Home » PQX33U00L00H » 19 Reviews

Toshiba Qosmio X505-q850 Notebook - Intel Core I7 I7-720qm 1.6ghz - 18.4" - 6gb Ddr3 Sdram - 320gb Hdd - 64gb Ssd - Bd-reader/dvd-writer (bd-rom/dvd-ram/r/rw) - Gigabit Ethernet, Wi-fi, Bluetooth - Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Its the small things that annoy me.....

By PhL0aTeR from CO on 01/09/2010

My laptop had problems with facebook games in full screen. I'd see BSOD, or the screen would just go black. Tech supports first step in troubleshooting was to do a factory reset, i played along, to its credit, i havent had a problem with it since then, but i havent been playing them as much as usual either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its the small things that annoy me.....

By PhL0aTeR from CO on 01/09/2010

My laptop had problems with facebook games in full screen. I'd see BSOD, or the screen would just go black. Tech supports first step in troubleshooting was to do a factory reset, i played along, to its credit, i havent had a problem with it since then, but i havent been playing them as much as usual either. Function buttons on the left of the keyboard.... FAIL!!!!! Failure to control the sound level of the beep when you push one.... FAIL! especially since one of these buttons is the mute button, kinda defeats the purpose of mute when you push it and it delivers an eardrum shattering beep.... You can turn the beep off, but then you cant be warned when a stray pinky might have accidentally brushed against one of them muting your sound so you cant hear your messenger notifications thereby ignoring your friends unknowingly. These buttons would be much better suited along the blank strip between the speakers above the F keys. This laptop gained my attention at first because of the backlit keyboard. Now that ive been using it, its more of an annoyance than anything because it never stay on. Once it goes to sleep, it turns off, if you have to log in, you have to do so without aid of the backlit keyboard. Once logged in, you have to manually turn it on by pressing Fn+z Otherwise you have to deal wih a max 60 seconds timeout when it automatically turns off. Software FAIL IMO, there should be an option to have it on all the time. Sound levels.... FAIL!!!! I bought my first blue ray about a week ago to take advantage of the player in the laptop and these nice harmon kardon speakers. I couldnt watch the whole thing because i couldnt hear the movie over the sound of the fans. I like the overall appearance and performance of the laptop since my factory reset (which by the way was VERY easy! Who needs recovery discs?), but have yet to find a good game to test out its gaming ability. If you compromise your requirements in your life, you probably wont mind using this laptop. If details like this leave you wondering why they stopped there, then i dont recommend buying this line of laptops.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Qosmio X505-Q850

By OldGreyMare from Upstate NY on 12/28/2009

This is a great laptop which is extremely fast. Only drawback is size of secondary hard drive and the fact that it is sub divided.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can be beter

By Dejan from Undisclosed on 12/26/2009

Very good laptop but i will add for secondary HDD minimum 500 GB 7200 RPM and 8 GB DDR3 RAM Memory. Also there should be included Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Laptop. Best value for price

By Mark from Mt Pleasant, WI on 12/19/2009

I use it as a desktop replacement. Big 18.4 inch screen native 1080p. It's fast Core I7, 6GB Ram, SSD boot drive. Windows 7 is very nice. It's a great value for the price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

toshiba qosmio x505 - q850

By moos from egypt,cairo on 12/15/2009

this laptop is very powerful and so great any one want high performans must buy this laptop ........... thank you toshiba for this laptop


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!

By abyanks from Bronx, New York on 12/04/2009

Great! Awesome!!! I like it. look at the Core i7, windows 7, and more!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great gaming laptop ...

By alshifit from sudan on 11/25/2009

great gaming laptop ,really it great deal


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Qosmio X505 q850

By Aidar Alzhanov from USA on 11/24/2009

Great laptop, great hd 18.4 screen, good disign i love everything about except solid state drive only 64 gb, and battery latch sucks very weak they deliver my new qosmio x505 with broken latch which is not such a big deal i put tape on bottom and its working, blu ray awsome i wish this machine come with 1 tb and windwos 7 ultimate would be great........


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Insane Laptop!

By OahuBoy from Honolulu,HI on 11/21/2009

You get what you pay for, and with this laptop you sure do get alot. Extremely recommended for any hardcore gamer, such as myself (:


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best

By Mas-Freestyle from Uk.London on 11/14/2009

Toshiba Qosmio Is The Best!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

There is no compition

By Zyker from Tema, Ghana on 11/08/2009

the toshiba team has really done a great with this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Among The Top Of The Range

By denerih from Portharcourt, Nigeria on 11/01/2009

The Intel Core i7 Is brilliant for game freaks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

100% Satisfied.

By Nick from Warrenton, Virginia on 11/01/2009

First off i've been using this laptop for 1 week now and I have to say I am completely satisifed with it. I've been playing games such as left 4 dead as well as the left 4 dead 2 demo and it runs perfect on both. It's perfect for gaming, music/video editing and business (and others I'm sure). The features on this laptop are endless, I love every pary of it. The screen is exceptionally clear with a native 1920x1080p resolution, which gives my games and movies an exceptional experience. The touch pad control panel is also awesome, making the basic controls for your computer (including the intelligent eco-mode button) easy to use and access. If you include the performance and all the features on this baby, I'd estimate atleast 3-4 grand, yet toshiba really accomplished aiming for a high performance laptop/desktop replacement, did I meantion the incredible amount features? All in all this laptop offers what you need and what you want, at literally a third of the price of others. P.S. Portability is awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

100% Satisfied.

By Nick from Warrenton, Virginia on 11/01/2009

First off i've been using this laptop for 1 week now and I have to say I am completely satisifed with it. I've been playing games such as left 4 dead as well as the left 4 dead 2 demo and it runs perfect on both. It's perfect for gaming, music/video editing and business (and others I'm sure). The features on this laptop are endless, I love every pary of it. The screen is exceptionally clear with a native 1920x1080p resolution, which gives my games and movies an exceptional experience. The touch pad control panel is also awesome, making the basic controls for your computer (including the intelligent eco-mode button) easy to use and access. If you include the performance and all the features on this baby, I'd estimate atleast 3-4 grand, yet toshiba really accomplished aiming for a high performance laptop/"desktop replacement", did I meantion the incredible amount features? All in all this laptop offers what you need and what you want, at literally a third of the price of others. P.S. Portability is awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wow

By Mindreader from Saudi Arabia on 10/31/2009

wow i7 is the best for gaming :p


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just fantastic!

By salu_FCP from funchal on 10/25/2009

qosmio X505-Q850 its the laptop that god used to create the world.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THE BEST OF THE BEST

By AJV from kuwait city,kuwait on 10/23/2009

MOST POWERFUL MACHINE , I HAVE EVER SEEN AND EXPERIENCED, I THOUGHT THAT THE X300 WAS THE BEST , BUT THIS MACHINE TOPS ALL CHARTS ALL BIG TIME !!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'ts Amazing!!!!!

By Feocel from Cartagena, Colombia on 10/22/2009

It have all that you need...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved