Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » PSAY1U02C027 » 10 Reviews

Toshiba Satellite P755-S5380 15.6" Notebook - Intel Core i5 i5-2430M 2.40 GHz - 6 GB RAM - 640 GB HDD - DVD-Writer - Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Nice laptop

By Tas from Afghanistan on 05/16/2012

Currently deployed and needed something that works well with WIFI. Has been great so far!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another Great Toshiba

By Frequent User from NY on 05/07/2012

This is my third toshiba, great features and quality as usual! Will not try another brand, used a IBM and hated it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I expected

By Rick from Afghanistan on 04/02/2012

This laptop performs just as it says it will. Overall good package for what i wanted. The price is just above what i expected to pay, about $75-$100 more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best laptop I have ever owned!

By Coldsteel from PA on 02/28/2012

This is the third Toshiba Satellite laptop I have owned since 1997. I have also owned a HP and Acer - I prefer Toshiba. Web browsing and multiplayer online game play is fast and seamless on this PC. The HD graphics and built-in speakers make movies (both streaming and DVD) look and sound amazing. I also use it to complete business tasks. It connects to projectors easily and handles mixed presentation media with ease. It never gets too warm while on my lap and the cooling fans are fairly quiet. Depending on the task, I typically get 3 to 5 hours of battery life. To sum it up - I am quite happy with this computer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great labtop

By Scottsunami from Cerritos on 02/26/2012

Our first laptop purchase was a Toshiba Satellite. We have purchased Dells, HPs, and Lenovos since. The Toshiba is the only one still working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recording Laptop

By ustabawannab from Milwaukee, WI on 02/01/2012

Doing my research, I found that most of the reviews I've read on forums and etailer sites regarding the Satellite P755-S5380 talk about gaming performance. Not very helpful for my intended use. I needed an inexpensive DAW (digital audio workstation) to replace a desktop that died recently . It had to have the oomph to run a popular recording software package (starts wirh a C), an 8 Channel USB Audio Interface (starts with an L), and a USB connected, muti-amp/effect modeling pedal for my bass (starts with an L ends with a 6 and an X3 Live tossed on for good measure) I am pleased to report that out-of-the-box, the balance of RAM, CPU performance, disk capacity and USB 2.0 and USB 3.0 port availability this laptop provides has been more than adequate. I had no issues with Win7 64 driver support for all my musical gizmos. My guitar amp modeling pedal, USB audio interface, high speed USB 3.0 external drive all work simultaneously with plenty of CPU left for low latency monitoring while recording. The large LED screen allows me to watch multiple tracks clearly from a distance. Network wise, I knew I was compromising, that's why I knocked it a bit on features; 4 stars. It only has a 10/100 NIC (no Gigabit) and only 2.4 Ghz WiFi -(no 5 GHz N or A) I have a work supplied laptop setup to do do my protocol analysis...sniffing. (I'm a data network engineer in my day job) The Toshiba is my hobby machine. . Still for just a few bucks over 700, I can't complain! I am very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

P755 s5380

By newtotoshiba from Undisclosed on 01/01/2012

This laptop is more than suitable for the average user thanks to its processor, memory and features, however there are some issues that would keep me from recommending it to a friend. A minor issues is that while the keyboard is rather good, there is a bit too much flex for my liking, leading me to worry that there will be issues down the road. Also, the scrolling on the touch pad often stops working which is annoying. The biggest issue with this computer is it's screen. The resolution is too low for a screen of this size in my opinion, however, this is standard for many laptops. The real problem comes from the washed out appearance of the screen and the horrible viewing angles. For an entertainment system this is extremely disappointing, and the fact that the low screen quality even makes working on the sytem annoying is a deal breaker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent Laptop

By Chat from Virginai Beach, VA. on 12/07/2011

I love my new Toshiba laptop. I love everything about with the exception of the battery life. Thank you..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied User

By JB from TN on 12/01/2011

Had a Toshiba a few years ago and "migrated" away. Glad to be back! Has all the features I was looking for, but I do have a suggestion ... having so many connections (USB, etc) located on the sides and near the FRONT of the keyboard is inconvenient in that there are sometimes several cords to deal with in the desk area where I often find myself working. Locating them further to the rear, or on the back of the unit would be "better" for me, though I know that has drawbacks, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied User

By JB from TN on 12/01/2011

Had a Toshiba a few years ago and migrated away. Glad to be back! Has all the features I was looking for, but I do have a suggestion ... having so many connections (USB, etc) located on the sides and near the FRONT of the keyboard is inconvenient in that there are sometimes several cords to deal with in the desk area where I often find myself working. Locating them further to the rear, or on the back of the unit would be better for me, though I know that has drawbacks, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved