Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » PSBY5U02501P » 36 Reviews

Toshiba Qosmio X775-3DV80 17.3" Notebook - Intel Core i7 i7-2670QM 2.20 GHz - 8 GB RAM - 500 GB HDD - DVD-Writer - Bluetooth - Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 36 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

3D X775

By Bill from Anchorage, AK on 01/27/2013

Excellent response to type of media installed. Excellent video and audio reproduction. Easy Windows 7 Ultimate Upgrade. Overall, the best of the pack in it's class


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needed for detailed user guide

By AGOne from Sana;a , Yemen on 12/04/2012

Great laptop fast processor nice 3D vision big storage attractive color appearance , but there are things I don't know how to use or what does it mean and I searched for a user guide in Toshiba support and found genral guide for X770 series and what I need is good user guide for this laptop .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop but quirky

By MelAnn from Orlando, FL on 08/24/2012

This is our 2nd Qosmio. The first one (purchased several years ago) when it arrived the display would not turn on. Spent an hour or so with tech support trouble shooting and then they finally asked me to return it and they would send a new laptop. We did that and loved the new laptop for a couple years and then the display stopped working again. Took it in for repair (out of warranty) and they said the graphic card was shot and super expensive to replace. We then replaced it with a Sony laptop which was more reliable but not nearly as many features. After 6 months or so we really missed the Qosmio so I broke down and ordered another one. Lo and behold when it arrived the display was messed up again. It would boot up but the display was all pixilated. So, went through an hour or so with tech support and then they agreed to replace it (again). They did replace and and thus far (fingers crossed) we love the new one. It is the best laptop I have ever owned (and I have owned them all) BUT they seem to have a short life span expecially considering how expensive they are.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Faulty product

By Unhappy from San Tan Valley, AZ on 07/04/2012

In for repairs more than I could use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Laptop

By Davo from Glendale, CA on 06/27/2012

This Laptop is the best. It runes everything like a piece of cake, Games, Editing programs, movies etc. The 3D is pretty cool too. All in all a great laptop with one problem that everyone already mentioned, battery life. I got approximately 1 hour 30 minutes max. But i think its well worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice and reliable

By Capt Marvel from Tucson, Az on 06/17/2012

This is a fine piece of machinery. However, I am not impressed with the keyboard. it is very easy to miss the spacebar when typing quickly and the rest of the keys are not all that comfortable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Qosmio it is

By Chucpakabra from Boston, MA on 06/14/2012

This is a really really powerful laptop. I am an engineer and gamer, this is the only computer that I have never encountered with problems in my simulations and games. Powerful graphic card, 7200 rpm sata, high CPU performance... However in power saver mode, things are getting nasty, you can't watch a HD film comfortably. Hence I use this computer always in normal mode, without batteries, only connected to power plug. Although it is a desktop replacement, you can go holiday or travel with it. However, this is not the kind of laptop that you can bring with you to the workplace everyday, or to a cafe in the evening. The design of this laptop is very cool, I loved the smooth transition from grey to scarlet red. Backlit keyboard is awesome. And most importantly, there is no USB socket, earphone mic jack in front of the device, no annoying cable or USB device between you and computer. The only thing that I don't like with this device: High pitch noise coming from the power adaptor. Toshiba service said that this noise is inevitable due to its power, 180 W. If you are going to buy this computer for only surfing in the Internet, watching films, playing chess; forget it. However, if you would like to experience 3D leap of faith in a computer game, don't lose any time buy it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great working laptop!

By Acaia from Undisclosed on 05/31/2012

I received this laptop as a gift and at first I was skeptical because I already had the M18x by Alienware, but the Toshiba x775-3DV80 performed just as well for a lower price and it even has 3D. The 3D features work really well and the HD is really good too. I'm giving this laptop a 5 out of 5 even though the battery life is really bad, but since it's a high-performance laptop, it should be expected. It wasn't really a problem for me though. Also, it does tend to get very hot so make sure you buy a good cooling pad especailly if you plan to game on ultra high setting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it!

By Blue Dog from Oxnard,CA on 05/25/2012

runs great speakers could be a little louder. I haven't used the 3D yet but i am looking forward to trying it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Numero'uno

By Ling from Dedeo, Guam on 05/15/2012

Perfect to my expectation as a professional user.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dvd issues

By shane434 from USA on 04/26/2012

great computer,,, the DVD drive was not reconized from the time I opened the box was disapointed I had to spend my first moments repairing my new computer.... after it was fixed wow its a great computer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop

By Bob from Billings MT on 03/16/2012

A new laptop so I haven't had a chance to put it thru all its paces yet. So far, only issue is touchpad performance. The cursor seems to jump around while typing and will sometimes inadvertently highlight and delete text. I've seen this on another laptop I had and never was able to resolve it. I assume it's operator error but I don't know what I'm touching to make it do this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Laptop I've Ever Owned

By HotRod Richard from Coldwater, MI on 03/16/2012

I was so impressed after purchasing a Toshiba Satellite, I just had to purchase and test drive this Qosmio X775-3DV80, and I'm glad I did, I've never been happier with a laptop. She's super fast, plenty of storage space, and after watching a 3D Movie, Wow... This is one nice unit


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By SCS from Undisclosed on 03/11/2012

Purchase the laptop pirmarily for photoediting, exellent speed and task management. Sleek styling, and very clear high definition graphics. Love the red backlighting, and the ability to turn them off. WISH they had th ablility to change the color or the line would come in other colors other than red. Sound system with built in sub woofer is exellent by far. Love the 3D features with the additional built in camera to record in 3D. Cons: 8GB of RAM, which seems to run fairly smoothly with the i7 processor...have not bound it up enough to slow it down, but would like to have had additionial memory slot to expand if desired. Power hungry, uses 9-31W and Battery really is not sufficent for the consumption. Has ECO mode which shuts off various background programs to reduce power, battery life is about an hour tops. Conclusion: I am overall pleased and satisfied with my purchase and would do so again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent laptop

By R105 from Plano, Tx on 03/07/2012

The Qosmio X775 has better performance than I expected and outperforms my Alienware Aurora desktop. The start-up and restore time is very good. The only two weakness I have seen is the laptop get's very hot with high graphic intensive application but does well with my cool pad, and the bottom of the case does not feel sturdy so I have to be careful when picking it up. Of course the battery life on these high performance machines is never very good but that is to be expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beats out ALL the comp!!!

By Sta from Stevens Point, WI on 03/06/2012

I bought this laptop back in September of 2011. I have NEVER been disappointed in my purchase and never will be! Everything five stars other than the battery... mine lasts for around 45 mins to an hour tops, but that's what you get with a desktop replacement. Qosmio for the absolute WIN!! :DD


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Huge improvement over last laptop

By Longwatcher from Newport News, VA on 03/04/2012

The Qosmio is a replacement for a 5year old Toshiba Satellite, which was starting to have issues with age, but had served me well. It also is hopefully going to replace my workstation computer. While I expected some improvements, it exceeded my expectations by quite a bit and I am loving the 3D capability. My eyes never liked red/green 3D, but I have no problem with the polarized 3D of the Qosmio. I do a lot of photography with occasional video and being able to have software almost pop up on the screen and seeing a 1 hour video render and write to DVD in under 30 minutes is a new sensation from the old start it and go to bed. I also love being to do that and some web surfing or photo-editing at the same time without any worry about the laptop over-heating. And being able to play the occasional video game at high quality in the 3D environment is awesome. In short a huge improvement over what I had before. The only downside is it is larger then my old laptop and that power supply is huge. I can't speak to the battery life as I haven't traveled with it yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

STILL IMPRESSED

By Mark from ILLINOIS on 02/24/2012

Bought this X775-3DV80 just before Christmas 2011. Left a review then, just had to leave another. Nothing but perfection since, OK the battery life may leave a little to desire but for the power in the machine, no problem. Some people have said the 3D set up was a little tuff. Had no issues. And it's AWESOME! way better than I expected. Had called Toshiba support two or three times not with problems but just questions. They were a big help in me understanding my issues. I am still very glad I made this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disgusting resolutions on a laptop

By Cantabro from Absecon, nj on 02/22/2012

disgusting resolution 16:9 aspect ratio, Supports 1080p content, 1920x1080 is Not acceptable on a laptop is a cheap resolution ,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice!

By Johnny Reb from Terre Haute, IN on 02/20/2012

Love the switch for the touch pad - No more inadvertent cursor jumps! Screen is pretty nice, sound for a laptop is good. Speed is wonderful! The key board has a nice feel to it. I didn't think too much of the color treatment, but it is growing on me. Doesn't look like my Lenovo, and thank goodness, it doesn't work like it either! Heavy and big to carry around, but I knew that going in. Case doesn't feel really solid, but not flimsy either - would like a bit more sold feel. Over all, I am glad I made the purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful Laptop

By Brident04 from Birmingham, AL on 02/19/2012

A powerful laptop with 3D included surpassing many alternatives


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great performer.

By Scooter from Prescott, AZ on 01/27/2012

It's big...It's beautiful. Powerful and loaded with features. Clearly a viable desktop replacement. I find I use it instead of my desktop because of its portability. The 3D is very realistic. The screen is gorgeous: vivid, bright, outstanding color. The back-lit keyboard, the ability to shut off the touch pad and buttons are great. Love the stylish case, and I'm 75 years old. Only drawback is the battery life, especially under heavy disk use. Otherwise, I would have given it a solid 5 overall!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Laptop!

By for2nyx from Sherman Oaks, CA on 01/26/2012

It has been only a few months but so far I'm very happy with my choice. I was in between Alienware M18x and this unit. I chose this one as M18x seemed overpriced for one without SSD. I was shopping for a laptop in lieu of a desktop PC--as I don't have room for it. I did not buy this primarily for gaming, hence, I can't give detailed feedback on that subject, except to say that; I DID load Battlefield 3 3D to test the video card, graphics & 3D, and it worked great--of course I lost half the camera on Skype--but it's ok, I rather play the game and wait for Skype to come up with a patch then roll back on the driver. Keyboard is excellent--for a document writer that is, with a tiny yet correctly situated space bar. However a serious gamer might not like the fact that the keyboard and touchpad are situated on the left, thus one is not centered in front of the screen. But serious gamers have gadgets for that, so from my perspective this unit provides what's really important for both gaming and general use. Initially I had difficulty figuring out how the 3D button on top worked since only Eco utility and WiFi lighs go on n off. Sound quality is good but volume is hard to figure out-- at first you don't know if it is increasing or decreasing. To protect the speakers? Touchpad is a bit twitchy and on your way when typing; I'll eventually use a mouse especially during surfing the web. I'm a cautious user, yet even I had to lower the sensitivity of the HDD protection; it did't like the slightest tremor. I use it mostly on Eco mode and it is very, very quiet. Also it did not come loaded with lot's of software, which is a plus. No problems in making the recovery disks thru Toshiba application, hopefully I'll never need them. One major issue; battery life! It has none! At best 1 1/2 hrs! I read most of the manual and followed the recommended steps to maintain the battery life but even in Eco mode it is dismal. Also, the power cord detaches easily. I did not buy this unit to haul it around, so I can work with it. But I don't recommend to take it to a coffe shop without an extra battery and/or a way to secure the power cord. I had done some serious research--for my level--before I made my decision to purchase this laptop and so far it did not dissapoint on any level--even on it's negative points which I'd already known and disregarded. Overall this seems to be an excellent laptop for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Laptop, But Quirky

By NWdev from Seattle, WA on 01/16/2012

This is an excellent laptop for performance -- specifically photography and video work. Good graphically and fast, but a bit tweaky with the keyboard. I've yet to find documentation of the specific keystrokes which put the keyboard into a CTRL mode where every stroke is as if you had the CTRL key down (and where you cannot type letters or such) or what controls the text resizing which does so at inopportune moments and doesn't yet seem readily reversed. Aside from these keyboard issues, it is so far a good fit for my needs. It would be handy to have a 4th USB (w/ 3.0 speed) and a FIREWIRE port -- even better an embedded CF card reader. But as is it's fine -- even better when I figure out the keyboard annoyances.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Qosmio

By Matt Z from Madison, WI on 01/08/2012

Very fast laptop, it has all the new bells and whistles for a 2011 model. I bought this particular model because I need the higher screen resolution true 1080. I?m still getting the kinks out of the Windows 7 set-up. Most reviews mention short battery life but mine is more like a desktop so it doesn?t affect me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this laptop

By Firehair from Omaha Ne on 01/02/2012

I am replacing an HP laptop with the impossible touchpad that I had for only 1 year. It didn't fail, I just never liked it. I love everything about this laptop and will not be replacing it any time soon!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop.

By Sunshine from Del Rio, TX on 12/31/2011

Love the backlit keyboard. Keyboard is easy to use, and the touch pad is better than I have ever used. The Screen is 1080pi and 3D and that's amazing. Of course it has the latest and fastest core.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better sound than I was expecting, awesome

By Mark from Illinois on 12/31/2011

I have been pondering this decision for about 8 months. There were three laptops I was looking at. This and simular models from two other well known companys. I WANTED THE POWER OF A CORE I7, 3D VISION, FULL HD, A DESCRETE VIDEO CARD WITH DDR5 MEMORY AND BLU-RAY BURNER. The other two manufacturers use outdated video cards with DDR3 memory (slow). This thing is absolutly beautiful. Screen awsome, sound awsome yes sub-woofer. Oh yeah, and it's fast. Haven't had a lot of time to discover everything yet, but more updates will follow. Only minus is I wish the primary HD was like about 128 GIG. solid state instead of Hybrid. But so far I am amazed and happy. I made the right choice. You will be too if you buy this laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Toshiba Unit

By Richie from AZ. and CA. on 12/26/2011

Great Set up on specs. Battery needs 12 Cell factory setup 2.5hr 6 Cell unexceptable for my use High end units Stand Equip. 12 Cell batterys due to 17.5 screen and best graphics and 640GB HDD 12 Cell battery might yield 5 to 6 Hrs. Lo-jack a must it was missing from factory set up Broad band Wi-Fi Built In would be a nice included featured future equip.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Diference matters

By Boo from Zagreb, Croatia on 12/01/2011

Best laptop that i ever had. It has performace, design and mobility. The only thing what is bothering me is the AC adapter which is sticking out on the left side. It should be "L" shaped...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Diference matters

By Boo from Zagreb, Croatia on 12/01/2011

Best laptop that i ever had. It has performace, design and mobility. The only thing what is bothering me is the AC adapter which is sticking out on the left side. It should be L shaped...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop all Around

By GamerGuy93 from Boston,Ma on 11/10/2011

This is a big step up from the laptop I had before. Before this I had a Toshiba Sallite 15'' with first gen i3 and a 650HD, so this is a big leap for me laptop wise. i have always had powerful custom built desktops, but i was looking for something more portable, without losing performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Qosmio X775-3DV80

By Pam from Alaska on 11/07/2011

Fast, Great memory and Drive space, stylish


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful but Pricey

By theorux from El Paso TX on 10/23/2011

This is a powerful machine. It could be more silent. Graphics and multitasking do not pose an obstacle for the speed and data crunching power of this monster of a computer. Great desktop replacement. Bulky as portable but you should expect that on a +17" screen. Love the Qosmio. I liked the previous black & red design more than this grey-black-redish transitioning look.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful but Pricey

By theorux from El Paso TX on 10/23/2011

This is a powerful machine. It could be more silent. Graphics and multitasking do not pose an obstacle for the speed and data crunching power of this monster of a computer. Great desktop replacement. Bulky as portable but you should expect that on a +17 screen. Love the Qosmio. I liked the previous black & red design more than this grey-black-redish transitioning look.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding laptop ever

By Wawan from Jakarta, Indonesia on 10/05/2011

The best for gaming, powerful in performance


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved