Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » PSCJEU00K001 » 11 Reviews

Toshiba Satellite C55-a5140 15.6" Led [trubrite] Notebook - Intel Celeron N2820 2.40 Ghz - Satin Black In Trax Horizon - 4 Gb Ram - 500 Gb Hdd - Dvd-writer - Intel Graphics Media (pscjeu-00k001) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

45% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

DISSAPOINTED IN TOSHIBA

By SPARKS from IL. on 08/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

THIS IS MY SECOND TOSHIBA AND MY LAST. NOTHING WORKS RIGHT. WHAT A SHAME.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

School Tool

By 9Flanders from Portland, OR on 07/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Room to add to make it user friendly, keyboard is touchy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

really great laptop

By duke from albuqerque,nm on 06/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the greatest laptop I have ever owned!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Typical Windows Laptop

By Nutmeg from Undisclosed on 06/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am used to a MAC and i regret buying this laptop. Far more crashes, slower, many security holes. I has many more feature then i need/want and seems to clutter up the desktop with the "Launchpad" This is more an issue with windows but Toshiba loaded even more features which just slow it down


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it's ok

By Ann from Dallas Tx on 06/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

it's not what i though it would be.but i am ok with it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Windows 8.1 is Difficult

By Bob from Tucson, AZ on 05/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wish that I had not gotten Windows 8.1. I can't figure out how to use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best company ever

By Skye from NC on 04/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ever since my first Toshiba, I have loved this company! I always recommend Toshiba to any of my friends who are looking for computers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Happy In Texas

By Justice from Marlin, Tx on 04/23/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After having my laptop for a week the hard drive went out which cause me to send it back to the store it was purchased from for repairs instead of replacement. It took almost a month to get my laptop back, which caused me to miss several online classes and now I have to reschedule them. Not happy in TEXAS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too much for me

By maxmach from Belleville,IL on 04/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

m used to receiving more than "scratch pad" manual. Am in my tech eighties and feel as if my tech level is limited to the on/off switch with the current ops. system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent laptop

By PAmigo from Undisclosed on 04/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Enjoying my Toshiba Satellite C55 laptop. Heard all the horror stories about Windows 8, but I'm having no problem using Windows 8.1 on this laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Toshiba has a lot of ...

By Tracy from Canton, IL on 03/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This Toshiba has a lot of features for the price however, it runs very slow. I was trying to save some money by purchasing this, but found out it wasn't worth it. I ended up sending it back. Windows 8.1 is awful, and because the computer was so weak it didn't seem to have enough power to run Windows 8.1.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved