Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » PSBY5U02101P » 14 Reviews

Toshiba Qosmio X775-Q7380 17.3" Notebook - Intel Core i5 i5-2430M 2.40 GHz - 6 GB RAM - 640 GB HDD - DVD-Writer - Bluetooth - Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Gaming computer

By Shelly from Pine Grove, pa on 03/26/2012

We are amazes by the grafics on this computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for an entry level gamer!

By A bears cub from Denver CO on 03/23/2012

This laptop was bought for my mother who has started playing Old Republic with the rest of the family. She loves the laptop, the speed, the graphics and she has never been happier. For use on Old Republic this system works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!!

By Hunter from New York on 03/12/2012

I Just Bought this Qosmio A Month ago....Wow!! The Best one I have ever Had.... Fast,, durable And can Handle My Gameing I do.... If Youre Looking For a Awesome Laptop This Is The One for You!!.. I added More memeory to make it 8 Gb Memeory....Awesome.. The only flaw I Have with it is were the Power cord plugs in....It comes Unplug Easy....Other then That It is a Powerful Laptop!!.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mucho muscle for a great price

By Janks from New Mexico on 03/10/2012

I bought this after hours and days of research, review reading and comparing. Sure, there's more powerful laptops out there but not at all for the great price. I'm using this baby to play games and do my daily computing stuff like e-mail and wiki searches. The good: Beastly power for games - the GTX 560M has handled everything I've thrown at it. Playing Lotro mostly, some Risen and Kingdoms of Amalur. Comes with W7 Premium Home. Nice and slick. 6GB of RAM makes navigating around the comp. quick and easy. 17.3 screen Bright and beautiful Number pad Lights on the keys Back/bottom is raised for a nice angle and airflow The bad: Really really really loud mouse buttons! I went out and got a wireless mouse and disable the mouse pad(with the handy on/off button, which is nice. I noticed that my CPU temps where getting a little high for my comfort during gaming sessions solved with a laptop cooler(GPU temps always stay good) It would be nice to be able to add more RAM. The max it can take is 8GB, which is alot, but I question if I will need/want more than that in the future. Giant Power Behemoth Brick! Summary, If you need something to handle games beautifully, big screen, good desktop replacement that you can shove in a bag and take some place with you for a fantastic price -- - - Buy this


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent desktop replacement

By JT from Blair County, PA on 03/01/2012

The Toshiba Qosmio X775 laptop is an overall excellent platform -- well designed, well built and a pleasure to use. My one experience with Toshiba's Acclaim warranty service also is positive, with quick diagnosis and no-hassle service. This machine excels at heavy lifting like graphics-intense applications. The only aspect I dislike is the very poor battery performance. I am not an engineer so I do not know the intricacies of battery manufacturing, but I will say that for the size and power requirements of a machine such as the Qosmio, it should have a 12-cell battery. The machine's eco mode helps, but not enough. Toshiba did send me a replacement battery when the original one failed to hold a charge, so kudos to Toshiba for that. If you plan to use AC power most of the time, I recommend the Qosmio.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool new laptop

By hanky from fairfax va on 02/29/2012

Why didn't I give my x775 an overall 5 star rating although I like it very much?I don't care for the low aspect ratio of the 17.3 in screen.I like the geometry of my P-105 17in screen better.The 17.3 may be better for watching movies,but the former 17in is better for everything else.I am constantly scrolling to see things at the bottom or windows.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing laptop for super awesome price!!!

By Brianna from Madison, WI on 02/28/2012

best gaming laptop for the price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Fantastic Laptop

By Jonny from Kent, CT on 02/14/2012

This laptop is an excellent value. It has the horsepower to run the latest games at maximum settings while remaining stable. It is very attractive and the display is beautiful. So far it has proved quite durable and easy to use. The battery life is the only shortfall in this otherwise excellent laptop. In light of this, and the fact that it is somewhat heavy, this should be purchased as a desktop replacement. It isn't terribly practical for using on your lap. The price for what you get is incredible. The processor, ram, and graphics card are all powerful enough that I will be using this laptop for years to come.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tech support

By Master Chief from Genoa, Illinois on 02/03/2012

top notch tech support. I highly recommend using toshiba online tech support. This is my second Qosmio and remains my first choise. Its speaker design, design color lines and capibilities are far the best for your dollar in the current market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesomeness with Style

By Mr. Perfect from Oak Grove, KY on 01/13/2012

This laptop is quite impressive. With a super sleek design and amazing speed and graphics it puts my old HP laptop to shame. It makes me wonder why have I taken so long to get this lap top. I use this merely for school, but everytime I do use it I always learn something more cool and fun about it. I love the eco save button which allows you to save energy when it is in use. With built in webcam and microphone I am able to communicate with family, friends, and fellow students all over the world. Toshiba you guys are awesome!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Built Cheap!

By Disapointed from Undisclosed on 12/23/2011

Yep, found out my new 17' 7380 has TWO drive bays ..but unlike the other models, only one drive connector!!!! That noise you hear is me slamming my head aginst the desk holding my new SSD drive. Fast laptop, see how fast it goes back! And still no word on the throttling issue..try BF3.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop by Toshiba

By Karakas from Reno, NV on 11/29/2011

I have this laptop for over 2 months. I am a PhD student majoring in Mechanical Engineering and use this laptop for heavy programming for simulation and finite element analysis where performance plays a huge roll. So far this laptop has been performing extremely well. I highly recommended it if you do not mind its weight. It is heavy but 17.3" screen laptop won't be a light one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop by Toshiba

By Karakas from Reno, NV on 11/29/2011

I have this laptop for over 2 months. I am a PhD student majoring in Mechanical Engineering and use this laptop for heavy programming for simulation and finite element analysis where performance plays a huge roll. So far this laptop has been performing extremely well. I highly recommended it if you do not mind its weight. It is heavy but 17.3 screen laptop won't be a light one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great computer

By livtaride from PA on 11/25/2011

Only have had this computer a few days now. Love the Audio large Beautiful Screen,The Backlit keys are great (could be a little brighter) , the computer mouse can be turned off nice feature. For an 8cell battery was hopping it would last longer but this computer is doing a lot. Can't wait to put the nVIDIA card to good use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved