege M780-s7240 Tablet Pc Intel Core I7 I7-620m 2.66 Ghz - 12.10" Wxga - 4 Gb Ddr3 Sdram - 320 Gb - Dvd-writer (dvd-ram/r/rw) - Gigabit Ethernet, Wi-fi, Bluetooth - Windows 7 Professional Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very Flexible and Useable

By Technology Friend from Huntington Beach, CA on 08/25/2010

The laptop while I am still learning the full extent of its capablities is great. It is light and easy to use. It takes full advantage of Toshiba accessories such as docking station. It is the perfect size and weight for business use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No complaints. Satisfied.

By vtstudent42 from Blacksburg, VA on 08/17/2010

I'm a student at Virginia Tech, and was required to get a tablet by the engineering program. I choose the Toshiba over the Fujitsu almost soley to be different from everyone else. So I was kind of going on a risk, but I can definitely say that it wasn't a bad call at all. This laptop does a fantastic job at what it promises. I do ALL my homework on here now, and love the flexibility it gives over normal paper. Everyone needs to know that the touchscreen is not even in the same league as apple products. I have an iTouch, and there's just no comparison. However, once you get used to the screen, it's quite nice to use. So give it some time to get used to. It is NOT multitouch, but that's ok. It's not THAT essential. It works fine without it. Windows 7 is great. There are so many little features that make it brilliant. One of my biggest complaints is that the rotate button simply does not work. It's not the end of the world, because there are pretty quick ways to do it through the computer. But this really needs to be fixed by toshiba. Can't really think of anything else. I'm happy. It does what it needs to do. I am glad I made this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No complaints. Satisfied.

By vtstudent42 from Blacksburg, VA on 08/17/2010

I'm a student at Virginia Tech, and was required to get a tablet by the engineering program. I choose the Toshiba over the Fujitsu almost soley to be different from everyone else. So I was kind of going on a risk, but I can definitely say that it wasn't a bad call at all. This laptop does a fantastic job at what it promises. I do ALL my homework on here now, and love the flexibility it gives over normal paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this laptop !!

By cat from Ocala,FL on 07/20/2010

The stylus is amazing ,so easy to use. It is the BEST!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Why

By shootingstar from Egypt, Alexandria on 07/09/2010

Theoretically speaking, it is exacltly what iam looking for. Practically, beleieve it or not, it is very slow. Its processor looks as if it is suffering even with a simple applications like ms word. Its 4G RAM is just an illusion. The quality of sound is terrible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very disappointed

By Kennis from USA on 06/19/2010

I want to return the Portege M780-S7240 to the manufactory as soon as I turn on this new product! (I wish I can!) The resolution and the color of the screen look so dull and dark comparing with my old Toshiba Satellite U305 Series that I brought 3 years ago! Also the size of screen although it said 12'1" but the entire laptop actually is as big as the 13'3" laptop but with a smaller screen!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very disappointed

By Kennis from USA on 06/19/2010

I want to return the Portege M780-S7240 to the manufactory as soon as I turn on this new product! (I wish I can!) The resolution and the color of the screen look so dull and dark comparing with my old Toshiba Satellite U305 Series that I brought 3 years ago! Also the size of screen although it said 12'1 but the entire laptop actually is as big as the 13'3 laptop but with a smaller screen!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does everything you'd want it to

By DrDerka from Undisclosed on 06/14/2010

The Portege M780-S7240 is my first tablet. I bought it so I could take notes using the stylus as I begin med school in the fall. I opted to go high-end because it's the only computer I plan on using. I am completely satisfied with the M780. Although I haven't really tested the system with very demanding use, the computer always runs very briskly for normal tasks under 64-vit Win 7. The touchscreen works amazingly well, as does the stylus pen. Switching between the two modes of input is seamless. There is no delay between writing with the stylus pen and seeing what you have written on the screen. The screen itself seems very sturdy and resistant to scratching. The screen is very bright, and usually works just fine outside. It's too bad there is no multitouch support, but I'm not exactly sure what I'm missing without it (I don't think there's very much support for it at the moment). The only real negative about the tablet I'd point out is that at 4.5 pounds it's not the lightest ultraportable I've ever seen. Otherwise it's fantastic. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does everything you'd want it to

By DrDerka from Undisclosed on 06/14/2010

The Portege M780-S7240 is my first tablet. I bought it so I could take notes using the stylus as I begin med school in the fall. I opted to go high-end because it's the only computer I plan on using.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved