Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » PSCBGU007003 » 38 Reviews

Toshiba PSCBGU-007003 17.3" Amd 500gb 4gb Win8 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 38 reviews)

66% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

I hate windows 8!

By Jeanie Baby from Roanoke, VA on 02/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If I I had known what window 8 is, I would not have purchased this computer. It is very difficult to use and I have heard this comment from several people, even the people that sold it to me. They didn't bother to mention it until I had made the purchase and transferred my data and tried to use it. I liked Windows 7 - very user friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hate new things--I'm old

By cookie from Wauconda, IL on 09/30/2013

Maybe it isn't the laptop but I HATE THE WINDOWS 8 SET-UP. GO BACK TO THE OLD START THEN PRESS WHAT YOU WANT! Laptop itself seems to be good but I installed a mousse-don't like to touch pad or the touch screen. Can you tell--I'm old!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good laptop for money

By jimbo from albin wyo. on 09/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good laptop, should consider providing win. 7disc to replace win 8, its a joke......provides ample keys in addition to every day usage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop and Windows 8 Is Simple

By Boss from Undisclosed on 08/01/2013

Am going to be short and direct, i got this laptop recently and it looks really Good, the features are very Good and very fast. Windows 8 is great and the same with windows 7 except for the difference in the start menu but i like the start menu of windows 8 better, anyone that has used windows 7 shouldn't have any problem using windows 8. I didn't get to read any book before i figured out how to use it although is my first time of using windows 8 but am in love with it as i maneuver like a pro. I was a bit skeptical from reviews i have read about windows 8 but i now know they are wrong or they are not windows conversant.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TOSHIBA C870 Series

By Stretch from Greensboro, NC on 07/28/2013

My wife and I have found the Toshiba itself pretty easy to use. It does seem to be super sensitive while moving the cursor. Programs will open or icons will move from the sides of the machine when just passing over the screen. Gets quite frustrating..... The real problem for easy operation is the Windows 8 program. It is not easy to use or follow - very user unfriendly, requiring multiple steps where the prior programs only required one or two to complete a task.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mele

By jjm3wife from Tucson, AZ on 07/25/2013

I received this laptop for my birthday and used it only a few days when it wouldn''t come on


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

seems ok

By Rick from Millersview Tx on 07/17/2013

Haven't had it long enough to give you anything detailed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

operating system

By butterfly from ohio on 07/15/2013

came with windows 7 which is a bit difficult to navigate and the computer seems a bit sluggish for a new machine. Had trouble with internet explorer freezing up and rebooting so switched to firefox. The computer seems okay, just have to learn a new system


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By Lleadft from Dumfries,Va on 06/29/2013

I bought this laptop for my daughter for Christmas and I really liked it and so when my laptop died I bought the same one for myself and I still like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good laptop

By Ivy from Milwaukee, WI on 06/28/2013

It is an excellent laptop with a small problem with the mouse. However, this laptop had a very sleek design; I would like the battery to last a little longer. Overall this a good computer for the a Toshiba laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Candy from Woodbridge, VA on 06/15/2013

Great performance, battery life and features. I'm satisfied with my laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

better than what I had

By Grandma from Richmond, Indiana on 06/13/2013

It is like anything else new, you just have to make up your mind to get used to the changes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Value

By TJ from Cleveland, OH on 06/09/2013

I am very satisfied with my Toshiba Laptop. It has more features for a better price than other brands I have shopped and I love the big keyboard, crystal clear screen and numeric keypad. This model's performance is more than adequate for everyday use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba Satellite Laptop

By LT. from Marion, Iowa on 06/08/2013

I personally like the larger screen and thinner dimension of the machine. Easy to read and lighter weight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Laptop

By gebrown2 from San Antonio on 06/07/2013

This laptop is perfect for my needs. It is fast and has ample storage. I can't comment on the battery life because I have never used it on battery power only.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bangs & Bucks...

By mcrs from SouthCentral Ok on 06/01/2013

I've owned a number of computers in the last 30 years, desktops and laptops both by a number of manufacturers, but so far, I am very well satisfied with this machine. It is fast, predictable, has a long battery life (when managed well), it has all the features and functionality that I require. It came with a great warranty, and thus far has performed above my expectations for a price well below what I had found comparable models for. Yes, I'm pleased and WILL recommend your machine to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME

By #1 grandma from Lucerne, CA on 05/31/2013

I love this laptop! It's light weight, slim design makes it easy to carry along anywhere. The key pad is easy to read and type on. The brightness of the screen is a wonderful bonus!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop

By TLindsey from Texarkana, TX on 05/30/2013

Great laptop for price, I use it for home stuff mainly but I also do some work on it. I love love love the 17.3 in screen!! The processor runs pretty fast also. Thanks Toshiba!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By a from Undisclosed on 05/26/2013

This is my 2nd Toshiba Laptop because I love the product. However I am disappointed not with the Toshiba Product but the Windows 8 that came installed on it. I would like to revert to Windows 7. I cannot see basic programs that usually come with a computer. Also I would like very much to see a physical button to turn On & Off the Wireless connection. I am very uncomfortable with the fact that someone else has access to my computer at all times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

User Friendly

By Solid Gold from Las Vegas, NV on 05/26/2013

I am enjoying the benefits of Windows 8, the only problem is some of the sites I go to do not support it. They need to catch up. I love the computer. The screen is gorgeous.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my new computer

By justme from hondo, tx on 05/11/2013

I love my new computer. If you get another computer, check it out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big screen laptop

By Razorback65 from Canton, Mississippi on 05/10/2013

My 2nd Toshiba, other is a 15 screen. This 17 is so much better, fast downloads, sets up easily. Only con is Windows 8, but it comes on all brands of computers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Second time is a charm!

By Dr. J from Orlando, Fl on 04/30/2013

This is my second Toshiba and I am equally satisfied. The value for dollar spent was top shelf. Screen is dynamic


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice Laptop

By Jimbo from Seguin, TX on 04/26/2013

Very nice laptop, bright screen, long battery life, I would like it better if it had Windows 7. It has lots of memory, large harddrive, and full keyboard. So far, no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good laptop for the money

By Newbie Laptop Guy from VT on 04/19/2013

This is the first laptop I've owned and it runs well so far. I'm not a whiz on computers who does all kinds of complicated stuff with a laptop, but for my uses--word processing and surfing the internet, it works fine and runs much quicker than my old computer. The large screen size is nice--I use the laptop as a desktop plugged into a keyboard, but have the flexibility to take it with me if I go somewhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

top of the line in computers

By grannie from doniphan, mo. on 04/12/2013

I love it, can't say more than that bu I would say this cant' be beat for the price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Laptop

By Dubhead42 from Ft. Lewis, WA on 04/03/2013

The screen size and features of this laptop are amazing. It's battery life is a little weak, but the laptop makes up for it with it's performance. There has been minor software issues, but I believe that is simply because Windows 8 is still in it's early stage. When I tell how much I paid for this computer most people don't believe me. I highly recommend it. Yes it is not the top of the line can play any video game laptop. However for business, catching up on the news, watching streaming media, and running multiple tasks I would highly recommend this laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Far, So Good

By Black Pearl from Montana on 04/03/2013

So far, so good. The on-board mouse pad was very sensitive and the cause of many mistakes. Once I got an external mouse, all went well. Saying that understand I am an old duffer and not real handy. But so far, I am pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

returned

By firefighter1402 from ocala,fl on 04/01/2013

returned laptop because it was not compatiable with current system. did not like the windows 8 system at all would have kept it if it had had windows xp ro 7.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

spectacular

By Lor from Wilkes-Barre, PA on 03/24/2013

this is my first laptop ever, couldn't have chosen one better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laptop

By Tankmgr from Lutz, FL on 03/24/2013

Still learning but so far I've been very satisfied with the performance and options offered.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By acohorn from West Alexandria, OH on 03/18/2013

My children and I all use this laptop, we all love it. It works great for school work and takes up very little space. I can run the battery to 7% and it takes about 30 minutes to get back to a full charge!!! Great Product!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product for what i needed it for.

By lonewolf45 from Undisclosed on 03/13/2013

it is an excellent laptop although I found it hard to navigate at first because it was my first time using windows 8. I would still rather have window 7


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cant beat it

By buckysrun from chesterfield,va on 03/09/2013

I've tried others but nothing compares to a Toshiba


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

contrary to other review, ...

By noli from Calamba City Laguna Philippines on 03/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

contrary to other review, I like windows 8. Satellite C875 - thumbs up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba Satellite

By ablebody from Beattyville KY on 03/03/2013

easy to use , bright screen, great service


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Okay Laptop

By Bobbie from NorthCanton, OH on 02/26/2013

Laptop not easy to use unless you are a computer expert. I absolutely hate Windows 8. Battery life not good. Would still have my last Toshiba but internet explorer and Java have serious issues. Makes me doubt the reliability of the computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my review

By willie from columbus ohio on 02/18/2013

2nd Toshiba laptop I've owned and it's great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved