Home » PSALMU00V014 » 19 Reviews

Toshiba Notebooks/projectors Psalmu-00v014 Satellite A355d-s6930 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

would like a little more ...

By bob from Undisclosed on 06/22/2009

would like a little more power from the video card


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

yagnesh's oman

By Yagnesh from muscat oman on 06/22/2009

roduct is very good - but workman ship of usb port and key board is somewhat poor - usb ports are getting disconnect while on use - key board p alphabate is not functioning properly, ths product I had purchased based on performance of professional seakers , and product reutation. even it's anice peice. regards yagnesh


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

yagnesh's oman

By Yagnesh from muscat oman on 06/22/2009

roduct is very good - but workman ship of usb port and key board is somewhat poor - usb ports are getting disconnect while on use - " key board p alphabate is not functioning properly, ths product I had purchased based on performance of professional seakers , and product reutation. even it's anice peice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

On my second one

By tonedef1981 from Fayetteville, NC on 06/20/2009

This is the second time I have had this laptop in less than three months. I had to replace the first one because I had downloaded a program, then when the computer reset, the screen would stay blank. I'm not sure what the problem was, but I was able to return it to the store that I purchased it from to get a new one. Now this one is doing practacly the same thing, I downloaded a program, reset the computer, and it tells me that a program that was recently downloaded is causing the computer not to boot. The main problem is that I am deplyed to Afghanistan and have no way of fixing it. Another thing, my comupter never came with a back up disk, reboot disk, whatever you want to call it. My last two Toshiba computers did. Is this something new that Toshiba is doing? Overall, until my comp decided to give out on me, it was a great laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything is perfect!! EXCEPT...

By k1 from CA san diego on 06/20/2009

the battery life. It's too short. With 2hours of battery life, I can barely use my laptop for like two lectures at my university.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The reason you should buy a Toshiab Laptop

By Benny from Weeki Wacee, FL on 06/20/2009

Super fast, easy to use, and ready to go! Way better than my lame Dell M140 or the current Desktop I have, and that is a shame!! Toshiba rocks da house!!!!!! And with the amd processor, I will always make sure that I sitck with AMD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything is perfect!! EXCEPT...

By k1 from CA san diego on 06/20/2009

the battery life. It's too short. With 2hours of battery life, I can barely use my laptop for like two lectures at my university. Other than that, it's an excellent laptop. I was relucatant with the size in the beggning, but I noticed that bigger screen is better in terms of gaming and video watch. I also really like the keyboard of this laptop. My brother has the other version of Toshiba Satellite (L305) but I like this one much better in terms of design and comfortablility. Overall, this laptop is a perfect subtitute of desktop computer in a household, but lacks in sense of portability, which is crucial for laptop computer. It will be an ideal laptop if the buyer is not thinking about taking his/her laptop outside to travel frequently.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This laptop is worth the ...

By Papa from St. Marys, Ga. on 06/19/2009

This laptop is worth the value. It is extremely depentable, easy to use. The sceen is easy to read. Excelent responance time in playing games or just working on. I not only would rcommend it to my friends, i all ready have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could be better

By RM from Undisclosed on 06/19/2009

Screen too wide for Outlook, Word documents and spreadsheets. Does not have IEEE 1394 port. No ports on the back. Does not display on my old external monitor. When removed, the advertising stickers leave glue on the unattractive shiney surfaces. Windows Vista is awful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good laptop

By leoalfa from Costa Rica on 06/19/2009

It's a very good laptop, the battery could be better but I always use it in High perfomance mode. Fast machine but I dont like Windows Vista. It would be better if also have the num pad but is fair enough for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Dive from Undisclosed on 06/19/2009

Excellent laptop computer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exellent Laptop

By billb80 from Palm Springs, CA on 06/19/2009

I have been buying micocomuters since 1982. This laptop is excellent. Totally happy with its performance. I was a little worried about compatibility with my software programs. I have several thousands of dollars invested. Everything ran just fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

about toshiba it's a nice ...

By ammos2010 from egypt , cairo on 06/19/2009

about toshiba it's a nice practical device ,, its performance is good , good connectivity , every thing is good except for not containing a bluetooth device and also the touch pad sometimes freeze especially the scroll area ... that's what I remarked ,,, and i would recommend toshiba to my friends


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshibas Best Yet!

By Big$@rge from East Bay, CA on 06/19/2009

Great performing laptop. Ultra modern design also a plus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best ever

By metalmaster from Omaha,NE on 06/19/2009

i told myself never would i use a laptop in place of my desktop. i build computers and didnt want to loose all the options open to having a desktop. however im going to college and needed a laptop and this so great i cant deescribe it. the one thing that is horrible is batterie life i get about an hour.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You should buy this...

By Treez422 from South Bend, IN on 06/19/2009

Great sound. Nice display.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Like This, Man!

By spicyg from Richmond, CA on 05/27/2009

Very handsome and ultra modern design. Love the way it lights up and the bright clearity of the screen. Operates like a dream.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good 3D Graphics Performance

By KREG from Undisclosed on 02/28/2009

Bright screen. Good graphics card. Powerful processor. Big hard drive. Excellent construct. A true magnificent bang-per-buck laptop! Almost a perfect desktop replacement. I have a Satellite U205-S5002 laptop; ugraded the memory, hard drive and OS and it is still in par with any current netbooks in the market today. I'm expecting the same type of versatility and endurance on my new A355D 3 years from now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast, Exelent Graphics, Fast, Fast...

By Syr from USA CA on 01/09/2009

Excellent performance for the price; HDMI and eSATA ports; solid construction; TruBrite-backlit display delivers bright, vibrant image; quiet operation


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved