Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » PSCFWU03N005 » 34 Reviews

Toshiba Satellite C55d-a5163 15.6" Led [trubrite] Notebook - Amd E-series E1-2100 1 Ghz - Satin Black In Trax Horizon - 4 Gb Ram - 500 Gb Hdd - Dvd-writer - Amd Radeon Hd 8210 Graphics (pscfwu-03n005) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 34 reviews)

67% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Laptop is nice ... Windows 8 not very good

By Jay from Houston, TX on 08/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Toshiba laptop is easy to use and preforms well for my needs. Too bad we are stuck with the Windows 8. The major problem is any left swipe pulls out the side bar and interrupts work in progress. It is very annoying. Although it is not an option, I would rate this computer a 4.5.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what I expected and not what I need for every

By Barb from Lake Havasu City,AZ on 08/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Windows 8 is awful for home users that are not interested in having to learn new advanced technique to navigate set up etc. We buy because our Windows 7 machines are slow, and warn out. I replace my old Toshiba with a new Toshiba because I like Toshiba but NOT I DO NOT LIKE WINDOWS 8!!!!!!!!!!!!!! There fore (note space) note deliberate space in word selected 4 in number 4 for whether or not I would recommend Toshiba to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slowest laptop experienced

By Nightdawg from Medford, OR on 07/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My first laptop ever purchased was a Toshiba, several years ago. I own 3 laptops and have used 3 different Toughbooks at work. The C55D-A5163 is a ridiculously slow computer and Windows 8.1 is not inspiring any confidence in Microsoft. It's going back to the store and I won't consider another Toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it

By sassy from Paulding,ohio on 07/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it is very easy to use and very easy to understand


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

c55d webcam

By logoduck from treton,nj on 07/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the webcam on my new toshiba c55d is way out of focuss


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba Satellite C55D-A5163 Laptop

By Openminded from NORTHERN MICHIGAN on 07/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely the Best of the Best Laptops I have ever owned. I personally and highly recommend this product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk

By Not satisfied from Undisclosed on 06/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I wish I never had boughten this computer, it's slow, it freezes. I've used apple computers my whole but did not have the extra money to get a new one, what a mistake not sticking with Apple. I do not like anything about this computer and the operating system terrible, toshiba definitely does not make a good computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not like

By LIZ from Cedar Bluff, Va on 06/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very slow, difficulty connecting to internet, hate 8.1 Camera produces poor quality pictures. Am returning product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unhappy Camper

By Nawdx from Spring, TX on 06/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm not sure if I'm more frustrated with the weight of my lap top or the Windows 8 operating system ... both are causing me the blues ... that is then complicated by the fact that it is my first "AMD" system ... Can I return it for a full refund! ...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By Debfay from Albany, Ga on 06/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This laptop is really great and very functional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its ok with out Windows 8

By MrGrimm from East Coast, PA on 06/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Windows 8 is the key downfall, its not to be used on laptops with out touch screens. Untill they MS gets with it, and comes out with a OS that isn't bad for touchless systems, then i'll keep Windows 7


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome laptop

By pabullrider from Mainesburg,PA on 06/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I never used a laptop,this is awesome better then a desk top


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Awesome Laptop

By Gricy from Pirtleville,AZ on 06/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a month with my laptop and I love it. It has everything I need it for. All the features it contains are awesome. I should have gotten it sooner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Experience

By Niret from Goshen, IN on 06/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am still learning! Must put laptop to more use. At this point I don't understand all setup/apps, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First laptop ever

By Pam from Castro Valley on 06/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far it's great, it does everything I would want or need in a laptop. I love it so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very disappointed

By Lanette from Sarasota FLorida on 06/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this laptop for school thinking it would be sufficient for me, but I have only had it a month and it is very slow, the processor is slow and not enough memory.. I cant get my school work done most of the time because it freezes up. the keyboard sticks and sometimes does not even work Not happy and want to upgrade


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good laptop

By Markiestar from Philadelphia, PA on 05/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good laptop. The only thing I was disappointed with was that it did not come with a program such as office or word. Other than that, it's a pretty good laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

laptop

By oldman from jacksonville, FL on 05/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to operate, and has worked so far on every function--we have asked it to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK LAPTOP

By CYNDERELA from NASHVILLE TN on 05/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I CANNOT FIGURE OUT HOW TO MOVE TO THE SCREEN I WANT. CANNOT FIND THE TURN OFF ON SCREEN OR TO GET OUT OF WHATEVER IM IN AT THE TIME. IT IS NOT USER FRIENDLY. THE COMPUTER AT WORK IS EASIER. MY OLD LAP TOP HAD ICONS AT THE TOP TO CLICK ON TO GET OUT OF A PROGRAM ..I MISS THEM. I HATE THE WINDOWS THING ..ONCE IN THERE IS NO OUT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fair Laptop

By Mike from Cordova Md on 05/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have high speed internet and this Laptop takes a long time to upload


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

highly recommended

By ruffy from milton,fl. on 05/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

difficult operational accessories. unaware of how to use all the features. a big difference from using windows7


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

questionable Laptop

By wolfman4 from Northbrook IL on 05/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Am having a problem with my Toshiba Satellite laptor. It will not hook up to my home router. the router hooks up to all my other devices. So I am not too happy with Toshiba.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laptop

By Space from Salyersville ky on 05/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I cannot do things like play a disk or take a picture for homepage start up without errors


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I real like this laptop ...

By toots from Petrolia PA on 05/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I real like this laptop and it as very affordable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my new Laptop

By Shell from Big Sandy,TN on 05/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 1st laptop. I really like it & and am also learning more on how to use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very satisfied over all

By Mr. Bill from Taylors,SC on 05/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so far great performance, good graphics, large viewing screen, battery is great so far., Good Camera photos and web cam works GREAT./\. no complaints so far..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy set up

By seagal from Brookings, Oregon on 04/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The instructions were easy to follow to set the computer up for the first time. Coming from an XP I was worried about navigating an 8.1 but it was easier than I expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Grandparent Savvy

By Jblack11 from Undisclosed on 04/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The SLOWEST laptop I've ever had! Not college friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By rw1751 from Hatboro, Pa on 04/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this Laptop, just takes a little getting use to windows 8.1 and getting around but I am still learning. Speakers could be a little better, but I hooked up external ones also and makes sound much better. I also bought a wireless mouse makes it a little easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop but need some changes

By Calex from Jacksonville, Fl on 04/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used a Toshiba laptop in the past, but much has improved. That other laptop was much heavier and like carrying a case of bricks. The C55 Satellite Series is much lighter and a pleasure to carry around. I don't like the placement of the power cord outlet. Instead of being on left side of the laptop, the power outlet should be relocated behind the monitor or on the right. The hand rest has a lip that makes long-term typing very uncomfortable. This area should be more rounded. Lastly, the optical drive button is very awkward to locate. The optical drive button is so flush against the computer, I have to lift and turn the computer to see it because I can't feel it. Other than that, I very, very happy with my new laptop. Thank-you so much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

computer

By nbqtie from Nichols, NY on 03/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The internet has not worked since I got it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really like it!

By evincent2010 from Marshfield, WI on 03/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like my new laptop. I love the display and how clear it is but, I wish it was a little faster. I have always had intel laptops in the past but, this one is an amd and is slower than my last laptop. It may be because I haven't shut off all the programs that don't need to be running the background.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toshiba Laptop

By BOWER013 from Tuscaloosa, AL on 03/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great computer and I was able to navigate with Windows 8, even though I had not used it before. I downloaded software with ease and the applications activate in a timely manner. Very pleased with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beatrice Coleman Patrick

By Bea from West Palm Beach, Florida 33401 on 03/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, I have been very impressed with my Toshiba. It's lightweight which was most important to me.The keyboard is easy to use and sits at the right for me. There is a lot to learn about what my computer can do but, it was easy to start working right out of the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved