Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » PSCBLU008005 » 17 Reviews

Toshiba PSCBLU-008005 15.6" Celeron 320gb 4gb Win8 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

low price, but a bit slow

By mizman from Undisclosed on 08/25/2013

nice laptop for the price, performance is slow, and windows 8 is not very intuitive


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Windows 8 on top of Windows 7 is problematic

By Jody from Chicago, Il on 08/23/2013

I've had my C855-S5346 for a month. The touch pad is choppy and I could not comfortably navigate between the 2 Windows Systems easily until I invested in a Logitech Blue Tooth Mouse. Certain tuning process like defragging and disc clean up are not nearly as easy as they were on Windows 7. While I realize this is not Toshiba's issue. You did load all of this onto what is a very basic computer that really does not have the capacity to run everything it comes with smoothly. You've made it way too complicated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product For Low Price

By The New User from Providence, RI on 08/13/2013

Everything you want in a laptop for the price. If someone buys this product equipped with this software, study up on it, or at least be familiar with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

unhappy Customer

By unhappy Customer from il on 08/09/2013

The lap top will not stay on. I want the charge taken off my credit card. I will start over trying to purchase a computer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New for me, but not hard to learn

By TOSHIBA2 from ALEXANDRIA, VA on 07/11/2013

Take a while to get used to the new feature (apps), however, shipping was earlier than I expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Learning curve

By Jack from Leominster, Ma on 07/01/2013

Windows 8 takes some getting used to, I would recommend a wireless mouse as it is faster and gives one more control. The Toshiba line is something I have been using for a few years now, they stand up longer and work fast, even in th low end lines I use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good

By lj from augusta ga on 06/02/2013

laptop is good. i just wish more features were included, for instance Microsoft word and its components. also why aren't there any security provided once you buy a laptop. I know Norton is included, but only for 30 days. those are important features that should be included when you buy a laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good laaptop.

By Pete from Canton, Pa on 05/06/2013

I really like the quality, everything works very well, it will take some time to get used to Windows 8, but that's not the computers fault.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You get what you pay for

By StevenS from Seabrook, TX on 05/04/2013

what attracted me to this computer was the price, it has OK features, it was enough for me. I don't really need a whole lot from a computer, it does what I need it too. It boots up a little slow for me, but overall, its a decent computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First laptop

By Dinkey from Hazlehurst,Ga. on 05/01/2013

This is my first laptop and I love it. It is so easy to use and so convenient. I can go anywhere on line with ease.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best laptop I have ever bought.

By safety guy from Kentucky on 04/21/2013

I use this laptop for school work and for work. It is great. It took a few days to get used to Windows 8.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best i`ve owned

By butch from philadelphia on 04/13/2013

this is better than the other one I have,,but can someone tell me how to snap a photo?i can do the video part,but cant figure out how to snap a photo...hope this don't sound dumb


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba, yes- Windows 8, no

By Turlough from Hamden, Ct on 04/03/2013

This laptop is excellent and I can find nothing that detracts from its utility. All features are as advertised and I'm very pleased with it. The battery life is average, but I've yet to find a laptop with any better life. As for Windows 8, it is a complete waste of time. There was no need to upgrade.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good laptop

By Sand from Tn. on 04/01/2013

I really like my purchase. I am not a smart computer person, but gradually learning on it. very pleased


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

glad i brought this product

By candi from chelsea, MA on 03/30/2013

this laptop is the bomb!!!! love it love it will buy another when this one goes to computer heaven


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good solid laptop

By Bill from Seattle, WA on 03/27/2013

The Satellite features are standard, and the laptop performs well. The only complaint I have is the feel of the keyboard, which is stiff and unresponsive. I use an external keyboard and monitor, so this is not a major issue to me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NEVER AGAIN

By TJE from South Dakota on 03/15/2013

I have had nothing but problems with this computer. Right out of the boxand charged it tells me virtual memorytoo low. This is really not what I expected fromToshiba. I have been a loyal customer, but no more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved